Internet #204476245

Model # 2915600

Store SKU #157729

0049206633902

Ames

22-Tine Steel Leaf Rake

  • 22 in. head with flexible steel tines for smooth raking
  • Hardwood handle with cushion grip
  • 15 Year Warranty
$ 15 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 22 in. head with flexible steel tines for smooth raking
  • Hardwood handle with cushion grip
  • 15 Year Warranty
The Ames 22-Tine steel leaf rake is used for clearing leaves and debris from lawns and paved surfaces such as driveways and sidewalks. This rake can also be used for pulling out thatch for a healthier lawn. The steel head is bolted to the handle with a strong coil spring for a secure connection and smooth raking action.
  • Strongly secured steel tines stand up to rigorous raking
  • Flexible and strong coil spring provides smooth raking action
  • 6 in. cushioned grip for added comfort
  • Can remove leaves and various debris on grass and paved surfaces



Product Overview

  • 22 in. head with flexible steel tines for smooth raking
  • Hardwood handle with cushion grip
  • 15 Year Warranty
Model #: 2915600
Sku #: 157729
Internet #: 204476245

The Ames 22-Tine steel leaf rake is used for clearing leaves and debris from lawns and paved surfaces such as driveways and sidewalks. This rake can also be used for pulling out thatch for a healthier lawn. The steel head is bolted to the handle with a strong coil spring for a secure connection and smooth raking action.

  • Strongly secured steel tines stand up to rigorous raking
  • Flexible and strong coil spring provides smooth raking action
  • 6 in. cushioned grip for added comfort
  • Can remove leaves and various debris on grass and paved surfaces



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Ames True Temper Fiskars Razor-Back
Name 22-Tine Steel Leaf Rake SuperFlex 25-Tine Lawn Rake 24 in. Leaf Rake 20-Tine Multi-Purpose Lawn Rake
Price
$15.98
$15.98
$16.29
$27.98
Ratings (232) (43) (87) (47)
Shape Fan Fan Fan Straight
Garden Center Tool Type Lawn Rake Lawn Rake Lawn Rake Lawn Rake
Handle Material Wood Aluminum Aluminum Fiberglass
Tine Material Steel Metal Plastic Steel
Tine length (in.) 5.75 13 5.5 6
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Handle Length (in.)
54
Product Depth (in.)
2.5
Product Height (in.)
65
Product Width (in.)
22
Rake Width (in.)
22
Tine length (in.)
5.75

Details

Coated tines
Yes
Garden Center Tool Type
Lawn Rake
Handle Material
Wood
Number of tines
22
Product Weight (lb.)
2.28lb
Rake Tine Material
Metal
Shape
Fan
Tine Material
Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
15 year

Specifications

Dimensions

Handle Length (in.)
54
Product Depth (in.)
2.5
Product Height (in.)
65
Product Width (in.)
22
Rake Width (in.)
22
Tine length (in.)
5.75

Details

Coated tines
Yes
Garden Center Tool Type
Lawn Rake
Handle Material
Wood
Number of tines
22
Product Weight (lb.)
2.28lb
Rake Tine Material
Metal
Shape
Fan
Tine Material
Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
15 year

Questions & Answers

Is this a 54" handle?

Is this a 54" handle?
Asked by: Sophia
Yes, the handle is 54 inches long.
Answered by: DWL
Date published: 2018-12-26

How do I get a replacement. for my broken handle?

Asked by: Sullcarp
You can try Ames, the manufacture, or just go to home depot. The have a section for replacement handles were all the garden tools are.
Answered by: Mike
Date published: 2018-08-01

Is this a light weight rake? I have many heavy duty rakes, need lightweight rake to pick up small...

Is this a light weight rake? I have many heavy duty rakes, need lightweight rake to pick up small stuff easily.
Asked by: mills
Yes, it's very lightweight.
Answered by: Tee
Date published: 2019-05-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_204476245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

22-Tine Steel Leaf Rake is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 232.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent strong not like the infearer products out their.My last one is about 20 years old.and st... Excelent strong not like the infearer products out their.My last one is about 20 years old.and still around.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and well balanced. Should work well as this design is much better than the cheaper k... Good quality and well balanced. Should work well as this design is much better than the cheaper kind.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This rake serves the purpose that I bought it for. Its a little flimsy but it seems strong enough. This rake serves the purpose that I bought it for. Its a little flimsy but it seems strong enough.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With this rake I am able to say that not... With this rake I am able to say that not all takes are the same. It’s light and easy to maneuver.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rake is terrific! I had quite a bit of... This rake is terrific! I had quite a bit of leaves etc. in my yard and this one works great.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down better than any plastic rake on the market. Great quality for the price. Hands down better than any plastic rake on the market. Great quality for the price.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is great for raking up leaves, etc on the... It is great for raking up leaves, etc on the lawn. Light weight, does a great job.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy rake .. much better than the... Nice sturdy rake .. much better than the plastic ones for raking your lawn
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this for my back yard we are redoing.... I use this for my back yard we are redoing. Nice handle and well balanced.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ames 22- Tine Steel Rake , Very Nostalgic, Better... The Ames 22- Tine Steel Rake , Very Nostalgic, Better than a Leaf Blower .
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For this type of rake it seems to do well for what we've used it so far. For this type of rake it seems to do well for what we've used it so far.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Handle broke first time I used it - in... Handle broke first time I used it - in less than five minutes
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the results. Handles easily and does the... Very happy with the results. Handles easily and does the job!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for something made of metal and durable and it... Looking for something made of metal and durable and it is
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Comfortable grip, good quality for the price. ... Love it! Comfortable grip, good quality for the price.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picks up the leaves much better than a plastic rake.... Picks up the leaves much better than a plastic rake.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this rake because of the 15 year warranty.... Bought this rake because of the 15 year warranty.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like it's supposed to. Good for the price. Works like it's supposed to. Good for the price.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rake. Light weight and perfect leaf span. ... Great rake. Light weight and perfect leaf span.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The rake cleans as good as a broom on a... The rake cleans as good as a broom on a floor
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_, sid_204476245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 118ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT