Internet #100039736

Model # 2390.202.020

Store SO SKU #1000308349

0033056057391

Princeton 60 in. Left Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White

$ 372 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The American Standard Princeton 5 ft. Americast Bathtub part of the traditionally designed Princeton Collection. The Princeton bathing pool is revolutionary alternative to cast iron that's more durable, 50% lighter and costs less to install. Thanks to inherent manufacturing advantages, Americast bathtubs can be made deeper, flatter and roomier than their cast iron counterparts.
  • Durable americast construction is designed to be noticeably lighter than cast iron for easy installation
  • Improved tile edge provides increased protection from water damage
  • Recessed bath with integral apron and tiling flange
  • Integral lumbar support for comfort
  • Full slip resistance for safety
  • Americast feature retains heat longer and emits less sound
  • ADA compliant with seat installed at head end
  • Left-handed outlet
  • Not sure which type of bathtub you need? These tips will get you started.

Product Overview

Model #: 2390.202.020
Internet #: 100039736

The American Standard Princeton 5 ft. Americast Bathtub part of the traditionally designed Princeton Collection. The Princeton bathing pool is revolutionary alternative to cast iron that's more durable, 50% lighter and costs less to install. Thanks to inherent manufacturing advantages, Americast bathtubs can be made deeper, flatter and roomier than their cast iron counterparts.

  • Durable americast construction is designed to be noticeably lighter than cast iron for easy installation
  • Improved tile edge provides increased protection from water damage
  • Recessed bath with integral apron and tiling flange
  • Integral lumbar support for comfort
  • Full slip resistance for safety
  • Americast feature retains heat longer and emits less sound
  • ADA compliant with seat installed at head end
  • Left-handed outlet
  • Not sure which type of bathtub you need? These tips will get you started.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
The American Standard Princeton 5 ft. Americast Bathtub part of the traditionally designed Princeton Collection. The Princeton bathing pool is revolutionary alternative to cast iron that's more durable, 50% lighter and costs less to install. Thanks to inherent manufacturing advantages, Americast bathtubs can be made deeper, flatter and roomier than their cast iron counterparts.
  • Durable americast construction is designed to be noticeably lighter than cast iron for easy installation
  • Improved tile edge provides increased protection from water damage
  • Recessed bath with integral apron and tiling flange
  • Integral lumbar support for comfort
  • Full slip resistance for safety
  • Americast feature retains heat longer and emits less sound
  • ADA compliant with seat installed at head end
  • Left-handed outlet
  • Not sure which type of bathtub you need? These tips will get you started.

Product Overview

Model #: 2390.202.020
Internet #: 100039736

The American Standard Princeton 5 ft. Americast Bathtub part of the traditionally designed Princeton Collection. The Princeton bathing pool is revolutionary alternative to cast iron that's more durable, 50% lighter and costs less to install. Thanks to inherent manufacturing advantages, Americast bathtubs can be made deeper, flatter and roomier than their cast iron counterparts.

  • Durable americast construction is designed to be noticeably lighter than cast iron for easy installation
  • Improved tile edge provides increased protection from water damage
  • Recessed bath with integral apron and tiling flange
  • Integral lumbar support for comfort
  • Full slip resistance for safety
  • Americast feature retains heat longer and emits less sound
  • ADA compliant with seat installed at head end
  • Left-handed outlet
  • Not sure which type of bathtub you need? These tips will get you started.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Bootz Industries American Standard KOHLER KOHLER
Name Honolulu 46.5 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in White Princeton 60 in. Left Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White Bellwether 5 ft. Rectangle Right Drain Bathtub with Integral Farmhouse Apron in White Archer 5 ft. Acrylic Right Hand Drain Rectangular Farmhouse Apron-Front Non-Whirlpool Bathtub in White
Price
$212.00
$372.98
$616.23
$676.48
Ratings (249) (121) (121) (310)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)
56
Basin Width (in.)
25
Overall Height (in.)
14
Overall Length (in.)
60
Overall Width (in.)
30
Soaking Depth (in.)
9.5

Details

Bath Therapy Type
Soaking
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Drain Location
Left
Exterior bath shape
Rectangle
Faucet mount
Wall
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Porcelain-Enameled Steel
Maximum Number of Occupants
1
Product Weight (lb.)
110lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Straight
Style
Classic,Cottage,Farmhouse,Minimalist,Modern
Tub/Shower Features
Built-In Flange
Water capacity (gallons)
42

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime residential; 10 year commercial

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)
56
Basin Width (in.)
25
Overall Height (in.)
14
Overall Length (in.)
60
Overall Width (in.)
30
Soaking Depth (in.)
9.5

Details

Bath Therapy Type
Soaking
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Drain Location
Left
Exterior bath shape
Rectangle
Faucet mount
Wall
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Porcelain-Enameled Steel
Maximum Number of Occupants
1
Product Weight (lb.)
110lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Straight
Style
Classic,Cottage,Farmhouse,Minimalist,Modern
Tub/Shower Features
Built-In Flange
Water capacity (gallons)
42

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime residential; 10 year commercial

Questions & Answers

What parts are needed to install this Bathtub?

What parts are needed to install this Bathtub?
Asked by: Phyl
You will need a tub drain assembly with overflow.
Answered by: GML8888
Date published: 2019-06-14

do you have 32 inch by 60 inch bathtub, and is it pressed steel with heavy coating of porcelyn o...

do you have 32 inch by 60 inch bathtub, and is it pressed steel with heavy coating of porcelyn or acrylic
Asked by: treasureking
Yes. It is lightweight but sturdy for easy installation in small bathrooms.
Answered by: Jonathan
Date published: 2018-10-21

The current tub is 30x60 will this one work ?

Asked by: Russ
Yes, this tub is 60 inches by 30 inches.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-09-15

Are the ones Home Depot sells first quality

Asked by: Renoobsessed
I would say so, for the cost. I think it is around $350
Answered by: Jonathan
Date published: 2018-09-13
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_220
  • loc_, sid_100039736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Princeton 60 in. Left Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tub chipped after 2 weeks of use.... Tub chipped after 2 weeks of use.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bathtub already chipped after only two weeks. There's hardly even one layer of enamel on it. So m... Bathtub already chipped after only two weeks. There's hardly even one layer of enamel on it. So much for my beautiful new bathroom. Already ruined. Also make sure you check depth of tub before you buy, this one is 2" shallower than my old one (my bad for not checking before!) It's ok but I had to get a seal for the overflow so I can fill it up more.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks better in the room than online The tub looks great. This I was my first tub install. I was nervous so checked all the drain dimensions many times to make sure I had it all right. My teenage daughter and I maneuvered it into the bathroom. I needed to chip away some of my old concrete flooring to get it stable and I used screws and washers instead of nails to hold it against the wall. It has a nicely coated bottom, which does rest on the floor unlike the picture in the manual. The manual claims to only use light cleaners so I hope I can keep it looking new with our hard water. I wish the specs had listed the thickness of the ledge for wall thickness purposes. Turns out with the coating it is not even but was arround 1/8". Bought online with free shipping and came a few days before the estimated arrival date. They left it on my driveway and was easy to move myself.
Date published: 2010-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic tub Replaced a fiberglass tub enclosure with this and tile above. I was pleased that even I could maneuver it around by myself, in opening the box to inspect it for defects. Installed easily and I like the lower height for ease of step-in. No complaints. It's a good basic tub. In my search, HD had the best price on it.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from using americast since 1990 In 1990 was looking for a good substitute for cast iron, americast had just come out and the sales man at the supply house said it was the best thing sinced sliced bread. Having heard those word before I first installed it in my own house, after 21 years it still look great and works great. It is my standard tub for all instalations that the owner wants a tub shower combination. never had a recall, does't rust or rot like many steel tubs good product for any standard bath.
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Standard Tub Nothing to rave about, but this seems to be a good solid tub. My plumber recommended it as it is sturdy as cast iron, but much, much lighter. Has little non-skid pads (done very discreetly) on the bottom of the tub to reduce slipping. No complaints. This is only 14" high which I bought for my mom, so she can easily step in & out of this tub.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISSAPOINTED BRAND NEW BATHTUB ALREADY CHIPPING I JUST SCAPE A DIRT OFF WITH MY NAILS AND THE PAINT CAME OFF. THIS IS THE SECOND CHIP ON MY BATHTUB. I HAVE NOT USED ANY ABRASIVE CLEANERS JUST THE RECOMMENDED ON THE CLEANING INSTRUCTIONS WHAT'S GOING ON?
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as it gets for the price! The tub was on sale - at a great price~ No damage or flaws once we took it out of the box. The new Ameri-cast material is considerably lighter than the older cast iron/porcelain tub that we replaced making it much easier to get into the area than it was to get the old one out! :) The ONLY hitch in the whole purchase was the expected delivery date to the store. Had nothing to do with the product, so I'm not counting it against in the review. That did, however, delay the start of our bathroom remodel - which meant it didn't get done by Christmas. :(
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy I guess this falls under the category of you get what you pay for. My biggest disappointment with this tub is that in the 5 months since it was installed, it already has 2 dime-sized chips in it from PLASTIC objects that have fallen off a shelf. My prior cast-iron tub lasted 30 years and other than being very dull, withstood a full household of baths & showers, with no chips. This tub seems to chip very easily, so if you are using it in a home where it will get a lot of usage, especially with kids, you should look for a more durable tub.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great affordable tub Second time I have used this tub in a kid's bath remodel. Very affordable and perfect for kid's bathroom. Like the low weight and ease of installing. Insulation keeps the water warm longer (kids stay happy longer which means mom stays happy longer which means dad (me) stays happy longer too!). Arrived at HD store in perfect condition and got it up the stairs without an issue. If you're doing a Master bath, may want to consider a deeper version of this tub instead. Again, very, very happy with this for a kid's bath.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tub! This is a pretty basic tub and it works great. I love subtle non-slip texture on the bottom. It's also easy to clean
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Princeton Tub Excellent product, in weight, ease of installation, installation instructions, and look. I purchased this particular tub for its ADA compliance and for my wife, it makes it extremely easy to get in and out of.
Date published: 2008-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I replaced an Americast bathtub from 1994, and this product is not the same. The contractor said ... I replaced an Americast bathtub from 1994, and this product is not the same. The contractor said it was much lighter than the old one. That's not bad in itself, but when you rap on the side it feels tinny, and when I took a shower in it, the floor of the tub creaked. American Standard customer service said Americast has not changed since 1994, they just use a lighter-weight insulating material. Nonetheless, I don't like this product. The old one felt solid, like cast iron. The new one doesn't.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tub The tub was just what we were looking for - a good basic tub. It is sturdier than the tub that we replaced. The price was comparable to tubs in the stores but this online purchase was sent right to our driveway. The tub arrived the first day of the estimated delivery time so we were happy.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tub I replaced my old bathtub with the same model. I considered cast iron but thought it would not fit well in my situation. The previous tub was fine and this one looks like it will be too (recent installation). The only thing about it that I wish could be better is the color. The tub is white. But next to my new bright white tile, it does not quite match in whiteness - but I am picky. It's a good tub, great value. I had it professionally installed so I can't comment on the ease of installation personally. The contractor did not have any difficulty with it.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid! Can somebody please give me some insight as how to better clean this tub? Non-slip feature makes it difficult to scrub clean.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the third “Ameri Cast “ material tub I’ve installed and will be the last. Unfortunately, ... This is the third “Ameri Cast “ material tub I’ve installed and will be the last. Unfortunately, the construction is not of the quality it once was. The enameled “finish” is so thin in a couple areas, the dark substrate shows through. I did not see this issue until the white shower tile surround made the cheap finish obvious. Additionally, the front “curb” or top of the tub is not flat. Mounting a shower door enclosure revealed this wavy uneven surface. Overall, very poorly made. IMO, a poor representation of an American Standard product. This is not an inexpensive tub, it is a cheaply made item and should not be sold. I’ve given it a single “star” rating because it is lightweight an as such, easy to install. A mistake to purchase this.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compared to others in and around that price range the finish porcelain was very good and the ad... Compared to others in and around that price range the finish porcelain was very good and the added material under the tub made it much quieter then those without. All said and done it is worth the price.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product simple installation Great product that sees daily use 2 to 4 times a day. Firm base with no bounce like other tubs. Everything in the bathroom is American Standard and it is the best products that I have installed. Warranty...nice.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tub is great. It's plain and simple looks great in my remodeled bathroom. The tub is great. It's plain and simple looks great in my remodeled bathroom.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tub! This is a very nice tub. The quality is great. I like that fact that it is americast so it is not a flimsy product. I do not like the non slid bottom, because over time it will look dirty and darken. This is not a tub that we use, so it doesn't matter to me as much as others. Also, be careful of the color. I purchased this tub to match other fixtures in my bathroom made by Toto and this color has a yellowish tint to it.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very limited selection for alcove tubs this size (tub is very shallow - designed for small kids? ... Very limited selection for alcove tubs this size (tub is very shallow - designed for small kids? - replacing a tub in a Hollywood bath). First tub was damaged (chips out of the porcelain). Re-ordered. Second tub was damaged (corner crushed). Third tub was damaged (chips out of the porcelain). Fourth tub was damaged (small chips out of the porcelain at the lip), gave up and accepted it since the damage will be covered by tile. Manager knocked $$ off the price each time, but they couldn't expedite delivery at all, so I waited an extra ~45 days for delivery. Not sure if the problem was manufacture or handling by HD (we'd get to HD, find the tub in their storage area and every time it was stored on end - not in accordance the clear "This side up" markings. Every. Time. And it was damaged. Every. Time. And it took another 10 days to get a new one. Every. Time.) The upside is that we eventually got a (only slightly damaged) tub for less than 1/2 price. But I'd gladly pay full price to have gotten it undamaged the first time. Not yet installed so I can't comment on how it performs.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tub is great! Came with its own leveling system built right into the bottom of the tub. Install... Tub is great! Came with its own leveling system built right into the bottom of the tub. Installation was easy following the directions as for the dimensions needed in the space.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid tub This tub was chosen by someone else in my family that did not want to carry a steel or iron tub up the stairs to the 2nd bathroom. I doubte the quality of the man made material BUT I doubte no more! The tub is solid to stand in; it does not give way underfoot to make you feel that it's sinking in the middle. My only problem with it is that it's a little slippery in spite of the fact that it has "gripper" pads on the floor of the tub to keep one from sliding. This is easily remedied by putting down a shower mat in the tub.
Date published: 2010-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice tub so I've been told by my experienced plumber. He was impressed by the ease of leveling, because of the bottom which he explained but I wasn't listening. He also liked the pitch of the tub for good draining. I was impressed by the non-slip texture on the bottom. Shipping company was great, tub arrived two days before the expected delivery date.
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low Tub--High results!!! A shallow tub that is easy to get in & out of. A perfect depth for young children and older people.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tub to buy! I had limited space in my bathroom remodel back in 2004 and I chose this model. Love it. If I had more width I would like the wider step over part so that you could store your soap, or a glass of wine ;), while in the tub. I like this so much I'm putting it into my rental apartments in the fancy neighborhood. Can't beat it for ease of install and style, and obviously durability - 2004 to 2017 and I still love it enough to buy a couple more.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Composite better than metal I had to replace a steel tub which had chipped off some porcelain and can not be repaired. That is the problem with steel tubs. I looked for cast iron but not many being made and the price too high. I read the review on the steel tub mentioning this brand and material so I looked and it had great reviews so I ordered it. It is not as deep as the old tub but it is good enough it is going into the pool bathroom. It is made from some kind of composite like ABS plastic so it is thicker than the steel keep that in mind for the drain. It was the best quality for the least amount of money.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the stress! After 3 years several hairline cracks appeared causing leaks under tub.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy installation this was one of the easiest tubs i've ever installed. It literally took 10 minutes tops. It is also a great look for a remodel.
Date published: 2010-05-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_, sid_100039736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT