#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100404773

Model #2392.202.021

Store SO SKU #1000787895

Princeton 60 in. Left Hand Drain Rectangular Apron Front Bathtub in Bone

  • Durable Americast is lighter than cast iron, easier to handle
  • Excellent heat retention keeps bath water warmer longer
  • StanSure slip-resistant textured floor surface is easy to clean
  • See More Details

Product Overview

A durable, cost-efficient alternative to cast iron. The Princeton Americast Above-Floor Rough-In Bathtub from American Standard is lighter, easier and more economical to install than a conventional tub. The exclusive Americast technology incorporates a glossy enamel top layer that’s easy to clean, a steel center for strength, and a thick, insulating layer to keep water warmer for a longer, more enjoyable bath. This recessed alcove tub features comfortable, contoured lumbar support, beveled headrest and safe, slip-resistant surface.
  • Above-floor design provides space for piping under the tub, eliminating the need to relocate existing drain
  • Durable, non-porous, glossy porcelain enamel finish is scratch resistant and easy to clean
  • Formed steel center layer is strong and stable
  • Americast backing insulates the tub for a quieter showering experience vs. enamel steel and plastic or synthetic tubs
  • Americast backing insulates the tub keeping the water warmer vs. cast iron which draws heat out of the tub water
  • Made with exclusive patented bonding process
  • Features apron front and tiling flange
  • Built-in leveling base for easy installation
  • ADA compliant height

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Bathtubs

Princeton 60 in. Left Hand Drain Soaking Bathtub in Bone
current product
Princeton 60 in. Left Hand Drain Rectangular Apron Front Bathtub in Bone
Top RatedCambridge 5 ft. x 32 in. Left Drain Soaking Bathtub in LinenCambridge 5 ft. x 32 in. Right Drain Soaking Bathtub in Linen
BrandAmerican StandardAmerican StandardAmerican StandardAmerican Standard
NamePrinceton 60 in. Left Hand Drain Soaking Bathtub in BonePrinceton 60 in. Left Hand Drain Rectangular Apron Front Bathtub in BoneCambridge 5 ft. x 32 in. Left Drain Soaking Bathtub in LinenCambridge 5 ft. x 32 in. Right Drain Soaking Bathtub in Linen
Price
Ratings
(161)
(15)
(332)
(331)
Drain LocationLeftLeftLeftRight
MaterialPorcelain-Enameled SteelPorcelain-Enameled SteelPorcelain-Enameled SteelPorcelain-Enameled Steel
Soaking Depth (in.)9.59.51414
Overall Width (in.)30303232
Bath Therapy TypeSoakingSoakingSoakingSoaking
Maximum Number of Occupants1 Person1 Person1 Person1 Person
Tub/Shower FeaturesBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant TubBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant TubBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant TubBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant Tub
Faucet mountWallWallWallWall
IncludedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are included
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)
56
Basin Width (in.)
25
Overall Height (in.)
17.5
Overall Length (in.)
60
Overall Width (in.)
30
Soaking Depth (in.)
9.5

Details

Bath Therapy Type
Soaking
Color Family
Tan
Color/Finish
Bone
Drain Location
Left
Exterior bath shape
Rectangular
Faucet mount
Wall
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Porcelain-Enameled Steel
Maximum Number of Occupants
1 Person
Maximum Number of Occupants
1
Product Weight (lb.)
119
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic,Transitional
Style
Straight
Tub/Shower Features
Built-In Flange,Slip-Resistant Tub
Water capacity (gallons)
42

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime residential; 10 year commercial

Questions & Answers

31Questions10Answers

How long does the water stay warm compared to cast iron?

Asked by ASH1 November 13, 2020
1
Answer

ASH1, Americast acts as an insulator and will retain heat in water longer than cast iron and enamel steel. Cast iron is a conductor of heat, and therefore draws heat out of the water. With Americast the fixture is warm to the touch and bath water remains warmer longer allowing for warm relaxing baths. Sincerely, your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

I’m installing Princeton 171/2 inch Americast tub the floor doesn’t touch tub by 4 inches I installed stringer do I need to install struccolite or plaster under it or the tub stays suspended in air

Asked by Mariah g December 5, 2018
1
Answer

No additional support is required.

Does american standard make abathtub without slip resistance bottom

Asked by Pete June 18, 2018
1
Answer

All American Standard Americast tubs have a slip resistant bottom.

The specifications sheet says this tub is 34 inches wide. On other web sites the same tub is list...

Asked by hottub00 October 13, 2017
1
Answer

The correct measurement for the width is 30".

can deep soak drain be used with this tub

Asked by mc October 3, 2017
1
Answer

mc- The deep soak drain 1640.305 can be used with this tub.

The specs say depth of 17.5" but only a soaking depth of 9.5". Is this a typo?

Asked by Liz September 22, 2017
1
Answer

The 17.5" is from the floor to the top of the apron. The soaking depth is from the bottom of the inside of the tub to the overflow. These dimensions are correct.

What is the Canadian equivalent to this model I need clearance on the bottom of tub to get drain ...

Asked by Chris March 25, 2017
1
Answer

Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We reached out to MFG for more information and below is their response. " The part number is 2392.202.020 "

What drain and over flow model # do I purchase with this tub?

Asked by CC February 22, 2017
1
Answer

Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We reached out to MFG for more information and below is their response. " The drain opening and overflow are an industry standard size so any standard bath drain should work "

How much clearance space for plumbing is under the lumbar suppot area? It needs to accomdate a ve...

Asked by Rob January 29, 2017
1
Answer

Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, we have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is. "For help with installation please contact the manufacturer at 800-442-1902 options 1-1-2.

What is the difference between the Princeton tub models 2392.202 and 2393.202?

Asked by Jayy September 1, 2016
1
Answer

The 2392.202 tub has a right hand drain and the 2392.202 has a left hand drain.

Princeton 60 in. Left Hand Drain Rectangular Apron Front Bathtub in Bone - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 15 reviews
  • 70% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
No issues, looks great...
No issues, looks great
by DS
Small scratch on face but oterwise great!...
Small scratch on face but oterwise great!
by KV
1 person found this helpful
Nice and light weight at 165lbs vs cast iron at...
Nice and light weight at 165lbs vs cast iron at 350lbs.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Relatively easy to install. Instructions were good for setting...
Relatively easy to install. Instructions were good for setting the stringer height. Needed the extra clearance under the tub for the drain as my tub location puts the drain right on top of a joist. I haven't used for bathing yet as the bathroom isn't finished.
by Jack
It really look great
It really look great
by queenie70
I am in utter shock at the quality of workmanship from the factory where this tub was finished. I...
I am in utter shock at the quality of workmanship from the factory where this tub was finished. I chose to have the tub shipped to the store, so that I could inspect it for shipping damages before taking it home. The tub was well boxed for shipping and there was no damage from shipping. That was a relief. However, once i opened the box in store to inspect the tub, I found that the drain hole and overflow hole was not even covered with enamel leaving black spots where it wasn't even sprayed. That leads to premature rusting! To top it off, once i inspected the non slip coating, I found that it was unevenly sprayed EVERYWHERE. It was out of a pattern and was all over the sides of the tub in an uneven manner. The black stuff that is on the undercarriage of the tub was everywhere and was stuck in the grit that was sprayed everywhere it shouldn't have been. I went to see other tubs in store that did NOT have this grit all over the sides like this one did. In addition, I found a crack stemming from the corner that was there before being sprayed with enamel, because there was obvious signs of rust under the enamel. The strangest thing I've ever seen. Is there any quality control inspections for tubs, or do you just sell them and hope for the best? I'm very disappointed! Tubs that cost half the price of this one looked better finished than this one.
by TUBBY
4 people found this helpful
Lightweight and durable
Bought this 9 months ago and has been trouble free.
by scat2me
No it was chipped and we returned it...
No it was chipped and we returned it
by Brian
Response from AmericanStandardBrandsApr 10, 2018
Brian,
Thank you for your review as it is very important to us. We are very sorry for the issue you are experiencing and the inconvenience this has caused you. . Sincerely, American Standard Customer Care Tech Team AmericanStandard
1 person found this helpful
Unfortunately when the contractor opened the box to begin installing the tub, he found it was chi...
Unfortunately when the contractor opened the box to begin installing the tub, he found it was chipped pretty bad. It was returned and a new one ordered to replace it. It came a week or so later and again, when the contractor returned to start work again and when he opened the box, it was chipped worse than the first one. He was able to locate a replacement tub from another supplier locally which was in stock and available that morning. The home depot tubs were disappointing. Sorry it played out that was as it messed up both the contractor and our planned time off to be around for the work. I had read reviews before we ordered ours, that said others had received chipped tubs but thought it was not likely to happen. Not a good experience.
by Gordon
Response from AmericanStandardBrandsDec 12, 2016
We are very sorry to hear about your experience and the inconvenience it has caused. Your review is very important to us. We wouldn't send product out like that so I feel that it was probably damaged in shipping. I am very sorry that this happened and am glad a supplier had one in stock for you.

Sincerely, American Standard Customer Care Tech Team AmericanStandard
5 people found this helpful
Good tub
The tub looks great. Works well. The price could be a bit lower.
by
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews