#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203539496

Model #RTH2300B

Store SKU #514261

5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat with Digital Backlit Display

$2585
  • Easy to use, basic operation keeps programming easy
  • Weekday/weekend programming (plus up to four periods per day)
  • Program for the weekdays and weekends based on your schedule
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2585

Product Overview

The Honeywell Home 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat with Backlight has a simple interface and offers separate weekday and weekend programming. It continually adjusts the pre-heating or cooling of your home so you are comfortable when you wake up, come home or at any other time you prefer.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Programmable Thermostats

1-Week Programmable Thermostat with Digital Display
current product
5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat with Digital Backlit Display
5-1-1 Day Programmable Thermostat with Digital Backlit DisplayClear Comfort Programmable Thermostat with Large, Easy-to-Read Display
Brand Honeywell HomeOrbit
Name1-Week Programmable Thermostat with Digital Display5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat with Digital Backlit Display5-1-1 Day Programmable Thermostat with Digital Backlit DisplayClear Comfort Programmable Thermostat with Large, Easy-to-Read Display
Price
$2065
$2585
$3635
$3844
Ratings
(466)
(1854)
(532)
(107)
FeaturesBattery,Low Battery IndicatorAuto Changeover,Backlit Display,Daylight Savings Time ReadyAuto Changeover,Backlit DisplayBacklit Display,Battery Back-Up
Thermostat CompatibilityUniversalUniversalUniversalFurnace
Wire Configuration4-Wire4-Wire4-Wire4-Wire
Control TypeManualManualManualDial
Heating & Cooling System TypeSingle Stage2 StageSingle StageSingle Stage
Power OptionsHardwiredHardwiredHardwiredHardwired
Voltage TypeLow VoltageLow VoltageLow VoltageLow Voltage
Thermostat ShapeRectangularRectangularRectangularRectangular
IncludedMounting HardwareMounting HardwareMounting HardwareNo Additional Items Included
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Display height (in.)
1 in
Display width (in.)
1.75 in
Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
3.5
Product Width (in.)
4.75

Details

Battery Power Type
Alkaline
Battery Size
AAA
Color Family
White
Control Type
Manual
Features
Auto Changeover,Backlit Display,Daylight Savings Time Ready
Heating & Cooling System Type
2 Stage
Included
Mounting Hardware
Pack Size
1
Periods per Programmable Day
4
Power Options
Hardwired
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Thermostat Compatibility
Universal
Thermostat Product Type
Programmable Thermostat
Thermostat Shape
Rectangular
Thermostat Type
Heating and Cooling
Voltage (v)
24v
Voltage (volts)
24
Voltage Type
Low Voltage
Wire Configuration
4-Wire

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 1,854 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,854 reviews
Waste of money
Do not purchase this item, it is garbage. It lasted a few months then it just started falling apart. The metal pieces on the inside all fell out. A complete waste of money.
by CCD36
Response from Resideo TeamSep 21, 2021
Thank you for your recent rating of our product. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. The device does have a one year warranty through the place of purchase. -Jay resideo
    1 person found this helpful
    I haven’t had it long, but it seems to work great. I purchased it because my old one was off by ...
    I haven’t had it long, but it seems to work great. I purchased it because my old one was off by 4 degrees and I wasn’t sure of its accuracy. This thermostat was $25 and is programmable for differing day and night temperatures, which is the feature I like most. It also can be programmed differently on the weekend. I’m hoping the nighttime feature will save some money long term. It is easy to install, just follow the included instructions.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    1 person found this helpful
    Poor Quality Control
    I've noticed that this model has varying quality controls: the one I bought previously lasted reliably for years, but the next iteration of the same model often says "Heat On" but fails to engage the boiler, and allows my heat differential to drop several degrees (right now it's 61F in my place, and it's supposed to be 70F). i'm in the middle of New England winter, and some days I wake up shivering and have to huddle in a room with a space heater till the thermostat decides to hail the boiler. Pretty miserable now that I'm at home 24/7 under quarantine. I'm an engineer; I understand sometimes you've got to troubleshoot a product. I've gone through almost every relevant internet resource to try and correct this issue, and I even paid to have a professional come over to look at the thermostat and boiler. I'm on my second replacement, which failed even sooner than the first one (first model started malfunctioning the week after the warrantee expired; Honeywell gave me a replacement, which started showing issues after the first month). Advice: I would look at the form factor of the device: if the text on the front says "Honeywell Home", it's one of the more reliable iterations of this model. If it just says "Honeywell", then good luck. Honeywell used to take pride in their brand, but now they just pass any of my complaints over to Resideo Technologies and wash their hands of the problem.
    by Usgan
    Response from SupportOct 4, 2021
    Hi Usgan, thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. If the thermostat is dropping 9 degrees below the indoor temperature without engaging your HVAC system, we recommend checking for voltage and also ensuring that there isn't a schedule that its following as this should not be happening. Please visit our Support Center link at the top of the page lists the ways you can get in touch if this issue persists. We look forward to hearing from you soon. -Jay
      It is cheaper than everything else for a reason
      Both my original purchase and the return replacement had the same very obvious defect in their displays. I returned everything and got my money back. If you're only after functionality and nothing else, this might do it for you (I say "might" because of functional issues other users have encountered). Otherwise, give your money to a company with better QC and save yourself some frustration.
      by Nathan
      Response from Resideo TeamDec 9, 2020
      Hi Nathan,
      Thank you for taking the time to rate the Honeywell Home 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat, we have shared your comments with the appropriate team for future improvements. resideo
        6 people found this helpful
        Very easy to install and looks good.
        Very easy to install and looks good.
        by Steph
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        Manufacturer is Not Inspecting
        I purchased this unit. Opened it up and read the instructions. Labeled the wires from the wall, then removed the old unit. Screwed the new mount to the wall and began to loosen the screws of the wire inputs. Started to insert the wires after loosening the screws; however, the screws for the “R” and “RC” inputs would not loosen. After many tries, I managed to loosen the “RC” input. The “R” would not loosen at all. Tried multiple times, but no success. Returned the unit to the store and exchanged for the same unit. After opening the box, I immediately tried to loosen the “R” screw-would not loosen. Suffice it to say, I will be returning this unit and will look for another manufacturer because I have lost faith in Honeywell when it comes to thermostats.
        by Postershow
          11 people found this helpful
          Easy to install and set
          Easy to install and set
          by Len
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          1 person found this helpful
          Easy to follow instructions
          Replaced a 10 year old digital White Rogers thermostat... Home Depot had all Honeywell.. I picked this one for having the backlighting and week and weekend programmable. Priced approximately only 25.00. Installed in approximately 15 minutes.. works great!
          by Ralph
            • Recommended Product
            5 people found this helpful
            1. Does not with heat pump system WITH AUX HEAT. I wished it printed bigger on the box 2. Yeah, i...
            1. Does not with heat pump system WITH AUX HEAT. I wished it printed bigger on the box 2. Yeah, it is a pain in the rear to remove and change battery. It will pop out with a big head screw driver. IT IS NOT the tab that hold it to tight, it is the electrical PINS. I ripped the unit off the wall trying to remove it. 3. Yeah it can be used, for a $24 it not bad of a value. Just open it, use epoxy and glue all the pieces together minus the base plate. Install using heavy duty anchor just in case someone doesn't know to use a flat head crew driver to remove it... and yank it off the wall by accident. 4. Time is money and I wasted 2 hours on this piece of work...blowing and hunting down my unit's fuse It is a wallet saver. Buy it, use it, but know what you getting into. I will keep mine for experimental projects I have in mind. I wish Honeywell a well established company would not go this low on design, it just ruins the reputation.
            by Liem
              • Recommended Product
              2 people found this helpful
              Great value
              Very easy to install and works well. Great value for price. I would recommend for basic programmable thermostat.
              by Loaski
                • Recommended Product
                3 people found this helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 1,854 reviews