Internet #100342865

Model #57065

Store SKU #470965

3/4 in. Auto Brass Anti-Siphon Valve

  • Heavy-duty brass body is resistant to corrosion
  • Anti-siphon feature automatically prevents water contamination
  • Adjustable Flow reduces mist formation and excessive spraying
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$5654

Product Overview

The Orbit 100 psi Automatic Anti-Siphon Valve is constructed from solid brass and features an automatic anti-siphon valve to prevent contaminants from entering the household water supply. This valve's universal design ensures that it is compatible with standard residential 24-Volt sprinkler systems.
  • California residents
  • Works with standard residential 24-Volt sprinkler systems
  • 3/4 in. fitting with solid-brass construction for durability and a long, trouble-free service life
  • Automatic anti-siphon valve prevents contaminants from entering the household water supply
  • Flow-control adjustment reduces sprinkler fogging and over-spray
  • Manual on/off is ideal for testing and flushing the sprinkler system
  • Bleed screw
  • Listed by the international association of plumbing and mechanical officials (IAPMO)
  • For outdoor use only
  • For cold water use only
  • For irrigation applications only

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Size (in.)
1
Outlet Size (in.)
2 or less
Product Height (in.)
7
Product Length (in.)
3.875
Product Width (in.)
6. in

Details

Compatible Pipe Material
PVC
Connection
FIP x FIP
Installation
Below Ground
Irrigation System Component
Valve
Material
Brass
Maximum Pressure (psi)
100
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
120
Number of Outlets
2
Operation
Automatic
Pack Size
1
Package Quantity
1
Pressure Rating
150 PSI
Product Weight (lb.)
3.8 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Thread Type
Female
Valve Type
Anti-Siphone

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
6 years

Questions & Answers

15Questions13Answers

Hi, Do you have this "3/4 in. Auto Brass Anti-Siphon Valve" made in U.S.A.

Asked by Jessica December 20, 2016
2
Answers

Yes, I bought one last week at HD.

Will this replace my exterior shut off valve

Asked by Dk April 29, 2019
2
Answers

leaking at solenoid pole

What electric wiring hardware is needed for installation?

Asked by Novice April 26, 2019
2
Answers

none, you just detached the existing wiring and rewire to the new part.

Is there a DC latching solenoid for this valve to use it with Hunter Node battery operated contro...

Asked by Dripdrop April 23, 2017
1
Answer

Dripdrop, we are not aware of such an item.

Where is it made in?

Asked by Jessica December 12, 2016
1
Answer

Jessica, these long-lasting brass valves are made in China.

do you have this in a 1 inch size?

Asked by andy August 3, 2020
1
Answer

It does not look like they do. They seem to only show a plastic model online. Try Sprinkler Warehouse. They are good and fair price.

How far apart are the intake and outlet connections

Asked by Jim April 30, 2018
1
Answer

The center-to-center distance between the inlet and outlet is 2.625 inches.

Has the rubber diaphragm swelling problem described in reviews from a year ago been resolved by Orbit on new units of this model now?

Asked by DonB August 19, 2016
1
Answer

DonB, we have not heard of any issues with this valve this year. If you do experience any problems, however, please contact our Support team at 1-800-488-6156. We'd be happy to send you replacement(s) if you begin to have any issues with your valves. Thanks!

I have series of 3 superior valves in a row, all 3 worked perfectly for years, now the center val...

Asked by Ron January 11, 2020
1
Answer

Ron, it looks like your question is regarding a different valve brand. Please contact Superior with your question, and they should be able to give you the answer you seek.

HOW DO I BUY A REPLACEMENT DIAPHRAM?

Asked by OFFROAD October 10, 2016
1
Answer

OFFROAD, please contact our Support team at 1-800-488-6156. Your valve is still under warranty, and we'd be more than happy to help in any way we can. Thanks!

3/4 in. Auto Brass Anti-Siphon Valve - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 35 Customer Reviews
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars overall
82% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(19)
4star-icon(8)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(4)
Sort By:
I live in the mountains so I had to purchase the brass valves. Really good price and easy to inst...
I live in the mountains so I had to purchase the brass valves. Really good price and easy to install. Will beat plastic valves anytime. Will buy more.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Los Altos, CA
Poor choice unless you fix the valve as described here
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Good brass body and valve parts. Bad design flaw causes valve to stop working after a year or so. It is not a bad coil. Once fixed as described here they are very reliable. The problem is that after a while, the rubber diaphragm blocks a small channel in the lower brass diaphragm chamber preventing the valve from actuating. To fix, cut a 1/4" x 3/4" piece from a 5mill brass shim stock, bend it about 3/16" from one end and slide it under the rubber diaphragm to cover the channel that is near the valve actuator after you remove the SS screws holding the diaphragm chamber together. Position the bend over the edge of the brass body so that it will be clamped against the diaphragm when you re-assemble the chamber. Bend the rest of the shim so that it follows the curve of the lower body. Careful to not block the small hole between the lower and upper diaphragm bodies. The shim covers the channel so that the rubber diaphragm will not block the control flow when the valve actuates. Works 100% of the time and makes the valve reliable. Just do it right away and save yourself problems later on. Once fixed, the valve is a good value compared to a Champion equivalent. Without the fix, forget it.
Was this helpful?
17
0
These heavy duty valves work great and can adjust outgoing...
These heavy duty valves work great and can adjust outgoing water pressure!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Just plain did not work
Out of the box, hooked it up and in simple manual mode after opening bleed valve and opening flow valve the unit did not work. Time spent assembling PVC wasted. Tried to get response from Orbit. But no response.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Was this helpful?
0
0
It solved the severe water hammer problem caused by the...
It solved the severe water hammer problem caused by the newly installed Rainbird Anti-Siphon Irrigation Valve with Flow Control, which bursted a galvanized pipe. It's well worth the extra $$$ in comparison to the cost & hassle of water loss & the plumber charges, & most importantly the peace of mind! Highly recommended!
Was this helpful?
0
0
After one week start leaking...
After one week start leaking
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from OrbitIrrigationAugust 6, 2020
Hi, I am sorry to hear that you experienced leaking. We pride ourselves on having a great warranty replacement policy so we'd be more than happy for you to reach out to us. Our Customer Care Team will make sure that you are taking care of. Please feel free to reach out to us via SMS (801) 905-8260 or call (800) 488-6156. Best, Janice - Customer Care Manager OrbitIrrigation
Was looking for Champion brand.. Not sure they are still manufacturing, or contracting their man...
Was looking for Champion brand.. Not sure they are still manufacturing, or contracting their manufacturing to someone else. (Located one Champion actuator (only), somewhere else, the price is wow). (Might be a rare collector item now). Orbit has had mixed performance and longevity, (opinion). (Some parts / products last, others fail too soon). So far so good with this assembly, no leaks, not sticking / staying on, etc.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Not a complicated install. No parts missing....
Not a complicated install. No parts missing.
Was this helpful?
0
0
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers