#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204814639

Model #3270786

Store SKU #1000040370

31.75 in. x 69.25 in. 70 Pro Series Low-E Argon Glass Double Hung White Vinyl Replacement Window, Screen Incl

$37400
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Designed for easy window replacement
  • Decorative exterior frame enhances curb appeal
  • Low-maintenance vinyl interior & exterior with tilt-in feature
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$37400

Product Overview

The 70 Series Double Hung Window by American Craftsman is designed for low-maintenance convenience and energy savings. This remarkably sturdy window offers an attractive colonial exterior profile that gives your home a traditional appearance. Its many features include energy efficient insulated glass, tilt-in sash for easy cleaning and rugged vinyl construction to make this Double Hung window an excellent choice.
  • Low-maintenance vinyl never needs painting
  • Energy efficient low-E3 with argon helps saves on heating and cooling bills
  • Dual weather stripping creates a weather tight seal
  • Designed for easy window replacement
  • Both top and bottom sash operate
  • Easy to clean tilt-in top and bottom sash
  • Decorative exterior frame enhances curb appeal
  • Custom sizes available
  • Innovative hardware indicates if locked or unlocked
  • Actual size: 31.75 in. x 69.25 in.
  • Nominal size: 32 in. x 70 in.
  • RO: 32 in. x 70 in.
  • Energy Star

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

Compare Similar Double Hung Windows

27.75 in. x 45.25 in. 70 Pro Series Low-E Argon Glass Double Hung White Vinyl Replacement Window, Screen Incl
current product
31.75 in. x 69.25 in. 70 Pro Series Low-E Argon Glass Double Hung White Vinyl Replacement Window, Screen Incl
35.5 in. x 56.5 in. 200 Series Double Hung Wood Insulated Window with White Exterior33.625 in. x 56.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung White Interior Wood Insulated Windows
BrandAmerican CraftsmanAmerican CraftsmanAndersenAndersen
Name27.75 in. x 45.25 in. 70 Pro Series Low-E Argon Glass Double Hung White Vinyl Replacement Window, Screen Incl31.75 in. x 69.25 in. 70 Pro Series Low-E Argon Glass Double Hung White Vinyl Replacement Window, Screen Incl35.5 in. x 56.5 in. 200 Series Double Hung Wood Insulated Window with White Exterior33.625 in. x 56.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung White Interior Wood Insulated Windows
Price
$28930
$37400
$38900
$83544
Ratings
(1010)
(1010)
(17)
(66)
Window Use TypeReplacementReplacementNew Construction,ReplacementNew Construction
Frame MaterialVinylVinylWood CladWood
FeaturesTilt-In CleaningTilt-In CleaningArgon Gas Filled,Double Tilt Release,Security Lock,Tilt-In CleaningPaintable/Stainable,Tilt-In Cleaning
Width (in.) x Height (in.)27.75 x 45.2531.75 x 69.2535.5 x 56.533.625 x 56.875
Grid PatternNo GridNo GridNo GridNo Grid
Glass TypeLow-E GlassLow-E GlassInsulated Glass,Low-E GlassLow-E Glass
Glazing TypeDouble-PaneDouble-PaneDouble-PaneDouble-Pane
Product Width (in.)27.75 in31.75 in35.533.625 in
Rough Opening Height (In.)46 in70 in5758.125 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,013 reviews
  • 84%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,013 reviews
Awesome window replacement
This window was ordered and picked up within a week - super fast, it was extremely easy to install and looks great. I plan on buying 5 more in hopes I can get them installed before Winter.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
False advertising on U-Factor
Please note the website mentions a U-Factor of 0.30 but the actual tag show 0.33, this might not be an issue for most people but when your city gives rebates based on U-Factor of 0.30 and under this does not qualify.
by
    6 found this review helpful
    Interior Condensation along the window
    Interior Condensation along the middle of the window as well as the bottom of the window. This is happening on both of the windows I purchased.
    by
    Response from AmericanCraftsmanJan 10, 2022
    Hello. We apologize for the condensation issues you're having with your windows. Please contact Customer Service at 1-888-504-0005 for assistance. Thank you. AmericanCraftsman
      Çontractor approved
      Excellent window well worth the money.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Junk
      I bought two American Craftsman Series 70 windows in 39.75 X 54 size. (I bought 6 Jeld-Wen windows at another store and bought these at Home Depot because they had the size I needed in stock. Bad choice.) First off, they are NOT Energy Start rated for the North Central US (Iowa). Craftsmanship is shoddy. Silicone all over the glass. Bottom sash doesn't fit properly in track. You can see light through it. No way to adjust it. There is no accommodation for a sloping sill, so you'll have to figure that out and fabricate something yourself. On the plus side, they look nice installed. The "buck" frame makes them harder to install than need be. If I keep these two windows I will have to tape over the tracks in the winter to keep the wind out. JUNK. Expensive junk. I should have custom ordered two 40 X 54 Jeld-Wen windows, knowing they would be right. I'm incredibly disappointed. I'll never buy this brand again.
      by
      Response from AmericanCraftsmanApr 26, 2021
      Hello, Paul. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your windows. Please contact our Customer Care office at 1-888-504-0005 to have this issue resolved. Thank you. AmericanCraftsman
        1 found this review helpful
        I felt they were of good quality when I picked...
        I felt they were of good quality when I picked them up from Home Depot. I installed ten windows in June & July 0f 2020.It is now December 2020 and the temperature is now 37- 45 degrees. During this time I have noticed that on half of the windows that were installed, there is considerable amount of condensation just above where the window's locks are. It appears that there is an air leak when the window is fully closed.
        by
        Response from AmericanCraftsmanJan 4, 2021
        Hello, we are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your windows. Please contact our Customer Care office at 1-888-504-0005 to have this issue resolved. AmericanCraftsman
        • Verified Purchase
        2 found this review helpful
        This windows was perfect coming out of the crate & installed like a dream.
        This windows was perfect coming out of the crate & installed like a dream.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        2 found this review helpful
        Very low quality window
        I purchased this window thinking that it was going to be at least mediocre quality but it wasn’t it was worse. You can actually see the outside from the bottom sides of the window because the only thing keeping air out is a small strip of white fur like material which lets air in. The window was installed by a professional so installation isn’t the issue. I picked it up cause it was available off the shelf but I should of just waited the few weeks wait from my regular window provider for a quality window for the same price. This belong ms in the trash.
        by
        Response from AmericanCraftsmanDec 23, 2020
        Hello. We apologize for the issues you faced with your windows. Please contact our Customer Care office at 1-888-504-0005 for assistance resolving these issues. AmericanCraftsman
          2 found this review helpful
          Straight TRASH
          These windows are the 70 series which is the next step up from the cheaper 50 series, so I was expecting more from this product. After installation which didn’t take long, I noticed that I can see the daylight through the bottom part of the window on the sides. And no I didn’t screw them tight as to cause this. The only thing separating the window from the side of the window is a fir strip and you can see through it! Never again
          by
            11 found this review helpful
            Crap
            Poor quality and craftsmanship. There's silicone around most of the windows and blotches of it across the windows. They just look like cheap windows but for the high series price.
            by
              6 found this review helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 1,013 reviews