Internet #202541343

Model #UPV2248010

22 in. x 48 in. Attic Ventilation Channel 10 Per Carton

  • Promotes attic ventilation
  • Easy to transport
  • 22 in. x 48 in. Attic Ventilation Channel 10 Per Carton
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3669

Product Overview

The proVent attic ventilation channel provides an unobstructed air channel through your insulation. Improper attic ventilation prevents the free flow of air from the soffit to the exhaust vents, which reduces insulation efficiencies and accelerates moisture problems. ProVent may be installed prior to the soffit panel without fear of blow-out. It is recommended that one proVent channel be installed per rafter or truss cavity. This product is ideal for premium construction and difficult applications such as re-insulation jobs. Each carton contains 10 vents.
  • Made with pro grade tear-resistant high impact plastic
  • Plastic vents are rigid; eliminates breakage during re-insulation
  • Easy to transport and store at the job site
  • Full joist coverage; provides maximum air flow
  • Easily installs in both new and retrofit applications
  • Can be cut to fit any joist space.
  • Cathedral ceilings require a continuous run of vents from intake to exhaust with a one inch space between each vent
  • How much do you need? Let our calculator help:
    Insulation calculator button

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Insulation Accessories

Durovent 23-1/2 in. x 46 in. Rafter Vent with Built-In Baffle 10/Ctn
current product
22 in. x 48 in. Attic Ventilation Channel 10 Per Carton
1.75 in. ci Prong Washer2 ft. Barrel Foam Dispensing Gun with Swivel Tip
BrandADO ProductsADO ProductsPlasti-GripAWF PRO
NameDurovent 23-1/2 in. x 46 in. Rafter Vent with Built-In Baffle 10/Ctn22 in. x 48 in. Attic Ventilation Channel 10 Per Carton1.75 in. ci Prong Washer2 ft. Barrel Foam Dispensing Gun with Swivel Tip
Price
$2547
/carton
$3669
/carton
$4324
/box
$5479
Ratings
(88)
(7)
(38)
(1)
Insulation Accessory TypeRafter VentRafter VentOtherFoam Dispensing Gun
Insulation FeaturesWater ResistantWater Resistant Fire Block Rated
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
48
Product Height (in.)
1.75
Product Width (in.)
22

Details

Insulation Accessory Type
Rafter Vent
Insulation Features
Water Resistant
Insulation Type
Accessory
Number of Pieces
10
Returnable
180-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Warranty Information
None

Questions & Answers

3Questions4Answers

why are the ADO proper vents $1.95ea for 14.5" and $2.57ea for $22" when purchased seperately, ...

Asked by ConfusedCustomer April 5, 2017
2
Answers

I also was curious about this, so I called and asked. Apparently the 10-pack is online only, with pricing set by the online department. The single vent is 'only sold in stores' (which sounds like they couldn't actually ship them, just deliver from the store) and as such pricing is set by the local store. I would assume this is the online department's way of covering shipping, as such a bulky item can't be cheap to ship and they have been offering 'free shipping over $45'. That does make me wonder why they wouldn't sell it as a 50 or 100 pack; they nest together and are pretty thin, so it would add negligible bulk and weight.

Another product I found requires you to put in wind blockers at the attic top plate, do I not nee...

Asked by TexWake January 29, 2020
1
Answer

This product is just the vent, it is not a baffle. This one will need a wind block at the top plate or you can roll up extra insulation and tuck it between the top plate and the vent. This helps to force the air through the vent so it can travel through your insulation and then exhaust through the roof vent or ridge vent.

Can this product be installed AFTER a home has been built?

Asked by Zrt27 October 22, 2015
1
Answer

Hi ZRT27, The channel is designed for installation to existing structures, it may be cut to fit and can be stapled into place. Mike

Customer Reviews

  • 7 Customer Reviews
  • 3.2 out of 5 stars overall
50% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(2)
4star-icon(1)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(0)
1star-icon(2)
Sort By:
I used these on a roof with skip sheeting. ...
I used these on a roof with skip sheeting. They were flexible enough to slip between the skip sheeting and were ideal for what I needed to do. Thought they were somewhat expensive and there was a big difference in price between the ones on the shelf at my local store and the online ones.
Was this helpful?
0
0
very thin. expected a better quality product for the price....
very thin. expected a better quality product for the price.
Was this helpful?
1
0
I have an unconventional home (pole building) so I do...
I have an unconventional home (pole building) so I do not have a traditional header plate. They still worked perfectly.
Was this helpful?
0
0
worked great!
Quality :
5
Value :
4
Due to a lack of communication the soffit was installed w/out baffles....so they had to be put in from the inside. A normal foam baffle would not have slid between the existing insulation and the roof sheeting, glad this product was available.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Poor quality product!!! things were brittle cracking after only 5 years!
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Terrible Quality, I would never recommend these to anyone. The plastic becomes brittle and separates after just a few years.
Was this helpful?
11
0
Response from ADO Products ExpertOctober 18, 2017
Please send pics to sales@adoproducts.com.
Galesburg, IL
Cheap & Expensive At The Same Time
I'm sure this product worked as described but it was very expensive for such a flimsy piece of plastic. I returned mine and just tacked insulation board to the rafters. It did the same thing, provided more air clearance, was easier to install, and was less than half the price.
Was this helpful?
11
0
Response from ADO Products ExpertOctober 18, 2017
The Durovent is a product that is usually used in new construction. We have another product the proVent which is thin but very durable and works well in retrofit situations because it holds up well if there are protruding staples or nails in your roof deck.
I hope it works
I had these installed during a re-roofing job. When the asphalt and wood shingles were removed, there was no plywood and the roof was open. We slid the channels between the rafters on the sides and between the insulation below and the "slats" above. Because we did not fasten them, there might not be a perfect fit. The channels are very thin plastic and might be "crushed" if insulation is pushed against them too tightly. I don't know how anyone except insulation contractors could install these after a roof was installed. Even they couldn't install them during summer days with outside temps near 100. I did a quick check of the attic and I'm not sure we got many of them in good.
Was this helpful?
8
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers