Internet #205415662

Model # 2504PGP220-AUF

Store SKU #1000537768

0051141982342

Pro Grade Precision 4-7/8 in. x 2-7/8 in. x 1 in. 220 Grit X-Fine Ultra Flexible Single Angle Sanding Sponge

  • X-Fine grit single angle sponge for between coats sanding
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
$ 5 26
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • X-Fine grit single angle sponge for between coats sanding
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
3M Pro Grade Precision Single Angle Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding. 220 grit.
  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from coarse to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • Click to see full product brochure.

    Pro Grade Precision Sponges

Product Overview

  • X-Fine grit single angle sponge for between coats sanding
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
Model #: 2504PGP220-AUF
Sku #: 1000537768
Internet #: 205415662

3M Pro Grade Precision Single Angle Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding. 220 grit.

  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from coarse to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • Click to see full product brochure.

    Pro Grade Precision Sponges

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • X-Fine grit single angle sponge for between coats sanding
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
3M Pro Grade Precision Single Angle Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding. 220 grit.
  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from coarse to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • Click to see full product brochure.

    Pro Grade Precision Sponges

Product Overview

  • X-Fine grit single angle sponge for between coats sanding
  • Use for contoured and detail sanding
  • Pattern on sponge reduces clogging for longer life
Model #: 2504PGP220-AUF
Sku #: 1000537768
Internet #: 205415662

3M Pro Grade Precision Single Angle Ultra Flexible Block Sanding Sponge is best used on paint, wood, metal and drywall. Use the pattern side for detail sanding and superior conformability. The regular side is best used for flat surface sanding. 220 grit.

  • Lasts 5X longer than 3M conventional sanding sheets
  • For the best results, sand with the grain of the surface and work through a sequence of grits, from coarse to very fine, skipping no more than 1 grit between each sanding step (other grits not included)
  • Channels dust away from sanding surface
  • Made of premium aluminum oxide mineral
  • Washable and reusable
  • Durable, flexible foam
  • Use wet or dry
  • Click to see full product brochure.

    Pro Grade Precision Sponges

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand 3M 3M 3M 3M
Name Pro Grade Precision 2-7/8 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 1 in. 120 Grit Fine Dual Angle Sanding Sponge Pro Grade Precision 4-7/8 in. x 2-7/8 in. x 1 in. 220 Grit X-Fine Ultra Flexible Single Angle Sanding Sponge 2-7/8 in. x 8 in. x 1 in. Fine Grit Extra Large Angled Drywall Sanding Sponge 4.5 in. x 2.5 in. x 1 in. Fine-Grit Block Sanding Sponge (3 Sponge-Pack)
Price
$4.74
$5.26
$5.78
$7.87 /package
Ratings (5) (127) (30) (87)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.063
Product Height (in.)
4.7
Product Thickness (in.)
1
Product Width (in.)
2.7

Details

Features
Reusable,Washable
Grit
220
Included
No Additional Items Included
Number of Sponges
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Sanding Sponges
Product Weight (lb.)
0.09lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sanding Grade
Super Fine

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.063
Product Height (in.)
4.7
Product Thickness (in.)
1
Product Width (in.)
2.7

Details

Features
Reusable,Washable
Grit
220
Included
No Additional Items Included
Number of Sponges
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Sanding Sponges
Product Weight (lb.)
0.09lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sanding Grade
Super Fine

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

3M Pro Grade Precision 4-7/8 in. x 2-7/8 in. x 1 in. 220 Grit X-Fine Ultra Flexible Single Angle Sanding Sponge is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this fine sanding block for a fine job! I was very excited to receive this sanding block from 3M to try out. It arrived just as I was finishing up a wooden welcome sign I was crafting for my home. The first coat of satin paint left me with a few paint drips over the side. This sanding block noted "paint and wood" as surfaces that could be sanded. At first, I thought it wasn't working because there were no signs of "sand" left behind until I realized it was working perfectly as designed. The grooves really did channel the sanded paint and wood away from where I was sanding and allowed me to have a smooth surface for my last coat of paint. This sanding block is not for heavy sanding. It is perfect for finishing up and light smoothing where you don't want the aggression of a coarse sanding block. I am very happy with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held up better than most sanding blocks. I’m able to... Held up better than most sanding blocks. I’m able to use it for multiple projects.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased, woodwork sanded beautifully... Very pleased, woodwork sanded beautifully
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 80 grit, more like 300 grit... 80 grit, more like 300 grit
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well Got a free sample from 3M. Very good Product the sponge worked very well for sending.I was finishing a dresser that I was making this product works very well for around the corners. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works OK I received this product free from 3M to evaluate. For the project I used it for, the product worked fair. The fact that it was a sponge allowed it to capture more of the dust than a standard piece of sandpaper. However, this required the product to be cleaned, and while a damp sponge-like product did not lose the sanded material, it did require it to be cleaned, as it would clog. So it would need to be rinsed, and now you were sanding with a wet product, which I don't prefer as my method. The shape of the product was easy in the hand, as it simulated a sanding block, which I find to be easier to grip than a sheet. This product has both pluses and minuses as far as features. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier sanding, design pulls dust away I received a new sponge from the sample site. The newer design made me question if it was better because of less surface area on the one side. Worked so much better!!!! Easier to apply pressure right where you needed it and helped move the dust away at the same time. Probably cut my sand time by a third. I compared it to a normal sponge. One side i sanded with the newer design and one side with the contemporary design. It was a noticeable difference in the time it took and the new design left a better finish. I've always believed the right tool for the right job and the new flexible sponge will be the way to go on a huge majority of work that requires a sponge sand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great sanding sponge I have used several types of sanding sponges for my wood work and finishing projects. This sanding sponge has some positive differences such as the diamond like sand pads. I think this keeps the sanding grit from "loading" up too much but also aids in its flexibility. That might also be the negative as well since the sponge doesn't seem as durable. I'm not sanding aggressive and this is a 80 grit sponge but I find that sanding wood, smoothing the edge with medium pressure - the sponge seems to lose some "cutting" ability compared to 80 grit block sponges I use. The good is this sanding sponge flexes well which makes it easy to get in tight spaces. That alone makes this a great sanding tool.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from poor attempt to improve a great product I bought 2 of these this morning. I am doing the final finish on a newly made baby changing table/dresser. It has some softened edges and rounded detail. I commonly use your sanding sponges for final pass and expected the grooved or textured side to make these rounded over surfaces even easier. Unfortunately, the diamond shaped pads just popped off on the first pass and accomplished nothing, I was able to flip it over and use the smooth side as normal finishing the job wonderfully. This so called pro grade improvement flopped in this case. I will still use these pads for finishing the furniture I build but I am very disappointed in this design.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little sanding sponge. I am currently using this on a small scale project but its working in a big scale way. It's easy to hold and flexible so you can get into hard to reach spots. The solid side is great for flat surfaces and the textured side is really working great on the surfaces that are not level but somewhat curvy. It's a great product for small crafting and DIY projects. I'm still not done with my project but this sanding sponge is a wonderful new product. I definitely recommend this if you are a crafty type of person or you do small scale DIY projects. 3M sent me a free sample in exchange for my opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior to using sandpaper for drywall joints. Superior to using sandpaper for drywall joints.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Bought two more.... Excellent product. Bought two more.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this product ... Love love this product
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on my patio furniture project I got this sanding sponge in order to "buff" some wrought iron style lawn furniture which has previously been painted. The paint is faded and flaking off and using flat sandpaper was a bit awkward in my hands. I find this sanding sponge to be just what I need -- easy to grip, flexible enough to curve around the chair legs and arms, and efficient for use on the seat and back which are flatter. I have already used it on two chairs and there is still enough life left in the sponge for me to do several more, so I feel it is a pretty good value. Once the sanding sponge is worn out, I'll definitely be purchasing another!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Damage Free Sanding I was excited to get this product to review because I was just about to start a new project on a coffee table. The table was a bit scuffed, so I wanted to sand it down and re-stain. As I was using this product, I noticed it was a lot better than other sanders I have used in the past. It didn't leave too much dust and left a nice soft touch to the wood after I was completed. It didn't leave any rough edges! Another thing I noticed was how long this sander lasted. I still can use it for another project if I want even after sanding my coffee table! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Sanding Sponge This sanding sponge is flexible (yes), washable (yes), reusable (yes), durable and made with the user in mind. YES! It is the perfect sponge for contoured projects, furniture legs and other hard to reach sanding projects. I've had one of these for a year and it still works as good as it did the first time I used it. I just love this sponge and highly recommend it to others along with other 3M products. I did receive this item in exchange for my review, but I find it so easy to review 3M products because they just never disappoint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!! First I'd like to say we have used several other sanding sponges in the past. But this one here is the tuff stuff. By all accounts I've wore myself out before it wore out! This is as of today one of the best I've used. I know that it has at least one more job left in it. It's a die hard. Thank you 3m !! A product that's worth its weight in gold. There's nothing worse then a product that can't complete it's job. This one is still useable for my next job. I'm impressed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Convinced I am not convinced that this product actually works as intended. In theory the channels will provide an exit path for the sanding dust, thus not clogging the sandpaper. In practice, I did not find this to be the case. That said, its definitely a well made and high quality product (hence three stars). I'm just not convinced that it works as intended. If you need a sanding sponge, this will definitely work. Just don't expect it to clog any less than regular sandpaper. Plan on wet sanding and rinsing the sponge often.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great enhancement to a good product! The side of the sponge with the tread-pattern allows for more sanding contact with curved surfaces compared to using a traditional flat-face sponge. This is very good for sanding spindles, balusters, hand rails and dowels. The other side of the sponge has abrasive but no tread-pattern. The long-edges have abrasive. The short-edges do not have abrasive. It's a good addition to any tool box. (Disclosure: I received this product, free, from 3M to evaluate.) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this sanding sponge and the way that it doesnt take alot of effort to use them for sanding. I started spring cleaning around the house and had a couple of spots the really needing sanding so I can repaint them and this sponge was such a great help. I like that it works without having to use sandpaper. I also like that it seem to hold up so much better to get more done. It is just the right size to fit into your hand and comfortable to hold. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Channel design is very effective channeling dust build up &... Channel design is very effective channeling dust build up & improving sanding performance. Worked better than expected. Will definitely use again.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sanding sponge When you first look at this sponge you think "why would this crazy design improve sanding?" But 3M has done it again in delivering a fantastic product. It is a great size and shape to fit in your hand comfortably, and it doesn't get coated with dust as easily like regular sanding equipment. I find myself exerting less effort while using this sponge which is surprising. All in all a great product and I plan on replacing all of my sanding sponges with this new type.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good For DIY projects I like to do DIY projects at home and 3M ultra Flexible sanding sponge came really handy to me. First of all, it has dual sides, patterned side and regular side. I painted my table and used it for trimming the paint. I would say, it worked well. I also liked the fact that it is washable and reusable. It is nicely made and of quality material. I recommend them! "I received this product free from 3M to evaluate" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sanding uneven surfaces. 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. There is plenty of give to this sponge to conform to uneven surfaces or to get into tighter spaces but it provides an "even" sanding surface, unlike your fingers putting uneven pressure on a piece of sand paper, providing a fine finished sanding job. This is a great replacement for sanding blocks with sand paper ... and the sanding surface doesn't fall off! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sanded down spackle. It worked well. ... Sanded down spackle. It worked well.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and functional I have used 3M's sandpaper for years on my woodworking projects. The 3M sanding sponges come in handy in cases where I might wrap a piece of loose sandpaper around a small block of wood. Although these are called "sponges" the blocks are firm and stable. The longevity is excellent as long as you periodically brush out the sanding surfaces. I received this product as part of 3M's customer review program. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I received this product free to evaluate and give a truthful review. I am not affiliated with 3M in any way. I love this sander! I use sanders like this a lot, but they clog up with debris and have to be cleaned often. They also wear out fast. This sander has grooves that prevent clogging and they are very well made. I haven't had this very long, but I can already tell that it will last much longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_, sid_205415662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT