ABOLOS 8 in. D x 24 in. W x 0.24 in. H Clear Glass Floating Rectangular Decorative Wall Shelf with Chrome Nylon Brackets
ABOLOS 8 in. D x 24 in. W x 0.24 in. H Clear Glass Floating Rectangular Decorative Wall Shelf with Chrome Nylon Brackets
ABOLOS 8 in. D x 24 in. W x 0.24 in. H Clear Glass Floating Rectangular Decorative Wall Shelf with Chrome Nylon Brackets

8 in. D x 24 in. W x 0.24 in. H Clear Glass Floating Rectangular Decorative Wall Shelf with Chrome Nylon Brackets

Overview

ABOLOS Rectangular Floating Shelves are a simple solution to creating instant space. They are made out of tempered glass to make them sturdy, strong and stylishly decorative. These shelves are suitable for any indoor/outdoor, commercial and residential applications.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
8 in
Assembled Height (in.)
.2 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
8
Shelf Height (in.)
.2
Shelf Width (in.)
24

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color/Finish
Clear Shelf & Chrome Bracket(s)
Color/Finish
Clear/Chrome Hardware
Decorative Shelving Type
Floating Shelf
Features
Assembly Required,Wall-Mountable
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Mount Type
Floating
Number of Brackets
0
Number of pieces included
1
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
Clear/Smooth
Shelf Material
Glass
Shelf Type
Glass
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 30 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Product Overview

ABOLOS Rectangular Floating Shelves are a simple solution to creating instant space. They are made out of tempered glass to make them sturdy, strong and stylishly decorative. These shelves are suitable for any indoor/outdoor, commercial and residential applications.
  • Recommended weight capacity: 25 lbs.
  • 1 Glass shelf and hardware included
  • Made of clear tempered glass to match any decor
  • 8 in. x 24 in. x 6mm
  • Nylon hardware with a chrome finish included
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Decorative Shelving & Accessories

8 in. D x 8 in. W x 0.24 in. H Clear Glass Floating Corner Decorative Wall Shelf with Chrome Nylon Brackets
CURRENT PRODUCT
8 in. D x 24 in. W x 0.24 in. H Clear Glass Floating Rectangular Decorative Wall Shelf with Chrome Nylon Brackets
10 in. D x 10 in. W x 0.24 in. H Matte Glass Floating Corner Decorative Wall Shelf with Chrome Nylon Brackets23-1/2 in. x 6 in. x 8 in. x 5/16 in. Concave Glass Line Shelf in Frosted
BrandABOLOSABOLOSABOLOSDolle
Name8 in. D x 8 in. W x 0.24 in. H Clear Glass Floating Corner Decorative Wall Shelf with Chrome Nylon Brackets8 in. D x 24 in. W x 0.24 in. H Clear Glass Floating Rectangular Decorative Wall Shelf with Chrome Nylon Brackets10 in. D x 10 in. W x 0.24 in. H Matte Glass Floating Corner Decorative Wall Shelf with Chrome Nylon Brackets23-1/2 in. x 6 in. x 8 in. x 5/16 in. Concave Glass Line Shelf in Frosted
Price
$2642
$3198
$3198
$3198
Ratings
(2)
(15)
(0)
(2)
Decorative Shelving TypeFloating ShelfFloating ShelfFloating ShelfFloating Shelf
Mount TypeFloatingFloatingFloatingFixed Mount
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
FeaturesAssembly Required,Wall-MountableAssembly Required,Wall-MountableAssembly Required,Wall-MountableNo Additional Features
Number of pieces included1111
Assembly RequiredYesYesYesYes
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get Everything You Need (5)

Enjoy 10% off

Save on your next order when you sign up for our Style & Decor emails.Valid on select furniture, home accents, bedding and bath

Questions & Answers

Can this be installed on tile walls? I plan on use this in our bathroom shower space

No, it's a piece of crap that cant ive installed anywhere. The brackets dont install properly so the glass cant even be seated correctly

Sara

Customer Reviews

  • 15 Customer Reviews
  • 2.6 out of 5 stars overall
14% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Attribute Ratings
Quality
1.0
Value
2.0
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
Package arrived in very poor condition and missing mounting hardware.
Package arrived in very poor condition and missing mounting hardware.
Was this helpful?
2
0
The brackets were not able to hold the glass at all. The bottom screw is too long and not wide en...
The brackets were not able to hold the glass at all. The bottom screw is too long and not wide enough to support the bottom bracket. Not even hot glue, and rubber cement didnt fix it. DO NOT BUY!!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from September 17, 2018
Hello,
I'm sorry to hear that you are having trouble installing this shelf. Send us an email at info@abolos.com and we'll be happy to guide you with the installation. The Abolos team takes great pride in ensuring that our products are of the best possible design. No extra materials are needed for installation. Abolos
The shelf itself is fine but the brackets sold with it are entirely insufficient. They are too s...
The shelf itself is fine but the brackets sold with it are entirely insufficient. They are too small to hold a piece of glass this large. Within a few minutes of installing the shelf, the front of the shelf started sagging down before i even put anything on it. After i put things on the shelf it got even worse, to the point that I was concerned that the entire shelf would come lose from the brackets and fall. I would up having to spend $20 on larger brackets to hold the shelf securely.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from February 22, 2019
Hi LT,
We are sorry your installation didn't go as planned. Our hardware is chrome finish nylon and hand tightened. For more detailed installation instructions you can go to our website. Hope this helps.
-Team Abolos Abolos
I purchased these flotting glass shelfs and i am very...
I purchased these flotting glass shelfs and i am very disappointed ! First of all the brackets do not hold the glass straight it is pointed down on an angle so there isnt anyway this is going to hold 50 pounds like it said it would. I wish i could post a picture of what this looks like.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from February 21, 2019
Hi Vicki,
We are sorry to hear your installation didn't go as planned. For more detailed installation instructions you can go to our website. For the capacity weight you can refer to the texted above. Hope this helps
-Team Abolos Abolos
Does not work
The shelving is too heavy for the brackets to stay attached in the wall. Followed directions. It’s worthless.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from July 18, 2018
Hello Ashley,

Sorry to hear that the shelving did out work out for you and thank you for your feedback. In order to understand the install failure better, can you elaborate on what was the part that wouldn't hold up? The shelf is rated to hold up to 50 lbs of weight.

There are two lips to the hardware, there should be a bottom screw that is used to tighten the two lips together. Were you able to tighten it? Thank you. Abolos
Brackets are not strong enough to hold the shelf. They all lean forward and look like they will ...
Quality :
1
Value :
2
Brackets are not strong enough to hold the shelf. They all lean forward and look like they will fall off the wall.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from February 22, 2019
Hi DD,
We are sorry your installation didn't go as planned. Our hardware is chrome finish nylon and hand tightened. For more detailed installation instructions you can go to our website. Hope this helps.
-Team Abolos Abolos
The hardware is chrome-looking plastic. Instructions were not included...
The hardware is chrome-looking plastic. Instructions were not included in the package. One of the brackets attached to the wall without incident but screwing on the cover wouldn't work, turns out the bracket to accept the screw was cracked and screwing into it made it crumble. Unusable now.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from February 21, 2019
Hi Em,
We are sorry your installation didn't go as planned. Our hardware is chrome finish nylon and hand tightened. For more detail installation you can go to our website. Hope this helps.
-Team Abolos Abolos
Great. Perfect....
Great. Perfect.
Was this helpful?
0
0
4 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
contractor installed easily, had proper equipment to drill into subway tile, functional and looks...
contractor installed easily, had proper equipment to drill into subway tile, functional and looks attractive.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers