#1 Home Improvement Retailer

AeroGarden Sprout LED with Gourmet Herb Seed Pod Kit in Red

  • Includes Genovese basil, curly parsley and dill seed pods
  • Harvests fives times faster than soil
  • Plants grow naturally in water with no soil required
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

Grow fresh herbs right on your kitchen counter with this AeroGarden indoor gardening kit. You don't need any soil to do it. To get your started, this kit includes three gourmet herb seed pods in Genovese basil, curly parsley and dill. Extending up to 10 ft. high, this kit holds three seed pods and includes 10-Watt LED grow lights to optimize growing performance. Set up in minutes to start growing plants naturally in water without soil. The pod kit has a glossy red finish and accepts a variety of seed pod refills.
  • Gourmet meals made easy - this kit includes 3 gourmet herb seed pods to get you started: Genovese basil, curly parsley, and dill, imagine the healthy, mouthwatering meals you'll make with your flavorful homegrown herbs
  • Genovese basil for a traditional pesto to drizzle over veggies, sauce a pizza, spread on paninis, or toss with pasta
  • Curly parsley sprinkled on as the finishing touch to an inviting dish, or in tabbouleh, vinaigrettes, and sauces
  • Dill for making your own pickles, creamy potato salads, delectable dips, and as an extra zing in your borscht
  • Totally easy growing - tell your smart garden what you're growing and it automatically knows when to run the water pump and turn on the lights, the AeroGarden tells you when to add more water or the included plant food - it's easy with no guesswork your AeroGarden herbs are ready to harvest in no time - 5 times faster than if grown in soil
  • More to grow you can grow more than just herbs - try something new from our variety of seed pod refills, try growing our juicy mighty mini cherry tomatoes and lush salad greens
  • Special features of the AeroGarden sprout LED, red:
  • Glossy red finish
  • Holds three seed pods
  • 10-Watt LED grow light
  • Extends up to 10 in. high
  • Makes a great gift
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Container Height (in.)
Container Width (in.)


Color Family
Hydroponic System Type
Package Quantity

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 475 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 475 reviews
Easy to set up, fun to watch plants grow.
Fun home project, plants sprouted fast, grew fast.
by Garden Gnome
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Loud sound
Not sure why but it’s loud. I would not get this again specifically because of the loud noise. Other than that it works just like the other other ones.
by D King
Response from Customer ServiceJul 30, 2020
We’re so sorry to hear you’re experiencing issues with your AeroGarden. Please reach out to our customer service team via the contact form on our website so one of our representatives can help troubleshoot.
  • Verified Purchase
Super easy, full of potential!
Super easy to set up. Truly plug and play with more options for growing then you might think. Really fun to play around with different plants in the small system and is even great for starting plants quickly and transplanting in soil for gifts of basil plants or even cherry tomatoes.
by Kevin
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
What an experience!
This system is super easy and so much fun. If you feel like you don't have a green thumb, this is for you! It was so exciting to get up this morning and check the progress. The plants sprout within a week so this unit has some great instant gratification involved. I grew lettuces which tasted great and prompted me to buy another unit -- a bigger one so I can continue to grow food. I cannot say enough -- this system is great!
by Kristine
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Aero garden black 3 pod garden
Fresh salad hydroponically grown, what could be better? Takes up very little space and pretty much idiot proof. Everything you need save water and electricity is included.
by Rich
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Enjoying my kitchen garden!
The planter itself works wonderfully and I have enjoyed having it in my kitchen and using it. My biggest problem has been the pods. My basil did fine but my other pods did not
by Debbie
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Overall a good buy!
I gave only 4 stars because one of my pods is not growing. Other than that my other cherry tomato plants are growing big.
by Candy
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
My Favorite Hobby
I am a loyal customer and have gotten some great results from my harvest
by Arthur
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Sad experience;(
Sadly I was disappointed with this aero garden I got the smallest size and it did not help with growth. I’ve had arrow gardens in the past and I never had a problem with growing herbs I don’t know if it was the product or my seeds but sadly I was disappointed. I want to return this product and maybe I can get a different one but overall I had a bad experience with aero garden
by Shopper
Response from Customer ServiceJul 8, 2020
We are so sorry to hear you've had a negative experience. We appreciate your feedback as our customers are very important to us. We were experiencing increased response times due to remote working. As we transition through this time, we are working diligently on quicker turn around. Please contact our customer service department so we can make this right for you.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Waste of money
This unit is way too small and there's no day settings or any settings. It's like a manual and small version of an Aerogarden. My tomatoes never really grew since the light doesn't extend very high. No light or beep to let me know that the water is low, so now the plant is dying. I'm hoping it'll revive, but I doubt it. Total waste of money tho. I really wanted to have a tomato plant, and I don't need another herb garden...
by Disappointed
Response from Customer ServiceJul 8, 2020
We’re so sorry to hear you’re experiencing issues with your AeroGarden. Please reach out to our customer service team via the contact form on our website so one of our representatives can help troubleshoot.
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-10 of 475 reviews