#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Leesburg 14 9/16 x 14 1/2 x 3/4-in. D Cabinet Door Sample in Painted Linen

Apply Now
Pay $25.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Kitchen cabinet sample door to coordinate your color palette
  • Visualize the door style and finish in your home
  • Qualifies for a rebate when cabinetry order is purchased

Product Details

Take the guesswork out of planning your remodel with a sample door from American Woodmark! You can use this sample door to see how the style and finish will look in your home and help coordinate the other elements of your remodel project. Additionally, the cost of this sample door is available for a rebate once you place an order with American Woodmark.
  • With our wide range of styles and finishes available, we'll help create a space that's all you.
  • Striking in its simplicity, this full overlay door speaks to the undeniable attractiveness of the Shaker style. It can shine in any finish, complementing the urban home just as well as the modern farmhouse. With a recessed Shaker panel, the Leesburg Collection is ready to make a statement.
  • A crisp, clean, white that will make any space feel light, open, and airy. Our Painted Linen finish can be used with many of our painted and stained finishes to create contrast or styled with monochromatic tones for a sophisticated look.
  • American Woodmark will refund each sample door purchase with a $50 gift card to Home Depot for customers that place an order for cabinetry and fill out the Online Rebate Form
  • A full-overlay door that covers most of the cabinet frame for a more modern look.
  • To view all of our available door styles, click here
  • To view all of our available finishes, click here
  • Play around with mixing finishes and find your perfect finish pair using our Cabinet Finish Finder Tool
  • To find the right look for your next remodel using the inspiration on our website, click here
  • Use this sample to help coordinate your color palette for your next project
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty on all cabinetry orders
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Questions & Answers

Q:I know what I want, but there doesn't seem to be a product/price list online. It would be very difficult for me to drive 50 miles or more to one of your "design centers."
by|Feb 27, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello – At this time, we do not have an online catalog to purchase American Woodmark cabinets on the Home Depot website. We would encourage you to reach out via phone or email to your closest Home Depot store and speak with an associate there about how to start your order process remotely. You can also contact the Home Depot Online Customer Service Team at (800) 466-3337 to discuss your cabinetry vision further. Thank you for considering American Woodmark, and we hope this helps obtain the kitchen of your dreams.

by|Feb 28, 2022
    Q:Can I order different sizes for those doors? This is to replace three of my existing cabinet doors (same model and color) that got watered damaged.
    by|Feb 12, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for contacting American Woodmark. We are sorry to hear about your water damaged doors. Doors in our current sizes are available for order through the Kitchen department at your nearest Home Depot location. If you reach out to us at 800‐677‐8182 or customercare@woodmarkcabinetry.com, one of our team members can help identify which doors need to be ordered. We appreciate your purchase, and we hope to hear from you soon.

    by|Feb 23, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful
      Q:Can I order additional filters and crown molding?
      by|Feb 10, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  You sure can! We offer a large assortment of moldings, trim, and other accessories for order through your local Home Depot location. The team members in the Kitchen Cabinet Department can assist you with all your project’s needs to help you create a space that is uniquely you. We wish you nothing but success, and we appreciate you considering American Woodmark.

      by|Feb 11, 2022
        Q:how long does it take for your product to ship out? also where is a pricing guide if you have alr...
        by|Jul 22, 2020
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank for reaching out to our team at American Woodmark, Sara. We encourage you to reach out to a Kitchen Design Specialist, at your local Home Depot, in order to get project estimates and lead times. We hope we are able to meet your project needs, and we wish you all the best on your journey!

        by|Jul 25, 2020
          Showing 1-4 of 10

          Customer Reviews

          1.8 out of 5
          • 1.8
            out of 8 reviews
          • 14%recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
          Poor Quality, Horrible Service
          Many disappointing issues.Door material was switched on us from wood to MDF we should have gotten a rebate. We wanted wood and would have not selected this model. Door hardware is low quality not the flexibility like the higher ends hinges . The paint easily chips. No directions for installation. Glass inserts for doors are just simple pins instead of silicon.The drawer height is about 3/4 shallower than standard drawers. Lack of Service, no response from Home Depot. They just don't care.
          Response from AWC Product ExpertMay 26, 2022
          We are so sorry for the issues you have experienced. Your American Customer Care Team is here for you and eager to help. Please connect with us via phone at (800) 677‐8182 or email at customercare@woodmarkcabinetry.com. We are available 8:00 AM-8:00 PM EASTERN time Monday-Friday and until 6:00 PM EASTERN time on Saturday. We again apologize for these issues and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and for your honest feedback.
            Save your Money!
            We intended to purchase KraftMaid which we have purchased in prior projects and well worth the investment. Unfortunately, we allowed the designer to talk us into American Woodmark. Installed in 2016 and we deal with chips and cracks, they simply do not hold up and not worth the money. I wish it was an easy fix but its thousands of dollars in cabinets. Please save yourself grief and frustration!
            Response from AWC Product ExpertMay 17, 2022
            We are sincerely sorry for the frustrating chipping and cracking you have experienced through the years. Please connect with our American Woodmark Customer Care Team at (800) 677‐8182 or customercare@woodmarkcabinetry.com. We want to discuss what you are seeing further and help with any Limited Lifetime Warranty replacement needs. Thank you for making us a part of your project, and we hope to hear more from you soon.
              Cabinet Review
              I can say the cabinets are nice looking. If you're looking for a clean look, bright look of a kitchen then I would recommend this style and color (painted linen) We had just finished installing but one that is on back order. I will soon be calling to get those in due to avoid delay to get the counter tops installed. The price was reasonable for what you get. The delivery was longer than expected but no qualms and when they got to us, the guys were nice and quick to set inside the garage.
              Response from AWC Product ExpertMay 10, 2022
              We are very sorry for the delays you experienced. Please know that if you are still having issues, your American Woodmark Customer Care Team is standing by to assist you. We are available at (800) 677‐8182 or customercare@woodmarkcabinetry.com. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and we hope you enjoy the bright, clean look of your upgraded kitchen for a long time.
                Lot of cracks
                Ordered a sample thinking I was ready to move forward with my remodel, but the sample had a lot of seaming and even a crack. If they can’t get the sample right I would expect a bunch of problems with the cabinets themselves.
                Response from AWC Product ExpertAug 26, 2021
                We sincerely appreciate your interest in our Leesburg painted collection for your project, and we are sorry the sample left you unsure on how to proceed. Our painted finishes may have visible joints where the vertical and horizontal frame elements meet. Those joints have two pieces of wood with grain running in different directions and wood will expand and contract with exposure to the environment, potentially making the joints more prominent. We do offer a collection of Duraform-wrapped doors in Leesburg that may be another option, and your designer can help review that choice. We can also send you a new sample in painted, if you like, and our Customer Care Team is available to help with any questions at customercare@woodmarkcabinetry.com. Your choice and your experience with our cabinetry is very important to us. Thank you for considering Woodmark for your home.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Doesn’t hold up
                  I moved into a house 6 weeks ago with a newly renovated kitchen using these cabinets. Two doors have already fallen off because the screws holding the hinges onto the cabinet frame stripped the holes. Very cheaply made.
                  Response from AWC Product ExpertOct 17, 2019
                  Congratulations on moving into your new home and we are certainly sorry for the frustration you are feeling related to those loose doors. There can be instances where the holes may open up through installation or use. Fortunately, there are simple options to improve that connection and a member of our Customer Care Team is reaching out now to give guidance. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to helping you enjoy your new home’s kitchen for a very long time!
                    • Recommended
                    3 found this review helpful
                    The product is poor, and when we complained to American Woodmark, they stated that we should expe...
                    The product is poor, and when we complained to American Woodmark, they stated that we should expect them to be of poor quality because the company representative expected that the cabinets have an level of damage or poor fabrication within American Woodmark’s parameters - which is not an absence of manufacturing defects, but rather the expectation that customers accept manufacturing defects as the price of doing business with American Woodmark. The paint on the cabinets chips if you look at it funny. The length of our renovation has almost doubled because of the poor quality of this product and the delays resulting from our attempts to receive a product that is imperfect in a way we can live with - a product without preexisting manufacturing defects, as we paid for, is apparently beyond the grasp of this supplier.
                    Response from AWC Product ExpertApr 26, 2019
                    Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are very sorry for the frustrations you have felt in working to complete your project. Please be assured that we have, in turn, shared the full details of your experience with our teams so that we may always work toward continual improvement. As a feature of your Lifetime Limited Warranty, we worked to expedite each requested replacement and do hope that these have now helped you take that next step toward a completed kitchen. Our Customer Care Team stands ready should you have any future warranty needs so that you may enjoy your cabinetry for a very long time.
                      6 found this review helpful
                      Very unhappy with my purchase
                      I was very disappointed with my kitchen cabinet order. First, I was told that these were top quality because they were made of wood, but that's not true. Yes, the face of the cabinet is made of wood but the rest of it is made of MDF and held together with glue! Then they say that they will deliver to your house, which is true, but I would have been better off picking up the cabinets myself because of all of the dings and damage. I couldn't ask for a replacement because the carpenter that was installing them was only available for one day so either he put them up the way they were or he came back in two months. And almost every single cabinet needs to be touched up because it either has a smudge or scratch. I will not recommend this to anyone I know.
                        6 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews