Internet #204910747

Model # 221AA004.020

Store SO SKU #1000402033

0791556052765

American Standard

Colony 2-piece 1.6 GPF Tall Height Elongated Toilet in White, Seat Not Included

  • Toilet seat sold separately (compatible with model 5055A60CH.020)
  • Powerwash rim scrubs bowl with each flush
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
$ 154 74
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Toilet seat sold separately (compatible with model 5055A60CH.020)
  • Powerwash rim scrubs bowl with each flush
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
Engineered to be beautiful, durable and reliable, the American Standard New Colony Toilet gracefully faces everyday use. The durable vitreous china construction, siphon action bowl with direct fed jet and 2 in. flapper flush valve will perform well for years to come. Also, the New Colony Toilet works well with a variety of styles to complement any decor.

Product Overview

  • Toilet seat sold separately (compatible with model 5055A60CH.020)
  • Powerwash rim scrubs bowl with each flush
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
Model #: 221AA004.020
Internet #: 204910747

Engineered to be beautiful, durable and reliable, the American Standard New Colony Toilet gracefully faces everyday use. The durable vitreous china construction, siphon action bowl with direct fed jet and 2 in. flapper flush valve will perform well for years to come. Also, the New Colony Toilet works well with a variety of styles to complement any decor.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
2
Product Depth (in.)
29.75
Product Height (in.)
30.875
Product Width (in.)
19.1875

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Gravity Fed
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.6
Handle Location
Left
Included
Handle
MaP Performance Rating
800
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Pack Size
2
Product Weight (lb.)
82.90lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Modern
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2.0
Trip Lever Location
Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
2 year warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
2
Product Depth (in.)
29.75
Product Height (in.)
30.875
Product Width (in.)
19.1875

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Gravity Fed
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.6
Handle Location
Left
Included
Handle
MaP Performance Rating
800
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Pack Size
2
Product Weight (lb.)
82.90lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Modern
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2.0
Trip Lever Location
Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
2 year warranty

Questions & Answers

We ordered the toilet in Linen since the shade looked lighter than the bone. Is this true?

We ordered the toilet in Linen since the shade looked lighter than the bone. Is this true?
Asked by: Carol
yes. Side by side it was just a tad lighter.
Answered by: kenny
Date published: 2018-05-08

Does this model come with the flushing system and toilet seat?

Asked by: Granny
no
Answered by: Thomas
Date published: 2018-07-25

does this toilet come with a self closing matching seat/ or can i order one

Asked by: ging
No.
Answered by: Nightingale
Date published: 2018-02-13

Is the trip lever metal or plastic?

Is the trip lever metal or plastic?
Asked by: whitey
This unit comes with a plastic trip lever.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-04-03
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_, sid_204910747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Colony 2-piece 1.6 GPF Tall Height Elongated Toilet in White, Seat Not Included is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Have never installed a toilet but thought I would give it a try. Everything went very smoothly and took about 30 minutes at the very most. I did buy an aftermarket seal and did not use the wax ring provided. You will also need to purchase a water line hose. Toilet works as advertised,, excellent flushing and cleaning. Would purchase again in future if needed.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not flush properly, it likes to push out first then flush down. Like there is a air bubble i... Does not flush properly, it likes to push out first then flush down. Like there is a air bubble in the system. When the water fills up in the bowl it sounds like it is leaking for a bit then it shuts off . So over all disappointed, hope it works for a while. Expected a better toilet from American Standard .
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I gave it a 2 out of 5 for two reasons. The first is the fact that the dimensions provided were ... I gave it a 2 out of 5 for two reasons. The first is the fact that the dimensions provided were inaccurate, especially the total height with the tank on. I spend several hours having to grind down the lip of the tank as well as having to remove some of the ridges in the tank cover so it would fit under my counter. The second, is the fact that the chute in the bowl is pretty narrow and as a result gets easily stained by solids, and in some cases requires either cleaning with the brush or a double flush to remove the stains. In comparison, I purchased a Delta Luxford on sale and it's height is exactly as advertised and the chute at the bottom of the bowl is wider and sloped in a manner that does not get stained by solids.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality toilet, fast flush and refill! I strongly recommend this product! Pros: Comfortable... Great quality toilet, fast flush and refill! I strongly recommend this product! Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality, Looks Great, Modern, Sleek, Sturdy It is a shame they do not stock this unit
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flushing power is week. Did not come with wax ring and toilet seat like the last american standa... Flushing power is week. Did not come with wax ring and toilet seat like the last american standard toilet I bought.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Toilet for the money Powerful flush, quiet........love everything about it!!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice toilet, however the flush lever isn't in the best... Nice toilet, however the flush lever isn't in the best location. Over time the finish will wear off the lever, or the top of the toilet seat. Only other concern was why does the manufacturer include the seat with the unit?
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent toilet for the price. Installed easily, just follow included... Excellent toilet for the price. Installed easily, just follow included instructions regarding tank attachment. Quiet and complete flushing every time. Also bought an American Standard no-slam lid. Great combo. Don't waste your $ on more expensive toilets, they won't perform any better than this one
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flushing does not clean bowl as well as it should.... Flushing does not clean bowl as well as it should.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very slugish very disappoint we toilet, does not flush well, seems water misses area, need to use toilet brush to clean after a number 2
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful toilet. The tank fills up quickly and quietly. Enough... Beautiful toilet. The tank fills up quickly and quietly. Enough water power to flush. Easy to install!
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good works good BUT No toilet seat!! And to buy one for this toilet was $40, crazy. Toilet was a great price, but they clearly get you on the seat so BEWARE!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was surprised at how much better this toilet was than it's predecessors. I love the chair heig... I was surprised at how much better this toilet was than it's predecessors. I love the chair height. Now that I'm getting older the difference from standard height is very noticeable and appreciated. It's the best flushing toilet I've owned since the government outlawed 6 gal. tanks.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent toilet. Flushes great!!!!! Beautiful looking installed. Internet pictures do not depict how good it looks installed. Great toilet. Flushes great. Looks great installed.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation was easy. It is performing well and we have had no problems. Really like the heigh... Installation was easy. It is performing well and we have had no problems. Really like the height - easier on the knees! Good value.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the best one at that price. It flushes quietly, and is a water saver. good value all aro... This was the best one at that price. It flushes quietly, and is a water saver. good value all around.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The lid of the toilet tank had a chip in... The lid of the toilet tank had a chip in the rear of it I foundthe pieces in the box I’ll probably glue back on. The bowl had a piece small broken off on the underneath, didn’t affect the function or was noticeable. The first one that was delivered was shattered, totally useless Home Depot returned
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You WILL have to flush 2 or 3 times. The flushing power is weak! The $40 seat doesn't fit right. You WILL have to flush 2 or 3 times. The flushing power is weak! The $40 seat doesn't fit right.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from right size, color, etc. All good~... right size, color, etc. All good~
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great works great
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and works great. Easy to install and works great.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad tank valve The water level doesn't stay at the level it needs to for waste removal. We've had problems at least three times since purchasing it one month ago.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The finish on the tank top is poor. The tank dies not flush properly. It did not bring the wax r... The finish on the tank top is poor. The tank dies not flush properly. It did not bring the wax ring.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and functions very well. Good price for a... Great looking and functions very well. Good price for a bone color right height toilet
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was damaged and had to reorder 3 times before I... Was damaged and had to reorder 3 times before I got a good one.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-21
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_204910747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT