Model # AED4675YQ

Internet #203547531

Store SO SKU #159355

Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
0005094600037

Discontinued Admiral

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Model# AED4675YQ
Store SO SKU# 159355
  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • AutoDry cycles monitor temperature to minimize overdrying
  • 11 drying cycles accommodate a variety of fabric types

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • AutoDry cycles monitor temperature to minimize overdrying
  • 11 drying cycles accommodate a variety of fabric types
The Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer features a super capacity drum to fit large amounts of laundry, while the high-capacity blower dries your clothes fast. Eleven cycle selections, variable dryness levels and three temperature settings let you customize each cycle depending on the type of clothing or fabric, while an extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading easy. Built to last, the powder-coated top, lid and drum are durably designed to resist rust and scratching, keeping your dryer looking great over time.

Product Overview

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • AutoDry cycles monitor temperature to minimize overdrying
  • 11 drying cycles accommodate a variety of fabric types
Model #: AED4675YQ
Internet #: 203547531

The Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer features a super capacity drum to fit large amounts of laundry, while the high-capacity blower dries your clothes fast. Eleven cycle selections, variable dryness levels and three temperature settings let you customize each cycle depending on the type of clothing or fabric, while an extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading easy. Built to last, the powder-coated top, lid and drum are durably designed to resist rust and scratching, keeping your dryer looking great over time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$269.00 /each
Save $130.00 (33%)
$449.00 /each
$449.00 /each
Was $699.00
$449.00 /each
Save $250.00 (36%)
Name 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Bravos 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Brand Amana Admiral Whirlpool Maytag
Ratings (3218) (751) (335) (3620)
Matching Washer Type Top Load Top Load Top Load Top Load
Product Width (in.) 29 29 29 29
Stackable No No No No
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 6.5 6.5 7 7.0
Dryer Features Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Damp Dry,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Steam Function No No No No
Product Depth (in.) 27.75 27.75 28.25 27.75
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
50
Door Opening Height (In.)
22.75
Door Opening Width (In.)
22.75
Product Depth (in.)
27.75
Product Height (in.)
43.38
Product Width (in.)
29

Details

Amperage (amps)
30
Appliance Type
Electric Dryer
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.)
6.5
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Door Style
Reversible
Dry Cycles
Auto Dry,Cool Down,Extended Tumble,Extra Dry,Wrinkle Free
Dryer Drum Material
Powder-Coated Steel
Dryer Features
Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Exhaust Vent Location
Rear
Included
No Additional Items Included
Lint Filter Location
Top
Matching Washer Type
Top Load
Number of Drying Cycles
11
Number of Drying Temperatures
3
Pedestal Model#
None
Product Weight (lb.)
117lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
No
Stacking Kit Model#
None
Steam Function
No
Voltage (volts)
240

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
50
Door Opening Height (In.)
22.75
Door Opening Width (In.)
22.75
Product Depth (in.)
27.75
Product Height (in.)
43.38
Product Width (in.)
29

Details

Amperage (amps)
30
Appliance Type
Electric Dryer
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.)
6.5
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Door Style
Reversible
Dry Cycles
Auto Dry,Cool Down,Extended Tumble,Extra Dry,Wrinkle Free
Dryer Drum Material
Powder-Coated Steel
Dryer Features
Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Exhaust Vent Location
Rear
Included
No Additional Items Included
Lint Filter Location
Top
Matching Washer Type
Top Load
Number of Drying Cycles
11
Number of Drying Temperatures
3
Pedestal Model#
None
Product Weight (lb.)
117lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
No
Stacking Kit Model#
None
Steam Function
No
Voltage (volts)
240

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Questions & Answers

CAN YOU DRY A QUEEN SIZE QUILT?

Asked by: GOODMOTHER
I dryed a king sized comforter. Like my old dryer you have to stop it every 20 minutes and shake it out and throw it back in but it can be done
Answered by: Gahoo
Date published: 2015-11-06

no answer found re power cord and also install & removal

Asked by: Bev
It was delivered with a power cord, installed and my old dryer taken away. Great service!
Answered by: treaty300
Date published: 2015-09-17

Does it have an interior light?

It's the only "extra" I'm hoping for because my garage is dark
Asked by: Denny
no. maytag centennial dryer does
Answered by: kennycool
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this dryer have a 3 prong cord

Asked by: sabrina
yes
Answered by: Golem
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_61
  • loc_, sid_203547531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 751.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry clothes fast! Amazing dryer, very satisfied, great value. We just got married a few months ago and got tired of having to go to the laundromat so we decided to save up and get the set, washer and dryer. This dryer works great, there's no day we don't love it! My clothes come out dry in 30 mins. My loads are not that large. My wife's takes a bit longer as her loads are larger, about 45 minutes. We love the lint trap, it catches up everything and it's easy to clean. Very convenient that it is located on top of the dryer and you can tell its quality is high, long lasting materials. We like that it was easy to install, so if someday we move it will be easier for us to take it with us. Great value, it fit our budget for a newly married couple that is just starting from scratch. Go to the store, ask your questions, take your time, home depot people will help you get the best product that suits your drying needs.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It will do for now I purchased this dryer because my old one finally decided to cash in its chips at the most inconvenient time ever. A more expensive model was not an option. I literally purchased the least expensive dryer that was offered. I fully expected it to be a case of getting what I paid for, and it has been. Although the dryer has a pretty large capacity, it will not fully dry a large load in one cycle, even on its highest setting. Forget about drying a load of towels in one cycle. It won't happen. I'm hoping to get two or so years out of it (fingers crossed). Maybe then I can replace it with a more efficient machine. One very annoying feature is the lint screen. When you remove it to clean it, lint flies everywhere. It's not the end of the world, but it's a really poor design.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value and sure buy if you want to dry your clothes! It's not flashy and doesn't have a bunch of options - it dries clothes and is by far a much cheaper option than most out there. Nothing to brag to your friends about, but if you're bragging to your friends about your dryer then you need to get a hobby.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable junk. Total break down in less than 2 years. Hard to service. Junk.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbelievable junk. Had service out within two weeks of buying this dryer. A new motor put in, but it won't dry the clothes. Have had service out again, replaced back of drum and new thermometer put in and the motor starts clunking again. Told we need a new blower and motor now. What's with this. Could have bought 2 more dryers for what Warranty is paying for labor and parts and the Machine still doesn't dry clothes. Get a clothes line, it will work better than this dryer.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the risk This was a great value we thought. We didn't have a lot of money and our dryer had just went out so we bought this. The 1st few weeks were good however I noticed that the lint trap wasn't collecting a lot of lint. Fast forward a few months and now the lint is not only not being collected in the lint trap but its being collected along the inside of the dryer door. Also the time it takes to dry your clothes now is about 3 cycles or 3 hours. It seems like the lint is going into the dryer vent which is very concerning as it can start house fires. we've decided we cant take the chance on this dryer anymore and will be purchasing a new dryer that is of better quality.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I have never owned or used a dryer that has made my life better than it was prior to using it so why would I spend more than I have to!! It dries my clothes and that is great for me! I got it on sale with a coupon for $291.00!! Nice...
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid This Model!!! I bought this dryer for our lake house. It doesn't work! I put a wet towel in it and two hours later it was still wet!
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase We were very satisfied with the service that we received from Home Depot on the purchase of our new Admiral Electric Clothes Dryer! The price was excellent. The delivery & installation went great.The dryer has an energy savings setting that I really have enjoyed using.I don't see how anyone could go wrong in purchasing this dryer. I also have the Admiral washer & it has also given us excellent service.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value i was a bit apprehensive after reading some reviews. My salesperson gave it a thumbs up and I've trusted him on other purchases. Nice to have a trusted sales associate. Well first load tested - 4bath towels, 2 hand towels, pr pants, 2 shirts, 12 pr socks, 6 pr underwear - set on automatic dry energy preferred - came out perfect dry and not wrinkled.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This dryer is terrible This dryer is terrible. It takes at least 2 cycles and upwards to 3 to dry a medium load of clothing. It is honestly ridiculous. I am going to send it back to home depot because it is so bad. I wouldn't buy the dryer. The washer is great, the dryer is terrible.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid at all costs! Hope this review will save you time and money... I bought this dryer in summer of 2010... it is now fall of 2012 and its toast... it simply DOES NOT dry anymore... tried all settings, checked the dry vent, etc... no luck! simply put, this thing was designed to fail right after the 1 year warranty plus the added 1 year warranty that most credit cards have these days... SAVE YOUR MONEY and buy something else... Good Luck!
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not dry! Pretty disappointed with this dryer. I bought it on sale so the price was right...except it takes at LEAST two cycles on the "more dry" setting to get my clothes all the way dry. Usually more like two and a half. It's been that way since I brought it home and while I've managed to deal with it since I don't have to wash clothes for lots of people, it's still a hassle and I figure it's wasting energy. Will probably be buying something that's better quality in the near future as I'm about fed up now. Wish I had read the reviews here first.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Fantastic value for price. Not fancy, doesn't need to be - does a great job. No problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PIECE OF JUNK Just received this dryer a few days ago. Used it once and it worked good. When I tried to use it the second time, it made a loud noise and it sounds like it is ready to fall apart. It has some good features to it and since it does not work, it is really saving on electricity. LOL. Will be calling Home Depot when I get a chance and will return this dryer that was assembled in the USA.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This replaced a dryer at a rental unit that was over 6 years old, very reliable and basic unit that can withstand the abuse of renters. A great value.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT product for the money The very simplest of machines, it does exactly what it should and was very affordable. It is quiet, energy efficient and has plenty of options for drying. So happy my clothes are no longer being scorched or hideously wrinkled. Super value.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value at a great price! We are very happy with our purchase. Was a great value for the price.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Dryer at great value I gave it the rating I did based on two weeks of service, so far so good. I’d like to give it higher rating but too early in the game for that. What I do know is that it is a nice clean design and simple to use. We didn't see the need for a dryer with a lot of extra bloated features. This was the first time I ordered from HD website site and no problems whatsoever. Delivery & Payment were quick and easy.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from satisfied the different selections settings completely satisfies me. The dials are simple, clear easy to move. The noise level is low. The heat options prevent shrinkage. The only issue is the handle to open the door. I broke finger nails trying to get enough leverage to pull open the door. The slot of my fingers in minimum and gives me no leverage. My husband installed a new handle, see photo and now my Admiral Dryer is EXCEPTIONAL.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, easy to use The inside of the dryer is huge! It dries fast and is easy to clean. Dryer has many of the same features as more expensive models.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time and money I've had this dryer less than a month.I chose this model because I don't want to pay for bells & whistles I never use. I just want to put in the clothes, push start, then have dry clothes in 45 mins to an hour. This machine cannot deliver this. I have had to fiddle with the start button on 3 occasions, as it sticks and will not push in to start the dryer. The dry time is over 2 hours. One load had 2 towels and 2 polyester nursing scrub sets. Setting was 1/4" past 'energy preferred' and clothes were wet at end of that cycle which ran over an hour. Put additional hour of timed dry and then clothes were dry. Checked venting which is fine. Repairman to come to check it out, but all these problems in less than a month, I just want this thing out of my laundry room & use the $$ toward a different model. Rated 1 because there is no zero!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer for the price. This dryer is great for the price point. I have been using it for over two weeks and have not had any issues. I have three small concerns. One, it does not have a bell that sounds when the cycle is over. Two, it opens from left to right, I am use to my dryer door opening from top to bottom, which means some clothes do fall on the floor when I remove them. Three, the lent catcher is on top of the dryer, which makes a small mess when you remove it. Over all it is a great dryer for the price point.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big piece of JUNK The dryer works great, but I am on the third repair in six months for the same thing. The rollers that the dryer drum rolls on get a flat spot causing a loud noise and for the roller to wear out and shred apart causing a horrible noise. Contacted the manufacture, and they don't appear to care that they will spend $200 per repair on a $300 dryer. Bring this to a $1000 repair bill by the time the warranty has gone, at which time this will go to the junk yard!!! I guess you get what you pay for! Will call Home Depot tomorrow and see if there is anything they can or will do.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last a year... Very disappointed. Drum rotated but air would not circulate. Performance began to decline within 6 months. Extended warranty was useless.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doubt be gone I've had this dryer for about three months and it is absolutely worth it. Like the matching washer, it doesn't have all the bells and whistles that some of the more expensive ones have, but I honestly only use one or two settings. Drying takes about an hour. It is a little difficult to peel the lint off the filter but I attribute that to the dryers awesome suction power. This is definitely worth the buy.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible We got it home and took it out of the box and all of the screws were put in sideways the back looked like it was slammed together with no precision at all. The top had no brackets holding the top down at all. When we took it back to HD, the guy said he had seen alot of that with these models!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should have known by the price! LOL! energy efficient, not so much...have to put laundry through 3 or 4 cycles before they are dry! I wish I would have just bit the bullet and spent the extra money and bought a more expensive dryer....have only had this one for 4 years and already going shopping tonight for a new one....will NEVER purchase anything from this maker again!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PURCHASE!!!! This dryer is HUGE!!!! It's a really good deal. The only bad side to this is when I turn it on regular, it doesnt dry the clothes fully. So once the cycle is over, I have to turn it on one more time sometimes to get them fully dryed.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White I guess I can say it's okay but not with a lot of enthusiasm. It's rommier than the old Admiral I replaced, runs pretty quietly, looks okay. But I don't, for some reason, like the lint filter which slides out of the top. It's noisy to take out, very long and I just don't like it - but lots of dryers are configured the same way so it isn't just Admiral. I find the door is quite hard to open - one could break a nail yanking on it. And the other thing I notice is that even when set to where there's a cool down period so the clothes come out pretty unwrinkled if removed immediately (and my other Admiral worked just fine this way), this dryer doesn't seem to cool down as much so as a consequence the clothes are somewhat warm, not as soft as I'd expect even with 2 dryer sheets, and look a bit wrinkled. I can't beat the price I paid ($325) and can't really say that it doesn't do it's job (hence the ratings I gave it) but I'm just not as happy with it as I'd have like to be. But I guess you get what you pay for - and it does dry the clothes pretty quickly and efficiently.
Date published: 2013-11-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_751
  • loc_, sid_203547531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 257ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT