Internet #206191729

Model # 740AA200.020

Store SO SKU #1001411477

0791556085985

American Standard

Cadet Ultra Low Tall Height 2-Piece 0.92/1.28 GPF Dual Flush Right Elongated Toilet in White, Seat Included

  • Toilet seat included with purchase
  • High flushing performance with ultra low water consumption
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
$ 183 20
$229.00

Save $45.80 (20%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Toilet seat included with purchase
  • High flushing performance with ultra low water consumption
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
With the Cadet Ultra Low Dual Flush Toilet from American Standard, you don't have to give up performance to conserve water. The Cadet Ultra Low is a low-consumption, dual-flush toilet that offers maximum water savings with the flushing power you want. Its water-efficient operation offers 2 flush options: a 1.28 Gal. flush or 0.92 Gal. flush for optimal performance no matter the job size. This design is also finished with a permanent EverClean surface that makes the toilet easy to clean quickly, while also helping it stay cleaner, longer.
  • High flushing performance with ultra-low water consumption
  • Ultra-efficient, dual-flush operation offers two flush options (0.92 Gal. or 1.28 Gal.)
  • High-efficiency toilet meets WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Smooth EverClean antimicrobial surface is easy to keep clean even after years of use, inhibiting the growth of stain-and odor-causing bacteria
  • Comfortable, chair-height seat with elongated bowl makes getting on and off the toilet easier
  • Slow-close seat features a seamless design
  • Quick and easy installation - includes all the tools needed for setup
  • Great waste removal with a 2 in. smoothly glazed waste outlet
  • Chrome handle offers a clean, classic touch
  • Saves over 10,000 Gal. of water a year compared to a 3.5 GPF (gallon per flush) toilet
  • 100% factory flush tested for quality
  • Warranty: lifetime on chinaware, 5-year on all mechanical parts, 1-year on seat
  • 12 in. rough-in
  • See our full collection of American Standard Toilets to choose the best option for you
  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Helpful Tips on Choosing the Best Toilet

Product Overview

  • Toilet seat included with purchase
  • High flushing performance with ultra low water consumption
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
Model #: 740AA200.020
Internet #: 206191729

With the Cadet Ultra Low Dual Flush Toilet from American Standard, you don't have to give up performance to conserve water. The Cadet Ultra Low is a low-consumption, dual-flush toilet that offers maximum water savings with the flushing power you want. Its water-efficient operation offers 2 flush options: a 1.28 Gal. flush or 0.92 Gal. flush for optimal performance no matter the job size. This design is also finished with a permanent EverClean surface that makes the toilet easy to clean quickly, while also helping it stay cleaner, longer.

  • High flushing performance with ultra-low water consumption
  • Ultra-efficient, dual-flush operation offers two flush options (0.92 Gal. or 1.28 Gal.)
  • High-efficiency toilet meets WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Smooth EverClean antimicrobial surface is easy to keep clean even after years of use, inhibiting the growth of stain-and odor-causing bacteria
  • Comfortable, chair-height seat with elongated bowl makes getting on and off the toilet easier
  • Slow-close seat features a seamless design
  • Quick and easy installation - includes all the tools needed for setup
  • Great waste removal with a 2 in. smoothly glazed waste outlet
  • Chrome handle offers a clean, classic touch
  • Saves over 10,000 Gal. of water a year compared to a 3.5 GPF (gallon per flush) toilet
  • 100% factory flush tested for quality
  • Warranty: lifetime on chinaware, 5-year on all mechanical parts, 1-year on seat
  • 12 in. rough-in
  • See our full collection of American Standard Toilets to choose the best option for you
  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Helpful Tips on Choosing the Best Toilet

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Toilet seat included with purchase
  • High flushing performance with ultra low water consumption
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
With the Cadet Ultra Low Dual Flush Toilet from American Standard, you don't have to give up performance to conserve water. The Cadet Ultra Low is a low-consumption, dual-flush toilet that offers maximum water savings with the flushing power you want. Its water-efficient operation offers 2 flush options: a 1.28 Gal. flush or 0.92 Gal. flush for optimal performance no matter the job size. This design is also finished with a permanent EverClean surface that makes the toilet easy to clean quickly, while also helping it stay cleaner, longer.
  • High flushing performance with ultra-low water consumption
  • Ultra-efficient, dual-flush operation offers two flush options (0.92 Gal. or 1.28 Gal.)
  • High-efficiency toilet meets WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Smooth EverClean antimicrobial surface is easy to keep clean even after years of use, inhibiting the growth of stain-and odor-causing bacteria
  • Comfortable, chair-height seat with elongated bowl makes getting on and off the toilet easier
  • Slow-close seat features a seamless design
  • Quick and easy installation - includes all the tools needed for setup
  • Great waste removal with a 2 in. smoothly glazed waste outlet
  • Chrome handle offers a clean, classic touch
  • Saves over 10,000 Gal. of water a year compared to a 3.5 GPF (gallon per flush) toilet
  • 100% factory flush tested for quality
  • Warranty: lifetime on chinaware, 5-year on all mechanical parts, 1-year on seat
  • 12 in. rough-in
  • See our full collection of American Standard Toilets to choose the best option for you
  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Helpful Tips on Choosing the Best Toilet

Product Overview

  • Toilet seat included with purchase
  • High flushing performance with ultra low water consumption
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
Model #: 740AA200.020
Internet #: 206191729

With the Cadet Ultra Low Dual Flush Toilet from American Standard, you don't have to give up performance to conserve water. The Cadet Ultra Low is a low-consumption, dual-flush toilet that offers maximum water savings with the flushing power you want. Its water-efficient operation offers 2 flush options: a 1.28 Gal. flush or 0.92 Gal. flush for optimal performance no matter the job size. This design is also finished with a permanent EverClean surface that makes the toilet easy to clean quickly, while also helping it stay cleaner, longer.

  • High flushing performance with ultra-low water consumption
  • Ultra-efficient, dual-flush operation offers two flush options (0.92 Gal. or 1.28 Gal.)
  • High-efficiency toilet meets WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Smooth EverClean antimicrobial surface is easy to keep clean even after years of use, inhibiting the growth of stain-and odor-causing bacteria
  • Comfortable, chair-height seat with elongated bowl makes getting on and off the toilet easier
  • Slow-close seat features a seamless design
  • Quick and easy installation - includes all the tools needed for setup
  • Great waste removal with a 2 in. smoothly glazed waste outlet
  • Chrome handle offers a clean, classic touch
  • Saves over 10,000 Gal. of water a year compared to a 3.5 GPF (gallon per flush) toilet
  • 100% factory flush tested for quality
  • Warranty: lifetime on chinaware, 5-year on all mechanical parts, 1-year on seat
  • 12 in. rough-in
  • See our full collection of American Standard Toilets to choose the best option for you
  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Helpful Tips on Choosing the Best Toilet

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
2
Product Depth (in.)
29.5
Product Height (in.)
31.875
Product Width (in.)
15

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
Antimicrobial
Flushing Technology
Siphonic Jet
Flushing Type
Dual Flush
Gallons Per Flush
0.92
Handle Location
Left
Included
Handle,Seat
MaP Performance Rating
600
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
78lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2.0
Trip Lever Location
Top

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
lifetime on chinaware, 5 years on all mechanical parts, 1 year on seat

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
2
Product Depth (in.)
29.5
Product Height (in.)
31.875
Product Width (in.)
15

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
Antimicrobial
Flushing Technology
Siphonic Jet
Flushing Type
Dual Flush
Gallons Per Flush
0.92
Handle Location
Left
Included
Handle,Seat
MaP Performance Rating
600
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
78lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2.0
Trip Lever Location
Top

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
lifetime on chinaware, 5 years on all mechanical parts, 1 year on seat

Questions & Answers

Is this for short folks or tall folks? What kind of a name is "Cadet Ultra Low Tall Height 2-Piece 0.92/1.28 GPF Dual F

Asked by: Shorty
Hi, Shorty. The total seat height of this toilet bowl is 17" and this is best for tall folks but not restricted. For more information about the general guidelines for toilet height, I found this useful <a href="http://homeability.com/whats-the-best-toilet-height/" target=_blank> LINK </a> The "Ultra Low" refers to the water consumption. It comes with Heavy flush (1.28 GPF- Gallons Per Flush ) and Low Flush (0.92 GPF) system.
Answered by: GG
Date published: 2019-02-15

bowl height ?

Asked by: handyman
It's 17" from the bottom of the toilet to the top of the bowl. With the seat on, it's 18.5" from the bottom of the toilet to the top of the seat.
Answered by: Breynold2
Date published: 2019-02-15

Is it true that you can't push the flushing button down and walk away, but instead you have to ho...

Is it true that you can't push the flushing button down and walk away, but instead you have to hold down the button until the flush is complete?
Asked by: YoHo
No, the button just needs to be adjusted. Adjust by turning the pin that is attached to the bottom of the button
Answered by: Scott
Date published: 2019-02-15

Can this work as a corner toilet?

Can this work as a corner toilet?
Asked by: Catcher
No, because of the shape of the tank it will not fit as a corner toilet.
Answered by: AmericanStandardBrands
Date published: 2019-07-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_52
  • loc_, sid_206191729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cadet Ultra Low Tall Height 2-Piece 0.92/1.28 GPF Dual Flush Right Elongated Toilet in White, Seat Included is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Premium Rated Dual Flush Toilet. This is a really nice dual flush toilet. To begin with, this toilet meets the Maximum Performance (MaP) of "PREMIUM" toilet models list. A toilet must meet certain criteria in order to make the list. ALL PREMIUM - rated toilets must meet the following: - Effective flush 1.1 gallons/4.0 liters or less. - Compliant with U.S. EPA WaterSense specifications. - MaP rating of : 600 grams or better. American Standard's Everclean surface helps assure the toilet is easy to clean and provides a antimicrobial surface which inhibits the growth of stain and odor causing bacteria on the surface. With the Everclean, the toilet stays cleaner longer. The toilet comes with everything you need including a slow close seat. If you've never had a right height toilet, which this one is, they are very easy on a person whom has bad knees. Although the toilet also comes with a wax ring, I prefer to use an alternate type ring which can be purchased at Home Depot. After installing my first elongated American Standard in my home, this one being elongated also, fits the bill perfect. If there is a negative to this toilet, I can not think of it. This is a highly recommended product with a name you can trust.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far - So Good We were attracted to this toilet for the lower volume flush that can be used for fluids which represents a majority of flushes in our household. Bold claims of ultra low water consumption associated with the 1.28 GPF rating can be dicey because the bowl and tank designs can influence the rate of flow from the tank into the bowl. Poor designs result in less than complete removal of waste. American Standard did it right with this toilet. Not only is the 0.92 GPF a great water saver but the design of the Cadet proves a 1.28 GPF flush can do the job. We have experienced complete removal at each flush and could not be more pleased. It's also noteworthy to mention that the entire surface of the toilet, bowel and trap as far as we could see was completely finished in high quality porcelain. We were surprised to see some brands finish the obvious surfaces but not the entire trap. We can recommend this toilet.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made, beautiful toilet Over the years we have installed many toilets, and while some have been more demanding than others, none have been really difficult. This, well-made American Standard toilet was, in my honest opinion, no more difficult than any other. Everything was included in the box, including a wax ring. The taller height of this toilet took a little time to get used to, but over time we have grown to love it. I have always been impressed with American Standard products and this toilet was no exception. I really love the idea of high efficiency toilets, but some just don't seem to flush adequately. This toilet flushes extremely well - with no need for a second flush. The surface is very easy to maintain, and doesn't stain easily like some others we have used over the years. We have used it now for several months and I remain as impressed with it's quality, looks and performance as we were the day it was installed.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Deal - Efficient and Complete This is my second American Standard Dual Flush toilet. The first one is two years old and has a similar button-operated dual flush mechanism for 1.0/1.6 GPF. It's been completely trouble free for thousands of uses, so I have confidence in this new Ultra-High efficiency one. It includes a 1.25" thick wax ring with flange, a plastic tool for tightening the tank bolts, and plastic finger nuts for the included closet bolts. It also includes a nice soft-close seat. While it's mostly tool free, I found a long screwdriver helpful for holding the tank bolts while tightening the nuts. A new step for me was installing the button push rods under the flush buttons. They're adjustable and are to be initially installed with a length of 75mm. When I first tried it the flush was tentative and I had to hold the button down to get a complete flush. I followed the rod adjustment instructions in the manual and lengthened the rods a few turns to about 80mm to get a positive flush with a single push. The instructions are clear and well illustrated. I'm a big fan of the EverClean surface. I have hard water and my two-year-old toilet that also has EverClean still looks almost like new. I find the included seat comfortable, easy to clean, and find the slow-close feature a must. I think this package is a great deal - ultra efficient, complete with everything including the seat, simple to install, and a 5-year warranty on the mechanism to boot.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual flush, elongated and stylish Yep, this has it all, and yep I've apparently become something of a toilet snob due to my interactions with various brands, styles and models... Expecting lots more from a toilet then a mere flush and go, this toilet serves its function and does it VERY well at a decently affordable price point. Note a few key points: Love the elongated bowl shape vs round as it is more comfortable and looks more suited for larger bathrooms. This toilet IS efficient due to the dual flush mechanism, It is 20% more efficient than others in that it is EPA Water Sense compliant by only using 1.28 gallons per FULL flush vs the current government standard of 1.6 gallons per flush. Older toilets can use as much as 6 gallons per flush! That's 6 gallons!! But wait, this toilet goes one step further as it has the dual flush mechanism that allows you to flush with even less water for smaller jobs. I only can hope that ALL toilets have this feature some day. This comes with everything that you need, wax ring, a 5 year warranty on all mechanical parts, easy to follow instructions and best of all, a no-slam, slow close seat. Gotta love it!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice toilet technology! I’d like to start with a poem… There once was a man from Nantucket who wanted a throne, not a bucket. It was brought by an usher, it was great, a dual flusher, and he counted his savings in gallons. Not sure the poem works, but I really like this “throne.” It looks sleek and the dual flush option will hopefully save water in the long run. The seat closes slowly and quietly once you get it started… nice. It was relatively simple to install and it comes with almost everything you’ll need to install it - wax ring, bolts, valves, seat, hardware, etc. A few bumps I ran into during installation were as follows: 1) The box says “complete toilet;” however, no water supply line is included (not a big deal since I was replacing an old toilet). 2) The plastic tool provided to attach the tank to the bowl, while handy, couldn’t tighten the bolts enough to achieve what the manual states should be “porcelain to porcelain” contact. No worries, I used a ½” socket wrench..."hand tight." 3) The floor tile wasn’t flat, so I had to shim the back with plastic shims (shimming is noted in the back of the manual under Troubleshooting. It should have been mentioned sooner). 4) The toilet seat hardware to attach the seat to the bowl didn’t match the hardware pictured in the instructions. The instructions for the included rubber grommet hardware is supplied on the second page of the toilet seat manual. Just a bit confusing. 5) The directions say to adjust the water level to the fill line on the inside of the tank; however, there is no line on the inside of the tank. I called American Standard and after a 13 minute hold time, I spoke with a nice rep that informed me the water level should be at least ¼” below a “something or other” on the flush valve (my words not hers). I’m only familiar with simple toilets that have a fill valve, float, and rubber flapper, so it took a moment to understand what she was talking about. It would be nice if the manual clearly documented the components of the “guts.” This toilet is a significant upgrade to the 20 year-old “johnny-on-the-spot” it replaced. The technological upgrades are nice, but leave me a bit concerned about eventually having to get replacement parts or make repairs/adjustments. I hope this “big white telephone” lasts forever, but I don’t expect it will. Unfortunately, there are a few parts that are surprisingly plastic; for example, bowl to floor knobs, toilet seat caps, and a hollow toilet seat. I’m also a bit disappointed this American Standard toilet isn't manufactured in the USA, but I suppose that’s sadly the “American standard” these days. The box says, “made in China,” while the top of the porcelain tank lid says, “made in Mexico.” None of this is a deal breaker since this “loo” is well constructed. A silly thing to think about if you like to put knick-knacks, doo-hickeys, tissue boxes, etc. on top of your “can’s” tank cover. Since the dual flusher buttons are on top of the cover (instead of on the side or front of the tank), consider that real-estate “ocupado.”
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This is a great toilet. Highly recommend it. Will be replacing all three toilets in the house. With the low water use toilets, I was concerned about getting a full flush and waste landing in the water so it does not leave residue. Unsophisticated and gross I know, how else do you talk about a toilet? For both types of waste, more than 90% of the time, the low flush selections takes care of everything and I get a clean flush, I save even more water. When you pick up this toilet, now is the time to replace the filler hose, get a good long stainless steel one that will let you sleep at night and replace it now. It will also make installation easier. While in the aisle, pick up a “Better than Wax Toilet Seal”. Just in case you mess up with the wax ring as you only get one shoot with these. A trick I learned when installing with the wax seal, get two drinking straws and place them on the bolts to help you line up as you place the toilet.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toilet ever This toilet replaced a 30 year old avocado green water monster. We live in an area with outrageous water bills on average of $180/month. Between this toilet and a lower flow shower valve we have seen our bill go down to $150/month. This is now our "go-to" toilet since it's such a water miser. I can't wait to replace the rest if the toilets in the house with this model. In the 5 months we've had it, it has never been clogged even by those who shall rename nameless who have clogged a toilet at least once a week. Best toilet ever. We had somebody install it, but it did not take long at all. Excellent value all the way around.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from American Standard Cadet Ultra Low 2-piece 0.92/1.28 GPF Dual Flush Right Elongated Toilet The Cadet Ultra Low Dual Flush toilet has a very rapid flush action for extremely efficient performance. The plus is the savings you receive with the 2 flush options giving you lower water consumption. There is a permanent EverClean antimicrobial smooth surface that hinders growth of stain and odor causing bacteria. Two great features are the “right height” (just like sitting in a chair) and the “slow close” seat. Installation went smoothly, no issues at all. All tools needed were included in the box for installation. The Cadet toilet even comes with a lifetime warranty on the chinaware, a 5-year warranty on the mechanical parts and a 1-year warranty on the seat.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 Steps to the future of toilets We absolutely love this toilet. It’s like a new toy. We’ve never had a dual flush toilet and this is an amazing product. Just think of all the years dealing with just the normal toilets and their 1.28 gal. flushes EVERY flush. Now with the option of a minimal flush for liquid waste of only 0.92, your saving 0.36 per flush. So let’s just say on an average day I had 1 solid flush (1.28 gpf) and 5 liquid flushes (0.92 gpf). That’s only 5.88 gal. per day. Now with a normal 1.28 gpf toilet, that would be 7.68 gal. per person per day. That equals to a 1.8 gal savings every day. Now for the year that’s a whopping 657 gallons per year per person you just saved. Numbers don’t lie. American Standard is a quality product. Just look at the design. It’s sleek, smooth and almost aerodynamic looking. You don’t have the traditional flush handle. You don’t even have the normal seat. The seat includes is a concealed seat. The lid covers the seat complementing the sleek design. The soft quiet close design is a nice feature. It’s like watching the lid close in slow-motion. It’s all in the little thing that make a great product. I can’t say anything negative about this. My only concern is the longevity and the cost of replacement parts when it comes time to repair the dual flush system.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loose waste in bowl above water line doesn't get clean Installed easily. Flushed great as long as the waste is below the water line. Problem is every time the waste is above the water line, it never goes down! One nice thing about this product is if you hold (either) flush button, you get more water to flush. Still, even emptying the tank, the bowl still needs to be hand-wiped. After trying several different ways of managing the problem unsuccessfully, I decided to simply return it. Given I've never had this problem with any toilet ever, I suspect it is a design flaw.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very nice toilet with a couple of quirks First of all, this toilet comes complete with seat and wax ring for installation, and even includes a plastic wrench for assembly. That's pretty much everything you need to install it, although removing an old toilet can involve rusty old fasteners and may require real tools. It also comes in a very compact package that should fit in most cars. Removing and replacing a toilet is not difficult, if you're halfway handy ( or know someone who is ) you should be able to do it. This toilet dropped right into place on a 50-year-old flange, that interface must have been standardized a century ago. This design is attractively curvy and upright, noticeably taller than the one it replaced, which makes it more comfortable. The dual-flush feature is neat and works - a half-flush for #1, and a full flush for #2. Once it is adjusted properly, you just push to flush, there is no holding required. The tank re-fills surprisingly fast and quiet. But now quirk #1: the flush actuator is a pair of buttons in the center of the tank lid. If you like to keep magazines there ... how much that affects your toilet experience is up to you. I mention it because it is not apparent in the pictures on the website. And now for quirk #2: the seat cover is designed with a lip that surrounds the seat when it is down. See the attached picture. When you lean back, that lip is the first thing you're going to encounter - not exactly ergonomic. It feels strange, and I will probably replace this seat with a more normal one. Oh, and quirk #3: the seat installation instructions bore no resemblance to the actual hardware. But installing a toilet seat is not rocket science, it was not hard to figure out. Other than that, it is a nice solid seat, and the slow-close feature means no loud bangs in the middle of the night. Apart from this nitpicking, this is a really nice toilet that works well.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS GREAT/LESS FILLING I'm an architect who gets a lot of feedback from clients and contractors. Clients love this toilet because it not only saves on their water bills, but they've been able to store the plunger away. Contractors say it's one of those devices they never have to worry about...it simply works. I bought one for my own home last year, and despite its modest price I think it's one of the best toilets on the market. Great Cadet technology, good-looking, and very easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great I am very glad I bought this toilet, looks great works even better and MADE IN THe U.S.A.....
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Design and Dual Flush Capabilities This toilet caught my eye because it just looks different than the average toilet on the market. I really like the sleek shape and the fact that instead of the normal handle flush system, there are 2 buttons on the top that allow you to choose the type of flush that you want. For simple liquid waste, you hit the button on the left which uses the least amount of water, for solid waste, you hit the button on the right and it adds more water to flush to get everything down, I've also found that the longer you hold the button, the more water is used. Installation was very simple, everything was included in the box to make it as pain free as possible. I recommend this toilet to anyone, especially if you are environmentally conscious and want to avoid unnecessary water usage, also if you are just in the market for a slick looking bowl to enhance the look of your bathroom.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toilet Upgraded all my homes toilets(3). Easy install. All inlcusive package. Only thing you'd want would replace are the water lines. Good price. Looked at low GPF Glacier Bays for half the price but reviews stated didn't clean everything above waterline. These flush clean everytime. Would recommend.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great toilet, bought my first one 6mo. ago and the... great toilet, bought my first one 6mo. ago and the performance was more than I expected so I bought another one for bath #2. I suggest holding the button down for a split second for best results.If you have had problems with clogging in your current toilet, that will be no more with this one! Can't praise this one enough.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well and Saves Water Installation: The difficulty of this toilet installation was moderate and required some experience from previous DIY projects. The tank was easy to level side-to-side; however, there wasn’t a way to level it front to back, that I could find, without using shims, which I decided against. The dual flush buttons connect to the mechanisms inside the tank via a screw which must be adjusted to the appropriate length. This took some trial and error to find the correct length which would actually trigger the flush. Aside from these two issues, the rest of the installation was smooth and comparable to any other toilet replacement project. The toilet also came complete with a slow-close seat/lid and wax ring. Function: This toilet has been used for a couple weeks now without any leaks or clogs. The dual flush option is a nice feature and does save water, although it’s hard to tell from seeing the flush alone. My only complaint about the flush is that you have to hold the desired flush, 0.9 or 1.28 gallon, button down until the flush is complete. This isn’t a big deal, but you can’t flush it and walk away like other toilets. Overall, I’m happy with this toilet and its ability to save a significant amount of water over the course of the year.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation, Love the 2-Flusher Design This toilet came packaged in a box that seemed somewhat small for a toilet! Easy to maneuver the box into the house over the threshold, and then just slid it across the floor closer to the bathroom. All the pieces were in excellent condition, very well padded and nothing chipped or broken. I am not the best at plumbing improvement projects, so I utilized the help of a friend who has more experience and more strength. The installation was very simple and took about two hours including removing the old and unpacking the new. We had a very narrow space to work in, yet I really can't say enough how easily this installed. My favorite aspect of the toilet is the dual flusher located on the top of the tank. One side gives a lighter volume of water in the flush (perfect for no toilet paper or light toilet paper use) and the other side gives a higher volume of water in the flush to ensure everything goes down the drain. The option allows us to save a significant amount of water in the long-run! The toilet has a very sleek look and the elongated seat is comfortable. Even though the flushing buttons are on the top of the tank, I still have room to put a narrow basket to hold extra toilet paper rolls. Very pleased with this toilet and would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT - and as fresh water is a limited... LOVE IT - and as fresh water is a limited commodity, I am pleased to do whatever possible to use less. Easy install, works fabulous!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Most Uncomfortable Toilet Seat Ever The toilet itself works well, the overall design is very sleek and attractive and then you lift the telescoping lid and find an incredibly convex toilet seat thrown in with all those clean lines. Not only is this unappealing aesthetically, but, more importantly, it is incredibly uncomfortable. Like legs falling asleep after two minutes on the toilet uncomfortable. Like sitting on a 'donut,' but one of hard plastic. I just don't understand - it's not hard to make a comfortable toilet seat. Very disappointing. So, we've switched out the toilet seat for a basic one which is especially disappointing as one big reason we chose this model was for the telescoping lid.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's ok. Didn't realize you have to hold the bottons... It's ok. Didn't realize you have to hold the bottons down to flush.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & easy installation Nice & easy installation
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice toilet I am replacing all of the short toilets in my home with these taller models. It is so much more comfortable to sit on these. I also am a fan of the elongated style. I have two young boys and they are able to sit on these without a training seat and don't fall in. Because it is elongated is a little narrower than a traditional round seat. I also like the option to choose amount of water per flush and push button on top instead of the side.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am very disappointed with this toilet, or rather the seat. The seat is uncomfortable and almos... I am very disappointed with this toilet, or rather the seat. The seat is uncomfortable and almost painful to sit on. It is almost like sitting on the toilet rim only. I would have expected better from American Standard. I have purchased cheap WateRidge toilets for around $100 in the past that were way more comfortable. I bought this specific toilet because it is supposed to stay clean longer; only time will tell. I can't believe a company would put such a horrible on seat on a toilet in this price range. Now I have to spend another $30 on a seat, and throw the current seat in the trash; what a waste. I did like all of the toilet fasteners which were super easy to install. I did not use the included wax ring because I wanted a wax less seal. If the toilet works well I may update my review, but due to the seat it will never get 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good design I have a well for my home. The duel flush reduces the water consumption of the well water and reduces the use of the well pump. It uses a lot less water than the old towel. I like the new higher toilets and like the elongated bowl. It has a lifetime warranty on the china parts. The seat has a slow closing feature that keeps it from slamming. It went in easily. It even had the tools that were needed to install it.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Height, Great Water Savings! I have been replacing the toilets in both my home and my rental because of the water use and the comfort height and this came at a good time. It went into the basement bath. Not because it wasn't good looking and functional, but because it was the closest location to the garage and I didn't have anyone to assist in moving it. I liked that the toilet came with everything needed for the installation. The last toilets that I bought required me to buy the wax rings and mounting hardware, as well as the seat. The install was easy and quick. It required about 15 minutes and most of that time was removing the old toilet and seating the new one properly. I will recommend this toilet to people without reservation.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected and more. You will not be... Everything I expected and more. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've bought twenty of these now. They have a powerful flush, and a water saving option, and are e... I've bought twenty of these now. They have a powerful flush, and a water saving option, and are easy to clean.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to help save water and looks beautiful I love that this saves water (I live in CA, but we should all worry) but looks great doing it!
Date published: 2015-12-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_, sid_206191729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT