#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203085527

Model #2093-36CC

Store SKU #253884

1.41 in. x 60 yds. Sharp Lines Multi-Surface Painter's Tape with Edge-Lock

$797
  • Edge-Lock Technology seals out paint to deliver sharp paint lines
  • Designed for use on multiple surfaces
  • 21-day clean removal leaves behind no damage or sticky residue
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$797

Product Overview

ScotchBlue Advanced Multi-Surface Painter's Tape 2093EL features exclusive Advanced Edge-Lock Paint Line Protector to deliver super sharp paint lines. This tape removes cleanly for up to 14 days without surface or paint damage, even when exposed to direct sunlight. ScotchBlue Advanced Multi-Surface Painter's Tape has a medium adhesion level and is ideal for baseboards, trim, metal, glass and painted or lightly textured surfaces. This painter's tape is easily applied and can be used indoors or outdoors. Great for DIY projects or for professional use.
  • Ideal for: baseboards, trim, metal, glass and painted or lightly textured surfaces
  • Medium adhesion level
  • 14-days clean removal with no sticky residue
  • Features edge-lock paint line protector for super sharp paint lines
  • Can be used indoors or outdoors
  • UV and sunlight resistant
  • Includes 1 roll of ScotchBlue advanced multi-surface painter's tape with edge-lock
  • Does not cause surface damage, even when exposed to direct sunlight
  • Applies quickly and easily
  • Great for DIY or professional paint projects
  • Click here for a great project idea!
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)
3
Tape Length (ft.)
180
Tape Width (in.)
1.41
Thickness (mm)
4.5

Details

Adhesion level
Medium
Color Family
Blue
Color/Finish
Blue
Features
UV Resistant
Included
No Additional Items Included
Kit
No
Number of Rolls Included
1
Pack Size
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Painter's Tape
Recommended Surfaces
Drywall,Glass
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 1,537 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,537 reviews
This product delivered!
I am really happy with the outcome of my son’s Brad Eastman inspired mural. If this doesn’t demonstrate sharp lines than I don’t know what does. The tape has a strong adhesion so it’s important to pull slowly and at an angle.
by
    • Recommended
    Garbage - Bleed through and paint peel.
    I purchased this to put lines on the wall and now I have to redo it with a different product. Paint bleed through was an issue on ever line. Then when pulling the tape off the wall it would pull chunks of paint off the wall.
    by
    Response from PACE Social TeamSep 28, 2021
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 27157359. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
      Bad lines
      Absolutely failed on walls which had been primed, painted (eggshell) and taped for stripes. Do NOT recommend. This will require days of fine touch-up to correct.
      by
      Response from PACE Social TeamSep 16, 2021
      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 26907786. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
        Paint bleeding under tape
        Save yourself time to fix "sharp lines" and do not buy this tape!
        by
        Response from PACE Social TeamAug 6, 2021
        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 25775236. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
          This tape stinks
          Went to paint pretend Windows on my garage door made eight Windows every one of them bleed through had to repaint with white very disappointed will never recommend this piece of crap
          by
          Response from PACE Social TeamJul 8, 2021
          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 25091132. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
            Terrible results
            1) Doesn't stick on a clean (no dust) standard textured drywall with semi-gloss paint 2) When I reapplied the tape again, making sure to press it on, especially the edges (where it matters) this is called Sharp Lines right? See photo how un-sharp the lines were. 3) Won't buy this again!
            by
            Response from PACE Social TeamMay 12, 2021
            Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 23256408.
              Worthless. As you can see only the #2093 tape fell
              Worthless don’t buy this. I used a 2 inch and it did just fine. This other tape is no good
              by
              Response from PACE Social TeamMay 4, 2021
              We are sorry to hear of the trouble you have experienced and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We do not expect the product to act as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 23023732.
                • Recommended
                DO NOT USE THIS TAPE FOR PAINTING.
                We bought this tape to do a geometric wall in our child's room and it's absolute trash. As soon as the paint touched the tape it started bubbling up. Did the small wall before doing the big wall thank god because it looked like crap as soon as we pulled the tape. Do not and I repeat do not use this for any kind of painting.
                by
                Response from Social CareApr 20, 2021
                We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
                  Not worth the money!
                  I am so disappointed with this product! I have never written a review on a product till now, because I wanted to let others know it’s not worth it! I have been eager to complete my painting project since it took forever to rip off wallpaper and repair walls. Well the painting is over and I still have a mess! A paint mess, because this tape does not live to its name. No “sharp lines.” Its sad and frustrating. I was so strategic in securing the tape, especially while using a dark color— then this.
                  by
                  Response from Social CareMar 26, 2021
                  Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                    I wanted to like this tape. I really did. But after applying it to mask off an area below a win...
                    I wanted to like this tape. I really did. But after applying it to mask off an area below a windowsill, it let me down. Even though I pressed the edges down HARD multiple times, it allowed paint to creep under the tape. But that's not all. When I went to remove the tape, it pulled off a section of the paint from the masked area (see pic). Now this wall was painted with two coats of Zinsser 123 Primer (each coat allowed to dry overnight), then two coats of Sherwin-Williams Emerald top coat (again, each coat allowed to dry overnight). And then the tape pulls off the paint when removed. Not cool, 3M. I returned it, and Home Depot was great to listen to my tale of woe and refund my money.
                    by
                    Response from 3M Social CareMar 22, 2021
                    We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. 3m-country-catalog
                    • DIY
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Not worth the price
                    After much work measuring & taping the stripes, the tape pulled the paint off the wall. Old fashion masking tape worked just as well at a much cheaper price.
                    by
                    Response from Social CareFeb 23, 2021
                    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                      DOESN’T STICK
                      This is by far the worst painters tape I’ve used. After 3 minutes, the edges come curled off and from the trim. Please buy anything else.
                      by
                      Response from 3M Social CareFeb 8, 2021
                      Hello - We are sorry to hear this. We would not expect this when the tape is applied to surfaces clear of dust and debris. Please connect with us directly at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-5pm CT, so we may gather more details about this experience. Thank you! 3m-country-catalog
                        1 person found this helpful
                        Works great if you like your new paint ripped off!
                        If you are purchasing this tape in hopes that your new wall pain gets taken off when you remove the tape, this is great stuff! The wall paint was a month old. The tape was on the wall for three days. Normally I freehand but thought I would try taping to see if it was faster or sharper. When I removed the tape in several places (more than a dozen) on the painted drywall including some of the baseboards, the paint was removed too.
                        by
                        Response from Social CareJan 26, 2021
                        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                          By using ScotchBlue, I am able to successfully do all our home painting, saving on professional p...
                          By using ScotchBlue, I am able to successfully do all our home painting, saving on professional painting costs. While taping off walls, woodwork or window glass takes time, it makes the painting go quickly and the sharp, clean lines that we will live with for years are well worth the effort.
                          by
                          • DIY
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Doesn't deserve any stars, horrible
                          Lol don't ever buy. By far the worst painters tape I have ever used. It can't even stick to itself. Just falls apart.
                          by
                          Response from Social CareNov 2, 2020
                          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                            Excellent for crisp sharp lines. Worked very well for my...
                            Excellent for crisp sharp lines. Worked very well for my office. Very good product for creating sharp lines and designs without fear of getting paint beneath the tape.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            I wouldn't spend the extra money on this. It was just like any other painters tape. It pulled off...
                            I wouldn't spend the extra money on this. It was just like any other painters tape. It pulled off the trim more than the regular 3m tape. There is nothing that implies "sharp lines" in the actual use. I had to keep going back and pressing the tape back down.
                            by
                            Response from 3M Social CareAug 4, 2020
                            Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
                            • Verified Purchase
                            Buds Pool Room
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this tape to help me paint my Grandson's pool room. Taped off the ceiling, window facings and the baseboard and cannot tell you how Great this product worked. I am 71 years old and this tape saved the week for me. The job looked as if a professional had painted the room. In fact I think it looked better than a professional could have done it. No paint leakage at all. Pulled off as instructed with 100% perfection. I will use this tape each and every time I plan to paint as I do not believe it could get any better. This tape is the Best-bar none.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              The artist choice
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am an artist (painter) and I work on very large paintings . I use Scotchblue sharp line tape in my work and it has never let me down crisp , clean lines every time. It really is the best.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Sharp as a tack.
                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It gives you a precise edge when painting next to sub tile. No scraping needed after you pull the tape off.
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Makes Painting Easy
                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am painting several rooms in my home while I am not working and this Scotch blue painters tape has been great for making the job easier. It goes on easy and peels off easy.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    Perfection!
                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was offered a free sample of ScotchBlue Sharp Lines Painters Tape for my honest review. I could no ne happier! We used it while repairing a room and it was absolutely perfection!no leaking and perfectly straight lines. I then used it on a stretched canvas and painted some straight multicolor designs and it was fabulous! I also use daily it to hold up a stencil and again, fabulous! Could not praise this enough!
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      I use it for everything!
                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this tape. Not only is it great for painting, I found I can use it in many ways. I am a crafter and use it to tape down my cardstock to work on cards without them moving. We also used this tape to hold pieces of molding to a mirror after gluing it. I didn't want to use a tape that would take the paint off of the molding or stick too badly to the mirror, yet still hold the molding up while the glue dried. I was given this tape to review and I was so happy to have it!
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        Can’t stand this tape
                                        The “sharp lines” is awful. I had more success with masking tape I used because I ran out of painters’ tape. Will be trying something else next time. This is the 2nd time I’ve tried this product.
                                        by
                                        Response from 3M Social CareJul 6, 2020
                                        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
                                          The only painters tape to use!!!
                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. It's the ONLY product my professional painters will use! I made sure of that before I hired them! That's how you know if painters are any good - they must use scotch 3M products!!! I have some highlighted walls and need precise lines to differentiate the 2 colors. Scotch painters tape is the ONLY product on the market that will do this! (see photo)
                                          by
                                            • Recommended
                                            Makes more work than it saves
                                            I used Scotch blue tape when I did some painting years ago, and it always bled . Now that it was time to paint again, I saw the “sharp lines edge lock” new and improved blue tape, and figured I’d give it another shot. America is the land of second chances, right? Well, this is actually WORSE than the old crap! It’s going to take hours to fix this, because I used it for intricate line work. Interestingly, the yellow Frog brand tape that I used for larger, less detailed areas performed much better. Hardly any bleed-through. The only reason I didn’t use that for the fine lines was because HD didn’t sell the smaller width. I so wish I had just ordered the narrow Frog tape and waited for it. Now I have to completely redo all of this line work. It’s worse than useless. Scotch said they’ll refund it, but that doesn’t give me back the hours of wasted time.
                                            by
                                            Response from 3M Social CareJun 22, 2020
                                            Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
                                              Bled through
                                              I used the sharp lines thinking it wouldn’t bleed through and when I took the tape off not only did it bleed through everywhere it ripped patches down to the sheet rock. Will never use again.
                                              by
                                              Response from 3M Social CareJun 17, 2020
                                              Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT. When you call, please reference case number #15761794 that has been created for you. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
                                                doesnt stick but strips paint
                                                Somehow this tape manages to come up/not stick but then when I removed it, it stripped the paint underneath. Very frustrating since you can’t just paint over it- it will be uneven.
                                                by
                                                Response from 3M Social CareJun 10, 2020
                                                Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, please provide reference #15639775 when you call. We look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  Remodeled my garage did 4 lines came out great with this tape very tough doesnt lossen up when pa...
                                                  Remodeled my garage did 4 lines came out great with this tape very tough doesnt lossen up when painted.
                                                  by
                                                  • Verified Purchase
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  Worst tape ever!
                                                  Bought this product. Expensive. Wont even stick to itself. Tape up window, move to next one, look back and others are blowing the breeze. Waste of time. Time is money. Wont make same mistake again.
                                                  by
                                                  Response from Social CareJun 5, 2020
                                                  Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                                                    Showing 1-30 of 1,537 reviews