Internet #304634627

Model # 326688

Store SKU #440928

0090489600983

6 ft. Pressure-Treated Pine Gothic-Top Mailbox Post

  • Treated for protection against fungal decay, rot and termites
  • Gothic top post design
  • Easy to install and can be painted or stained
$ 24 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Treated for protection against fungal decay, rot and termites
  • Gothic top post design
  • Easy to install and can be painted or stained
This 6 ft. mailbox post is pressure treated to resist rot and decay. It is pre-assembled for quick and easy installation. This mailbox post will add curb appeal to your home with a classic Gothic-top design.
  • Pressure treated for long life
  • Suitable for ground contact applications
  • Gothic-top design for added style
  • Can be painted or stained to suit your preference
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Treated for protection against fungal decay, rot and termites
  • Gothic top post design
  • Easy to install and can be painted or stained
Model #: 326688
Sku #: 440928
Internet #: 304634627

This 6 ft. mailbox post is pressure treated to resist rot and decay. It is pre-assembled for quick and easy installation. This mailbox post will add curb appeal to your home with a classic Gothic-top design.

  • Pressure treated for long life
  • Suitable for ground contact applications
  • Gothic-top design for added style
  • Can be painted or stained to suit your preference
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Treated for protection against fungal decay, rot and termites
  • Gothic top post design
  • Easy to install and can be painted or stained
This 6 ft. mailbox post is pressure treated to resist rot and decay. It is pre-assembled for quick and easy installation. This mailbox post will add curb appeal to your home with a classic Gothic-top design.
  • Pressure treated for long life
  • Suitable for ground contact applications
  • Gothic-top design for added style
  • Can be painted or stained to suit your preference
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Treated for protection against fungal decay, rot and termites
  • Gothic top post design
  • Easy to install and can be painted or stained
Model #: 326688
Sku #: 440928
Internet #: 304634627

This 6 ft. mailbox post is pressure treated to resist rot and decay. It is pre-assembled for quick and easy installation. This mailbox post will add curb appeal to your home with a classic Gothic-top design.

  • Pressure treated for long life
  • Suitable for ground contact applications
  • Gothic-top design for added style
  • Can be painted or stained to suit your preference
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Architectural Mailboxes Architectural Mailboxes Gibraltar Mailboxes
Name Coolidge 2 in. Dia In-Ground Steel Mailbox Post Black 6 ft. Pressure-Treated Pine Gothic-Top Mailbox Post Pacifica In-Ground Steel Mailbox Post Black Whitley Plastic Post Mailbox, White
Price
$19.97
$24.97
$34.97
$45.98
Ratings (70) (61) (100) (133)
Post Material Steel Wood Steel Composite
Product Width (in.) 7.91 3.5 6 6
Post Installation Type In-Ground In-Ground In-Ground
Included Mounting Hardware Posts Mounting Hardware
Product Height (in.) 52.76 72 53.4 57
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
24
Product Height (in.)
72
Product Width (in.)
3.5

Details

Accessory Type
Posts
Color
Wood
Features
Paintable/Stainable
Included
Posts
Post Installation Type
In-Ground
Post Material
Wood
Product Weight (lb.)
60lb
Weight Capacity (lb.)
25

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
24
Product Height (in.)
72
Product Width (in.)
3.5

Details

Accessory Type
Posts
Color
Wood
Features
Paintable/Stainable
Included
Posts
Post Installation Type
In-Ground
Post Material
Wood
Product Weight (lb.)
60lb
Weight Capacity (lb.)
25

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Does this post fit any size mailbox? We're looking at the Gibraltar Jumbo: https://www.homedepot...

Does this post fit any size mailbox? We're looking at the Gibraltar Jumbo: https://www.homedepot.com/p/Gibraltar-Mailboxes-Jumbo-Galvanized-Steel-Post-Mount-Mailbox-Black-ST200B00/100210072 Thanks
Asked by: Molly
Yes, as most mail boxes today are made to universally fit almost any mounting configuration.
Answered by: Donna
Date published: 2019-04-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_304634627, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6 ft. Pressure-Treated Pine Gothic-Top Mailbox Post is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I needed was easy to put up... just what I needed was easy to put up
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THIS IS TOO TALL FOR MAILBOX THIS IS TOO TALL FOR MAILBOX
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to install... Easy to install
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short. Road ditch grade and setback from the road created a height of 34" at the box with a 1... Too short. Road ditch grade and setback from the road created a height of 34" at the box with a 1.5 block attached to post and only 8" in ground(insufficient support depth. (USPS requires 41-45", so it needed to be at least 9" longer, 15 would have been better!) Would not buy again. I had to build forms and pour concrete to use. Never had concrete to support the post in 30 years, but this one couldn't work without it.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Post Length is to short. Minimum distance from road to bottom of box is 41", that leaves about 13... Post Length is to short. Minimum distance from road to bottom of box is 41", that leaves about 13" left to plant in the ground which is not enough.Post needs top be a foot longer. Post was not screwed together very well, i added screws.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The post is well made & looks good. Look over... The post is well made & looks good. Look over your choices to pick a post without visible flaws. You will need a hole only 18"-20" deep to put your mailbox at the right height. Make sure you have thought about materials to attach your mailbox to the arm of the post
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the design of the mail box pole, but when pole is set in the ground level the part that ho... I like the design of the mail box pole, but when pole is set in the ground level the part that holds the mail box is tilted. Poor assembly at factory. Also, mounting the mailbox takes a special board to mount it to the post assembly.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This post was cut well, had no visible marks or sap and was easily installed. We used concrete to... This post was cut well, had no visible marks or sap and was easily installed. We used concrete to assure this post would withstand all types of weather and some possible jostling. This wood post was well worth buying.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had no problems with installation, great product: It met all my expectations: I had no problems with installation, great product: It met all my expectations:
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality wood and I had to rescrew the joints. . very loose Poor quality wood and I had to rescrew the joints. . very loose
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very basic kind of shoddy workmanship Very basic kind of shoddy workmanship
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality and price can't be beat.... The quality and price can't be beat.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to install ... Very good and easy to install
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pieces not well lined up... Pieces not well lined up
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price...... Great for the price...
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install... Easy to install
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had to add additional screws to tighten up the assembly at all the joints, it was so loose when... I had to add additional screws to tighten up the assembly at all the joints, it was so loose when I got it that it would not have lasted the winter snow season. I picked out the best one at the store, but would have preferred to bolt it together for a long lasting result. Company needs to produce a better quality product even if it adds to the cost.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was only the second pressure-treated mailbox post I've bought in the last ten years so I don... This was only the second pressure-treated mailbox post I've bought in the last ten years so I don't have a great deal of experience but this one was not as well made as the initial one I purchased. It was exactly the same style but the nailing was slipshod and I had to hammer it myself to make it more sturdy. I'd recommend it because it was still a bargain compared to some other mailbox posts I've seen. If you don't want to spend a great deal of money and still have a fairly attractive, natural post, try this one.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought it with a large crack in the upright and a crack in the support piece. I had no choice -... I bought it with a large crack in the upright and a crack in the support piece. I had no choice - it was a reject and the only one there. I bought it at a discounted price. Took it home, caulked the cracks then inserted a couple 3inch screws I had to prevent the cracks from opening further. Will paint it to hide repairs. Have not installed it yet but it should work.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall it is a good mailbox post. Although I did... Overall it is a good mailbox post. Although I did add a few fasteners to help strengthen the joints. For the price, it’s a great value.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks- The post was easy to install. The quality... Thanks- The post was easy to install. The quality of the post was suberb. Thanks
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short from top to bottom. 6 ft instead of... Too short from top to bottom. 6 ft instead of 8 ft.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brace was not firmly or securely attached. ... Brace was not firmly or securely attached.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_304634627, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT