Internet #206758173

Model # 2501PGP80M-UF2

Store SKU #1001690012

0051125006026

Pro Grade Precision 4-1/2 in. x 2-1/2 in. x 1 in. 80 Grit Medium Ultra Flexible Sanding Sponge (2-Pack)

  • Medium grit single angle sponge for smoothing stage
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
$ 7 97 /package
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Medium grit single angle sponge for smoothing stage
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
3M Pro Grade Precision single angle Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding.
  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • Anti-load coating for long life
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from course to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • 80-grit

Product Overview

  • Medium grit single angle sponge for smoothing stage
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
Model #: 2501PGP80M-UF2
Sku #: 1001690012
Internet #: 206758173

3M Pro Grade Precision single angle Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding.

  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • Anti-load coating for long life
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from course to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • 80-grit

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Medium grit single angle sponge for smoothing stage
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
3M Pro Grade Precision single angle Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding.
  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • Anti-load coating for long life
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from course to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • 80-grit

Product Overview

  • Medium grit single angle sponge for smoothing stage
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
Model #: 2501PGP80M-UF2
Sku #: 1001690012
Internet #: 206758173

3M Pro Grade Precision single angle Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding.

  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • Anti-load coating for long life
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from course to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • 80-grit

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand 3M 3M 3M 3M
Name Pro Grade Precision 4-7/8 in. x 2-7/8 in. x 1 in. 80 Grit Medium Ultra Flexible Single Angle Sanding Sponge Pro Grade Precision 4-1/2 in. x 2-1/2 in. x 1 in. 80 Grit Medium Ultra Flexible Sanding Sponge (2-Pack) Pro Grade Precision 4-1/2 in. x 2-1/2 in. x 1 in. 120 Grit Fine Ultra Flexible Sanding Sponge (2-Pack) Pro Grade Precision 4-1/2 in. x 2-1/2 in. x 1 in. 60 Grit Coarse Ultra Flexible Sanding Sponge (2-Pack)
Price
$4.97
$7.97 /package
$7.97 /package
$7.97 /package
Ratings (127) (120) (136) (128)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.063
Product Height (in.)
4.563
Product Thickness (in.)
2.625
Product Width (in.)
2.625

Details

Features
Reusable,Washable
Grit
80
Included
No Additional Items Included
Number of Sponges
2
Paint Tool Product Type
Sanding Sponges
Product Weight (lb.)
0.126lb
Sanding Grade
Medium

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.063
Product Height (in.)
4.563
Product Thickness (in.)
2.625
Product Width (in.)
2.625

Details

Features
Reusable,Washable
Grit
80
Included
No Additional Items Included
Number of Sponges
2
Paint Tool Product Type
Sanding Sponges
Product Weight (lb.)
0.126lb
Sanding Grade
Medium

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials

Questions & Answers

Pretty sure this is the angled version

The first picture is the regular square block but the second picture is the angled version. The description also says it’s angled so which one is it?
Asked by: Rasher
These are the squared version, the description would say "Angled Drywall Sanding Sponge" if it were angled, sorry for the confusion
Answered by: Tangelo
Date published: 2019-03-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_206758173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3M Pro Grade Precision 4-1/2 in. x 2-1/2 in. x 1 in. 80 Grit Medium Ultra Flexible Sanding Sponge (2-Pack) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small or tight space jobs I had new a new countertop installed in my bathroom which required about 6 inches of drywall to be replaced around the backsplash. I usually sand with a block that you attach the sandpaper to. I had tried sanding sponges before but they were expensive because you couldn't sand very much before they clogged. 3M had sent me this sponge to try, and I was pleasantly surprised that it worked so well. I started with the grooved side and was able to get all sanded by just knocking and shaking out the drywall dust. And it was so much easier to get the neat edge where the drywall meets the granite than using a block. I did put down blue tape on the granite so I wouldn't scratch it. Very neat, smooth edges and ready to paint. Probably would not be using for large projects but great for small and tight space projects! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this fine sanding block for a fine job! I was very excited to receive this sanding block from 3M to try out. It arrived just as I was finishing up a wooden welcome sign I was crafting for my home. The first coat of satin paint left me with a few paint drips over the side. This sanding block noted "paint and wood" as surfaces that could be sanded. At first, I thought it wasn't working because there were no signs of "sand" left behind until I realized it was working perfectly as designed. The grooves really did channel the sanded paint and wood away from where I was sanding and allowed me to have a smooth surface for my last coat of paint. This sanding block is not for heavy sanding. It is perfect for finishing up and light smoothing where you don't want the aggression of a coarse sanding block. I am very happy with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! Did what I wanted it to do. Wished it lasted longer. Great Product! Did what I wanted it to do. Wished it lasted longer.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well Got a free sample from 3M. Very good Product the sponge worked very well for sending.I was finishing a dresser that I was making this product works very well for around the corners. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works OK I received this product free from 3M to evaluate. For the project I used it for, the product worked fair. The fact that it was a sponge allowed it to capture more of the dust than a standard piece of sandpaper. However, this required the product to be cleaned, and while a damp sponge-like product did not lose the sanded material, it did require it to be cleaned, as it would clog. So it would need to be rinsed, and now you were sanding with a wet product, which I don't prefer as my method. The shape of the product was easy in the hand, as it simulated a sanding block, which I find to be easier to grip than a sheet. This product has both pluses and minuses as far as features. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier sanding, design pulls dust away I received a new sponge from the sample site. The newer design made me question if it was better because of less surface area on the one side. Worked so much better!!!! Easier to apply pressure right where you needed it and helped move the dust away at the same time. Probably cut my sand time by a third. I compared it to a normal sponge. One side i sanded with the newer design and one side with the contemporary design. It was a noticeable difference in the time it took and the new design left a better finish. I've always believed the right tool for the right job and the new flexible sponge will be the way to go on a huge majority of work that requires a sponge sand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sanding Sponge is very easy to use. It’s... The Sanding Sponge is very easy to use. It’s great for getting into the grooves. I like that it’s not heavy, it’s light as a feather! Appropriate price for this product.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. Adapts to contours, easy to hold. Doesn’t... It works. Adapts to contours, easy to hold. Doesn’t wrinkle up like sandpaper on a block. Great tool if used wisely.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from poor attempt to improve a great product I bought 2 of these this morning. I am doing the final finish on a newly made baby changing table/dresser. It has some softened edges and rounded detail. I commonly use your sanding sponges for final pass and expected the grooved or textured side to make these rounded over surfaces even easier. Unfortunately, the diamond shaped pads just popped off on the first pass and accomplished nothing, I was able to flip it over and use the smooth side as normal finishing the job wonderfully. This so called pro grade improvement flopped in this case. I will still use these pads for finishing the furniture I build but I am very disappointed in this design.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little sanding sponge. I am currently using this on a small scale project but its working in a big scale way. It's easy to hold and flexible so you can get into hard to reach spots. The solid side is great for flat surfaces and the textured side is really working great on the surfaces that are not level but somewhat curvy. It's a great product for small crafting and DIY projects. I'm still not done with my project but this sanding sponge is a wonderful new product. I definitely recommend this if you are a crafty type of person or you do small scale DIY projects. 3M sent me a free sample in exchange for my opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little over engineered and absurd marketing for sandpaper but... A little over engineered and absurd marketing for sandpaper but worked
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great to sand down wood filler... Worked great to sand down wood filler
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, last a long time... Works great, last a long time
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Damage Free Sanding I was excited to get this product to review because I was just about to start a new project on a coffee table. The table was a bit scuffed, so I wanted to sand it down and re-stain. As I was using this product, I noticed it was a lot better than other sanders I have used in the past. It didn't leave too much dust and left a nice soft touch to the wood after I was completed. It didn't leave any rough edges! Another thing I noticed was how long this sander lasted. I still can use it for another project if I want even after sanding my coffee table! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Sanding Sponge This sanding sponge is flexible (yes), washable (yes), reusable (yes), durable and made with the user in mind. YES! It is the perfect sponge for contoured projects, furniture legs and other hard to reach sanding projects. I've had one of these for a year and it still works as good as it did the first time I used it. I just love this sponge and highly recommend it to others along with other 3M products. I did receive this item in exchange for my review, but I find it so easy to review 3M products because they just never disappoint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These sanding sponges were perfect for refinishing my cabinets. They conformed to the tricky rec... These sanding sponges were perfect for refinishing my cabinets. They conformed to the tricky recesses and curves in the doors perfectly! When I started the job I was worried I'd have to buy too many since I was clogging them up after just a few doors, but I realized that you can use a vacuum and they clean up to practically new!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!! First I'd like to say we have used several other sanding sponges in the past. But this one here is the tuff stuff. By all accounts I've wore myself out before it wore out! This is as of today one of the best I've used. I know that it has at least one more job left in it. It's a die hard. Thank you 3m !! A product that's worth its weight in gold. There's nothing worse then a product that can't complete it's job. This one is still useable for my next job. I'm impressed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great enhancement to a good product! The side of the sponge with the tread-pattern allows for more sanding contact with curved surfaces compared to using a traditional flat-face sponge. This is very good for sanding spindles, balusters, hand rails and dowels. The other side of the sponge has abrasive but no tread-pattern. The long-edges have abrasive. The short-edges do not have abrasive. It's a good addition to any tool box. (Disclosure: I received this product, free, from 3M to evaluate.) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this sanding sponge and the way that it doesnt take alot of effort to use them for sanding. I started spring cleaning around the house and had a couple of spots the really needing sanding so I can repaint them and this sponge was such a great help. I like that it works without having to use sandpaper. I also like that it seem to hold up so much better to get more done. It is just the right size to fit into your hand and comfortable to hold. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good For DIY projects I like to do DIY projects at home and 3M ultra Flexible sanding sponge came really handy to me. First of all, it has dual sides, patterned side and regular side. I painted my table and used it for trimming the paint. I would say, it worked well. I also liked the fact that it is washable and reusable. It is nicely made and of quality material. I recommend them! "I received this product free from 3M to evaluate" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sanding uneven surfaces. 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. There is plenty of give to this sponge to conform to uneven surfaces or to get into tighter spaces but it provides an "even" sanding surface, unlike your fingers putting uneven pressure on a piece of sand paper, providing a fine finished sanding job. This is a great replacement for sanding blocks with sand paper ... and the sanding surface doesn't fall off! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and functional I have used 3M's sandpaper for years on my woodworking projects. The 3M sanding sponges come in handy in cases where I might wrap a piece of loose sandpaper around a small block of wood. Although these are called "sponges" the blocks are firm and stable. The longevity is excellent as long as you periodically brush out the sanding surfaces. I received this product as part of 3M's customer review program. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and easy to use. Convenient and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I received this product free to evaluate and give a truthful review. I am not affiliated with 3M in any way. I love this sander! I use sanders like this a lot, but they clog up with debris and have to be cleaned often. They also wear out fast. This sander has grooves that prevent clogging and they are very well made. I haven't had this very long, but I can already tell that it will last much longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LESS DUST! I RECEIVED THIS FROM 3M TO TRY AND I REALLY LIKE IT. I USED IT TO SMOOTH THE SHEET ROCK PUTTY THAT I HAD FILLED IN NAIL HOLES WITH IN MY DAUGHTER'S ROOM. I USED THE SIDE WITH THE CHANNELS FIRST AND THEN THE FLAT SIDE TO SEE IF THERE WAS A DIFFERENCE. WOW! THERE REALLY IS A DIFFERENCE IN THE CHANNEL SIDE . THERE WAS LESS DUST FLYING ALL OVER THE PLACE. IT DID A GREAT JOB AND WAS EASY TO USE. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product!! This is my new best friend in the shop. From sanding sheet rock to custom body work, this little sponge is just the thing. Either for the flexibility or the rigidity, this little guy has both! I can block sand, or contour sand and just wash it right off. Love it! Get one, no several, different grits and share with a friend, they are that good! 3M, pow! You hit a homer here!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_, sid_206758173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT