Internet #100534625

Model # 564-1200HC

Store SKU #301329

Store SO SKU #1002195475

0032888997806

3/4 in. x 10 ft. Galvanized Steel Pipe

  • Steel-constructed pipe is zinc-coated for corrosion resistance
  • Rated at maximum 300 PSI at 350 degrees F
  • Backed by a 1-year limited manufacturer warranty
$ 22 23
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Steel-constructed pipe is zinc-coated for corrosion resistance
  • Rated at maximum 300 PSI at 350 degrees F
  • Backed by a 1-year limited manufacturer warranty
Southland galvanized steel pipe is compliant ASTM A53 specifications. Galvanized pipe is used for residential potable water and drainage application. The pipe is zinc coated for corrosion resistance.
  • Galvanized steel construction
  • Compatible with steel pipes
  • Used for residential potable water and drainage applications
  • Male-threaded connection
  • Zinc coated for corrosion resistance
  • Compliant ASTM A53 specifications
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Steel-constructed pipe is zinc-coated for corrosion resistance
  • Rated at maximum 300 PSI at 350 degrees F
  • Backed by a 1-year limited manufacturer warranty
Model #: 564-1200HC
Sku #: 301329
Internet #: 100534625

Southland galvanized steel pipe is compliant ASTM A53 specifications. Galvanized pipe is used for residential potable water and drainage application. The pipe is zinc coated for corrosion resistance.

  • Galvanized steel construction
  • Compatible with steel pipes
  • Used for residential potable water and drainage applications
  • Male-threaded connection
  • Zinc coated for corrosion resistance
  • Compliant ASTM A53 specifications
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Southland LDR Industries
Name 1/2 in. x 10 ft. Galvanized Steel Pipe 3/4 in. x 3 ft. Galvanized Steel Schedule 40 Cut Pipe 3/4 in. x 10 ft. Galvanized Steel Pipe 1 in. x 10 ft. Galvanized Steel Pipe
Price
$14.10
$14.22
$17.77
$20.17
Ratings (28) (11) (52) (31)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual inside diameter (in.)
0.75
Actual outside diameter (in.)
1.05
Nominal Inside Pipe Diameter (In.)
3/4"
Pipe Wall Thickness (In.)
0.113
Product Length (ft.)
10

Details

Application
Non-Potable Water,Potable Water
Color Family
Silver
Color/Finish
Galvanized
Connectivity
Threaded
Material
Steel
Maximum Flow Rate (gallons per minute)
16.6
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
650
Maximum working pressure (psi)
1454
Minimum working temperature (F)
-20
Pack Size
1
Pipe Features
Corrosion Resistant
Pipe or Fitting Product Type
Pipe & Tubing
Product Weight (lb.)
11.3537lb

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual inside diameter (in.)
0.75
Actual outside diameter (in.)
1.05
Nominal Inside Pipe Diameter (In.)
3/4"
Pipe Wall Thickness (In.)
0.113
Product Length (ft.)
10

Details

Application
Non-Potable Water,Potable Water
Color Family
Silver
Color/Finish
Galvanized
Connectivity
Threaded
Material
Steel
Maximum Flow Rate (gallons per minute)
16.6
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
650
Maximum working pressure (psi)
1454
Minimum working temperature (F)
-20
Pack Size
1
Pipe Features
Corrosion Resistant
Pipe or Fitting Product Type
Pipe & Tubing
Product Weight (lb.)
11.3537lb

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Questions & Answers

can you bend this pipe?

Asked by: Gogators
Yes, I can put it in a pipe bender.
Answered by: MrBill
Date published: 2019-03-26

Do I buy a 3/4 inch flange to fit 3/4 in pipe .Thanks for your help

Do I buy a 3/4 inch flange to fit 3/4 in pipe .Thanks for your help
Asked by: Betty
If thats what you want, yes,.
Answered by: TheDukeOfHighwayJ
Date published: 2019-05-13

Would the 3/4 be sturdy enough to use for a drape rod across 6ft patio doors without a center support.

If yes, can I paint with acrylic?
Asked by: Pat
how heave are the drapes???
Answered by: TheDukeOfHighwayJ
Date published: 2019-05-13

Can this be used for a gas line or black pipe? Outside along the back of the house from the gas m...

Can this be used for a gas line or black pipe? Outside along the back of the house from the gas meter directly to my tankless water heater. (Above ground about 2-1/2 feet or I can bury it). Thanks
Asked by: Timewarpone
I have used it for that purpose, but since they are so many codes, I would ask the city or county if you were to use this kind of pipe is it OK.
Answered by: MrBill
Date published: 2019-03-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_100534625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3/4 in. x 10 ft. Galvanized Steel Pipe is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its pipe what can I say ... Its pipe what can I say
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great!... It works great!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check your dimensions, these are just fine To those who say this is out of spec: 3/4" schedule 40 pipe spec says outside diameter of 1.05", which these are. The spec's on this page are mislabeled. But, they're only sold in-store, so it's not like you are buying blind. Go into the store and measure them, they meet specs. Bought them for use with pipe clamp ends, and they work great, no issues at all.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is NOT .87 OD! I bought this galvanized pipe to erect a small two-way radio antenna above our barn. The adapter on the base of the mounting bracket is for 1" or smaller pipe. The Home Depot spec said .87" so we thought we were good. Checked their inventory and they had it in stock. Drove to town and bought it and brought it back out to our farm. The .87 outside diameter was too wide for the bracket to fit on it. Measured it and it was over 1". A 20 mile trip back to Home Depot with the bracket in hand resulted in them not having any 10' pipe in the actual diameter we needed. Hey, Home Depot! Please fix your specs on your website! Not all of us live right down the street from a Home Depot. Guess I should have read the reviews before I bought it, but I thought, "Who in the heck would write a review on galvanized pipe?" Now I know.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Correct Outer Diameter Specs for 3/4 inch steel pipe call for 1.050 inch OD. This pipe falls within that specification. I think Bill is getting 3/4 inch copper tube (7/8" OD) and steel pipe mixed up. Don't worry about the OD.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems with this product I concur this piping is fine, I'm an amateur and the specs worked fine for me
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make 2 5 foot pieces, then put a screw clamp on the end that is threaded you only need on... Easy to make 2 5 foot pieces, then put a screw clamp on the end that is threaded you only need one end threaded. Now you have 2 reasonable cost 5 foot clamps.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just..fix the machine to make..thread..y thanks...El monte and monrovia have... Just..fix the machine to make..thread..y thanks...El monte and monrovia have broken machine
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I chose this pipe to make pipe clamps out of. When held in the HD pipe cutting device, the jaws l... I chose this pipe to make pipe clamps out of. When held in the HD pipe cutting device, the jaws left burrs / rough spots on the surface of the pipe, which I had to sand down. When I used the pipe for pipe clamps, the jaw clutch on the tail end bites into the galvanized coating. It is hard for me to move the tail end of the clamp without using a rubber mallet on the clutch to free it from where it dug into the pipe during clamping. I think the galvanized coating is either too thick or too soft, allowing the clutch to dig in. I also saw a stamp on the side of the galvanized pipe that said "Made in Indonesia". I think "Made in the USA" would be better!! Regardless, it still works, but I wish it was of a higher quality.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made several pipe clamps with these pipes. The picture is not accurate. This pipe has thread on... I made several pipe clamps with these pipes. The picture is not accurate. This pipe has thread on both end. Homedepot guys are nice, and they can cut the pipes to pieces and thread the ends if you want. FOR FREE (11-2017). It perfectly fits to my Bessey pipe clamp kit. I didn't choose the black steel pipe that is a few bucks cheaper, because I don't want to have color contamination on my wood work.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pipes were cut for me to my specifications, and... The pipes were cut for me to my specifications, and my project looks good.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great for an axle for my compost barrel .... works great for an axle for my compost barrel .
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Pickup experience was great Excellent product. Pickup experience was great
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a great handrail. Made a great handrail.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked fine... It worked fine
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pipe is fine. The .87" od is either 1/2" steel pipe or 3/4" copper. Any pipe or fitting with male... Pipe is fine. The .87" od is either 1/2" steel pipe or 3/4" copper. Any pipe or fitting with male threads is going to get banged up if they don't have some type of protection on them. Visually inspect the threads at the store. If male threads are messed up a little a small fine file will quickly remedy the situation. I gave 4 stars because it isn't made in America.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried to buy thirty 2" by 10 foot pipes for a small project I am working on. Before I left the... I tried to buy thirty 2" by 10 foot pipes for a small project I am working on. Before I left the store I decided to prethread a half dozen fittings. NONE THREADED ON ANY OF THE 30 PIPEs. Then I reconfigured for sixty-two1.25" pipe, tested fittings NONE THREADED ON THE PIPES, then I said well third times a charm I will just use one hundred and twenty 3/4" pipes...Yep, NONE OF THE FITTINGS THREADED ON THE PIPES CORRECTLY. I live in the US where we have mountains of steel and coal and these junk pipes come from outside of the country, the FITTINGS come from a different country from the pipes, none of the pipes are standard, none of the fittings are standard and the BUYER at Home Depot didn't check to find this out. Went across the street to L's and in ten minutes had everything I needed working perfectly at a slightly lower price.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong Outside Diameter The specs say .87 in. outside diameter. It is closer to 1 1/16". Just in case you're using it for its O.D. Quality of product is good.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning due to wrong specs. The specs say 0.87 OD but it's much bigger and heavier. These pipes will not couple with any of my other 5-foot sections or fittings. The photos also show the ends are not threaded, but in fact they are—and the threads came all rusty. Also note that if you plan to install these pipes in any visible area, they are covered with black printing like "MADE IN SOUTH AFRICA". Not exactly something I want visible on my patio when used to conceal my security camera cables. I decided to use the much cleaner, thinner and lighter 5-foot sections from Home Depot instead. Too bad those don't come in 8-foot lengths—then I wouldn't have to couple them or cut them for my application.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm using the pipe to hold bolts of fabric so... I'm using the pipe to hold bolts of fabric so I can unroll as much as I need for my project.I ordered a 10' section, had it cut it half and threaded at both ends for end caps. It works out perfectly!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ive seen a lot of pipe in my days, but boy oh boy this was a good one!! Straight as a ..... pie... Ive seen a lot of pipe in my days, but boy oh boy this was a good one!! Straight as a ..... piece of pipe!!! And shiny?? I hardly had to polish it at all!
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_, sid_100534625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT