Internet #203182005

Model # 2586.128ST.020

Store SKU #615356

Store SO SKU #1000400698

0791556010215

Champion 4 Max Tall Height 2-Piece High-Efficiency 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in White with Slow Close Seat

  • Slow close seat included with purchase
  • Industry-leading flush tower and trapway help prevent clogs
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
$ 199 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Homedepot Image
  • Slow close seat included with purchase
  • Industry-leading flush tower and trapway help prevent clogs
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
The Champion 4 Max High Efficiency Single Flush Elongated toilet, is the undisputed leader in high performance toilets. With an exceptionally wide 2-3/8 in. trap way and 4 in. flush valve, it virtually eliminates clogged toilets for homeowners and call backs for plumbers. The Champion 4 will move a mass 70% larger than the industry standard. It achieves the highest bulk removal rating of 1000 g and will even flush a bucket of golf balls. Flush with confidence and invest in this superior performing toilet that delivers more when it counts.
  • 2-piece design features a separate tank and bowl
  • Elongated bowl for greater comfort
  • WaterSense certified high-efficiency design uses 1.28 GPF for significant water savings
  • Constructed with durable vitreous China for cleaner, long-lasting use
  • Champion 4 flushing system features a 4 in. piston action accelerator flush valve
  • Includes tank, bowl, trip-lever, seat with cover, speed connect tank-to-bowl coupling kit, bolt caps and wax ring
  • Toilet includes innovative telescoping slow close lid that completely conceals the toilet seat ring, creating a clean, sleek look that complements most bathroom styles
  • EverClean surface inhibits the growth of stain and odor-causing bacteria, mold and mildew
  • Elongated siphon action jetted bowl
  • See our full collection of American Standard Toilets to choose the best option for you
  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation

Product Overview

  • Slow close seat included with purchase
  • Industry-leading flush tower and trapway help prevent clogs
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
Model #: 2586.128ST.020
Sku #: 615356
Internet #: 203182005

The Champion 4 Max High Efficiency Single Flush Elongated toilet, is the undisputed leader in high performance toilets. With an exceptionally wide 2-3/8 in. trap way and 4 in. flush valve, it virtually eliminates clogged toilets for homeowners and call backs for plumbers. The Champion 4 will move a mass 70% larger than the industry standard. It achieves the highest bulk removal rating of 1000 g and will even flush a bucket of golf balls. Flush with confidence and invest in this superior performing toilet that delivers more when it counts.

  • 2-piece design features a separate tank and bowl
  • Elongated bowl for greater comfort
  • WaterSense certified high-efficiency design uses 1.28 GPF for significant water savings
  • Constructed with durable vitreous China for cleaner, long-lasting use
  • Champion 4 flushing system features a 4 in. piston action accelerator flush valve
  • Includes tank, bowl, trip-lever, seat with cover, speed connect tank-to-bowl coupling kit, bolt caps and wax ring
  • Toilet includes innovative telescoping slow close lid that completely conceals the toilet seat ring, creating a clean, sleek look that complements most bathroom styles
  • EverClean surface inhibits the growth of stain and odor-causing bacteria, mold and mildew
  • Elongated siphon action jetted bowl
  • See our full collection of American Standard Toilets to choose the best option for you
  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Homedepot Image
Homedepot Image
Product Overview
Key Features
Homedepot Image
  • Slow close seat included with purchase
  • Industry-leading flush tower and trapway help prevent clogs
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
The Champion 4 Max High Efficiency Single Flush Elongated toilet, is the undisputed leader in high performance toilets. With an exceptionally wide 2-3/8 in. trap way and 4 in. flush valve, it virtually eliminates clogged toilets for homeowners and call backs for plumbers. The Champion 4 will move a mass 70% larger than the industry standard. It achieves the highest bulk removal rating of 1000 g and will even flush a bucket of golf balls. Flush with confidence and invest in this superior performing toilet that delivers more when it counts.
  • 2-piece design features a separate tank and bowl
  • Elongated bowl for greater comfort
  • WaterSense certified high-efficiency design uses 1.28 GPF for significant water savings
  • Constructed with durable vitreous China for cleaner, long-lasting use
  • Champion 4 flushing system features a 4 in. piston action accelerator flush valve
  • Includes tank, bowl, trip-lever, seat with cover, speed connect tank-to-bowl coupling kit, bolt caps and wax ring
  • Toilet includes innovative telescoping slow close lid that completely conceals the toilet seat ring, creating a clean, sleek look that complements most bathroom styles
  • EverClean surface inhibits the growth of stain and odor-causing bacteria, mold and mildew
  • Elongated siphon action jetted bowl
  • See our full collection of American Standard Toilets to choose the best option for you
  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation

Product Overview

  • Slow close seat included with purchase
  • Industry-leading flush tower and trapway help prevent clogs
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
Model #: 2586.128ST.020
Sku #: 615356
Internet #: 203182005

The Champion 4 Max High Efficiency Single Flush Elongated toilet, is the undisputed leader in high performance toilets. With an exceptionally wide 2-3/8 in. trap way and 4 in. flush valve, it virtually eliminates clogged toilets for homeowners and call backs for plumbers. The Champion 4 will move a mass 70% larger than the industry standard. It achieves the highest bulk removal rating of 1000 g and will even flush a bucket of golf balls. Flush with confidence and invest in this superior performing toilet that delivers more when it counts.

  • 2-piece design features a separate tank and bowl
  • Elongated bowl for greater comfort
  • WaterSense certified high-efficiency design uses 1.28 GPF for significant water savings
  • Constructed with durable vitreous China for cleaner, long-lasting use
  • Champion 4 flushing system features a 4 in. piston action accelerator flush valve
  • Includes tank, bowl, trip-lever, seat with cover, speed connect tank-to-bowl coupling kit, bolt caps and wax ring
  • Toilet includes innovative telescoping slow close lid that completely conceals the toilet seat ring, creating a clean, sleek look that complements most bathroom styles
  • EverClean surface inhibits the growth of stain and odor-causing bacteria, mold and mildew
  • Elongated siphon action jetted bowl
  • See our full collection of American Standard Toilets to choose the best option for you
  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Homedepot Image

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
4
Product Depth (in.)
30.25
Product Height (in.)
31.125
Product Width (in.)
17.375 in

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Gravity Fed
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
Complete Kit,Seat
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
104lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2.12
Trip Lever Location
Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 10-year

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
4
Product Depth (in.)
30.25
Product Height (in.)
31.125
Product Width (in.)
17.375 in

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Gravity Fed
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
Complete Kit,Seat
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
104lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2.12
Trip Lever Location
Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 10-year

Questions & Answers

I just purchased this toilet but now reading over the reviews and it appears there is a problem w...

I just purchased this toilet but now reading over the reviews and it appears there is a problem with cracking Has this been addressed at all? Thinking I should return it for something without the cracking issue
Asked by: Steve
Yes it has. Mine cracked right down the front. I contacted American Standard and they offered to replace the tank free of charge. I never even had to put up any fight. They obviously had a quality control issue and they realize it. Hats off to their customer service.
Answered by: DZ
Date published: 2019-09-04

I want this toilet with quite close toilet seat. Is it included? If not, What is product number?

Asked by: pb
It does have a quite close seat but it's the worst seat I have ever sat on. You will have to replace it and American standard knows that. when I called them they said it just a free seat and they know it's quality is such it will need to be replaced. Just plan on it. I would stay clear of American Standard.
Answered by: Jim
Date published: 2019-01-28

I need to replace the toilets in my 50 seat restaurant. Would this model be a good one to use?

Asked by: cwhite
No do not purchase this toilet, problems and you have to replace the seat right out of the gate
Answered by: Jim
Date published: 2019-01-04

DOes this toilet have a quiet flush?

Asked by: Curious
Does this toilet only come in white?
Answered by: Bo
Date published: 2019-03-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_470
  • loc_, sid_203182005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

American Standard Champion 4 Max Tall Height 2-Piece High-Efficiency 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in White with Slow Close Seat is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1249.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THERE IS STILL A PROBLEM WITH CRACKING!!!!! I purchased this toilet in October 2018. I got up thi... THERE IS STILL A PROBLEM WITH CRACKING!!!!! I purchased this toilet in October 2018. I got up this morning and the tank is cracked. Yes, it started at the handle and went down, what a mess it made. We had the last toilet for over 30 years and never had an issue. Of course thinking we would not have an issue with this one I never registered the warranty I am wondering if American Standard will stand behind their product KNOWING there is an issue. I am going to contact them and if they do not stand behind their product knowing they have an issue with this exact problem my review will get worse across all social media. As of now I do not recommend American Standard products.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Undefeated Champion my son eats a lot of cheese. He can jam up any toilet in our house. Granted they are from 1991, but none of the other people in our house have trouble. Anyway I started feeling sorry for him and decided to replace his toilet. I bought this toilet and it is incredible. It flushes very quickly, and is very quiet. American Standard made a great video that you should check out. installation was painless and quick. the only thing that I don't like about it is that the lid fits over the rim. Because of that, it has an edge on it that is uncomfortable to lean back on. Not enough to take a star away, though.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product was easy to install. I needed a thicker wax ring than the one provided (older home). I ... Product was easy to install. I needed a thicker wax ring than the one provided (older home). I was not impressed with the volume of the flush as it came from the factory. I adjusted the lever chain to open more per flush. I don't believe it will flush a dozen golf balls BUT so far it is flushing well. I do like the new toilet seat. It is higher than a standard seat AND the Toilet Bowl itself sits higher than my old toilet as well. All in all I am pleased with my purchase. The adjustment of the chain should be easier....
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I installed this toilet about a month ago. The installation went smooth (except for the fact tha... I installed this toilet about a month ago. The installation went smooth (except for the fact that I didn't consider a longer water line for the taller toilet). This toilet works great - it's comfortable, quiet, and flushes down everything that we throw at it. I can't wait for our other toilet to break so I can replace it with this. Another big plus is the soft-close seat that comes with it. It's hard to go back to anything else after you use it. I definitely recommend this toilet to anybody.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought two of these toilets for a new-to-us home, based strictly on my satisfaction with two of... I bought two of these toilets for a new-to-us home, based strictly on my satisfaction with two of the same model toilets I'd installed in our previous home five years ago. Well, it appears American Standard has changed this model in some fashion that DECREASED its flushing capability. We've already experienced clogs with this model, which does not bode well for the future. In fact, I'm contemplating replacing this "new" (NOT improved) toilet with a Kohler. This would be an expensive "learning lesson."
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toilets Works Great I purchased three AS Champion 4 Max 1.28 flush toilets approx 2 months ago and two of the three are working fine. The third seems to be leaking water into the bowl causing it to take on more water about 4 times per day. I have cleaned the mating surfaces of the sealing surfaces and it seems to have stopped. I will wait another month to see what happens and will call AS if the problem continues. Flushing is great and the small amount of water used is perfect.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the height When we did our upstairs bathroom we decided to go with a taller toilet. Now we don't know how we ever survived without one. Not only is the height right, this toilet has never clogged. Two years later when we remodeled our downstairs bathroom we bought another one. I highly recommend this toilet and brand. We did end up with one of them having a hairline crack down the front of the base and they sent us a replacement with absolutely no hassle!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good toilet The flush handle keeps falling off and down in the tank. I paid a lot of hard earned money for this toilet. Because I am elderly I request that you bring a proper flush handle and have someone come here and install the handle properly so it wont keep falling off and down in the tank. I have 3 more toilets that need to be replaced and how you handle this will determine which toilet I buy in the future. Please live up to your 10 year warranty!!!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good At first, we were impressed at how well it flushes. It still does flush well...but, we bought two of these in October 2017. One for the guest bath, the other for the master. We had a plumber install them. Within 9 months the guest bath commode cracked. The warranty covered the cost of the commode but not the disposal and re-installation fees. A couple months latter the master bath commode cracked. If it leaks we will replace it with another brand.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installed a couple weeks ago. Toilet works great. Lots of siphoning power to clear the bowl of ... Installed a couple weeks ago. Toilet works great. Lots of siphoning power to clear the bowl of solids. I really liked the "no tools" aspect of installation. The hardest part of the installation is carrying the box to the car. The flange in my floor is a little high, so the wax ring that was included in the box, with its additional plastic funnel, makes the toilet too high. I will replace the included wax ring with a standard one and add plastic shims around the base if needed to keep the toilet from rocking. Overall I am happy with the product and may buy additional of this product to replace other toilets that have trouble removing solids.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We bought two toilets for both of our bathrooms and it was a smart decision. It saves on the back having to bend down so far, easier to clean, and I don’t have to turn the lights on in the middle of the night to find the toilet to sit down:). My husband has had knee surgeries and lower back problems for years and this toilet sits at the right height. We are very satisfied with the 4 Max toilets.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This toilet rocks (but not in a good way) Installed and found it wouldn't sit flat on floor. Removed wax ring and set toilet in place, still rocks. Ran a straight edge along bottom and the ceramic supports in the center stick down below the base. Returned it for exchange. Customer service employee asked if I wanted to check this one before leaving the store, so we did and it had the same problem. Glad we checked. Going back to Kohler.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We have two of them. We basically like them but they have deficiencies. Bowel cleaning is not satisfactory. I assume this is due to the limited 1.28 Gallons. Toilet seat gets set on straight but over time always moves off center to one side. When flushing fecal material along with TP you have to snap the handle down and hold it until all clears the bowel. You cannot just flush and let go of handle.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clogs We had two Champion 4 MAX Right Height Elongated 1.28 gpf toilets installed a year and a half ago. We couldn't be happier. They are quiet, they never clog and they use less water than our old commodes. My wife likes them because they are easy to keep clean, especially the area under the rim. We are in our seventies, so the higher model toilet was certainly the right choice.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought this 7 months ago and found a crack from the flush handle to the bottom of the tank. The ... Bought this 7 months ago and found a crack from the flush handle to the bottom of the tank. The floor was wet and discovered the crack. This seems common with this model, must be a manufacturer defect. I have sent in a form to AS to see how they cover their warranty. Before this crack, I would have said that this toilet was a good one - flush it all away and was quiet too.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more clogged toilet Previous toilets frequently clogs up so I decided to upgrade all of them. Bought 3 Champion 4 Max 3 months ago. Pros: Excellent flushing, low water consumption Cons: Not sure how EverClean works, but toilet seems to get dirty easily vs my old ones. This is one of the features I was looking forward too but it's a bit dissapointing. Overall a very good experience.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst toilet ever!!!! Talk about ragrets!!! Bought this toilet about 3 years ago. If you wanna replace the sealer every year or so have at it. I thought buying this toilet would save me water but my old toilet probably uses the same amount of water from all the leaks this toilet have. We just changed the sealer about 2 months ago and now it’s needing change again. Sooo annoyed!!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Consumer Reports Recommended Easy to install. Powerful flush. Soft close seat but the actual toilet seat feels uncomfortably hard and seems taller than other seats.. The bowl seems narrow and short compared to my 30+ year old elongated toilet it replaced. It is single flush but the size of flush can be adjusted by how long you hold the lever down. Hold down longer for solids.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoping for the best Needed a new toilet quickly, and my plumber picked this one for me. Later, I read literally dozens of reviews reporting cracked tanks - which made me feel uneasy about the choice. However, so far, no problems and I'm hoping it stays that way. Flushes well - much better than my previous toilet, and uses much less water.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very efficient Satisfied with these toilets. The toilet seat is a little flimsy and does not have a strong enough hinge to keep it upright without coaxing but overall I’m happy that we purchased three of this model. Also had to adjust the flap chain on all three to get a complete flush. Very quick flush now that calibrated properly.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Master bathroom Has been good. It has a very slow leak in the tank I’m trying to isolate. Have replaced the seal and top flap. Still leaking. Shut off water for 24 hours and water dropped about 2 inches to a level that was not congruent with any particular component in the tank. Will need to try again for longer period of time.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Champion 4 max vs. Champion 4 You save water, but the older champion 4 never, never gets clogged. Had for over 10 years now. Yes, you can put a bucket of golf balls down it & it won't clog. Can't say that about the newer Champion 4 Max. It uses less water, but sadly it can get clogged. Now I need a plunger. Haven't had one for 10 years.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The flushing amount seems to be working as advertised. ... The flushing amount seems to be working as advertised. I am having trouble with the float inside the tank. It never raises upOn its own high enough to shut off water flow. Have to remove lid each time toRelease it manually. Trying different adjustments. This is not right Any suggestions?
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flush. Seat gets loose easily but overall, great value. How they got a flush with this mu... Amazing flush. Seat gets loose easily but overall, great value. How they got a flush with this much power when it's only 1.6 gals - as I said, amazing. I've had it for about a year, and I have another toilet going out on the other side of the house - and I'm replacing it with one of these!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only concern with this product is that the only rough-in size is 12" inches. Even though the Hom... Only concern with this product is that the only rough-in size is 12" inches. Even though the Home Depot information says that "the toilet can be ordered with the 10" inch rough in", but the sales persons at the store cannot order it. Whats up with that? Have to move on...……….. :<(
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally got is installed after many failures, none of which... Finally got is installed after many failures, none of which was the fault of the toiled. Well, the seat was broken bet I was able to get another one with the great help on a young lady at the returns desk. She also took all my returns. Great service. Toilet works great.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It flushes very well I have had this toilet for several months now and had to replace the seat with a more comfortable one. Why because my entire family didn't like it. Also I had a problem with the flush handle. I contacted AS and a replacement part was sent out within a day. Thanks AS.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from flushes well but doesn't stay clean Only postive is is flushes well. Bowl needs to be cleaned daily because of splashing.I conveyed this the 1st time it was reviewed and again expect this will fall on deaf ears. I am NOT happy with this product and am considering a replacement. Too much maintenance.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the height The toilet worked great for about 12 months, and then it started to flush erratic, and about every 20 minutes it makes this sound like water it filling in the tank, if l hurry and remove thetop l can see its down about 1/2 in , dont know whats causing it.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Funny you ask- just had to have repair done! We installed two of these in our home. Love the extra height, toilet seat tales a little getting used to be but most importantly, it starts flushing itself every 30 minutes or so which required a service call after only 5 months of use! Disappointing.
Date published: 2019-09-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1249
  • loc_, sid_203182005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT