Internet #206268601

Model # BDW002L-OV.011.295

0791556086487

American Standard

Ovation 33.5 in. x 60 in. x 75.25 in. Combo 5-Piece Shower Kit Left Drain in Arctic

$ 757 60
$955.00

Save $197.40 (21%)

Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Make your bath remodel easy with the Ovation Curved Shower Kit. It combines the Ovation Curved Shower Door with a coordinating Ovation low threshold Shower Base, so it's perfect for a bathroom renovation or just adding a shower feature to a bath. The curved base provides more elbow room in the shower. The door has a stationary glass panel and smooth sliding panel. Install the sliding door on either left or right side for access preference. A low step-over height base gives you easy entry and exit. The walls feature 6 extra deep shelves to accommodate your large bathing products.
  • Items included: Ovation shower door, curved low threshold shower base and 3 piece wall set
  • Overall kit dimension 60 in. x 33-1/2 in. x 75-1/4 in.; spacious with curved front appeal to modernize a standard shower
  • Ovation curved shower door, fits 60 in. opening, 72 in. H with 1/4 in. thick safety tempered clear frameless glass design and brushed nickel hardware
  • Door opening 23-3/8 in.; stationary panel: 27-7/8 in.
  • Reversible for right or left installation
  • Width installation adjustability up to 1 in. per side
  • 1/4 in. (6 mm) clear tempered glass, tempered glass ANSI certified
  • Material: tempered glass, and aluminum
  • Satin nickel hardware finish
  • Anodized aluminum profiles and guide rails
  • Double rollers for smooth sliding
  • Includes inner and outer set of knob door handles
  • Ovation low threshold shower base has a textured bottom; dimensions are 60 in. L x 30 in. W x 3-1/4 in. H
  • Base curves to 33-1/2 in. at widest point
  • Left drain configuration
  • High quality scratch and stain resistant acrylic; fiberglass reinforcement for durability
  • Textured floor for safe showering; integrated tile flange for easy installation and waterproofing
  • cUPC certified; drain not included

Product Overview

Model #: BDW002L-OV.011.295
Internet #: 206268601

Make your bath remodel easy with the Ovation Curved Shower Kit. It combines the Ovation Curved Shower Door with a coordinating Ovation low threshold Shower Base, so it's perfect for a bathroom renovation or just adding a shower feature to a bath. The curved base provides more elbow room in the shower. The door has a stationary glass panel and smooth sliding panel. Install the sliding door on either left or right side for access preference. A low step-over height base gives you easy entry and exit. The walls feature 6 extra deep shelves to accommodate your large bathing products.

  • Items included: Ovation shower door, curved low threshold shower base and 3 piece wall set
  • Overall kit dimension 60 in. x 33-1/2 in. x 75-1/4 in.; spacious with curved front appeal to modernize a standard shower
  • Ovation curved shower door, fits 60 in. opening, 72 in. H with 1/4 in. thick safety tempered clear frameless glass design and brushed nickel hardware
  • Door opening 23-3/8 in.; stationary panel: 27-7/8 in.
  • Reversible for right or left installation
  • Width installation adjustability up to 1 in. per side
  • 1/4 in. (6 mm) clear tempered glass, tempered glass ANSI certified
  • Material: tempered glass, and aluminum
  • Satin nickel hardware finish
  • Anodized aluminum profiles and guide rails
  • Double rollers for smooth sliding
  • Includes inner and outer set of knob door handles
  • Ovation low threshold shower base has a textured bottom; dimensions are 60 in. L x 30 in. W x 3-1/4 in. H
  • Base curves to 33-1/2 in. at widest point
  • Left drain configuration
  • High quality scratch and stain resistant acrylic; fiberglass reinforcement for durability
  • Textured floor for safe showering; integrated tile flange for easy installation and waterproofing
  • cUPC certified; drain not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
Make your bath remodel easy with the Ovation Curved Shower Kit. It combines the Ovation Curved Shower Door with a coordinating Ovation low threshold Shower Base, so it's perfect for a bathroom renovation or just adding a shower feature to a bath. The curved base provides more elbow room in the shower. The door has a stationary glass panel and smooth sliding panel. Install the sliding door on either left or right side for access preference. A low step-over height base gives you easy entry and exit. The walls feature 6 extra deep shelves to accommodate your large bathing products.
  • Items included: Ovation shower door, curved low threshold shower base and 3 piece wall set
  • Overall kit dimension 60 in. x 33-1/2 in. x 75-1/4 in.; spacious with curved front appeal to modernize a standard shower
  • Ovation curved shower door, fits 60 in. opening, 72 in. H with 1/4 in. thick safety tempered clear frameless glass design and brushed nickel hardware
  • Door opening 23-3/8 in.; stationary panel: 27-7/8 in.
  • Reversible for right or left installation
  • Width installation adjustability up to 1 in. per side
  • 1/4 in. (6 mm) clear tempered glass, tempered glass ANSI certified
  • Material: tempered glass, and aluminum
  • Satin nickel hardware finish
  • Anodized aluminum profiles and guide rails
  • Double rollers for smooth sliding
  • Includes inner and outer set of knob door handles
  • Ovation low threshold shower base has a textured bottom; dimensions are 60 in. L x 30 in. W x 3-1/4 in. H
  • Base curves to 33-1/2 in. at widest point
  • Left drain configuration
  • High quality scratch and stain resistant acrylic; fiberglass reinforcement for durability
  • Textured floor for safe showering; integrated tile flange for easy installation and waterproofing
  • cUPC certified; drain not included

Product Overview

Model #: BDW002L-OV.011.295
Internet #: 206268601

Make your bath remodel easy with the Ovation Curved Shower Kit. It combines the Ovation Curved Shower Door with a coordinating Ovation low threshold Shower Base, so it's perfect for a bathroom renovation or just adding a shower feature to a bath. The curved base provides more elbow room in the shower. The door has a stationary glass panel and smooth sliding panel. Install the sliding door on either left or right side for access preference. A low step-over height base gives you easy entry and exit. The walls feature 6 extra deep shelves to accommodate your large bathing products.

  • Items included: Ovation shower door, curved low threshold shower base and 3 piece wall set
  • Overall kit dimension 60 in. x 33-1/2 in. x 75-1/4 in.; spacious with curved front appeal to modernize a standard shower
  • Ovation curved shower door, fits 60 in. opening, 72 in. H with 1/4 in. thick safety tempered clear frameless glass design and brushed nickel hardware
  • Door opening 23-3/8 in.; stationary panel: 27-7/8 in.
  • Reversible for right or left installation
  • Width installation adjustability up to 1 in. per side
  • 1/4 in. (6 mm) clear tempered glass, tempered glass ANSI certified
  • Material: tempered glass, and aluminum
  • Satin nickel hardware finish
  • Anodized aluminum profiles and guide rails
  • Double rollers for smooth sliding
  • Includes inner and outer set of knob door handles
  • Ovation low threshold shower base has a textured bottom; dimensions are 60 in. L x 30 in. W x 3-1/4 in. H
  • Base curves to 33-1/2 in. at widest point
  • Left drain configuration
  • High quality scratch and stain resistant acrylic; fiberglass reinforcement for durability
  • Textured floor for safe showering; integrated tile flange for easy installation and waterproofing
  • cUPC certified; drain not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand American Standard American Standard American Standard Ella
Name Ovation 33.5 in. x 48 in. x 75.25 in. Combo 4-Piece Shower Kit in Arctic Ovation 33.5 in. x 48 in. x 75.25 in. Combo 5-Piece Shower Kit in Arctic and Brushed Nickel Ovation 33.5 in. x 60 in. x 75.25 in. Combo 5-Piece Shower Kit Left Drain in Arctic Classic 33 in. x 60 in. x 77 in. 1-Piece Low Threshold Shower Stall in White, Grab Bars, LHS Molded Seat, Right Drain
Price
$475.00
Was $884.00
$709.60
Save $174.40 (20%)
Was $955.00
$757.60
Save $197.40 (21%)
$1,394.00
Ratings (34) (38) (56) (14)
Included Shower Components Base,Walls Base,Door,Walls Base,Walls
Drain Location Center Center Left Right
Wall Height (in.) 75.25 75.25 75.25 77
Wall Width (in.) 48 48 60 60
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Wall Height (in.)
75.25
Wall Width (in.)
60

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Arctic and Brushed Nickel
Drain Location
Left
Installation Type
Rectangle
Material
Multi-Surface
Number of Shelves
6
Product Weight (lb.)
178.61lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Certified,CSA Listed,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Specifications

Dimensions

Wall Height (in.)
75.25
Wall Width (in.)
60

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Arctic and Brushed Nickel
Drain Location
Left
Installation Type
Rectangle
Material
Multi-Surface
Number of Shelves
6
Product Weight (lb.)
178.61lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Certified,CSA Listed,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

will this fit a 59 inch opening?

Asked by: Yoda
yes
Answered by: Charlie
Date published: 2018-08-14

Are the walls one piece? Or three pieces, back and two sides?

Are the walls one piece? Or three pieces, back and two sides?
Asked by: MoRatio
The walls themselves come in three pieces.
Answered by: AmericanStandardBrands
Date published: 2018-08-06

can I get a middle drain does this have a curved bottom outside or are just the doors curved?

can I get a middle drain does this have a curved bottom outside or are just the doors curved?
Asked by: CK42
curved base and doors , middle drain right or left but not in the center
Answered by: Charlie
Date published: 2018-04-07

Are the bases interchangeable between the left and right drain units? Meaning everything else is...

Are the bases interchangeable between the left and right drain units? Meaning everything else is a standard fit.
Asked by: Chuck
you have to order left or right
Answered by: Charlie
Date published: 2019-01-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_79
  • loc_, sid_206268601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Ovation 33.5 in. x 60 in. x 75.25 in. Combo 5-Piece Shower Kit Left Drain in Arctic is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product approx. 2 months ago and Just got it in an used it yesterday December 3,201... I bought this product approx. 2 months ago and Just got it in an used it yesterday December 3,2017. Everything is great about this product except the instructions for the sliding glass doors, if not for you-tube do not know if I could have done it and also my wife was a great help.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Walls extremely flimsy had to spray an insulation foam to... Walls extremely flimsy had to spray an insulation foam to stiffen them up. I would have returned it but I was already 3 weeks behind with the remodel and couldn't afford to wait another 3 to 4 weeks for something else. The base an doors were okay but I wouldn't buy the walls.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’ve now installed both the Sterling and American Standard shower... I’ve now installed both the Sterling and American Standard shower kits. Even though the Sterling is more expensive I feel it’s worth the money. The American Standard walls are flimsy and have to be sealed. The base I received was not level side to side, off by 3/4 inch. Not happy...
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The walls are very thin and cheap. The floor pan... The walls are very thin and cheap. The floor pan was totally un-level and warped to the need of a lot of additional leveling. 8 day's later after stall install, I am just now ready to install doors. Not impressed !!!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This insert fit my project perfectly. I am not a contractor, but would consider myself a do anyth... This insert fit my project perfectly. I am not a contractor, but would consider myself a do anything guy. I was able to complete the entire project on my own other than having needed help to carry and hang the doors. One thing I would like to see improved is the door feature. There is a gap in the middle that makes it just a bit difficult to clean. Possible a gasket of some sort to help prevent the hard water from reaching back there and staining the glass with deposits. Obviously a frosted glass would help camouflage this, but was not available upon purchase. All and all though, a great shower door!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Think before you buy Product is actually very nice when finally installed. However, the instructions are god awful, ambiguous and the images are so small, its challenging to figure out if you're using the right part. Nice product, great price. But, if I had to do it all again, knowing the challenges. I would have willingly paid $200-$300 more to get back the 8 hrs I lost.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very flimsy plastic surround and the door hardware is light... Very flimsy plastic surround and the door hardware is light aluminum that can bend easily.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the door instructions were not labeled very well. The... the door instructions were not labeled very well. The parts were listed 1 thru 20 something but the packets were all labeled with nothing too match size or length of screws ?????. needs alitle work!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since I have not installed it I can only give... Since I have not installed it I can only give an evaluation on the condition it was in when I picked it up at the store in Clarksville, all boxes were damaged but there were no damage to any of the items, all hardware and installation instructions were in the packages, the Oval Glass doors are very heavy, it will take two persons to install. Home Depot did an excellent job in getting this item on order and shipped to me in a timely manner, the store staff was very helpful in loading it on my trailer.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this shower kit. The walls are paper thin and very flimsy, even when installed directly... Don't buy this shower kit. The walls are paper thin and very flimsy, even when installed directly to the studs as instructed. Too late to return, as the base was already installed with mortar and we bought this as a kit. The base is nice, I just wish the walls were designed as well as the base. Very disappointed with American Standard as we spent $1000 for this and expected much better quality.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had to tear it out and start over with tile.... Had to tear it out and start over with tile. I admit, I did not realize that this was only for mounting on studs, not a block wall. Absolutely do not try this on anything other than studs!!!!! I thought this would’ve plug and play but I Wasted my contractors time and the money.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The walls are extremely thin. Highly recommend full wall or stud support otherwise the walls reac... The walls are extremely thin. Highly recommend full wall or stud support otherwise the walls react with any kind of pressure. Base has slight chip on wall edge but was able to use it. Doesn't come with any kind of hardware so drain must be purchased seperate.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven,t gotten it comletely installed yet but am... I haven,t gotten it comletely installed yet but am impressed that it is going yo be very nice.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Directions are terrible , door hardware is plastic and screws are the worst . They strip out befo... Directions are terrible , door hardware is plastic and screws are the worst . They strip out before you can tighten .
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a very beautiful shower once it’s up. The doors... It’s a very beautiful shower once it’s up. The doors are very difficult to put on, but once they’re on it’s a nice looking shower.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The walls were damaged in shipping and the shower base... The walls were damaged in shipping and the shower base was not level. Poor quality, thin and flimsy walls. Home Depot could not replace just the walls that were damaged in shipping so I had to return the whole kit.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh, I agree with parts of each of the other reviews, walls are flimsy, the door frame installati... Meh, I agree with parts of each of the other reviews, walls are flimsy, the door frame installation is a pain, especially trying to screw the fixed side center bracket, I say I'd recommend the product because it's not a NO but more of a MAYBE... and the foam block that supports the shelves fell out
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product This is a very nice product, yet the surrounds is thin and flimsy. Once installed it looks very nice, there is still the concern about the walls. Only time will tell.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shower! This is gorgeous in our bathroom! The curved base and doors are beautiful. Plenty of shelving inside allowed us to do away with the ugly shelving rack we had in our dated old bathtub. Highly recommended this product.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice unit. Good quality for the money. ... Very nice unit. Good quality for the money. Took two days to finish only because we needed to wait 24 hours for the adhesive to set. Make sure you read the direction before installing the walls or you miss a very important step.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Item was a challenge to install because I only had 59" had to expand my area to 60". After makin... Item was a challenge to install because I only had 59" had to expand my area to 60". After making the extra room everything else fit right in place. It is a very nice unit. I would recommend it to friends and family.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The base of the shower was deeper that was on... The base of the shower was deeper that was on display than the one I received
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ovation shower unit THE SHOER DOORS NEED BETTER INSTRUCTION They are not label to the with that are in the instruction
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower looks awesome! Just got it installed this month (July). Shower looks awesome! Just got it installed this month (July).
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from never purchase cheap made Can’t send pic to show. You but I tried installing a shower kit that I purchased online with Home Depot it get the shower base level and secured and got to put shower panel together and they touch at top with hug gap at bottom
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Haven't even got it completely installed yet because there were so many defects that had to be de... Haven't even got it completely installed yet because there were so many defects that had to be dealt with first.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, we love the unit. One issue, The base was... Overall, we love the unit. One issue, The base was suppose to be a right hand base. The box was marked as right hand but there was a left hand base in the box. Because of that, all the plumbing to the shower had to be moved to the left side. Luckily, my contractor didn’t charge me extra to do that.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WALLS ARE VERY THIN BUT IT LOOKS GOOD WHEN FINISHED WALLS ARE VERY THIN BUT IT LOOKS GOOD WHEN FINISHED
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_, sid_206268601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT