Internet #100142732

Model # 9292NA-6-CC

Store SKU #401646

0021200092923

3M

2-5/8 in. x 4-3/4 in. x 1-1/4 in. Sanding Block

  • Use for medium to large flat surface sanding
  • Sanding sheet easily attaches to sanding block
  • Durable construction for tough sanding jobs
$ 5 47
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Use for medium to large flat surface sanding
  • Sanding sheet easily attaches to sanding block
  • Durable construction for tough sanding jobs
The 3M Sanding Block made of tough and durable material. It provides a reliable grip which sanding. This grip allows for better sanding control.
  • Use pre-cut sheets or cut to fit
  • Use on paint, wood or metal
  • Change sandpaper easily
  • Sandpaper stays in place and wont slip while sanding

Product Overview

  • Use for medium to large flat surface sanding
  • Sanding sheet easily attaches to sanding block
  • Durable construction for tough sanding jobs
Model #: 9292NA-6-CC
Sku #: 401646
Internet #: 100142732

The 3M Sanding Block made of tough and durable material. It provides a reliable grip which sanding. This grip allows for better sanding control.

  • Use pre-cut sheets or cut to fit
  • Use on paint, wood or metal
  • Change sandpaper easily
  • Sandpaper stays in place and wont slip while sanding

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand 3M 3M 3M 3M
Name 2-5/8 in. x 4-3/4 in. x 1-1/4 in. Sanding Block Pro Grade Precision 3.7 in. x 7 in. Large Sanding Tool 3-1/4 in. x 8-3/4 in. Drywall Pole Sander 2-5/8 in. x 4-3/4 in. x 1-1/4 in. Sanding Block (Case of 6)
Price
$5.47
$9.97
$9.97
$32.82 /case
Ratings (34) (121) (54) (67)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
2.75

Details

Compatible Sanding Product
Paper
Kit
No
Paint Tool Product Type
Sanding Supplies and Steel Wool
Product Weight (lb.)
0.79lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
2.75

Details

Compatible Sanding Product
Paper
Kit
No
Paint Tool Product Type
Sanding Supplies and Steel Wool
Product Weight (lb.)
0.79lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials

Questions & Answers

What size sandpaper fits this block and is it sold by Home Depot? My local store did not have any.

What size sandpaper fits this block and is it sold by Home Depot? My local store did not have any.
Asked by: Unsprung
Yes the sandpaper is sold by Home Depot, I got mine just beside the area of the block. It is just a little oversized but fits the block well.
Answered by: conferw
Date published: 2019-05-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_100142732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2-5/8 in. x 4-3/4 in. x 1-1/4 in. Sanding Block is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well... Work well
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have one other of this same sanding block ,... I have one other of this same sanding block , it is now over 20 years old and still works as it should though the rubber is getting a bit stiff and hard now. For the twenty years it has lasted it was great, if this one lasts that long what else can you ask for? The new one is perfect for its intended uses at very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like these for big jobs. One can load several sheets at once and then peal off as the outer shee... Like these for big jobs. One can load several sheets at once and then peal off as the outer sheet wears. Ten extra seconds of load time saves 20 minutes of down time. Rugged and solid, only worn one out, after 17 years.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very helpful in ruffing up the old paint... This is very helpful in ruffing up the old paint on my granddaughter's chair. We are planning to repaint it and the old paint is peeling. The sanding block gives better coverage than if we fold up the sandpaper and use it that way. It also protects our fingers from getting scratched. (This is the first major project we are doing together. She is 5 yrs. old).
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the indispensable hand tools for everyone's toolkit. ... One of the indispensable hand tools for everyone's toolkit. Not expensive. Happy to have it.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for my sanding block.... Perfect fit for my sanding block.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money Good product for the money
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected. I sanded kitchen cabinets before painting, a good test. I have the same blo... Works as expected. I sanded kitchen cabinets before painting, a good test. I have the same block that is several years old. Works as good as new one. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old sanding block wore out, rubber cracked instead of bending... Old sanding block wore out, rubber cracked instead of bending when attaching sandpaper.Bought another new sanding block of the same type, always works well.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is an inexpensive way to hold sanding sheets. For home projects it works quite well. Easy to s... It is an inexpensive way to hold sanding sheets. For home projects it works quite well. Easy to sue and change paper.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a nice basic block. It really holds the... It's a nice basic block. It really holds the sandpaper well.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does what I wanted it to do.... It does what I wanted it to do.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good... good
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It did the job I needed it to do. It was convenient to load and use and performed well. It did the job I needed it to do. It was convenient to load and use and performed well.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This block is easy to use and durable. Exactly... This block is easy to use and durable. Exactly what I wanted for the job I had to do.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used with 400 grit paper between spraying coats on a... Used with 400 grit paper between spraying coats on a dresser
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ain’t nothin’ like the old school.... Why spend 2x (or more!) for fancy sanding block tools that have soft, spongy, hard to grip handles that require expensive, sometimes hard to find, hook-and-loop backed sand paper squares???? 3m has been making this style of sanding block tool for decades and for good reason. It works and works well.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sanding block works well. It is comfortable to hold even after extended periods of use. This sanding block works well. It is comfortable to hold even after extended periods of use.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for beginner This is the first sanding block I have ever used. Easy to install and remove sandpaper. Comfortable grip and simple to use.
Date published: 2017-06-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_, sid_100142732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT