Internet #100648223

Model # MA1201

0043129256019

AIRCARE

3.6-Gal. Evaporative Humidifier for 3,600 sq. ft.

  • Best square foot coverage per dollar spent
  • Save up to 10% off your annual heating bill
  • Many health benefits
$ 104 75
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Best square foot coverage per dollar spent
  • Save up to 10% off your annual heating bill
  • Many health benefits
Our humidifiers work by adding invisible moisture to your environment by moving dry air through a saturated wick. Maintaining proper humidity levels between 30-50% in your home/office/workplace has been scientifically proven to help prevent the flu and allergies. Proper humidity hydrates your skin, alleviates dry eyes, scratchy throats and can reduce snoring. With a doctor's approval increased humidity can reduce asthma and allergy symptoms. It also protects fine furniture, musical instruments, collectibles and wood floors. Proper humidity makes you feel warmer allowing you to lower your thermostat setting which will save money.
  • 3.6-Gal. water capacity
  • Up to 3,600 sq. ft. coverage
  • Up to 11.44-Gal. daily output
  • Digital control and display
  • 4-speed motor plus auto mode
  • Adjustable humidistat and automatic shut-off
  • Water refill and check filter indicators
  • Casters for easy mobility
  • Easy-fill water bottles



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Best square foot coverage per dollar spent
  • Save up to 10% off your annual heating bill
  • Many health benefits
Model #: MA1201
Internet #: 100648223

Our humidifiers work by adding invisible moisture to your environment by moving dry air through a saturated wick. Maintaining proper humidity levels between 30-50% in your home/office/workplace has been scientifically proven to help prevent the flu and allergies. Proper humidity hydrates your skin, alleviates dry eyes, scratchy throats and can reduce snoring. With a doctor's approval increased humidity can reduce asthma and allergy symptoms. It also protects fine furniture, musical instruments, collectibles and wood floors. Proper humidity makes you feel warmer allowing you to lower your thermostat setting which will save money.

  • 3.6-Gal. water capacity
  • Up to 3,600 sq. ft. coverage
  • Up to 11.44-Gal. daily output
  • Digital control and display
  • 4-speed motor plus auto mode
  • Adjustable humidistat and automatic shut-off
  • Water refill and check filter indicators
  • Casters for easy mobility
  • Easy-fill water bottles



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand AIRCARE AIRCARE AIRCARE AIRCARE
Name 2.5 Gal. Evaporative Humidifier for 2,600 sq. ft. 3.6-Gal. Evaporative Humidifier for 3,600 sq. ft. 5 Gal. Evaporative Humidifier for 4,000 sq. ft. 5.6 Gal. Evaporative Humidifier for 3,600 sq. ft.
Price
$77.83
$104.75
$144.53
$162.31
Ratings (125) (311) (253) (99)
Room Size (sq. ft.) Whole House Whole House Whole House Whole House
Humidifier Tank Capacity (Gallons) 2.26 3.6 5 5.2
Included Items No additional items included No additional items included No additional items included No additional items included
Humidifier Features Adjustable Humidistat,Automatic Moisture Control,Automatic Shut Off,Tank Empty Indicator,Water Level Indicator Adjustable Humidistat,Automatic Moisture Control,Automatic Shut Off,Tank Empty Indicator Adjustable Humidistat,Automatic Moisture Control,Automatic Shut Off,Tank Empty Indicator Adjustable Humidistat,Automatic Moisture Control,Automatic Shut Off,Tank Empty Indicator,Water Level Indicator
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum coverage area (sq. ft.)
3600
Product Depth (in.)
14.5
Product Height (in.)
20.5
Product Width (in.)
21.5

Details

Air Treatment Product Type
Console Humidifier
Color Family
Whites
Control Type
Digital
Humidifier Features
Adjustable Humidistat,Automatic Moisture Control,Automatic Shut Off,Tank Empty Indicator
Humidifier Tank Capacity (Gallons)
3.6
Included Items
No additional items included
Moisture dispersion type
Evaporative
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
14lb
Returnable
90-Day
Room Size (sq. ft.)
Whole House
Run time (hours/tank)
36
Voltage (volts)
120
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MAF1

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Years Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum coverage area (sq. ft.)
3600
Product Depth (in.)
14.5
Product Height (in.)
20.5
Product Width (in.)
21.5

Details

Air Treatment Product Type
Console Humidifier
Color Family
Whites
Control Type
Digital
Humidifier Features
Adjustable Humidistat,Automatic Moisture Control,Automatic Shut Off,Tank Empty Indicator
Humidifier Tank Capacity (Gallons)
3.6
Included Items
No additional items included
Moisture dispersion type
Evaporative
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
14lb
Returnable
90-Day
Room Size (sq. ft.)
Whole House
Run time (hours/tank)
36
Voltage (volts)
120
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MAF1

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Years Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can a person carry three gallons of water?

Can a person carry three gallons of water?
Asked by: Oldlady
Three gallons of water weighs 25 lbs and can be carried by most people.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-01-27

Does this out out a mist into the air, and if so is it warm or cold?

Asked by: LIN
The unit puts out a very fine cool mist.
Answered by: AP
Date published: 2019-02-07

brand new, 2 week use and the filter is brown and needs to be refilled every night, is this normal? 1200 sq ft apartment

Asked by: Betty
My place is 1700 sq ft and yes I have to fill it every day. But I have had mine for over 1 year and the filter is still white.
Answered by: Temeku
Date published: 2018-01-04

My house is a little bit over 3,250 sq. ft., is there any recommendation in regards location of t...

My house is a little bit over 3,250 sq. ft., is there any recommendation in regards location of the humidifier to make sure it covers the whole house?
Asked by: zdesiree
Hello even though it states to cover 3600sqft it barely maintains proper humidity levels even for 1500sqft when heat is turned on in winter, unless you run it in at high fan speed. At high fan speed its way too loud and you have to fill water tank atleast twice a day. And talking filters unless you use bottled water you should be prepared to replace it every month that too they only last a month if you clean the filter atleast once a week or 10days. And this is the case with most humidifiers with wicks. If you can get a humidifier attached to HVAC go for it..... it might be costly but you will be happy you made that choice that's what am planning on doing for next winter tried and tired of standalone humidifiers.
Answered by: Harsha
Date published: 2018-06-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_, sid_100648223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3.6-Gal. Evaporative Humidifier for 3,600 sq. ft. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 311.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Operation is easy, it seems to be well made, is very quiet, etc. But as to effectiveness, I'm le... Operation is easy, it seems to be well made, is very quiet, etc. But as to effectiveness, I'm less than thrilled. I bought this unit about a month ago because it had the highest rated "coverage", in terms of square footage--about 3600 sq ft. I'm using it in a house that's about 2,000 sq ft. (one level) for the purpose of keeping the humidity in the 35--55% range, per the recommendation of the company that installed my hardwood floors. But on the coldest days of winter--about 15 degrees here in KY (which, admittedly, are the driest)--I'm still only getting humidity of around 30%, give or take a bit. I was assuming this unit would more than meet the need, given the specs. But even at max output, I'm hardly keeping up. On more mild day, yes--it's staying within range. But when it's dead cold outside, I'm still struggling to get into the zone with this product. No other complaint, but the object of the exercise was to humidify effectively for this space, and it's falling short of my needs.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I was hoping for ! I read the good reviews and purchased this product. Right out of the box the fan control did not work, Was on low and would go no higher. OK, I could live with that. Used it for about 6 weeks, changed wick, cleaned it, disinfected it, everything it called for. Then it would get to the set humidity level and turn off, but not turn back on. I can turn it off completely and restart it , but it will not restart itself. I have called customer service 3 times now, and have been on hold for 20, 32 , and 27 minutes without anyone picking up. Actually was disconnected twice! So I send an email asking for help, over a week later no reply. I am glad others are happy with this product, but for me the product and the company service have been garbage. Good luck.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, works good We purchased this unit two years ago for our gas heated 2,000sqf home. This unit keeps our home much more comfortable when the heat is running, our humidity is between 20-30% when not using the unit, with the unit we can go 55% plus. The moist air allows us to set the thermostat lower than we used to and remain comfortable. Thats why I give it excellent in energy efficiency. The unit is simple and easy to use, the settings and adjustments have always worked very good for us, and the humidity reading is accurate (checked by a backup humidistat I have) Only complaints I have is that on the higher settings it is a little loud, and we go through two filters per winter. But those are manageable compared to the value.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product performs magnificently! Immediately, I was amazed on the sleek design of this evaporative humidifier. The bottle was so easy to fill by faucet, very light weight, and was placed back into the base effortlessly. The 4-speed fan is extremely quiet, and I love the auto humidistat feature, which only runs to reach the desired humidity level. I am very impressed with its performance and highly recommend this product!!!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered this unit along with a spare wick and bottle of humidifier bacteriostatic treatment. Th... I ordered this unit along with a spare wick and bottle of humidifier bacteriostatic treatment. The unit performs well. Just set it on auto and the humidity level you want and it operates on it's own. Refilling the water tank is easy at the faucet. We use RO water. When the unit said to replace the wick, I just flipped it over and it continued to work ok. I think they should carry this unit in the store. I have previously used ultrasonic units and belt driven units and this humidifier is much better. I have had the unit for 3 1/2 months. At night, in our bed room, we use one of the small 1/2 gallon cool mist humidifiers, which is easy to refill. This bigger unit takes care of the kitchen, living room and hallway.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple effective design with digital control As the box clearly says, this holds 11-12 gallons. But only 3.9 are in the removable "tank," hence the confusion. You fill up the tank, put it on the humidifier, and it drains into the humidifier until the humidifier is full. At any point, you can refill the tank by lifting it off and taking it to the faucet. Compared to hauling water by the gallon and pouring it in, I find this a wonderful solution. It does require unscrewing the valve/cap on the side of the tank (look at the end of the humidifier in the picture) and then replacing it before you return the tank to the humifier. Like most humidifiers, the design is simple. The water is wicked up in a flat (3/4" thick mesh) filter media that is wrapped in a circular shape, then distributed by a fan that pulls air through this media. The improvement on the traditional design is that there is no movement of the filter media, only the small fan drawing air through it. This greatly reduces noise and lowers the number of moving parts. The digital control allows you to specify fan speed (quiet, low, high) and goal humidity level (30-65% in 5% increments). If you do not add more water, eventually the humidifier will enter dry-out mode when all water is eliminated and then the humidifier stops running. This is good for storage between seasons or for cleaning. You can clean the basin (the base of the humidifier) and replace the filter media. One reviewer suggests you could also control any mold buildup in the filter media with a chlorine bath in the sink. I haven't tried this. We ordered replacement media online, but are still using the first filter after a year. We run the humidifier in the summer (night only, bedroom placement) and in the winter (whole house humidifying.) We live in a dry climate and find that the media lasts for many months. The cleaning is almost a non-issue as nothing accumulates on the surface except for some minor scaling at the water line inside the base. Since you are only running a small fan when distributing humidity, energy use is quite low. One reviewer seemed confused about this. The electronics and the small LCD screen take almost no energy, like a handheld calculator. Since the air in your environment is presumably dry and you are distributing humidity, there is some drop in temperature as the humidity is absorbed in the air (it's physics!), but you should only notice this if you stand directly above the humidifier with the fan on and the fan speed turned up.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Humidifies as advertised This humidifier has a very simple design, but it works to regulate the humidity in your house. I have it set at 55% humidity on the low fan setting and it kicks on every time the furnace starts blowing out warm dry air. You do have to fill it regularly, about 2 times a week for me, but I have no complaints. I'd rather spend 2 minutes filling the humidifier with water, than waking up with a bloody nose in the morning.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This purchase was a last-ditch effort to avoid an in-line humidifier. Our 3200 sf house was so dr... This purchase was a last-ditch effort to avoid an in-line humidifier. Our 3200 sf house was so dry in the winter that all the whole family was suffering from cracked hands and relentlessly itchy eczema. Within hours, this humidifier made the house feel warmer without turning up the heat, and our skin problems improved noticeably within days. It was easy to take out and assemble, easy to fill and set. We set it to maintain 45% humidity on the Automatic setting, and since our house started out at only 28%, the machine ran hard for most of a day, then calmed down and turned on and off sporadically to maintain around 45%. It hums, but not too loud; like a fan in the summertime. It's just white noise except the occasional blooping of the pan refilling from the tank. I refill the tank AM and PM. Since it is evaporative, there is no white dust. Love this product! It's been a month and it needs a new filter now. I haven't used bacteriostat but I did wipe out the pan once during the month with a bleach solution to prevent mold and ick.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MoistAir I've read more humidifier reviews than I ever, ever cared to. Then bought and tried two different units. Both failed quickly. It seems I could not find any humidifier that got consistently good reviews. Then I ran across this one. Good reviews. Bought one. I can say that so far, it has been fine doing what it's supposed to do and easy to operate and fill. Which is great. That's all I want. Of course it's louder on high, but I just turn it on and up before I go to bed. By the time I go to bed, the humidity is up good, so I turn it down to lowest, quietest setting and it will automatically cycle as needed to maintain the desired humidity level. If I have any problem with the digital display control, I just unplug, replug, and it resets and everything is fine. I'm sure it will keep up with a much larger area, but all I'm doing is a 12x20 bedroom with a 10' ceiling. Works great.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After research revealed that this humidifier was a top rated product, and would fit my needs, I w... After research revealed that this humidifier was a top rated product, and would fit my needs, I went in search of the best price from a trusted retailer. The Home Depot got it to me within three days of ordering and I couldn't be happier with the product. My older home is 2200 sq. ft. and I do have a humidifier attached to my 15 year old furnace but it doesn't work well when the furnace runs frequently. When the weather is cold and the furnace runs a lot, the humidity level in the house drops considerably. We find comfort around the 45% relative humidity range in winter time. The Aircare does run about half of the day, but keeps the house right in the target zone. The Aircare has humidity settings and fan speeds, however I set my level at 45% and the fan to medium and let it go. It requires a filling at least once a day, but that's a small price to pay for the comfort we now have. I have been using this product for only a month and hope it maintains its reliability.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Purchased this unit Sept 2010 at the start of the heating season. It replaces 2 ultrasonic humidifiers and their horrible white dust. I love this unit. As many other reveiwers have said it is easy to set up, easy to fill and does a great job. It is an amazingly simple unit with very few moving parts - the fan and the float. An excellent design in my view. My home is approximately 1700 sq, I have the unit set at 45% humidity and need to refill the tank only once or twice a week. I'm using the low speed fan setting and never hear it running. I have it located next to the stairway to the second floor of my home because that is the main cold air return for the furnace which is on the second floor. This has been effective in facilitating distribution of humidified air throughout my home. After using this unit for over four months, I have absolutely no complains. One of the things I really love about this humidifier is the ease of cleaning. Because it uses a replaceable media that acts as a giant wick, scale does not accumulate in the reservoir - it all gets wicked up into the media. So when it gets too encrusted with scale you just replace the media. I started out cleaning the unit every two weeks as recommended but found that there was really nothing to clean in the reservoir. A quick wipe down, then reassemble, add water and your ready to go again. I'm still using the original medai (after 4 months) and it looks like I won't need to change it this season. After a few weeks of operation, the air going through the unit had that "wet dog" smell. It was easily cured by removing the media and soaking it in the kitchen sink for a few minutes in cool water with a generous slosh of clhlorine bleach added to kill the bacteria. After a thorough rinse in cold tap water I reinstalled the media, started it up and the nasty odor was gone. I have not had to do this again yet and it's not something to be dreaded because you can do it without emptying the reservoir or tank. Just remove the tank and the top cover and lift the media out. You'll want to have something to put media in so you don't drip all over the floor while transporting it to the sink (or wherever). Over all, it's a relatively inexpensive unit that does a great job. I've had many different humidifiers over 43 years of home ownership, some of them very expensive and none of them worked as well or required as little maintenance as this one. It's a "keeper"!
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I purchased it!!!!! I was hesitant to order online since I am a "see it in person" person. After reading all the good reviews I decided to order. I'm glad I did. The item was delivered as scheduled and as soon as I received it, I opened it. The assembly instructions were very easy to follow. I immediately put it into service. The bottle is easy to refill and also easy to replace on the unit. It is very quiet and easy to program.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent whole house humidifier Easy to assemble and disassemble to clean. Just lift the top off. The top can then stay plugged in for the filter timer. The bottom pan has ridges for the filter and for strength, but that makes it less easy to wipe clean. I have a 3000 sq ft ranch house in cold winter northern Illiinois, and the humidifier keeps up with the humidity level at low fan speed, which is pretty quiet. My only complaint is a fair amount of maintenance. You need to add bacteriostat to every container of water (1-2 per day for me in Jan-Feb), and you need to clean the water container and pan with vinegar and then bleach every 2 weeks. The filter lasts me about 3 months.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The wicks (also called filters) are substandard and quickly dry out at the top half. The only wa... The wicks (also called filters) are substandard and quickly dry out at the top half. The only way to use this is to open up the humidifier every 12 hours and fully soak the wick in water and replace it. The top 1/3 will still dry out in only 3-4 hours (see photo). The company will stall you forever rather than simply replace the $16 wick, my guess is that they had a big production run from China that they're trying to get rid of. They also have a host of excuses ranging from "if you treat your water that invalidates the warranty" to "we suggest you use distilled water". The other excuse is to only use the lowest fan setting (still didn't fix the problem). I have a brand new unit and am getting nowhere after a week on the phone with these people. I think this would be a good humidifier if it had a decent wick. After a week on the phone, they still wouldn't send me a new $16 wick (each day there's a new hoop to jump through, after talking with two customer service people and then the customer service manager they said to call back and talk to the engineers for approval!. The irony is that I am a Mechanical Engineer myself and I kept asking to speak with their technical department and they kept saying they were out of the office. For three days they said to call back the next day and speak with their tech guys and somehow they're never there! Meanwhile, you would think that after giving me the run-around for a week they'd just hand over a wick out of, you know, "customer service"...instead they kept getting ruder. This is why I suspect they had a bad production run of wicks, they know that a replacement wick isn't going to change things. I have to say, I'm really astonished at their behavior. Btw, Carla was the customer service rep who kept giving me the runaround, Tina was the "manager" who clearly wrote all of a Carla's scripts. The two just kept interrupting me and repeating the same comments, irrespective of whatever I tried to say to them. Not fun....avoid this product until it's working again (!)
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product This unit REALLY put out the moisture, is easy to refill and has simple trouble-free controls. Yes, as some have commented, like the competition the housing is a bit flimsy, and at the two higher speeds the fan is somewhat noisy. The answers: don't use the product as a step stool and try the fan's higher speeds at bedtime, although I seldom have the need for the higher speeds. I purchased this unit last fall and ran it the entire season with a single wick, which looked brand new at the end. Use of ESSICKAIR Bacteriostatic Treatment (approx. $6) is a must to keep things running efficiently and prolong the life of wicks, which are not cheap.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After 2 weeks/two weeks of continue use, with a 50 Automatic setting, and using TAP water, it sta... After 2 weeks/two weeks of continue use, with a 50 Automatic setting, and using TAP water, it started to smell. I removed the cover and the whole top of the White Wick was black. I then removed the White Wick and as one of the buyers said, "Washed it in warm soapy water".. IT LITERALLY FELL APART...... So now, after 2 weeks, I'm left with a plastic container. .... An expensive humidifier...... $16.00 every 2 weeks. Guess I'M BACK TO MY OLD FAITHFUL VICKS ROOM HUMIDIFIER. ..... I an soo disappointed. I really had high expectations of this AIRCARE MODEL MA1201 3.6-Gal. Evaporative Humidifier for 3,600 sq. ft.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product perofrmed exactly as described This humidifier was needed to do a much larger job then a normal table top humidifier. It was on 24/7 for 3 weeks straight and not one problem. Refilling was easy due to the design and did not have to do frequently. Was very quiet (never turned fan above 1st setting) and kept out of the way so didnt really notice it much. Need to get the bacteria killing formula purchased separately, highly recommend it or you will start to notice an odor. Can break down into smaller peices to make storage easier when not in use. At this price point, it is a great choice.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Humidifier It is a good humidifier, I like that it does actually keep track of the humidity level around itself so that the room does not get to humid, I like to keep the level at about 45% in the room since my house gets very dry. Living in Colorado it is very dry in the winter and spring, so I can keep the humidifier on all night and it kicks on when the room drops below 45% when the heater is going at night so the reservoir lasts a lot longer than I thought, although 3.5 gallons is quite a lot of water.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4+ Very Good Some reviews were stating how it is a 3.9 gallon holding capacity and how the unit is able to DISPENSE up to 10+ galllons/day and they were worried they would have to fill it 3x's per day....well unless you live in the Arctic Circle, your air will not require that much moisture. This unit was up and running in seconds and had my NC home to 40% humidity in under 20 mins. Be sure to check online for proper humidity settings for your region/temp. I also only have to fill it up once every couple of days which is quite a relief. I was filling my last one twice/day. Overall a very good product and would be 5 stars but I save those for SUPER SPECIAL items that ROCK MY WORLD!!!
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Assemble Operates as advertised. Some parts seem a bit delicate so be gentle when removing and replacing the water bottle. Relatively quiet on low speed. Bottle gurgles occasionally as a large drinking water bottle in a dispenser when the internal tank is refilled. (Not a complaint, just an observation). Can definitely feel the increased humidity when the unit is operating. Used in conjunction with ceiling fans distributes the humidity through out the house rapidly. Used in a single story 1790 sq ft home in Las Vegas, NV. Not yet used in the summer heat with the air conditioner operating so cannot comment on operation under that condition.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very pleased with this humidifier. It lives up to all claims in the description, and is bett... I'm very pleased with this humidifier. It lives up to all claims in the description, and is better than I expected. Obviously, it holds a lot of water, so it will run a while without re-fill. The "Auto" setting works wonderfully - the humidistat controls the fan, and the whole unit works exactly as want it to all by itself - All I have to do is put water in it. A great product for the price!!!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more concerns My whole family was going nuts from dry skin, dry sinus', and bloody noses. I didn't want to go through the hassle of a built in unit because it's pretty humid here in eastern PA most months of the year. So we purchased this unit and it works wonderfully. Took three days to get up to consistent humidity level. First few days I was filling it 3-4 times a day. Now... once, maybe twice. Very happy.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The humidifier worked for two years. It was used during winter for two seasons and kept properly ... The humidifier worked for two years. It was used during winter for two seasons and kept properly stored the remainder of the year. When I removed it from storage in our basement this season and turned it on, the display started flashing 20% humidity which is not correct since I have two hygrometers indicating it really was 45% in the room. The company Essick originally emailed me indicating that they would send a new "controller" to fix it. Then they wrote back and said sorry, we made a mistake because in looking at the info I originally sent them, they didn't notice it was 8 months out of warranty. At this point, I tried to order the part needed from a vendor that Essick recommended but it is no longer available from them (or from any other vendor for that matter). Considering how little the product was used and how well I took care of the product, in my opinion Essick should have made this right. This is especially true since I was upfront with them from the beginning about when I purchased the item and they told me they would take care of it.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the money The build quality is decent, considering the price. When you remove to top, the sides seem flimsy, but while it's together, it's sturdy enough. The fan looks like it is off center. It visibly wobbles while it's spinning. It's still nice and quiet in the low fan setting. My only real disappointment is that too much inside humidity can actually cause damage to your house. Before purchasing the unit I had a humidity meter that indicated 20% to 30% humidity. My skin is dry and static electricity is a problem, so I thought a humidifier would solve this. What I didn't realize is that with our outside temperatures, these inside humidity levels are about maximum. If they were any higher, condensation would form in the walls which can lead to mold or fungus or even physical damage to the house. Fortunately the manual warns of this. I do get some use out of it on warmer days but unfortunately it can't solve the problems I bought it for.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see that it is cleaning the air. Less dust on the furniture and we seem to be able to brea... I can see that it is cleaning the air. Less dust on the furniture and we seem to be able to breathe a lot better (probably because of the less dust). I would absolutely recommend this product. It might cost a little more but the coverage and ease of filling the water makes it a really great deal.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not effectively even humidify a 12 by 15 bedroom. yes it is near a cold air duct and yes hav... does not effectively even humidify a 12 by 15 bedroom. yes it is near a cold air duct and yes have changed filter and have 2 hygrometers and neither reach the desired 45% humidity. did not buy at home depot but did buy from a different store based on info on packaging. very dissappointed.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product--very satisfied after 4 months of use Used the unit for 3 month now and am very satisfied with it. Works exactly as described and keeps the humidity very close to the desired level. Instructions are clear and if followed the unit works well. Even though I'm heating with a wood burning insert and the air dries out fast in the Winter, I've had no trouble in keeping the humidity set at 35% in 1500 sq. ft. Noise is not a problem at the low fan speed--hardly noticeable. Water leakage (which I had with my last unit) is not a problem. I have found that taking out the filter and rinsing it gently once a month seems to make the filter last longer. You have to do this to reduce mineral buildup on the filter. Overall, this is an excellent unit and well worth the price.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% satisified After much research and actually calling the manfacturer of this humidier for information I choose it because it was priced much lower than other brands who's product was for the same purpose. I need to keep the humidity level in my home at around 50% to protect recently installed hardwood flooring. My home is over 1800 sq. ft. and it is doing it job keeping the whole house within this range. I only run the fan on the second speed to achieve so from the performance I am experienceing this humidifier would work in an even larger space. It shuts off when the level is reached and back on again when the humidity level reaches 48% I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BUY THIS.. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED I searched all the reviews on all the evaporative humidifiers and was getting very disolusioned as to which to buy. Im GLAD I threw the dart and picked this one. It is quiet enough. It WORKS which is very important. I had an average 15-18% humidity in my high rise condo in St. Louis MO. NOW i have an average 35-40%. It is EASY to refill. YES it does make a gurgling sound once in awhile when the level of the tank tells the reservoir to add water... so what.. It's music to my ears knowing that it's working. I would have given it a 5star review, but it is a little clumsy and a bit of a pain to put the main housing back onto the basin tank part when cleaning it. Cleaning is a pain but you have to do that with them all to keep mold and bacteria down. But I still LOVE it. It works great!! you won';t be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-01-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_311
  • loc_, sid_100648223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT