Internet #202038054

Model # MC-100

Store SO SKU #1000095004

0769125051006

48 in. x 96 in. x 1/8 in. Acrylic Sheet

  • Crystal clear glass like clarity, impact and weather resistant
  • Backed by a 10 year Limited Warranty
  • UV stabalization protects agains yellowing
$ 116 07
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Crystal clear glass like clarity, impact and weather resistant
  • Backed by a 10 year Limited Warranty
  • UV stabalization protects agains yellowing
Replace glass with the 48 in. x 96 in. Acrylic Sheet when you need a highly durable, transparent surface. This lightweight acrylic sheet is ideal for applications such as window replacement, shelf lining, desk top protection and cabinet fronts. This impact-resistant sheet also features excellent weatherability and insulating properties.
  • Lightweight, impact-resistant acrylic sheet
  • Transparent surface ideal for garage door windows, storm windows and other glazing needs
  • Excellent weatherability and insulating properties for energy efficiency
  • Stronger than glass
  • Easy to cut using common tools

Product Overview

  • Crystal clear glass like clarity, impact and weather resistant
  • Backed by a 10 year Limited Warranty
  • UV stabalization protects agains yellowing
Model #: MC-100
Internet #: 202038054

Replace glass with the 48 in. x 96 in. Acrylic Sheet when you need a highly durable, transparent surface. This lightweight acrylic sheet is ideal for applications such as window replacement, shelf lining, desk top protection and cabinet fronts. This impact-resistant sheet also features excellent weatherability and insulating properties.

  • Lightweight, impact-resistant acrylic sheet
  • Transparent surface ideal for garage door windows, storm windows and other glazing needs
  • Excellent weatherability and insulating properties for energy efficiency
  • Stronger than glass
  • Easy to cut using common tools

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand OPTIX OPTIX
Name 11 in. x 14 in. Non-glare Styrene Sheet 48 in. x 96 in. x 1/8 in. Acrylic Sheet 36 in. x 72 in. x .220 in. Acrylic Sheet 48 in. x 96 in. x 1/4 in. Clear Acrylic Sheet
Price
$6.68
$116.07
$156.00
$245.00
Ratings (12) (57) (27) (22)
Product Weight (lb.) .31 27.73 29 44.2
Product Width (in.) 11 48 36 48
Surface Type Clear Clear
Product Thickness (in.) 0.050 0.118 0.220 0.220
Product Length (in.) 14 96 72 96
Sheet Features Clear,Non-Glare,Shatter Resistant Clear,Shatter Resistant Clear,UV Stabilized
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
96
Product Height (in.)
0.118
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Thickness (in.)
0.118
Product Thickness (in.)
0.118
Product Width (in.)
48

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
27.73lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sheet Features
Clear,Shatter Resistant

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
96
Product Height (in.)
0.118
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Thickness (in.)
0.118
Product Thickness (in.)
0.118
Product Width (in.)
48

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
27.73lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sheet Features
Clear,Shatter Resistant

Questions & Answers

What is the difference between LEXAN and the acrylic sheet shown. There is big difference in price

Are they of equal quality???. I also noticed a difference in thickness
Asked by: TG3654
I worked for a signage company and this page describes the differences....it's a good read! http://coloradoplastics.com/polycarbonate-lexan-vs-acrylic-lucite/
Answered by: fbmtn
Date published: 2019-02-26

Home Depot is telling me they will not cut it to size. Have they stopped doing this.

Asked by: Abc
do you cut to size
Answered by: rosie
Date published: 2018-03-22

Is this truly clear and will this shatter if screwed into a wood frame?

I need to winterize some old large windows. They have a wood frame around them so my thought is to screw some plexiglass around them and seal around it. Not worried about looks other than being able to see out.
Asked by: Stacy
It is clear; You'd need to pre drill the holes and I'd advise a rubber washer between the sheet and screw. Do not tighten too much!
Answered by: Brenda
Date published: 2018-10-10

Making WINDSHIELD FOR MY RAZOR

I want to know if I can heat a 1/4" thick piece of plexiglass up with a heat gun and make a perminate bend to add strenght to make a windshield for my polaris razor.
Asked by: batman
I guess so, but be careful when you accelerate driving at high speeds, 'cause the wind could rip the acrylic windshield right off of your car and have your head rolling behind... Ouch!
Answered by: mjP
Date published: 2018-03-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_98
  • loc_, sid_202038054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 in. x 96 in. x 1/8 in. Acrylic Sheet is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shopped around on different websites, but... Home Depot had the best buy for the best size and the best shipping deal. A couple other places local wanted a minimum of $150 purchase and/or $150 shipping. Oy! No thank you. Home Depot gave us the size we needed at a great price plus shipped to our local store for free! We just purchased a brand new hard wood kitchen table and are owned by a couple of cats. They love to run and play and slide on the kitchen table. This plexi saves the finish and keeps the table looking new. The table is mostly for looks when not in use for holiday meals. Again, for us it was a great price and the shipping to our local Home Depot was fast, free and convenient.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Prices Around SHIPPING/PACKAGING: I purchased a single sheet to test how easy it would be to enclose my screen porch, then purchased another 12 sheets to finish the job. The single sheet was shipped to my local Home Depot quickly and for free. It was packaged first in bubble wrap, then inside a corrugate box with edge protectors and extra sheets of corrugate on the sides. The box was rigid enough to tie to the top of my SUV without fear of bending. After I proved to myself that the sheets would serve my purpose, I purchased another 12 sheets delivered to my home. Shipping took several days longer than the original single sheet shipment to the Home Depot, but the convenience of not having to put a couple hundred pounds on my SUV rack was well worth it. The 12 sheets came in 3 or 4 packages of multiple sheets with extra sheets of corrugate on the side for protection (no bubble wrap needed). The outer corrugate was slightly scuffed, but the sheets were well protected inside. My only recommendation is to be sure that the delivery people carry the sheets on end, as it would bend severely (and potentially break?) under its own weight if carried horizontally. PRODUCT FEATURES: The acrylic sheets are stronger than they look and have allowed me to enclose my screen porch to keep the pollen out of my porch during the heavy Atlanta pollen season. HOW TO CUT, DRILL, and GRIND - BEST PRACTICES: After reading many articles about how to work with acrylic sheet and trying several techniques myself, I can offer the following advice... To cut the sheets, it helps if you place the acrylic sheet on a board of foam insulation to support it. Use a circular saw with a 40-tooth carbide blade and a straight edge guide. Set the depth so the blade goes about 1/2" past the bottom of the sheet and just cut right through the foam insulation. If you just have a single short cut to make, you could use an acrylic scoring tool, but I had way too many to make that practical. Drilling can be problematic: if you drill too fast, it can crack the panel; if you drill with the wrong bit or don't use water, it can leave a very unsightly (slightly melted) hole with chips around the edge that could later crack; if you make the hole too small, it could stress the panel since it expands/contracts much more than glass would. In my case, I placed the acrylic sheets behind framed screen panels that were attached to the porch framing with screws. Since the screw holes were close to the edge, I used a Foredom grinder and a 3/8" rotary HSS burr to grind a slot in from the edge. This left a very clean edge without any chipping, was easy to control, and I even rounded off the corners to make it safe and easy to handle.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product exceeded my expectations This product is exactly as described and better! Durable, strong, clear as glass and will definitely stand up to the task in which it was ordered to do! I used it for a 6ft x 4ft door and it is perfect!
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied with purchase Worked well for building cold frame. Very well packaged to protect acrylic sheet from scratches and cracks.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WAS WHAT I EXPECTED THE ACRYLIC SHEET WAS JUST AS I EXPECTED AND ARRIVED EARLIER THAN PROMISED. I WAS PLEASED WITH THE TRANSACTION BUT DUE TO THE SHIPPING COST, WISH IT HAD BEEN AVAILABLE AT THE STORE. REGARDS, M. TURNER
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good plexi for the money Glad I went with the 1/8, it is plenty thick and strong enough for cutting and window usage. I used this on my barn and cut custom size windows using circular saw with high tooth count(140) put on backwards. More or less melts the plastic but works well. Sheets come with usual protective coating which stayed in place while cutting. Sheets shipped on pallets as to ensure no chipping or breaking. Even got help putting in my pickup. Very clear, can hardly tell there is a window there.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product is very clear and very strong. it's alot lighter than glass and perfect for big pict... the product is very clear and very strong. it's alot lighter than glass and perfect for big picture frame project.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was easy to cut with a 140 teeth blade and... Was easy to cut with a 140 teeth blade and was very easy to put up. Well please with our in close porch.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great product. It was easy to cut... This was a great product. It was easy to cut with a jig saw if you went slow and steady. We used it to enclose the screen porch. It was flexible enough to not worry about it snapping in half like the old days of a similar product. It came with a protective plastic sheet you peeled off after cutting.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice glass replacement Product was ordered online and shipped to the store. While the price that I paid at HomeDepot was better than all other known sources, it is still expensive. Shipping took longer than expected, but arrived in good shape with excellent packing. If mounted like glass I would rate this as excellent. I used it like plexiglass, not like acrylic and cracked it numerous times drilling holes. Fixed with gorilla tape, it works fine as a solar collector it was purchased for. I would use something softer or change my mounting technique, if used again. For the price I can upgrade to a double pane tempered patio door for the upper solar collector plate.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for covering desktops, etc. Hard to cut cleanly. I bought this for a variety of different uses, so I had to cut the sheet into several pieces. Unless you have a very large table saw, the sheet is hard to cut cleanly. I tried an acrylic cutter, which scored the sheet, but the sheet is too large to break along the score line. Otherwise, very happy with the product.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good plexiglass used it for covering posters size pictures , does well but there is glare even if it was no glare there still is. cut with paneling blade with clamped straight edge, very messy so watch for static cling when removing protective cover and almost any thing will cling to it so take care.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way to brittle, was broken on 1 end when I opened the box, very difficult to handle, cut drill e... Way to brittle, was broken on 1 end when I opened the box, very difficult to handle, cut drill ect. without cracking.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solar hot water works grate , I tried the coragated first it melted. this flat sheet lets the sun in holds the heat in. works so good I had to lower the panel angle to 70 deg. so it would not boil the water ! It works grate !
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good Clear and transparent .Drill with glass bits.Hard to saw or cut.Should provide instructions on cutting.I finally placed he sheet on a 2/8 and cut thru the sheet and into the 2/8 to control the chipping.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product came with protective film which kept them scratch free during cutting and installation.
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 48 in. x 96 in. x 1/8 in. acrylic sheet The acrylic sheet was in perfect condition and worked beautifully for what I needed it for. Too bad the store couldn't cut it to the size I needed.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acrylic for greenhouse quality product as promised! My greenhouse looks beautiful! I would use this again before a corrugated product anyday!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. it looks very much like glass. Very clear, very hard. I used it to re... This is a great product. it looks very much like glass. Very clear, very hard. I used it to re-glaze my HF green house. The Home Depot web page for this item displays a 'score and snap' tool that I also bought. That tool will NOT cut this product. It was immediately dulled flat without any significant 'scoring'. I tried a jig saw next but the teeth were 'too aggressive' and it mostly shattered it's way through the first cut. That wasn't obvious until I pulled back the protective covering. I bought metal cutting jig saw blades and those worked great as did my band saw. After I figured out how to cleanly and accurately cut it, the end result was excellent.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This plastic replaced the windows in my shop. I expect these windows to last twenty years. !/8" sheets are light and easy to deal with. Two people are required. One person on each side of the sheet. The shop windows are a full 4'X8'. Lots of heat gain for the winter. Shade is required for the summer. Price at Home Depot was as good as I found. Delivery was free to the store.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acrylic for Photo Framing I purchased two 4X8 sheets of acrylic to have in stock for doing my personal photo framing. The price was very competitive to most all other sources I checked. While I was leery about quality the product turns out to be clear, properly masked and distortion free. A good buy.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Best price when you consider shipping. Panels were protected well for shipment and arrived undamaged.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible When I picked up the 4' by 8' sheet of plexiglass it was packed in cardboard.A store employee help me place it in my van. I never looked at the other side of the box,took it home and put it in my garage.that afternoon when I openned the box the back side had forklift marks and one fork had broke thru in two spots,putting gouges on the plexiglass.Customer service said I would have to bring it back and reorder.I was pressed for time on this project,so I had to go to Lowes and spend $28 on a 2'by4' piece.Customer service did not offer any alternative.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They worked well for my project but I will say... They worked well for my project but I will say that 2 of the corners were cracked and Brocken off lucky I was cutting done to a smaller size and there were 2 corners that were ok.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are thin pieces of acrylic but it worked well... These are thin pieces of acrylic but it worked well for my project. I framed them in along with a piece of lattice to protect from elements around my covered deck.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product has been great. I went through quite the... The product has been great. I went through quite the hassle to get it cut down to size though. I wish Home Depot would still support this.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plexi sheet is great, much sturdier than I anticipated. ... Plexi sheet is great, much sturdier than I anticipated. Only problem was broken corner
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Probably would have been perfect. However shipped in 3 huge... Probably would have been perfect. However shipped in 3 huge pieces, cracks and chips.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality was fantastic! It was just what I was... The quality was fantastic! It was just what I was needing!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plexiglass 4x8 Sheets Good product and competitive price. A 6"x2" chunk was broken off the end of one sheet but luckily I didn't need quite the whole sheet for my project. The sheets could have been packed much better. When I went to the store to pick them up the associates helped me get them out and into my truck. They were courteous and good natured about giving me a hand.
Date published: 2014-10-29
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_, sid_202038054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT