#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203085525

Model #2093-48CC

Store SKU #254028

ScotchBlue 1.88 in. x 60 yds. Sharp Lines Multi-Surface Painter's Tape with Edge-Lock

  • Use on glass, metal, baseboards and more
  • Advanced Edge-Lock design ensures ultra-sharp paint lines
  • Removes cleanly for up to 14 days with no sticky residue
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

ScotchBlue Advanced Multi-Surface Painter's Tape 2093EL features exclusive Advanced Edge-Lock Paint Line Protector to deliver super sharp paint lines. This tape removes cleanly for up to 14 days without surface or paint damage, even when exposed to direct sunlight. ScotchBlue Advanced Multi-Surface Painter's Tape has a medium adhesion level and is ideal for baseboards, trim, metal, glass and painted or lightly textured surfaces. This painter's tape is easily applied and can be used indoors or outdoors. Great for DIY projects or for professional use.
  • Ideal for: baseboards, trim, metal, glass and painted or lightly textured surfaces
  • Medium adhesion level
  • 14 day clean removal with no sticky residue
  • Features edge-lock paint line protector for super sharp paint lines
  • Can be used indoors or outdoors
  • UV and sunlight resistant
  • Includes 1 roll of ScotchBlue advanced multi-surface painter's tape with edge-lock
  • Does not cause surface damage, even when exposed to direct sunlight
  • Applies quickly and easily
  • Great for DIY or professional paint projects
  • Click here for a great project idea!

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)
3
Tape Length (ft.)
180
Tape Width (in.)
1.88
Thickness (mm)
4.5

Details

Adhesion level
Medium
Color Family
Blue
Color/Finish
Blue
Features
UV Resistant
Included
No Additional Items Included
Kit
No
Number of Rolls Included
1
Pack Size
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Painter's Tape
Recommended Surfaces
Drywall,Glass
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

1Questions5Answers

Will it seal well on grout?

Asked by 15 August 3, 2016
5
Answers

no grout is a sandy surface and this product is basically designed to be used on a solid surface IE wall board/ tile etc

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 841 reviews
  • 66% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 841 reviews
Terrible results
1) Doesn't stick on a clean (no dust) standard textured drywall with semi-gloss paint 2) When I reapplied the tape again, making sure to press it on, especially the edges (where it matters) this is called Sharp Lines right? See photo how un-sharp the lines were. 3) Won't buy this again!
by lvredrider
Response from PACE Social TeamMay 12, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 23256408.
Worthless. As you can see only the #2093 tape fell
Worthless don’t buy this. I used a 2 inch and it did just fine. This other tape is no good
by Jtwi11iams101
Response from PACE Social TeamMay 4, 2021
We are sorry to hear of the trouble you have experienced and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We do not expect the product to act as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 23023732.
DO NOT USE THIS TAPE FOR PAINTING.
We bought this tape to do a geometric wall in our child's room and it's absolute trash. As soon as the paint touched the tape it started bubbling up. Did the small wall before doing the big wall thank god because it looked like crap as soon as we pulled the tape. Do not and I repeat do not use this for any kind of painting.
by
Response from Social CareApr 20, 2021
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
Not worth the money!
I am so disappointed with this product! I have never written a review on a product till now, because I wanted to let others know it’s not worth it! I have been eager to complete my painting project since it took forever to rip off wallpaper and repair walls. Well the painting is over and I still have a mess! A paint mess, because this tape does not live to its name. No “sharp lines.” Its sad and frustrating. I was so strategic in securing the tape, especially while using a dark color— then this.
by Hawk
Response from Social CareMar 26, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Not worth the price
After much work measuring & taping the stripes, the tape pulled the paint off the wall. Old fashion masking tape worked just as well at a much cheaper price.
by Dmk2610
Response from Social CareFeb 23, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
DOESN’T STICK
This is by far the worst painters tape I’ve used. After 3 minutes, the edges come curled off and from the trim. Please buy anything else.
by Livingk
Response from 3M Social CareFeb 8, 2021
Hello - We are sorry to hear this. We would not expect this when the tape is applied to surfaces clear of dust and debris. Please connect with us directly at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-5pm CT, so we may gather more details about this experience. Thank you! 3m-country-catalog
1 person found this helpful
Works great if you like your new paint ripped off!
If you are purchasing this tape in hopes that your new wall pain gets taken off when you remove the tape, this is great stuff! The wall paint was a month old. The tape was on the wall for three days. Normally I freehand but thought I would try taping to see if it was faster or sharper. When I removed the tape in several places (more than a dozen) on the painted drywall including some of the baseboards, the paint was removed too.
by GlenbeulahGal
Response from Social CareJan 26, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
By using ScotchBlue, I am able to successfully do all our home painting, saving on professional p...
By using ScotchBlue, I am able to successfully do all our home painting, saving on professional painting costs. While taping off walls, woodwork or window glass takes time, it makes the painting go quickly and the sharp, clean lines that we will live with for years are well worth the effort.
by blwreath
Doesn't deserve any stars, horrible
Lol don't ever buy. By far the worst painters tape I have ever used. It can't even stick to itself. Just falls apart.
by B123
Response from Social CareNov 2, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
I wouldn't spend the extra money on this. It was just like any other painters tape. It pulled off...
I wouldn't spend the extra money on this. It was just like any other painters tape. It pulled off the trim more than the regular 3m tape. There is nothing that implies "sharp lines" in the actual use. I had to keep going back and pressing the tape back down.
by Josh
Response from 3M Social CareAug 4, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
Showing 1-10 of 841 reviews