Internet #202670479

Model # 90561-4DC

Store SKU #922045

0078371905613

3M

Black Professional Ear Muff

  • Superior comfort and protection
  • Ideal for both the professional and DIYer
  • Adjustable, steel-wire padded headband
$ 26 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Superior comfort and protection
  • Ideal for both the professional and DIYer
  • Adjustable, steel-wire padded headband
Part of our Pro Series, the 3M Pro-Grade Earmuffs are designed with the pro in mind to bring exceptional hearing protection and all-day comfort for those on the job. Our highest noise reduction earmuffs (highest noise reduction rating (NRR) 3M Earmuff in retail stores), these hearing protectors help block out potentially harmful sound. Equipped with premium features like soft, conformable ear cushions and a flexible, vented headband, these earmuffs put your comfort at the forefront for no-excuses protection when you're on the job. Whether you're working in residential construction, or blowing leaves in your yard, rely on the powerful protection of 3M Pro-Grade Earmuffs.
  • Our #1 noise-reducing earmuff (highest noise reduction rating (NRR) 3M™ Earmuff in retail stores)
  • Noise Reduction Rating (NRR) of 30 dB
  • Helps protect against harmful noises that are at 85 dB and above
  • Steel wire headband with rubber overmold design for durability and comfort
  • Lightweight, adjustable design reduces pressure points for all-day comfort
  • Premium cushioning and pivoting cups to help ensure a good fit
  • Flexible headband adjusts to multiple head sizes
  • Vented headband design improves comfort when worn with hats (see insert regarding proper fit)
  • Helps lower your risk of noise-induced hearing loss
  • Great for use in noisy workshops, factories, construction sites and during landscaping
  • Package contents: 1 per pack
  • Click here to view the Hearing Protection Buying Guide

Product Overview

  • Superior comfort and protection
  • Ideal for both the professional and DIYer
  • Adjustable, steel-wire padded headband
Model #: 90561-4DC
Sku #: 922045
Internet #: 202670479

Part of our Pro Series, the 3M Pro-Grade Earmuffs are designed with the pro in mind to bring exceptional hearing protection and all-day comfort for those on the job. Our highest noise reduction earmuffs (highest noise reduction rating (NRR) 3M Earmuff in retail stores), these hearing protectors help block out potentially harmful sound. Equipped with premium features like soft, conformable ear cushions and a flexible, vented headband, these earmuffs put your comfort at the forefront for no-excuses protection when you're on the job. Whether you're working in residential construction, or blowing leaves in your yard, rely on the powerful protection of 3M Pro-Grade Earmuffs.

  • Our #1 noise-reducing earmuff (highest noise reduction rating (NRR) 3M™ Earmuff in retail stores)
  • Noise Reduction Rating (NRR) of 30 dB
  • Helps protect against harmful noises that are at 85 dB and above
  • Steel wire headband with rubber overmold design for durability and comfort
  • Lightweight, adjustable design reduces pressure points for all-day comfort
  • Premium cushioning and pivoting cups to help ensure a good fit
  • Flexible headband adjusts to multiple head sizes
  • Vented headband design improves comfort when worn with hats (see insert regarding proper fit)
  • Helps lower your risk of noise-induced hearing loss
  • Great for use in noisy workshops, factories, construction sites and during landscaping
  • Package contents: 1 per pack
  • Click here to view the Hearing Protection Buying Guide

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Stalwart 3M 3M 3M
Name Adjustable Hearing Protection Safety Ear Muffs Black Professional Ear Muff Peltor Sport RangeGuard Gray with Black Accents Earmuff WorkTunes Black Wireless Hearing Protector with Bluetooth Technology
Price
$12.59
$25.97
$52.97
$84.97
Ratings (5) (127) (63) (171)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.625
Product Height (in.)
8.0
Product Width (in.)
3.813

Details

Color
Multi-Colored
Design
Over the head
Hearing Protection Type
Passive
Material
Plastic
Material
Plastic
Noise Reduction Rating (dB)
30.0
Number of Ear Muffs
1
Product Weight (lb.)
0.76lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Apparel Product Type
Hearing Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year from date of purchase; proof of purchase required

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.625
Product Height (in.)
8.0
Product Width (in.)
3.813

Details

Color
Multi-Colored
Design
Over the head
Hearing Protection Type
Passive
Material
Plastic
Material
Plastic
Noise Reduction Rating (dB)
30.0
Number of Ear Muffs
1
Product Weight (lb.)
0.76lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Apparel Product Type
Hearing Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year from date of purchase; proof of purchase required

Questions & Answers

shooting range

can i safely use them at the shooting range
Asked by: loupa38
I have used these on the shooting range, they worked well.
Answered by: Johnny
Date published: 2019-02-24

Is this good for woodworking like noise tools miter saw, circular saw. drill etc.

Asked by: Costumer
Hello - Thank you for asking. This is NRR of 30 dB and can be used to help block and reduce the harmful levels of noise in a work shop.
Answered by: 3M Social Care
Date published: 2019-05-28

will these fit a child/baby?

will these fit a child/baby?
Asked by: ReeRee
no
Answered by: Sam
Date published: 2018-06-26

Do these adjust to a person's head size?

Asked by: Gthang
yes
Answered by: imageall2002
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_202670479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Black Professional Ear Muff is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sound protection, decent fit/comfort I bought these to wear while working from home (on the computer/need concentration) with kids in the house. I'm a woman. The bars that slide the ear pieces up and down don't hold very well. I have to readjust them pretty often in order to keep it from sliding down into an uncomfortable position. It blocks sound FANTASTICALLY. Unless people are IN the room with me, I can't hear a peep. No noise like the refrigerator or cars driving by outside. It's just not very comfortable. It squeezes my head really tight. And the sliding down thing is inconvenient. Highly effective, but not comfortable.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly effective My DeWalt DW745 portable table saw is screamingly loud and operating with the shop vacuum just adds more noise so I got this to make it all more tolerable. These ear protectors are extremely effective. I could hardly hear the shop vacuum. The saw noise was reduced to a very comfortable level, just enough to know the saw was running, but not at all bothersome. It is pretty amazing actually. They are physically very comfortable on my ears, even with my eyeglasses. They are also very light weight and easy to put on and take off.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Product I have used an old set of ear phones for years, and didn't know what I was missing! These are comfortable and work great. My only complaint is that I have a giant head (ego as well!) and the phones are just a tiny bit tight. For normal to small heads this should not be a problem. Even though they are a bit tight, they work flawlessly. I can use all my machines without dealing with ringing ears.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PROTECTION I really like and enjoy using these hearing protectors. They're comfortable, perform well and stay in place. I found that their performance was not significantly reduced when wearing eyeglass style eye protection. I purchased these for a large routing project and will continue to use them for all my projects (in lieu of previous in-ear protection).
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best protectors I've ever tried. I thought I lost my old hearing protectors that I had for a long time and was happy with, so I bought these. The amount of noise cancellation is amazing and they are comfortable enough to wear for as long as needed. Later, I found my old pair. These new ones are so much better I never use the old ones now. Well worth the extra expense. What's your hearing worth?
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small fit. Headband portion does not adjust. Probably okay if you have a very small head. I am a woman and these were very tight fitting on me. Can't imagine how they could fit an average man's head. They looked small in the package but I had assumed that the headband portion would extend / adjust. In reality, the headband portion does not extend or adjust at all and is very skimpy in length. Because of this, they just barely fit down over both of my ears. Aside from being so tight-fitting, they are extremely hot. Yes, they dampen the noise but they are extremely tight, hot, and uncomfortable to wear. What good is hearing protection you have to keep taking off just to give your head and ears a break from discomfort? Having to do this made the duration of my chores much longer, and in the end, I just took them off and continued my chores without them. ...BAD SIZING.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cuts the noise I wish these were more compact, but a high dB reduction rating means the earmuffs are larger and heavier. At least these are comfortable to wear. Your hearing is worth a little inconvenience.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Hearing Protector As described - product is one of the better ones available. I use it when using the leaf blower, mower or anything that would cause hearing lost.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for noise attenuation but has comfort issues! Great for noise attenuation but cause sweating & ear discomfort after 30-45 minutes.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the step up I used to own the entry level ear protection from 3M, but the plastic head band snapped after a few months of use. I came back and purchased these, which are a higher price, but much better construction and are even better ear protection. They are definitely doing their job and I wish I had bought them to start with. Only negative I would say is that they get really sweaty using them outside, not really breathable but that might defeat the purpose of ear protection. They have proven easy to clean thus far though.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better built After breaking several cheaper earmuffs with a plastic head band, I decided to spend a few extra bucks on these earmuffs with the wire headband. It's worth the extra bucks to get a better product that will not break like the three cheaper brands I purchased in the past. These are better made, better sound protection and more comfortable than the cheaper products. You get a better quality product and they will not break
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Noise Protection These hearing protectors work very well at reducing the sounds associated with various mowers, power tools and weed trimmers. Although comfortable the only draw back is when wearing safety glasses with the protectors - the protectors press the 'arms' of the eye glasses into your temples which is uncomfortable.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Earmuffs for cutting out Loud sounds These work great!! Fit good. Great quality.Cut out the loud noise My dad is hard of hearing because of excessive loud noise in past years . The lawn mower noise got louder and louder and hurt his ears so much that he could no longer cut the grass. When I asked what he wanted for Fathers Day, he said headphones that cut out noise enough so he could ride the lawn mower He said they also cut out enough noise for hunting and using a shotgun! Thanks Home Depot! He went in the store and picked these out, I went online from Florida, paid and he picked them up same day in Louisiana!! That's awesome service, a great product and a Happy Father!!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cuts noise great !! Purchased these today as my older style of a different manufacturer broke. These did the job perfectly. Cuts the noise of my riding lawn mower, edger and blower, ALMOST making it fun to do the dreaded lawn work. Would recommend these for the above use.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT fully adjustable This item is NOT fully adjustable as it states in the description, the steel wire that go from ear to ear are fixed they do not adjust. I wrote to 3-m and here is their response. "Yes, I see. That's regrettable. Sometimes when other business units within 3M sell our products (as is the case here) they do not consult with the Personal Safety Division on the wording used online. My apologies for any confusion this may have caused. Be that as it may, these earmuffs do adjust to fit a wide range of head sizes." Best regards, 3-m I would not recommend this product. (I take time to do product reviews after as many purchases as I can, help keep me doing them by rating my review) hope this review and the picture attached are helpful to you in making your purchasing decision.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Bought for my grandaughter's use at an air show great fit, comfortable and good noise control
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were very tight on the head. I would expect that they need to be in order to block out nois... These were very tight on the head. I would expect that they need to be in order to block out noise. Did an adequate job but just could not wear them long due to how tight they were. Tried loosening them up but could not. Noise level was better. I should have spent more time looking and testing but had to get something quick.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable even for my big head. Cancels out... Comfortable even for my big head. Cancels out white noise quite well. Would definitely recommend for leaf blowing and mowing the lawn
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I ever had! I have had other ear protectors before, some for a lot more money but these are great at cutting the sound of my leaf vac and are far better that the last pair I had that broke from a well known company. Shop here for these, you won't br disappointed!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great No issues with this product. Comfortable and works great. I chose not to get a model with the electronics to muffle sound, and this is the way to go.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I use this everyday for work, haven't found a better product for the price.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearing protection Comfortable fit, even with my glasses. Used while mowing and while planing boards. These knocked the noise level down to a very comfortable level. You could get a less expensive set, but you'll not be as happy with them.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't waste time looking at others, get these I have not found a pair of muffs that block sound as well as these. I have used these for marathon mowing sessions in the summer and long stints at the table saw (really loud tabletop unit) and the reduction in fatigue is amazing. You don't realize how much the sharp and loud noise of some tools will wear you down until you start using good hearing protection and realize just how much better you'll feel during and after those tasks. These are much more comfortable than they look. I didn't trust the "low-profile" style muffs and went with these and they have plenty of room for my big ears. I'm tempted to take these on long flights because of how comfortable they feel and how much they really take the edge off of the outside world.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase An earlier review stated that these earmuffs were not adjustable, and not comfortable. They DO adjust, just in a different manner than other hearing protection. The wire in the loop that goes over the head slides in and out of the plastic parts that attached to the ear pieces. How long all this plastic will last, I can’t say. I've had these about a month and am very glad to have purchased them.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't realize how much noise I was experiencing until I blocked most of it out with these earm... I didn't realize how much noise I was experiencing until I blocked most of it out with these earmuffs. They are easily adjustable, form a comfortable seal around the ears, and block out most (but not all) sound. I used these 10 years ago when I did woodworking, and picked these up for myself recently to protect my ears from the noise of power tools.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety Product, Hearing Protection Have acquired tinnitus with age and loud noise makes my ears ring intolerably. Wore this product for over 9 hours of wood chipper operation and it closed out most of the noise and reduced the after affects of the tinnitus.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fair price, excellent sound reduction, adjustable, durable Ear pieces fit snugly over the ears and can be moved higher or lower to fit head size, made of durable materials, reasonably priced, excellent sound reduction...
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Does the same job as good as expensive name brands for half the price. A little uncomfortable when wearing for long periods of time because its on size fits all.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good CB rating Better db rating than most of the sports oriented earmuffs.
Date published: 2015-10-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_, sid_202670479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT