Internet #203795568

Model # 45-0492

Store SKU #1002100934

0052613103630

Agri-Fab

44 in. 25 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper

  • Ditch the rake and save time and energy "sweeping" your lawn
  • Flow-through sweeper bags fill up entirely, saving time and gas
  • Easy assembly and limited 3-year warranty
$ 314 10
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Ditch the rake and save time and energy "sweeping" your lawn
  • Flow-through sweeper bags fill up entirely, saving time and gas
  • Easy assembly and limited 3-year warranty
The Agri-Fab 44 in. Lawn Sweeper has features different and more effective than ordinary lawn sweepers. It has a unique flow thru bag, unlike other lawn sweeper bags, that fills up the entire bag utilizing the entire 25 cu. ft. of space, so you don't have to dumps as often saving time and gas. Easy to assemble, two tools required. The sweeper hitch also easily adjusts perfectly to the tractor hitch height always having your sweeper in the optimum position for performance. Achieves, long lasting performance with the sweeper bushings made of durable bronze.
  • Replaces the backbreaking rake to make lawn care easy
  • Picks up everything, grass, leaves, even pine cones
  • Flow thru bag picks up more so you don't have to dump as often
  • 2-tool assembly takes approximately 30 minutes
  • Hitch easily, quickly adjusts to the height of the tractor hitch
  • Preset holes for height adjustment will adjust the brushes only, not the entire housing to ensure correct orientation of the sweeper to the tractor
  • You can offset the sweeper to the right or left of your tractor
  • Bronze insert in the wheels for greater product durability
  • Quickly collapses for easy storage
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • 12 in. brushes
  • Need help with assembly, check out the Agri-Fab youtube brand page for step-by-step assembly videos

Product Overview

  • Ditch the rake and save time and energy "sweeping" your lawn
  • Flow-through sweeper bags fill up entirely, saving time and gas
  • Easy assembly and limited 3-year warranty
Model #: 45-0492
Sku #: 1002100934
Internet #: 203795568

The Agri-Fab 44 in. Lawn Sweeper has features different and more effective than ordinary lawn sweepers. It has a unique flow thru bag, unlike other lawn sweeper bags, that fills up the entire bag utilizing the entire 25 cu. ft. of space, so you don't have to dumps as often saving time and gas. Easy to assemble, two tools required. The sweeper hitch also easily adjusts perfectly to the tractor hitch height always having your sweeper in the optimum position for performance. Achieves, long lasting performance with the sweeper bushings made of durable bronze.

  • Replaces the backbreaking rake to make lawn care easy
  • Picks up everything, grass, leaves, even pine cones
  • Flow thru bag picks up more so you don't have to dump as often
  • 2-tool assembly takes approximately 30 minutes
  • Hitch easily, quickly adjusts to the height of the tractor hitch
  • Preset holes for height adjustment will adjust the brushes only, not the entire housing to ensure correct orientation of the sweeper to the tractor
  • You can offset the sweeper to the right or left of your tractor
  • Bronze insert in the wheels for greater product durability
  • Quickly collapses for easy storage
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • 12 in. brushes
  • Need help with assembly, check out the Agri-Fab youtube brand page for step-by-step assembly videos

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand AllFitHD Agri-Fab Weibang Ohio Steel
Name 50 in. 26 cu. ft. Lawn Sweeper 44 in. 25 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper Truck Loader Tandem Natural and Synthetic Turf Sweeping System
Price
$299.00
$314.10
$1,300.00
$1,699.99 /pallet
Ratings (471) (762) (0) (0)
Refurbished No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
78 in
Assembled Height (in.)
52 in
Assembled Width (in.)
55 in
Product Depth (in.)
78
Product Height (in.)
52
Product Width (in.)
55
Sweeping Width (in.)
44

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Bin Material
Fabric
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
25
Covered
No
Fits Brands
Universal
Frame Material
Steel
Hitch Pin Included
Yes
Lawn Sweeper Type
Tow Behind
Manual Option
No
Power Take Off
No
Product Weight (lb.)
92lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Sweeping Width (in.)
44 in.
Wheels
Yes

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
78 in
Assembled Height (in.)
52 in
Assembled Width (in.)
55 in
Product Depth (in.)
78
Product Height (in.)
52
Product Width (in.)
55
Sweeping Width (in.)
44

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Bin Material
Fabric
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
25
Covered
No
Fits Brands
Universal
Frame Material
Steel
Hitch Pin Included
Yes
Lawn Sweeper Type
Tow Behind
Manual Option
No
Power Take Off
No
Product Weight (lb.)
92lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Sweeping Width (in.)
44 in.
Wheels
Yes

Questions & Answers

Will this pick up oak leaves?

Will this pick up oak leaves?
Asked by: CarpalTunnel
just say no. this thing picks up NO leaves. waste of money. i don't know how they made all those videos showing it sucking up the leaves, but it doesn't work that way. i will be trying to get $25.00 for it at my spring yard sale this year. no amount of tweaking or adjusting would make this thing work. i ended up using it as a tow behind the mower cart that i had to rake the leaves into. it IS easy to empty, but filling it was a nightmare. it simply does not work as described.
Answered by: lee
Date published: 2019-03-01

Dose it work well on hilly ground

Asked by: Dnunier
not as well as I would like. a rolling surface (such a ditch) is a problem to clean. Leaves are difficult to remove in such a situation. but that is a minor difficulty, considering how well it works on level ground.
Answered by: scholar
Date published: 2017-12-29

Does this have a straight brush, or a spiral brush.

A spiral brush works more efficiently and puts less stress on the drive mechanism.
Asked by: UtahSmitty
this unit has a strait brush but half of it is 180 degrees offset on the bar.
Answered by: Flounder
Date published: 2018-04-26

Does this lawn sweeper pick up pine cones?

Asked by: Paul
I have a large spruce tree and it picks up the cones pretty good. I go over the same area a few times and it will get most of them.
Answered by: rickon22
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_100
  • loc_, sid_203795568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

44 in. 25 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 761.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great sweeper! Received this very quickly, and put it together in less than an hour. It is a very sturdy piece of equipment. I've used it now to pick up leaves, pine needles, grass clippings, and small nuts, like acorns, and hickory nuts - - it really does a great job! It holds 3-4 times as much as the double bagger on my garden tractor-style mower, which is really helpful when cutting about two acres of lawn. I now have a large zero turn mower, so the old garden tractor stays hooked up to the sweeper and my wife follows me around and sweeps up everything I leave behind. For less than 1/5 the cost of a gas-powered vacuum, zero gas costs for the sweeper, easier dumping, less noise, and very efficient yard cleanup this cannot be beat! As I'm typing this, I'm looking out at the numerous large oak trees that surround the landscaped portion of our yard, and daring the trees to start dropping their leaves. This will be the easiest fall yard maintenance we'e had in years. Awesome product Agri-fab!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only used it 4 times so far......... I have 3 acres to tend/mow. And, it seems 1 Zillion pine trees and sweet gum balls. My aim is to rake less and run over with my lawn mower.........less. I am very pleased with the sturdiness and ease of usability of my Sweeper. I'm having a bit of trouble selecting the correct height to set the brushes at, but that will be solved in time. So far, so good. The uneven areas of my lawn which is mostly under trees is a problem to solve, also. But, I will probably blow them to a place where I can access with the Sweeper
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This item arrived direct from warehouse 3 days later very impressed ! We laid it out on lawn and between the two of us put it together hassle free did not need and tools until the last item Then came the exciting bit trying it out OMG i can believe we have been raking for 7 years this lawn sweeper is amazing the best thing we have brought by far it does exactly what it says and more Love Love Love IT !!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Agri-Fab Sweeper is VG I had one of these sweepers before. They work well and save time but be careful with your ground speed. They have nylon wheels thst are driven by steel pinion gears. Too much speed and you will be buying new wheels. Also , the manufacturer uses plastic bushings for the brush axle. These will melt if tou go too fast. All of that being said , its a well designed unit that will do a nice job with some care.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time and labor saver Purchased last week to rake up 6” pine needles and leaves. Assembly straightforward. Did it solo but a helper would be useful in parts of assembly. Very pleased with performance. Picked up all but the most flattened leaves from our heavy winter snowpack and a few stubborn pine needles. Saved my shoulders and back and kinda fun. Works best of course where ground is flat.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and could be better Sweeper works great, made in America! Basket not so good, made in China. Threads were loose on velcro and after one use has begun to tear in the corner. I would have given a higher rating if the basket would not have torn. Sweeper great quality however could use some simple design changes, easier wheel height adjustment and easier hitch attachment.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked great for picking up Oak leaves, pine cones... This worked great for picking up Oak leaves, pine cones and pine needles. I had to change the adjustment pin mechanism. It is held in place by a cotter pin that is not easy to remove. I added a bungee cord to the pin to make adjusting the height easy and fast. Good for when going over gravel.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works really well for picking up large leaves and... It works really well for picking up large leaves and moss balls. It does not do the best job with the smaller live oak leaves though. I would buy it again though for sure. It makes the yard look much cleaner and it seems to be very high quality.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sweeper is awesome, I can sweep all the grass clippings in one load. Previous one I had to s... This sweeper is awesome, I can sweep all the grass clippings in one load. Previous one I had to stop and unload at least once. The only frustration is the dump handle, it's somewhat of a nuisance. I may take it off and use a rope.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy I bought this model today, and already in love with it.Easy build, and a hard worker. My last Agri-fab sweeper was a 42", (sold it to a neighbor after owning it for 15 years), just wanted a new one. Perfect in every way.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to build Was easy to put together but jut found it doesn’t pick up much stuff- skips any grass clumps and takes a couple passes to get anything more than 50% n still misses some. Save your money for a real mower with a bagger.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, what a time saver! Bought this lawn sweeper to use after dethaching, what a lafesaver, it picked up most of the moss and saved us hours of raking. We bought the Agri-fab 44 because it had such good ratings, so happy we did.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn sweeper This sweeper was easy to assemble and once I find correct hight to sweep with it did a fabulous job. I would recommend to anyone. I also added the thatcher attachment easily and also worked as said.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Agri fab spreader 175 pound Nice heavy duty spreader. Assembled fairly quickly. I'll need to extend the application rate handle as it is too low to reach from my John Deere 350. Be good to add in an extension as an option.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweeper with dethatcher Only used it twice so far, with the dethatcher. Seemed to work okay, though you can’t center the dethatcher to the sweeper for it to raise up. I’m sure the sweeper will work great for leaves..
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Worker!! We live on two acres of land with a lot of trees that drop various seed pods and twigs not to mention tons of leaves. This unit works so you don’t have to. Wish I had it ten years ago.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job it's intended for, for a third of... Does the job it's intended for, for a third of the price of a bagger. A little tricky to get the proper height adjusted, but stores well. Overall, well worth the money so far.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!! BOUGHT YOUR LAWN SWEEPER THIS WEEK -- USED IT THIS WEEKEND AND WAS IMPRESSED -- IT PICKED UP ROCKS, LEAVES, STICKS OF ALL SIZES AND SAVED US LOTS OF TIME AND NO SORE MUSCLES
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Agri Fab 44-inch Lawn Sweeper Lawn sweeper works great. Quickly and easily picked up the spiked fruit/seeds that fall each year from my sweet gum ball tree. Definitely would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and adjust height of broom, the solid... Easy to assemble and adjust height of broom, the solid handle used to empty the basket is much nicer than the rope on others that I have used
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Excellent machine. Easy to assemble and great "pick-up". Cleans the lawn perfectly and emptis by pulling on the lever. Great buy
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 44" Lawn Sweeper Easy to assemble and worked better than I expected. Very pleased with purchase. My only regret is I didn't purchase it sooner.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad wheel design Plastic wheel gears meshed with steel gears on the sweeper do not work. After replacing them twice I am sorry I bought it.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lawn sweeper. Easy assembly works well. There is a small tear in the hopper material, that I will keep an eye on. So far a hood machine.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lawn Sweeper purchased primarily to pick up twigs and small branches. Seems to do a pretty good job and I am pleased with results.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sweeper so far so good, took awhile to figure out how to put on the catcher, couple of beers and it went on fine
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Best investment I have ever made. It sweeps pine cones, twigs, grass. Best part all parts were there.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish it had the one button height adjustment! Good product ! I have had agri-fab products for many years, we are very sattisfied with everything.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch the video Best advice I can offer is to watch the video on the Agri-Fab web site. After watching the video, we assembled the sweeper in 30 minutes and were out on the lawn. Not a single tool is required! While having only used it once, it seems to be a very sturdy machine and works as advertised. The hopper is HUGE but emptying is very easy. Around here we pack the leaves in large brown bags for city composting so it adds a step to empty the hopper and then scoop the leaves into the bags. But much better than raking a 1.25 acre property. Another tip from the video - raise the sweeper brushes to the T or transport level when moving about paved surfaces and if sweeping is not desired. Removing the hopper and storing the sweeper is also quite easy. I would like to recommend that Agri-Fab use stronger cardboard packaging; mine arrived with a 5 inch hole in the side but no parts were missing. The parts are all loose in the box and could have been better packaged to protect the contents.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sweeper This sweeper is grest. Does great even on sloped yards. Would buy again and do recommend
Date published: 2019-04-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_761
  • loc_, sid_203795568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT