Internet #301802514

Model # 288731

Store SKU #129430

0090489530839

8 ft. Landscape Timber

  • Pressure treated against termites, fungi and rot
  • Accepts paint and stain for beautiful results
  • Sturdy construction suitable for landscaping projects
$ 4 47
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Pressure treated against termites, fungi and rot
  • Accepts paint and stain for beautiful results
  • Sturdy construction suitable for landscaping projects
These wood landscape timbers add a natural yet practical accent to any yard or garden. They make excellent and safe retainer walls, borders and planters. They can be painted or stained and are pressure-treated to withstand termites, fungi and rot.Treated wood is typically still wet when it’s delivered to The Home Depot or job site. As it dries, you should expect slight changes in width and length. As lumber dries, it may split, cup and warp. This is more likely to occur to occur in lower-grade boards, where knots and uneven grains are already present. Each piece of lumber is unique and carries physical characteristics that may include the following: knots, warping, shrinkage, swelling and/or splitting.
  • Pressure treated for long life
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • Wide variety of uses for landscaping projects
  • For landscape application only
  • Can be painted or stained to match your landscape
  • No two pieces of lumber are the same.
  • Color, grain pattern and texture will vary as well.
  • Note: product thickness and width are 2.5 in x 3.5 in. or larger, these dimensions may vary by store



Product Overview

  • Pressure treated against termites, fungi and rot
  • Accepts paint and stain for beautiful results
  • Sturdy construction suitable for landscaping projects
Model #: 288731
Sku #: 129430
Internet #: 301802514

These wood landscape timbers add a natural yet practical accent to any yard or garden. They make excellent and safe retainer walls, borders and planters. They can be painted or stained and are pressure-treated to withstand termites, fungi and rot.Treated wood is typically still wet when it’s delivered to The Home Depot or job site. As it dries, you should expect slight changes in width and length. As lumber dries, it may split, cup and warp. This is more likely to occur to occur in lower-grade boards, where knots and uneven grains are already present. Each piece of lumber is unique and carries physical characteristics that may include the following: knots, warping, shrinkage, swelling and/or splitting.

  • Pressure treated for long life
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • Wide variety of uses for landscaping projects
  • For landscape application only
  • Can be painted or stained to match your landscape
  • No two pieces of lumber are the same.
  • Color, grain pattern and texture will vary as well.
  • Note: product thickness and width are 2.5 in x 3.5 in. or larger, these dimensions may vary by store



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand
Name 8 ft. Landscape Timber 4 in. x 4 in. x 8 ft. #2 Ground Contact Pressure-Treated Southern Yellow Pine Timber 6 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. #2 Pressure-Treated Timber 6 in. x 6 in. x 12 ft. #2 Ground Contact Pressure-Treated Timber
Price
$4.67
$9.27
$20.37
$32.77
Ratings (765) (1203) (58) (61)
Nominal Product Length (ft.) 8 8 8 12
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
8
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
2.5
Actual Product Width (in.)
3.5
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
3
Nominal Product Width (in.)
5
Product Length (in.)
96

Details

Chemical retention (lb./cu. ft. )
.01
Contact Type Allowed
N/A
Fastener recommendation
hot dip galvanized
Features
Paintable,Stainable
Lumber Grade
n/a
Lumber quality
No-prior
Material
Wood
Moisture content
Green
Pressure treatment chemical
MCA - Micronized Copper Azole
Texture
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
8
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
2.5
Actual Product Width (in.)
3.5
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
3
Nominal Product Width (in.)
5
Product Length (in.)
96

Details

Chemical retention (lb./cu. ft. )
.01
Contact Type Allowed
N/A
Fastener recommendation
hot dip galvanized
Features
Paintable,Stainable
Lumber Grade
n/a
Lumber quality
No-prior
Material
Wood
Moisture content
Green
Pressure treatment chemical
MCA - Micronized Copper Azole
Texture
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

can these be used for fence post?

can these be used for fence post?
Asked by: willy
They might have changed suppliers. Only a couple of years ago I used these as a border and in contact with the ground and they are already showing signs of decay and turned grey after one winter. After doing some research I was pointed to use Copper Coat on treated lumber that is going to be in contact with the ground. I am treating some current landscape timbers now (goes on with a paint brush and soaks into the lumber) and will replace what I have with them. Time will tell if it makes a difference. You can order Copper Coat on Home Depot.com or you may find it in stock at another hardware store. So far I recommend doing it with any landscape timber.
Answered by: pat22
Date published: 2019-06-06

Can these be used to create a raised veggie garden?

Can these be used to create a raised veggie garden?
Asked by: Oldgamer80
y do not want to use pressured treated lumber for your garden
Answered by: terry
Date published: 2019-03-20

Will you cut this into smaller pieces? I'm needing them cut to 2 foot pieces (2 planks cut into 8...

Will you cut this into smaller pieces? I'm needing them cut to 2 foot pieces (2 planks cut into 8- 24 inch pieces)
Asked by: HaveASeatPete
Yes you can cut into any length you need.
Answered by: Mainer
Date published: 2019-06-12

dimensions ?

dimensions ?
Asked by: steph
Why is your info ask and then popped off on chat?
Answered by: michelle
Date published: 2019-05-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_103
  • loc_, sid_301802514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 ft. Landscape Timber is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 765.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These are cut way small from what they were years ago. You will be lucky to find a straight one ... These are cut way small from what they were years ago. You will be lucky to find a straight one in the rack. They always are picked through, if you are lucky and get there with a new stack you still will have to go through 40 to get 10 semi-decent ones. They are so miss-cut and not true you will be marginal on the third row to get them to work. I got 32 feet three rows up, had to do a lot of planing to get the to work. Save your money, invest a little bit more get the real treated 4 X 4. They true size will stack a lot nicer.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from purchased these timbers to edge some planter beds around my... purchased these timbers to edge some planter beds around my house. They were easy to cut and install where needed. They do look good and give my lawn a finished look. The only problem I had was having to go through so many in the pile to get clean, straight timbers with minimum cracks. For the price they are exactly within my budget for this project. Hopefully I'll get 5 years out of them before they need replaced.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The timbers were mostly straight and true right off the... The timbers were mostly straight and true right off the pile. I didn't need to site down each piece in order to cull out the rocking chairs! I like buying untreated timbers like these because my yard has too many alien chemicals already. And FYI in my experience here in deep Gulf Coast Texas, wood i the ground lasts just as long without treatment as it does treated.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Wood.....duh It's wood...ALL wood warps. Find the dryest pieces and you'll be fine. Not building furniture with it... store it flat with some weight on it and it will be okay. Generally I cut in half and screw it down, no excessive bowing. Amateur DIY folks shouldn't bother with reviewing unless knowledgable in chemistry and mechanics of science regarding "wood".
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We bought the whole lot of 77 strapped together, several were misshaped and skinny in the middle,... We bought the whole lot of 77 strapped together, several were misshaped and skinny in the middle, not able to use them, some split unable to use them some curved unable to use them so, if you buy these do it individual so you can get what you want and don't have any waste.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, clean, dry boards for a good price. They were used... Nice, clean, dry boards for a good price. They were used to "frame" along the side of a new cinder stone driveway to keep the stones contained and off of the neighbor's side lawn. A few of them might have been warped but overall, they did the job and it looks good.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These landscape timbers are great for use in creating planters. I pre-drill the holes for the ho... These landscape timbers are great for use in creating planters. I pre-drill the holes for the holes to hold the timbers in place. I had to remove timbers that I had used these on 15+ years so they only last for so long, but looks good until then.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These timbers were straight, in good condition, with minimal splits or knots to distract from usi... These timbers were straight, in good condition, with minimal splits or knots to distract from using them to enhance our front yard gardening. The sale made them very affordable. My wife loves them.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They look nice, however my three stars is for the fact that I had to dig through an entire skid o... They look nice, however my three stars is for the fact that I had to dig through an entire skid of these things to find ones that were straight. Good luck to the next person that goes to by some
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed to edge a bed and keep... Exactly what I needed to edge a bed and keep the mulch where it needs to be instead of having it wash out into the yard at the first rainfall. Timbers were not warped and were easy to work with.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The landscape timbers very in dense weight by up to 50% from one timber to the other. Hopefully t... The landscape timbers very in dense weight by up to 50% from one timber to the other. Hopefully they will last with ground contact, they don't appear to be that well of treated lumber. BugsMe
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for. Was great deal on sale. All timbers straight. Representative wa... Exactly what I was looking for. Was great deal on sale. All timbers straight. Representative was helpful in loading the timbers on my cart as there was other merchandise blocking easy access.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The pile of landscape timbers was extremely moldy, and we... The pile of landscape timbers was extremely moldy, and we had to move roughly 100 timbers to get to some that were in good condition. This should have been caught by store personnel.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price as a border around beds... Not bad for the price as a border around beds or gardens. I don't think they will last as long as 4x4 pt and some of them crack and warp quickly, but they are cheap enough to replace.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Landscape timbers were a good price but very warped and... Landscape timbers were a good price but very warped and irregular. Not so noticeable in store but when you try to build a planter wall it becomes very obvious. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pure junk. I needed something, so I wasted too much... Pure junk. I needed something, so I wasted too much time going through half a pallet just to find a couple straight complete timbers. Most were wet, moldy, bent and misshaped.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It took me 10 to 20 minutes to dig through the pile to find any that resembled something useable.... It took me 10 to 20 minutes to dig through the pile to find any that resembled something useable. Went back the next day hoping to find a better selection. No luck.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very cheap timbers. They have dried and a couple are... Very cheap timbers. They have dried and a couple are not straight as they were when I bought them. They have either bowed or twisted from their original shape.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price when on sale! The eight pieces I got were all nice and straight. I have used before a... Great price when on sale! The eight pieces I got were all nice and straight. I have used before and after a year are still in great shape in my Florida yard.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Depot has the best landscaping lumber we have ever found in a retail store. Usually stored i... Home Depot has the best landscaping lumber we have ever found in a retail store. Usually stored inside to prevent warping, stable stock with strong lumber.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It borders the gardens of my home The color and shape of the wood are excellent and quality too.... It borders the gardens of my home The color and shape of the wood are excellent and quality too. Had it about a week, wanted the best and got it.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Posts were OK but not recommended for fence posts as... Posts were OK but not recommended for fence posts as they are not treated and are a bit small in size to be able to attach stockade fence panels.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered 10 8ft lawn timbers, they were perfect for plant beds. I would definitely buy more, the... I ordered 10 8ft lawn timbers, they were perfect for plant beds. I would definitely buy more, they were priced reasonable and served my purpose.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it for a base on my skirting and flower beds, worked out really good. The price on the sale ... Used it for a base on my skirting and flower beds, worked out really good. The price on the sale on the landscape timbers was unbeatable.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is it normal for half of it to be worped... Is it normal for half of it to be worped enough that you have to cut it anywhere from once to three times to get a fairly straight line?
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase. Will be getting more to... Very happy with this purchase. Will be getting more to put around our fence to block our dogs from getting out through the low spots!!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used them to create border walls to keep mulch in... Used them to create border walls to keep mulch in and keep weed invaders out. Nice Canadian treated wood. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tendency to warp if not stacked flat. So pick them... Tendency to warp if not stacked flat. So pick them out carefully and then use them quickly. But overall they’re cheap and strong.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You really have to look hard to find timbers that aren't bent or bowed. Maybe that is to be expe... You really have to look hard to find timbers that aren't bent or bowed. Maybe that is to be expected since they are inexpensive.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What can you say about a landscape timber besides that they were straight and didn't have too man... What can you say about a landscape timber besides that they were straight and didn't have too many knots? They were pretty nice.
Date published: 2019-05-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_765
  • loc_, sid_301802514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT