Internet #302361913

Model # 238AA104.222

0791556094437

American Standard

Vormax Tall Height 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in Linen, Seat Not Included

  • Toilet seat sold separately (compatible with model 5325.010.222)
  • Flushing technology cleans 2X better than conventional toilets
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
$ 327 83
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Toilet seat sold separately (compatible with model 5325.010.222)
  • Flushing technology cleans 2X better than conventional toilets
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
The contemporary styled VorMax High Efficiency Two-Piece Toilet combines the superior flushing performance with a water-conserving flush rate of 1.28 Gal. per flush. The tall toilet features our CleanCurve Rim Design and EverClean Surface simplify cleaning by making it tougher for dirt to stick to the surface and inhibiting the growth of bacteria, mold and mildew on the surface. With the VorMax Flushing system that cleans and completely scrubs the bowl, it cleans the bowl 2X better than a conventional toilet.
  • Combination bowl and tank
  • EverClean antimicrobial surface to inhibit the growth of odor causing bacteria, mold and mildew
  • Right height elongated siphon action bowl
  • Includes EZ-install tools
  • CleanCurve rim eliminates rim area where dirt and build-up hide
  • Dual injection flush valves
  • Chrome trip lever on left hand side of toilet
  • Seat sold separately
  • 2-color-matched bolt caps
  • 10-years warranty
  • 1.28 GPF/4.8 LPF high efficiency toilet (HET) conserves water
  • Meets EPA WaterSense
  • Best 1,000 g map flush score
  • VorMax flushing technology cleans two times better than conventional toilets
  • 16-1/2 in. (419 mm) rim height for accessible applications
  • 2-1/16 in. (52 mm) trapway
  • 12 in. (305 mm) rough-in
  • Dual 2-1/16 in. flush valves
  • See our full collection of American Standard Toilets to choose the best option for you
  • Helpful Tips on Choosing the Best Toilet
  • Click here to learn more about Water Conservation

Product Overview

  • Toilet seat sold separately (compatible with model 5325.010.222)
  • Flushing technology cleans 2X better than conventional toilets
  • Tall height design for sitting/standing ease and comfort
Model #: 238AA104.222
Internet #: 302361913

The contemporary styled VorMax High Efficiency Two-Piece Toilet combines the superior flushing performance with a water-conserving flush rate of 1.28 Gal. per flush. The tall toilet features our CleanCurve Rim Design and EverClean Surface simplify cleaning by making it tougher for dirt to stick to the surface and inhibiting the growth of bacteria, mold and mildew on the surface. With the VorMax Flushing system that cleans and completely scrubs the bowl, it cleans the bowl 2X better than a conventional toilet.

  • Combination bowl and tank
  • EverClean antimicrobial surface to inhibit the growth of odor causing bacteria, mold and mildew
  • Right height elongated siphon action bowl
  • Includes EZ-install tools
  • CleanCurve rim eliminates rim area where dirt and build-up hide
  • Dual injection flush valves
  • Chrome trip lever on left hand side of toilet
  • Seat sold separately
  • 2-color-matched bolt caps
  • 10-years warranty
  • 1.28 GPF/4.8 LPF high efficiency toilet (HET) conserves water
  • Meets EPA WaterSense
  • Best 1,000 g map flush score
  • VorMax flushing technology cleans two times better than conventional toilets
  • 16-1/2 in. (419 mm) rim height for accessible applications
  • 2-1/16 in. (52 mm) trapway
  • 12 in. (305 mm) rough-in
  • Dual 2-1/16 in. flush valves
  • See our full collection of American Standard Toilets to choose the best option for you
  • Helpful Tips on Choosing the Best Toilet
  • Click here to learn more about Water Conservation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
2.0625
Product Depth (in.)
30.1875 in
Product Height (in.)
32.25
Product Width (in.)
17.875 in

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Elongated
Color Family
Beige
Color/Finish
Linen
Features
Antimicrobial
Flushing Technology
Siphonic Jet
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
No Additional Items Included
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Product Weight (lb.)
105.6 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Coastal,Glam,Industrial,Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Type
One-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2.125
Trip Lever Location
Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
10 year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
2.0625
Product Depth (in.)
30.1875 in
Product Height (in.)
32.25
Product Width (in.)
17.875 in

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Elongated
Color Family
Beige
Color/Finish
Linen
Features
Antimicrobial
Flushing Technology
Siphonic Jet
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
No Additional Items Included
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Product Weight (lb.)
105.6 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Coastal,Glam,Industrial,Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Type
One-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2.125
Trip Lever Location
Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
10 year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

WHY does this toilet distinguish itself as 'Tall Height' in comparison with the other American St...

WHY does this toilet distinguish itself as 'Tall Height' in comparison with the other American Standard toilets in 'Comfort Height' & the others, when in the end it still only has a bowl rim height of 16 & 1/2"? I would say that, in itself, is very misleading.
Asked by: AgeChallengedIndividual
I'm 6'-7" and I found it comfortable.
Answered by: DefaultRemodeler
Date published: 2019-01-01

Does this toilet require you to hold the handle down to flush bowel movements?

Does this toilet require you to hold the handle down to flush bowel movements?
Asked by: mwolfe
No, you will not need to hold down the handle.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-11-03

What is meant by " Right Height " in inches? Second question, where my I find a Catalog of toile...

What is meant by " Right Height " in inches? Second question, where my I find a Catalog of toilet parts in the event a part needs to be replaced.
Asked by: Henry
Right height, comfort height or tall height are all terms meaning that it is 16.5" from the finished floor to the top of the bowl. If you put your part number into the search box on the website you should see the parts diagram. If for some reason you don't we can send one out to you.
Answered by: AmericanStandardBrands
Date published: 2018-02-12

What is the color difference between bone and linen?

What is the color difference between bone and linen?
Asked by: Cas
Bone is darker than white and linen - it has more brown/tan in it; Compared to white, linen has more yellow in it. It's more of an off-white than bone.
Answered by: Lois
Date published: 2018-11-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_302361913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Vormax Tall Height 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in Linen, Seat Not Included is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The flush is powerful and keeps the toilet clean! Finally! The flush is powerful and keeps the toilet clean! Finally!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quick and efficient device.... This is a quick and efficient device.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was recommended to me and I was a little put off from some of the reviews. I received it in ... This was recommended to me and I was a little put off from some of the reviews. I received it in great condition and the fit and finish was perfect. It installed with no problem and functions extremely well. It has (2) floats in the tank and functions very simply, a light push of the handle for a quick flush, depress the handle further for a heavier flush. I don't see this mechanism being a problem should it need replacement. The dimensions are comfortable.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Hod only two and one half years and these toilets constantly leak and the water runs all the time. Have called plumber that installed several times and he can not get them adjusted properly. Expensive and should last longer than two and on half years.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good toilet, flimsy seat The toilet was easy to install despite a return to the store because of a broken valve hinge. It flushes well as advertised. The seat is flimsy for the price of this toilet and the cleaning agent cartridge empties faster than stated. I would still recommend it for the way it flushes for the amount of water used. Very efficient.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toilet! We are very happy with this toilet. It’s built very well and works great. Easy to install and makes the bathroom look much nicer. We will be replacing the other two bathrooms with these.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toilet is quiet and uses way less water than the older American Standard toilet I had. Toilet is quiet and uses way less water than the older American Standard toilet I had.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After extensive research into state of the art toilet designs,... After extensive research into state of the art toilet designs, I purchased this American Standard Vormax to replace a 30-year old Kohler. Wonderful toilet! I installed it myself (although I needed some help lugging it up the stairs) and couldn't be happier with the result. Flush action is amazing!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had the toilet installed since Dec 10th and I am very happy with the product. Quality is ... I have had the toilet installed since Dec 10th and I am very happy with the product. Quality is good. I do like the vortex flush. It really cleans the bowl well.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Easy to install, works great. No more need for a plunger with this toilet plus it cleans the bowl better than any toilet I've had. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the height of the tiolet and that it stays clean. Great product Love the height of the tiolet and that it stays clean. Great product
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install - not a single issue Very Very quite Easy to install - not a single issue Very Very quite
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These toilets are awesome. Stay much cleaner and less likely to clog. These toilets are awesome. Stay much cleaner and less likely to clog.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Style I purchased two (2) new VorMax Plus HET in March of 2018 for a house we had just purchased. The style and design is everything I expected. The FrewshInfuser is a wonderful way to clean the toilet. They look great sitting in the bathrooms. Friends and family have commented on how much they like them also.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The cleaner parts leaked after the first change Don’t buy this plus unit. After I changed the cartridge the first time, the part started leaking. I tried to seal it, even ordered replacement part from American Standard. Can’t fix the problem. I am tired of fighting with the leakage and seeking a way to return it.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Real issues with the flapper not closing. We went out to eat and came back with the flapper staying open water running the entire time we were gone. When we flush the water closet one of us has to stand and wait for the tank to fill. Really ???
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently renovated 2 bathrooms in my home and replaced older American Standard toilets with the... I recently renovated 2 bathrooms in my home and replaced older American Standard toilets with these. I love them...they are quiet, use less water and don't take as long to fill as the old ones.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and works very well. would purchase this toilet again if needed. Easy to install and works very well. would purchase this toilet again if needed.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toilet on the market. Well worth the money.... Best toilet on the market. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Vormax looks nice and was easy to install using... The Vormax looks nice and was easy to install using the instructions. It was hard to determine the color choices from the internet and there was no color chart in the store. I had to return my first delivery due 'guessing' at the color. Recommend making a color chart available in the store.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toilet! Great toilet!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall really like the toilet and the water savings, though... Overall really like the toilet and the water savings, though rarely have had to flush it twice. Not enough to give a lower rating.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t like assembly holes in base.I sent it back.Poor casting... Didn’t like assembly holes in base.I sent it back.Poor casting
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nice. Powerful flush.... Looks nice. Powerful flush.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ... Excellent
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had a plumber install to be sure all was done... Had a plumber install to be sure all was done right. Love the height. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used these toilets by American Standard and all... I have used these toilets by American Standard and all of my customers love them!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good toilet, surprised that you don't Have this model... A very good toilet, surprised that you don't Have this model on display.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The toilets are very efficient. And the rating is excellent... The toilets are very efficient. And the rating is excellent
Date published: 2017-12-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_, sid_302361913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT