Internet #205415584

Model # 2502PGP-120-UF

Store SKU #1000537073

0051141393667

3M

Pro Grade Precision 4-1/2 x 2-1/2 in. x 1 in. 120 Grit Fine Ultra Flexible Sanding Sponge

  • Fine grit block sponge for between coats sanding
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
$ 4 67
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Fine grit block sponge for between coats sanding
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
3M Pro Grade PrecisionBlock Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding. 120 grit.
  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from coarse to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • Click to see full product brochure.

    Pro Grade Precision Sponges

Product Overview

  • Fine grit block sponge for between coats sanding
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
Model #: 2502PGP-120-UF
Sku #: 1000537073
Internet #: 205415584

3M Pro Grade PrecisionBlock Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding. 120 grit.

  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from coarse to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • Click to see full product brochure.

    Pro Grade Precision Sponges

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Fine grit block sponge for between coats sanding
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
3M Pro Grade PrecisionBlock Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding. 120 grit.
  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from coarse to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • Click to see full product brochure.

    Pro Grade Precision Sponges

Product Overview

  • Fine grit block sponge for between coats sanding
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
Model #: 2502PGP-120-UF
Sku #: 1000537073
Internet #: 205415584

3M Pro Grade PrecisionBlock Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding. 120 grit.

  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from coarse to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • Click to see full product brochure.

    Pro Grade Precision Sponges

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand 3M 3M 3M 3M
Name Pro Grade Precision 2-1/2 in. x 4 in. x 1 in. 180 Grit X-Fine Block Sanding Sponge Pro Grade Precision 4-1/2 x 2-1/2 in. x 1 in. 120 Grit Fine Ultra Flexible Sanding Sponge Pro Grade Precision 4-7/8 in. x 2-7/8 in. x 1 in. 120 Grit Fine Ultra Flexible Single Angle Sanding Sponge Pro Grade Precision 4-1/2 in. x 2-1/2 in. x 1 in. 120 Grit Fine Ultra Flexible Sanding Sponge (2-Pack)
Price
$4.27
$4.67
$4.98
$7.97 /package
Ratings (14) (120) (127) (128)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.063
Product Height (in.)
4.5
Product Thickness (in.)
1
Product Width (in.)
2.5

Details

Abrasive Material
Aluminum Oxide
Features
Reusable,Washable
Grit
120
Included
No Additional Items Included
Kit
No
Number of Sponges
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Sanding Sponges
Product Weight (lb.)
0.05lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sanding Grade
Fine

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.063
Product Height (in.)
4.5
Product Thickness (in.)
1
Product Width (in.)
2.5

Details

Abrasive Material
Aluminum Oxide
Features
Reusable,Washable
Grit
120
Included
No Additional Items Included
Kit
No
Number of Sponges
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Sanding Sponges
Product Weight (lb.)
0.05lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sanding Grade
Fine

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials

Questions & Answers

Can you wash and re-use

Can you wash and reuse this sponge 18 Grit 3M Pro Grade Precision 5X Block Sanding Sponge
Asked by: Rich
Yes you can wash it by hand under running water.
Answered by: JimA
Date published: 2018-04-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_205415584, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Pro Grade Precision 4-1/2 x 2-1/2 in. x 1 in. 120 Grit Fine Ultra Flexible Sanding Sponge is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible Sander for Flexible Sanding Using this Flexible Block Sanding Sponge to refurbish a bicyclic with the many shapes, angles and corners. Has great surface cutting (sanding) power and the channels keep the grit from clogging up with dust. It's easy to grip and being a sponge it can be pushed right into those tight corners with even results. The features of aluminum oxide with the anti-load coating and channels keeping the dust out of the sponge all save time. Best of all you can wash it out or rise and just keep on sanding as it's listed as wet or dry usable. We will add these to our list of must use and would be a great addition for any DIY'ers projects where sanding is done, be it for the details work or for the entire project.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought the ultra flexible precision 80 grit sanding sponge a couple months ago. I usually am a huge fan of all 3m products that I have used through work and my hobbies. The detailing pads ripped off five mins within use. I wasn't overly aggressive with it just doing some regular sanding on my table that I've been building. Around six of the pads ripped off while a few others are holding on for dear life. Hopefully I just received a bad product and this was out of the ordinary for this sanding sponge. I've never been let down by any 3m product except for this one.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small or tight space jobs I had new a new countertop installed in my bathroom which required about 6 inches of drywall to be replaced around the backsplash. I usually sand with a block that you attach the sandpaper to. I had tried sanding sponges before but they were expensive because you couldn't sand very much before they clogged. 3M had sent me this sponge to try, and I was pleasantly surprised that it worked so well. I started with the grooved side and was able to get all sanded by just knocking and shaking out the drywall dust. And it was so much easier to get the neat edge where the drywall meets the granite than using a block. I did put down blue tape on the granite so I wouldn't scratch it. Very neat, smooth edges and ready to paint. Probably would not be using for large projects but great for small and tight space projects! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this fine sanding block for a fine job! I was very excited to receive this sanding block from 3M to try out. It arrived just as I was finishing up a wooden welcome sign I was crafting for my home. The first coat of satin paint left me with a few paint drips over the side. This sanding block noted "paint and wood" as surfaces that could be sanded. At first, I thought it wasn't working because there were no signs of "sand" left behind until I realized it was working perfectly as designed. The grooves really did channel the sanded paint and wood away from where I was sanding and allowed me to have a smooth surface for my last coat of paint. This sanding block is not for heavy sanding. It is perfect for finishing up and light smoothing where you don't want the aggression of a coarse sanding block. I am very happy with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preps well for final painting This helps in doing consistent sanding versus a sheet of sandpaper held by my fingers. I recently had a new arched panel door (prehung) installed. I preprinted the frame and door. But the side of the door against the sill plate had a paint line that needed sanding once the door was opened. This block worked perfectly to remove the bead of paint. The door looks great now with the 2nd coat of paint.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well Got a free sample from 3M. Very good Product the sponge worked very well for sending.I was finishing a dresser that I was making this product works very well for around the corners. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sponge dots peel off I purchased this sanding sponge to sand one wooden table between coats of polyurethane. Before I was half-way done with the first pass, the sanding dots were peeling off. I'll go back to sandpaper.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to sand This sanding sponge is super easy to use. It is helpful when sanding areas with curved edges and small detail. It last pretty long.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works OK I received this product free from 3M to evaluate. For the project I used it for, the product worked fair. The fact that it was a sponge allowed it to capture more of the dust than a standard piece of sandpaper. However, this required the product to be cleaned, and while a damp sponge-like product did not lose the sanded material, it did require it to be cleaned, as it would clog. So it would need to be rinsed, and now you were sanding with a wet product, which I don't prefer as my method. The shape of the product was easy in the hand, as it simulated a sanding block, which I find to be easier to grip than a sheet. This product has both pluses and minuses as far as features. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier sanding, design pulls dust away I received a new sponge from the sample site. The newer design made me question if it was better because of less surface area on the one side. Worked so much better!!!! Easier to apply pressure right where you needed it and helped move the dust away at the same time. Probably cut my sand time by a third. I compared it to a normal sponge. One side i sanded with the newer design and one side with the contemporary design. It was a noticeable difference in the time it took and the new design left a better finish. I've always believed the right tool for the right job and the new flexible sponge will be the way to go on a huge majority of work that requires a sponge sand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from poor attempt to improve a great product I bought 2 of these this morning. I am doing the final finish on a newly made baby changing table/dresser. It has some softened edges and rounded detail. I commonly use your sanding sponges for final pass and expected the grooved or textured side to make these rounded over surfaces even easier. Unfortunately, the diamond shaped pads just popped off on the first pass and accomplished nothing, I was able to flip it over and use the smooth side as normal finishing the job wonderfully. This so called pro grade improvement flopped in this case. I will still use these pads for finishing the furniture I build but I am very disappointed in this design.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little sanding sponge. I am currently using this on a small scale project but its working in a big scale way. It's easy to hold and flexible so you can get into hard to reach spots. The solid side is great for flat surfaces and the textured side is really working great on the surfaces that are not level but somewhat curvy. It's a great product for small crafting and DIY projects. I'm still not done with my project but this sanding sponge is a wonderful new product. I definitely recommend this if you are a crafty type of person or you do small scale DIY projects. 3M sent me a free sample in exchange for my opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good products Good products
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Damage Free Sanding I was excited to get this product to review because I was just about to start a new project on a coffee table. The table was a bit scuffed, so I wanted to sand it down and re-stain. As I was using this product, I noticed it was a lot better than other sanders I have used in the past. It didn't leave too much dust and left a nice soft touch to the wood after I was completed. It didn't leave any rough edges! Another thing I noticed was how long this sander lasted. I still can use it for another project if I want even after sanding my coffee table! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Sanding Sponge This sanding sponge is flexible (yes), washable (yes), reusable (yes), durable and made with the user in mind. YES! It is the perfect sponge for contoured projects, furniture legs and other hard to reach sanding projects. I've had one of these for a year and it still works as good as it did the first time I used it. I just love this sponge and highly recommend it to others along with other 3M products. I did receive this item in exchange for my review, but I find it so easy to review 3M products because they just never disappoint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!! First I'd like to say we have used several other sanding sponges in the past. But this one here is the tuff stuff. By all accounts I've wore myself out before it wore out! This is as of today one of the best I've used. I know that it has at least one more job left in it. It's a die hard. Thank you 3m !! A product that's worth its weight in gold. There's nothing worse then a product that can't complete it's job. This one is still useable for my next job. I'm impressed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great enhancement to a good product! The side of the sponge with the tread-pattern allows for more sanding contact with curved surfaces compared to using a traditional flat-face sponge. This is very good for sanding spindles, balusters, hand rails and dowels. The other side of the sponge has abrasive but no tread-pattern. The long-edges have abrasive. The short-edges do not have abrasive. It's a good addition to any tool box. (Disclosure: I received this product, free, from 3M to evaluate.) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this sanding sponge and the way that it doesnt take alot of effort to use them for sanding. I started spring cleaning around the house and had a couple of spots the really needing sanding so I can repaint them and this sponge was such a great help. I like that it works without having to use sandpaper. I also like that it seem to hold up so much better to get more done. It is just the right size to fit into your hand and comfortable to hold. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good For DIY projects I like to do DIY projects at home and 3M ultra Flexible sanding sponge came really handy to me. First of all, it has dual sides, patterned side and regular side. I painted my table and used it for trimming the paint. I would say, it worked well. I also liked the fact that it is washable and reusable. It is nicely made and of quality material. I recommend them! "I received this product free from 3M to evaluate" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sanding uneven surfaces. 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. There is plenty of give to this sponge to conform to uneven surfaces or to get into tighter spaces but it provides an "even" sanding surface, unlike your fingers putting uneven pressure on a piece of sand paper, providing a fine finished sanding job. This is a great replacement for sanding blocks with sand paper ... and the sanding surface doesn't fall off! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and functional I have used 3M's sandpaper for years on my woodworking projects. The 3M sanding sponges come in handy in cases where I might wrap a piece of loose sandpaper around a small block of wood. Although these are called "sponges" the blocks are firm and stable. The longevity is excellent as long as you periodically brush out the sanding surfaces. I received this product as part of 3M's customer review program. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I received this product free to evaluate and give a truthful review. I am not affiliated with 3M in any way. I love this sander! I use sanders like this a lot, but they clog up with debris and have to be cleaned often. They also wear out fast. This sander has grooves that prevent clogging and they are very well made. I haven't had this very long, but I can already tell that it will last much longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LESS DUST! I RECEIVED THIS FROM 3M TO TRY AND I REALLY LIKE IT. I USED IT TO SMOOTH THE SHEET ROCK PUTTY THAT I HAD FILLED IN NAIL HOLES WITH IN MY DAUGHTER'S ROOM. I USED THE SIDE WITH THE CHANNELS FIRST AND THEN THE FLAT SIDE TO SEE IF THERE WAS A DIFFERENCE. WOW! THERE REALLY IS A DIFFERENCE IN THE CHANNEL SIDE . THERE WAS LESS DUST FLYING ALL OVER THE PLACE. IT DID A GREAT JOB AND WAS EASY TO USE. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product!! This is my new best friend in the shop. From sanding sheet rock to custom body work, this little sponge is just the thing. Either for the flexibility or the rigidity, this little guy has both! I can block sand, or contour sand and just wash it right off. Love it! Get one, no several, different grits and share with a friend, they are that good! 3M, pow! You hit a homer here!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cool for my lighter projects I have to tell you I was rather impressed with this sponge and it really help with my lighter woods and even around the house like my shower and window seals. The flexibility of the sponge lets you get into those tight corners and little designs without damage. I also found that the dust and fine wood particles are less apparent when I am sanding. I used the sponge on my table to remove some old paint around the delicate swirl designs and it worked perfect. The sponge actually was able to get into the tiny grooves and crevices. Another thing I used it on was the wood around my kitchen cabinet. Finally, my big test was getting the paint off my shower walls, which the painter left. I have tried everything but was worried I would scratch the surface. First, I tried a small edge of the shower using the sanding sponge and it removed the paint in seconds without leaving a scratch. This is the first time in 4 months that I have my beautiful shower back in pristine condition. Again the sanding sponge was really flexible letting me hold on to it comfortably, plus it has 2 different sides. One side for the finer work like my table and then a flat side that I used in the shower and on my kitchen cabinets. The best thing about it is after all this use; you can barely tell I used it at all. It still looks almost new. Definitely a wonderful product that I will be buying again and my sister says she loves them and uses them all the time in her wood working business. I had no idea, but I am glad to have found them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact size I loved this sanding block. It fit in my hand comfortably with out being bulky. I found it did a great job sanding down any rough edges or sections of wood. I used it to sand down a scrap piece of wood as a test. All in all it worked just fine for me. The channels do direct the dust away from you which is nice. I was sent a free sample sanding block for review purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts down on the Mess Sponge Block side feels smooth in your hand and for the 220 extra fine sample it worked well during initial use. The free sample I received to test out was the extra fine coarseness so it would be interesting to try out a rougher grade of sand paper because I believe that it would be an even greater value with the channels pushing out even more of the waste material. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional product Received product for review and immediately put it to use sanding an oak furniture piece. The block was very comfortable in my hand, managed to get in tight corners and curved areas with ease. Biggest plus is the block did not overload when sanding and cleaned easily when needed. The abrasive surface seems to outlast standard sandpaper easily. Highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Fantastic Tool I received the sanding block to review and was extremely happy with it. It is the only thing I have found that I can use anywhere, even in the small corners. With any others that I have bought I would have to sand one board then turn the sander over to sand the board over top. With this new sander I can sand both at the same time, saving me time and strength. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sanding Sponge that finally works Received the 3M Ultra Flexible Sanding Sponge free to try out. We used it to sand an old barn door that needed painting. We expected a lot of dust and difficulty getting the old paint off. This Sanding Sponge was great. The dust was minimal, the abrasive side knocked the paint right off. We wil definitely be purchasing more of these for our ranch projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-21
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_, sid_205415584, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT