Internet #202499557

Model # 752538-0070A

Store SO SKU #1000537932

0033056483091

American Standard

1 HP Whirlpool Pump Motor

  • Features a single-speed motor
  • Durably made for reliable performance
  • Compatible with American Standard jetted tubs
$ 183 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Features a single-speed motor
  • Durably made for reliable performance
  • Compatible with American Standard jetted tubs
Use this Whirlpool Pump motor with American Standard jetted tubs for reliable and durable performance. The single-speed motor is designed with quality construction in mind, so you can use it for years to come.
  • Reliable performance
  • Quality construction
  • Single speed motor
  • To be used on American Standard jetted tubs

Product Overview

  • Features a single-speed motor
  • Durably made for reliable performance
  • Compatible with American Standard jetted tubs
Model #: 752538-0070A
Internet #: 202499557

Use this Whirlpool Pump motor with American Standard jetted tubs for reliable and durable performance. The single-speed motor is designed with quality construction in mind, so you can use it for years to come.

  • Reliable performance
  • Quality construction
  • Single speed motor
  • To be used on American Standard jetted tubs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Features a single-speed motor
  • Durably made for reliable performance
  • Compatible with American Standard jetted tubs
Use this Whirlpool Pump motor with American Standard jetted tubs for reliable and durable performance. The single-speed motor is designed with quality construction in mind, so you can use it for years to come.
  • Reliable performance
  • Quality construction
  • Single speed motor
  • To be used on American Standard jetted tubs

Product Overview

  • Features a single-speed motor
  • Durably made for reliable performance
  • Compatible with American Standard jetted tubs
Model #: 752538-0070A
Internet #: 202499557

Use this Whirlpool Pump motor with American Standard jetted tubs for reliable and durable performance. The single-speed motor is designed with quality construction in mind, so you can use it for years to come.

  • Reliable performance
  • Quality construction
  • Single speed motor
  • To be used on American Standard jetted tubs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand American Standard AquaMotion Little Giant Grundfos
Name 1 HP Whirlpool Pump Motor AMH3K-7 Instant Hot Water Recirculation System Inline 400 1/3 HP 115-Volt Booster Pump MQ3-35 3/4 HP 115-Volt Pressure Boosting Pump
Price
$183.99
$274.95
$593.36
$809.48
Ratings (57) (26) (6) (6)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Pumping Height (ft.)
0.0
Product Depth (in.)
5.5
Product Height (in.)
6.75
Product Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
5.5
Cord Length (ft.)
24.0
Features
No Additional Features
Housing Material
Metal
Inlet Connection
Threaded male
Maximum Discharge Flow (gallons/hour)
0.0
Maximum Discharge Pressure (psi)
0.0
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
0.0
Minimum working temperature (F)
0.0
Outlet Connection
Plain end
Power Type Required
AC
Product Weight (lb.)
8.8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage
115v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Pumping Height (ft.)
0.0
Product Depth (in.)
5.5
Product Height (in.)
6.75
Product Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
5.5
Cord Length (ft.)
24.0
Features
No Additional Features
Housing Material
Metal
Inlet Connection
Threaded male
Maximum Discharge Flow (gallons/hour)
0.0
Maximum Discharge Pressure (psi)
0.0
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
0.0
Minimum working temperature (F)
0.0
Outlet Connection
Plain end
Power Type Required
AC
Product Weight (lb.)
8.8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage
115v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Questions & Answers

Does it have one speed with an air switch

Asked by: breck
Yes one speed with air switch
Answered by: Bucky
Date published: 2018-11-20

Does it come with the power cord?

Does it come with the power cord?
Asked by: jay
No power cord comes with this pump.
Answered by: Peter
Date published: 2019-06-23

Is this pump remote air switch operated

Asked by: Disco78
yes
Answered by: Aleks
Date published: 2018-08-13

Is this item 120/220 volts ?

Asked by: Vicent
This unit is rated at 120 volts.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-01-27
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_86
  • loc_, sid_202499557, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 HP Whirlpool Pump Motor is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly, and works great..... Fit perfectly, and works great..
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. I will buy again.... Great fit. I will buy again.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as advertised ... Worked as advertised
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pump worked fine. Be advised you may need to purchase... Pump worked fine. Be advised you may need to purchase two 1-1/2" "pump unions" if your pump connections are not already this type. These are not available from HD or any plumbing supply places I checked. I had to order them online. I used this pump to replace a leaking unit on a 30 yr old Jacuzzi jetted tub. It works fine.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exact match in power, slightly different size I bought this motor to replace one in an American Standard jet tub after the original seized up for no particular reason. This motor had NEARLY the same model number but all other details looked the same, except for one: The pipe fittings for the wet half are in the exact same positions but the dry half is about 1-inch longer than the original. So we did not screw in the final screw in the front to mount it to the support board underneath because it didn't line up. I was also surprised it didn't come with the plastic support mount that the original had, but we placed it on the original's so it didn't matter. Very pleased and the tub jets have been used twice since this review in perfect working order!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The description didn’t indicate that the top connection was threaded but the picture did. When th... The description didn’t indicate that the top connection was threaded but the picture did. When the pump came both connections were threaded which is exactly what I needed. The connections were in the same orientation as the old pump and this new pump was slightly smaller making it easier to install. It’s horse power rating was higher than my old pump but it feels slightly less powerful. It is however much much quieter than my old one. The slightly less powerful jets were well worth the trade off in the reduction of noise.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very compact and easy to install relative to existing pump... Very compact and easy to install relative to existing pump with external motor cooling jacket. I also notice higher performance from this pump.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, this pump worked fine with my jacuzzi spa bathtub... Yes, this pump worked fine with my jacuzzi spa bathtub and seems to be a little better than the one that originally came with the tub.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from did not work died the first night........ did not work died the first night.....
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There was no paper work with item when received .... There was no paper work with item when received . ThERE wa a warning sticker not to run motor without liquid in it.. So I spent money to refit the pluming and wired in a electrical box. When ready, turned on the switch, and nothing. It didn't work. Waist of my time and money to refit.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to buy special tube connections and then the pump leaked. Product should come with accessori... Had to buy special tube connections and then the pump leaked. Product should come with accessories. It was also rusted on the metal, so I painted it "before" I learned that the pump would leak and now I can't return it.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this pump to replace to a discontinued Hydrabaths... I used this pump to replace to a discontinued Hydrabaths 607500CDQ-RS whirlpool tub pump. It was an easy swap, the inlet/outlet were the same size. All I had to do was connect the air switch, ground wire, the tubing from the pump, and plug it in.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It replaced an old motor and pump. This one was... It replaced an old motor and pump. This one was 1/2 the size of my old one and has twice the power.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smaller than pump I replaced and very quiet. All connections... Smaller than pump I replaced and very quiet. All connections matched up with old one. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This pump works well enough for my small 4 jet tub. Motor is not identified properly on its label... This pump works well enough for my small 4 jet tub. Motor is not identified properly on its label. I would not purchase again based on lack of information on label. I don't know if this motor is really 1 HP or not.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This motor is the recommended replacement for the American Standard 6 jet bath tub. It overheats ... This motor is the recommended replacement for the American Standard 6 jet bath tub. It overheats ( Correctly wired,dedicated circuit) and shuts off after a few minutes. It has been installed correctly and is in a well ventilated area. It turns on after approx. 15 minutes and repeats the same cycle.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked. It worked.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install.and,although this pump’s. power rating is smaller... Easy to install.and,although this pump’s. power rating is smaller then the original pump,it adequate for giving a powerful massaging action for my size tub.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pump was true replacement, but the motor was smaller went from 2 to 1 HP, still works fine bu... The pump was true replacement, but the motor was smaller went from 2 to 1 HP, still works fine but the water flow is less.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from although my spa tub is 18yrs old the people at Home Depot helped us with ordering and it was easy... although my spa tub is 18yrs old the people at Home Depot helped us with ordering and it was easy to install.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation, no leaks, shipped extremely fast from Home Depot,... Easy installation, no leaks, shipped extremely fast from Home Depot, pricey but a lot less compared to others on the market, would recommend to others.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed my leaking whirlpool tub Although the part numbers don’t cross, this is an exact replacement for the single speed factory pump on Williamsburg Champion, and probably other American Standard jetted tubs sold at The Home Depot.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install, but tight area to work in. Was not a exact fit to support from prior pump, but was easy to install and make the necessary adjustments. Due to the tight space you will need a special wrench to take off back PVC fitting.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to install an works great ... It was easy to install an works great
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Amps Under your specifications you state 14amps,I ordered the motor and to my suprise it was 5.5 amps not 14 amps as stated in your specifications. Now I must return the motor.Very unhappy
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for.... Exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The pump didn't work... The pump didn't work
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exact replacement of original this product was not described properly. It needs a better description. it was exactly what i wanted although it would have saved time if the description was more detailed
Date published: 2013-06-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_, sid_202499557, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT