Internet #205667346

Model # 394802-1001

Store SKU #165587

0046561394806

32 in. PowerGear2 Bypass Titanium Lopper

  • PowerGear technology gives you 3X more cutting power
  • Titanium blade coating
  • Lifetime warranty
$ 39 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • PowerGear technology gives you 3X more cutting power
  • Titanium blade coating
  • Lifetime warranty
Enhanced to maximize leverage where you need it most, so you can power through branches up to 2 in. Dia with ease. PowerGear patented gear technology multiplies leverage to give you up to 3X more power on every cut. Patent-pending design with modified gears and cam mechanism optimizes your cutting power in the middle of the cut where the branch is thickest and you need it most.
  • Powers through thick branches that traditional loppers cant
  • Makes cutting dramatically easier than it is with other tools
  • Fully hardened steel blade stays sharp, even though heavy use
  • Titanium blade coating offers superior rust resistance, helps the blade glide through stems and branches for smooth cutting and prevents the blade from gumming up with sap and debris
  • Low-friction coating helps the blade glide through wood, prevents the blade from gumming up with sap and debris and helps the blade resist rust
  • Rounded ergonomic handles with soft grip touch points enhance comfort and control
  • Tough steel construction with riveted handles offers lasting durability
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Bypass blade style



Product Overview

  • PowerGear technology gives you 3X more cutting power
  • Titanium blade coating
  • Lifetime warranty
Model #: 394802-1001
Sku #: 165587
Internet #: 205667346

Enhanced to maximize leverage where you need it most, so you can power through branches up to 2 in. Dia with ease. PowerGear patented gear technology multiplies leverage to give you up to 3X more power on every cut. Patent-pending design with modified gears and cam mechanism optimizes your cutting power in the middle of the cut where the branch is thickest and you need it most.

  • Powers through thick branches that traditional loppers cant
  • Makes cutting dramatically easier than it is with other tools
  • Fully hardened steel blade stays sharp, even though heavy use
  • Titanium blade coating offers superior rust resistance, helps the blade glide through stems and branches for smooth cutting and prevents the blade from gumming up with sap and debris
  • Low-friction coating helps the blade glide through wood, prevents the blade from gumming up with sap and debris and helps the blade resist rust
  • Rounded ergonomic handles with soft grip touch points enhance comfort and control
  • Tough steel construction with riveted handles offers lasting durability
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Bypass blade style



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • PowerGear technology gives you 3X more cutting power
  • Titanium blade coating
  • Lifetime warranty
Enhanced to maximize leverage where you need it most, so you can power through branches up to 2 in. Dia with ease. PowerGear patented gear technology multiplies leverage to give you up to 3X more power on every cut. Patent-pending design with modified gears and cam mechanism optimizes your cutting power in the middle of the cut where the branch is thickest and you need it most.
  • Powers through thick branches that traditional loppers cant
  • Makes cutting dramatically easier than it is with other tools
  • Fully hardened steel blade stays sharp, even though heavy use
  • Titanium blade coating offers superior rust resistance, helps the blade glide through stems and branches for smooth cutting and prevents the blade from gumming up with sap and debris
  • Low-friction coating helps the blade glide through wood, prevents the blade from gumming up with sap and debris and helps the blade resist rust
  • Rounded ergonomic handles with soft grip touch points enhance comfort and control
  • Tough steel construction with riveted handles offers lasting durability
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Bypass blade style



Product Overview

  • PowerGear technology gives you 3X more cutting power
  • Titanium blade coating
  • Lifetime warranty
Model #: 394802-1001
Sku #: 165587
Internet #: 205667346

Enhanced to maximize leverage where you need it most, so you can power through branches up to 2 in. Dia with ease. PowerGear patented gear technology multiplies leverage to give you up to 3X more power on every cut. Patent-pending design with modified gears and cam mechanism optimizes your cutting power in the middle of the cut where the branch is thickest and you need it most.

  • Powers through thick branches that traditional loppers cant
  • Makes cutting dramatically easier than it is with other tools
  • Fully hardened steel blade stays sharp, even though heavy use
  • Titanium blade coating offers superior rust resistance, helps the blade glide through stems and branches for smooth cutting and prevents the blade from gumming up with sap and debris
  • Low-friction coating helps the blade glide through wood, prevents the blade from gumming up with sap and debris and helps the blade resist rust
  • Rounded ergonomic handles with soft grip touch points enhance comfort and control
  • Tough steel construction with riveted handles offers lasting durability
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Bypass blade style



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Corona Corona Jameson
Name ComfortGEL 25 in. Bypass Lopper 32 in. PowerGear2 Bypass Titanium Lopper DualLINK + Extendable Bypass Lopper 28 in. Bypass Lopper
Price
$26.82
$39.97
$42.01
$58.30
Ratings (103) (299) (103) (1)
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 1.5 2.0 1.75 1.625
Telescoping Handles No No Yes No
Blade cutting type Bypass Bypass Bypass Bypass
Handle Material Steel Aluminum Steel Comfort Grip
Garden Center Tool Type Lopper Lopper Lopper Lopper
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Length (in.)
2.5
Handle Length (in.)
24.0
Product Depth (in.)
1.25
Product Height (in.)
32
Product Width (in.)
10.75

Details

Blade Material
Steel
Blade cutting type
Bypass
Coated Blades
Yes
Corrosion Resistant
Yes
Cutting capacity (in.)
2.0
Forged Blade
No
Garden Center Tool Type
Lopper
Gear Driven
Yes
Handle Material
Aluminum
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
2.0
Product Weight (lb.)
4.0lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sap Groove
No
Shock-Absorbing Bumper
No
Telescoping Handles
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Length (in.)
2.5
Handle Length (in.)
24.0
Product Depth (in.)
1.25
Product Height (in.)
32
Product Width (in.)
10.75

Details

Blade Material
Steel
Blade cutting type
Bypass
Coated Blades
Yes
Corrosion Resistant
Yes
Cutting capacity (in.)
2.0
Forged Blade
No
Garden Center Tool Type
Lopper
Gear Driven
Yes
Handle Material
Aluminum
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
2.0
Product Weight (lb.)
4.0lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sap Groove
No
Shock-Absorbing Bumper
No
Telescoping Handles
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Is it possible to sharpen the blades with a stone or grinder?

Is it possible to sharpen the blades with a stone or grinder?
Asked by: Charley
Yes.
Answered by: Dom
Date published: 2019-05-29

I does this item shave a lifetime way ?

Asked by: Jarhead
Yes...
Answered by: WaltP
Date published: 2019-06-25

how much does this weigh?

how much does this weigh?
Asked by: fern
The lopper is 32 inches long and it weighs about 4 pounds.
Answered by: Hugo
Date published: 2019-06-18

maximum limb diamiter

maximum limb diamiter
Asked by: jerry
I would think 2 inches would be max.
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2018-05-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_205667346, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32 in. PowerGear2 Bypass Titanium Lopper is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 299.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally planned to buy the medium duty Fiskars, but... I originally planned to buy the medium duty Fiskars, but went with the heavy duty because I've gone through 3 loppers previously (none of which were Fiskars brand, FYI). Glad I did. They cut through branches up to 2 inches easily, with great leverage provided by the long arms.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fiskars loppers cut anything! Arms/handles DO have to be fully... Fiskars loppers cut anything! Arms/handles DO have to be fully expanded to get blades around branches. The blade on one side is so wide I almost fell over trying to get it open enough to reach around a branch I have easily grabbed with previous loppers. They are also pretty heavy.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power to cut through some really tough limbs. Like other have said, to fit the large branch... Great power to cut through some really tough limbs. Like other have said, to fit the large branches in, you have to open the handles very far, which was only a problem when reaching high branches overhead. These sliced through everything I could fit in there.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these mainly on bushes and trees that grow from stumps. Some of those I had to cut were alm... I use these mainly on bushes and trees that grow from stumps. Some of those I had to cut were almost as big around as could fit in the jaws and it cut them off like a hot knife through butter, no effort at all on my part to cut those suckers off.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a massive overgrown English ivy. Many parts were... I had a massive overgrown English ivy. Many parts were way over the 2 “ recommendation. Well as a loggers daughter, I wanted it clear up. What a job, but these exceeded my recommendations. Cut through majority of the stuff like butter.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve only used loppers about 40 times and have found... I’ve only used loppers about 40 times and have found the cut very smooth and cleanly. All limbs that I’ve cut were oak , maple and elm. Unlike my previous pair of loppers I did not notice any give (bend) in the handles.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN EXCELLENT TOOL BUT A LITTLE PRICEY. ... AN EXCELLENT TOOL BUT A LITTLE PRICEY. IT IS VERY EASY TO CUT A ONE TO TWO INCH LIMB.. I HOPE I DO NOT HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER PAIR. I AM 79 YEARS SO I DO NOT CUT A LOT OF LIMBS A DAY. VERY GOOD TOOL.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts like butter! Highly recommend this for trimming or cutting... Cuts like butter! Highly recommend this for trimming or cutting up brush after a storm. It even managed slightly larger than 2’” branches with a little extra effort. A great purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed something to break down shrub branches so the... I needed something to break down shrub branches so the could be collected. These were PERFECT for that job, providing enough leverage for someone with limited upper body strength.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They cut 2 in dia branches with ease; however both... They cut 2 in dia branches with ease; however both handles have to be opened such that they form a straight line. Makes access to some branches in a tree difficult to impossible
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and truly effective tool. The gear-style hinge makes... Great value and truly effective tool. The gear-style hinge makes it possible to easily cut thicker branches without putting too much pressure on the bolts. Great product!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are powerful and allow us to cut larger branches... They are powerful and allow us to cut larger branches without using power equipment. The offset and weight make them more cumbersome to use, but that is to be expected.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cut limbs 1 1/2” in diameter with no problem. Very... Cut limbs 1 1/2” in diameter with no problem. Very sharp and well built. Only problem I had was on a large limb my arm reach wasn’t long enough when cutting over head.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used the trimmer (lopper) to cut tree branches larger than 1" in diameter. It produces a q... I have used the trimmer (lopper) to cut tree branches larger than 1" in diameter. It produces a quick and easy cut with little effort. That's why I bought it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does a great job...helps us clip our problem vegetation. ... does a great job...helps us clip our problem vegetation. costs a little more but worth it. Home Depothas fantastic selection and great value for the price!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was looking for a ratchet type cutter but couldn't find one there. decided to buy this one. glad ... was looking for a ratchet type cutter but couldn't find one there. decided to buy this one. glad i did. easier to cut with than the ratchet type. love it.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a little difficult to use in tight spaces, such as cutting back the bamboo my neighbor plan... It is a little difficult to use in tight spaces, such as cutting back the bamboo my neighbor planted. However, the cutting power makes up for that.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tree trimmers plenty strong for mesquite and palo... great tree trimmers plenty strong for mesquite and palo verde trimming. good price great value. yes there are cheaper ones and more expensive ones
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is amazing. If you can get the jaws around a branch you can cut it. I was able to cu... This thing is amazing. If you can get the jaws around a branch you can cut it. I was able to cut 2 inch thick branches off my tree.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Lopper definitely will CUT. It is easy to open & close. The Metal handles and cutting tip ar... This Lopper definitely will CUT. It is easy to open & close. The Metal handles and cutting tip are strong. It is worth the money.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great product and it does what it... this is a great product and it does what it was designed to do. it makes your life easier because it works smooth and easy.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set of lopper's! The design give added cutting power... Great set of lopper's! The design give added cutting power with less effort compared to "regular" loppers. Fair price too.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly on the larger diameter branches and the longer... Works perfectly on the larger diameter branches and the longer handles give you the needed leverage. Nice product.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work so well cutting the roots on juniper bushes to get them out of the ground made the job... These work so well cutting the roots on juniper bushes to get them out of the ground made the job much easier
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product...smooth easy cuts. Cuts the difficult branches with ease. Wish I gotten this one ... Great product...smooth easy cuts. Cuts the difficult branches with ease. Wish I gotten this one sooner.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Incredible amount of leverage, requires very little physical effort... Wow! Incredible amount of leverage, requires very little physical effort to use. Very high quality.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts as described I cleaned up a... Cuts as described I cleaned up a crabapple tree in record time. I highly recommend this product
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a senior female and they was Best Buy pruning my hedges it took little effort to cut branches I am a senior female and they was Best Buy pruning my hedges it took little effort to cut branches
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These worked like a charm. cuts so much easier than... These worked like a charm. cuts so much easier than my last pair. i couldnt recommend them enough.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blades are showing significant damage. Titanium, should not do this. Very dissatisfied. Blades are showing significant damage. Titanium, should not do this. Very dissatisfied.
Date published: 2019-07-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_299
  • loc_, sid_205667346, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 168ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT