Internet #301711535

Model # FPP-16-BB

Store SKU #1002075976

0076308927646

16 fl. oz. Wall Repair Fiber Reinforced Compound

  • Fiber reinforced compound for stronger repair of holes or cracks
  • Works well on drywall, plaster, stucco and wood
  • No shrinking, cracking, or sagging and includes primer
$ 8 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Fiber reinforced compound for stronger repair of holes or cracks
  • Works well on drywall, plaster, stucco and wood
  • No shrinking, cracking, or sagging and includes primer
3M Wall Repair is an innovative fiber reinforced compound that allows large repairs to fill in one application. It dries 5X faster than other 3M spackling compounds. Ideal for repairing large holes, cracks and damaged surfaces in drywall, stucco and wood.
  • Dries 5X faster (compared to other 3M spackles) due to fiber reinforced compound
  • 1 step fill - no tape needed
  • No shrinking, sagging or cracking
  • Interior/exterior (with exterior paint)
  • 2X stronger than other 3M spackles
  • For 3 in. to 5 in. holes
  • Great for drywall and plaster
  • Easy to sand
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Fiber reinforced compound for stronger repair of holes or cracks
  • Works well on drywall, plaster, stucco and wood
  • No shrinking, cracking, or sagging and includes primer
Model #: FPP-16-BB
Sku #: 1002075976
Internet #: 301711535

3M Wall Repair is an innovative fiber reinforced compound that allows large repairs to fill in one application. It dries 5X faster than other 3M spackling compounds. Ideal for repairing large holes, cracks and damaged surfaces in drywall, stucco and wood.

  • Dries 5X faster (compared to other 3M spackles) due to fiber reinforced compound
  • 1 step fill - no tape needed
  • No shrinking, sagging or cracking
  • Interior/exterior (with exterior paint)
  • 2X stronger than other 3M spackles
  • For 3 in. to 5 in. holes
  • Great for drywall and plaster
  • Easy to sand
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Fiber reinforced compound for stronger repair of holes or cracks
  • Works well on drywall, plaster, stucco and wood
  • No shrinking, cracking, or sagging and includes primer
3M Wall Repair is an innovative fiber reinforced compound that allows large repairs to fill in one application. It dries 5X faster than other 3M spackling compounds. Ideal for repairing large holes, cracks and damaged surfaces in drywall, stucco and wood.
  • Dries 5X faster (compared to other 3M spackles) due to fiber reinforced compound
  • 1 step fill - no tape needed
  • No shrinking, sagging or cracking
  • Interior/exterior (with exterior paint)
  • 2X stronger than other 3M spackles
  • For 3 in. to 5 in. holes
  • Great for drywall and plaster
  • Easy to sand
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Fiber reinforced compound for stronger repair of holes or cracks
  • Works well on drywall, plaster, stucco and wood
  • No shrinking, cracking, or sagging and includes primer
Model #: FPP-16-BB
Sku #: 1002075976
Internet #: 301711535

3M Wall Repair is an innovative fiber reinforced compound that allows large repairs to fill in one application. It dries 5X faster than other 3M spackling compounds. Ideal for repairing large holes, cracks and damaged surfaces in drywall, stucco and wood.

  • Dries 5X faster (compared to other 3M spackles) due to fiber reinforced compound
  • 1 step fill - no tape needed
  • No shrinking, sagging or cracking
  • Interior/exterior (with exterior paint)
  • 2X stronger than other 3M spackles
  • For 3 in. to 5 in. holes
  • Great for drywall and plaster
  • Easy to sand
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.26 in
Product Height (in.)
3.0 in
Product Size (oz.)
16
Product Width (in.)
4.26 in

Details

Color When Dry
White
Features
Paintable,Sandable
Included
No Additional Items Included
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Pack Size
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Patching and Repair Product
Patching & Repair Product Type
Spackling Paste
Product Weight (lb.)
0.836 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.26 in
Product Height (in.)
3.0 in
Product Size (oz.)
16
Product Width (in.)
4.26 in

Details

Color When Dry
White
Features
Paintable,Sandable
Included
No Additional Items Included
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Pack Size
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Patching and Repair Product
Patching & Repair Product Type
Spackling Paste
Product Weight (lb.)
0.836 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

can drywall compound be applied over this material to create a textured surface?

can drywall compound be applied over this material to create a textured surface?
Asked by: David
Yes.
Answered by: ayassi
Date published: 2019-07-02

Does the repaired area appear shiny after painting?

Does the repaired area appear shiny after painting?
Asked by: DIYer
No. As applied it has a textured feel, You can sand to your choice.
Answered by: Opus
Date published: 2019-05-07

I am repairing damage from a shower rod. I may need to reuse the same area/holes after I repair t...

I am repairing damage from a shower rod. I may need to reuse the same area/holes after I repair the damage. Will this product be strong enough to drill and hold screws? I will be using a toggle screw or wingit for support.
Asked by: DIY
No it wont.
Answered by: WinkDickerson
Date published: 2019-07-13

How long until dry for sanding and painting? I patched some small holes from screw anchors that I pulled out.

Asked by: CRich
I let it set for a day because I was doing other things. Appears to dry in a hour.
Answered by: Glen
Date published: 2018-12-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_301711535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3M 16 fl. oz. Wall Repair Fiber Reinforced Compound is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff. I was worried that the fiber would not... Great stuff. I was worried that the fiber would not smooth out, but it does. Looks great.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn’t happy with the consistency when applying it to... I wasn’t happy with the consistency when applying it to the damaged surface
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It didn’t spread nicely. It seemed too dry. Wasn’t happy... It didn’t spread nicely. It seemed too dry. Wasn’t happy with the outcome.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with, fills in cracks with a smooth... Easy to work with, fills in cracks with a smooth finish.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes to use, doesn't crack when dried and seems strong. Yes to use, doesn't crack when dried and seems strong.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked great! Would recommend and buy again.... This worked great! Would recommend and buy again.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy ready to use ... Simple and easy ready to use
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wall looks like new... Wall looks like new
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great poduct cannot recommend highly enough. dries quickly, creates durable patch. Caveat: it is stronger than regular wall mud, and doesn't sand as easily, meaning that the wall mud will sand down more quickly than this will, leaving you with uneven surface. My advice is too apply as evenly as possible with as little excess as possible.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used to patch hole in ceiling where an electrical box was removed. Used a screen backer and the ... Used to patch hole in ceiling where an electrical box was removed. Used a screen backer and the product stayed put. It is very light so does not sag and the fiber seems to add some texture. Much better and easier than standard compound in this application.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had big holes from those wing-nut-looking drywall toggles (like 5/8 inch holes from 15 years a... We had big holes from those wing-nut-looking drywall toggles (like 5/8 inch holes from 15 years ago, so they needed reamed out to over 3/4 inch, of course not symmetrically round). This drywall repair filled the holes and allowed next day easy sanding and ready for paint. One note: if you have holes this large or larger, ignore the "5x faster" drying sales pitch and give it a day. The fibers keep it in place and uniform, even though the sanding typically tends to pull the plug out. Since we only used about one-tenth of the container for our needs, I will have to wait for the next small project to find out if the compound lasts very long after opened. Even if it doesn't, I'm ok with the $8-9 cost for the ease of use of this product.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had a water leak at the corner of a window. Removed a 4 x 1 inch piece of crumbly drywall. Had ... Had a water leak at the corner of a window. Removed a 4 x 1 inch piece of crumbly drywall. Had absolutely no experience with patching drywall. As soon as I started, I knew this was the product for me. Just the right thickness and adhesion while wet. Applied 2 coats a few days apart. Easy to work with and smooth. Doesn't flow, drip or drop from the applied area. As far as I'm concerned, 3M created another great product!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used this to repair a small 1.5" square hole in my ceiling drywall. It was a little difficult to ... Used this to repair a small 1.5" square hole in my ceiling drywall. It was a little difficult to get the compound to fill the space without falling down. With a little patience though, I was able to fill the hole and now it looks great. It's nice to not need to buy drywall tape to complete these small repairs.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is fantastically wonderful. It's almost magical how well it works. It makes the co... This product is fantastically wonderful. It's almost magical how well it works. It makes the completion of projects look like you are a professional at every small or large construction of updating improvements. I'm so glad I gave it a try. Cannot say enough good about it.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one great product. Sure the price is "through... This is one great product. Sure the price is "through the roof" but hey you get what you pay for (most of the time!!). Definitely worth the extra $$ if you want a great result.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I was not only able to patch the walls but also use some to texturize other pa... Excellent product. I was not only able to patch the walls but also use some to texturize other parts of the wall that did not match the existing texture.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is strong and lightweight. It has not shrunk... This product is strong and lightweight. It has not shrunk or sagged. When finished with a wet blade, it dries to a perfectly smooth finish.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a house alarm system removed and it left... We had a house alarm system removed and it left large holes the size of a quarter to half dollar. This worked great to fill the holes.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for small fast repair didn't seem any better than drywall compound just small premixed conta... Good for small fast repair didn't seem any better than drywall compound just small premixed container.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When applied and dry it blended in so well you... When applied and dry it blended in so well you couldn’t even tell anything was there
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Workable- stays where you put it. ... Excellent product. Workable- stays where you put it. Dries quickly, sandable.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am using it on trims, baseboards and crown moldings.... I am using it on trims, baseboards and crown moldings. It’s work perfectly.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product for doing minor repair to drywall before painting great product for doing minor repair to drywall before painting
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with, strong and sands out smooth Easy to work with, strong and sands out smooth
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did its job . A very reliable product .... Did its job . A very reliable product .
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_, sid_301711535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT