Internet #306143119

Model # AWPW208B

0047323850226

Amped Wireless

Outdoor Smart Plug with 2 AC Ports

$ 25 56

Overview

Now you can automate your outdoor spaces with ease using the Outdoor Smart Plug from Amped Wireless. With 2AC ports and the power of Amazon Alexa or the Google Assistant, you can control up to 2 devices. Use one plug for an outdoor light and use the other to turn on a fan whenever you're using the space or set it on a schedule. It's that easy. The IPX2 Water Resistant rating is perfect for outdoors or you can take it inside for automation in splash zones such as your kitchen or bathroom. Create timers, schedules and custom scenes with ease in the free app and control it all through the app or assistant.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Now you can automate your outdoor spaces with ease using the Outdoor Smart Plug from Amped Wireless. With 2AC ports and the power of Amazon Alexa or the Google Assistant, you can control up to 2 devices. Use one plug for an outdoor light and use the other to turn on a fan whenever you're using the space or set it on a schedule. It's that easy. The IPX2 Water Resistant rating is perfect for outdoors or you can take it inside for automation in splash zones such as your kitchen or bathroom. Create timers, schedules and custom scenes with ease in the free app and control it all through the app or assistant.
  • Supports Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n
  • Works with Alexa
  • Works with Google home
  • 2-standard outlets
  • Control up to 2 devices together or individually
  • Surge and overload protection
  • AC 125-Volt 15 Amp 1875-Watt
  • IPX2 water resistant
  • Operating temperature: 15-104°F
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: AWPW208B
Internet #: 306143119

Now you can automate your outdoor spaces with ease using the Outdoor Smart Plug from Amped Wireless. With 2AC ports and the power of Amazon Alexa or the Google Assistant, you can control up to 2 devices. Use one plug for an outdoor light and use the other to turn on a fan whenever you're using the space or set it on a schedule. It's that easy. The IPX2 Water Resistant rating is perfect for outdoors or you can take it inside for automation in splash zones such as your kitchen or bathroom. Create timers, schedules and custom scenes with ease in the free app and control it all through the app or assistant.

  • Supports Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n
  • Works with Alexa
  • Works with Google home
  • 2-standard outlets
  • Control up to 2 devices together or individually
  • Surge and overload protection
  • AC 125-Volt 15 Amp 1875-Watt
  • IPX2 water resistant
  • Operating temperature: 15-104°F
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Amped Wireless Amped Wireless Amped Wireless AduroSmart
Name Wi-Fi Alexa Enabled Smart Plug Wi-Fi Alexa Enabled Smart Plug Outdoor Smart Plug with 2 AC Ports ERIA Zigbee Smart Home Control Hub / Gateway
Price
$14.37
$21.56
$25.56
$34.99 /box
Ratings (6) (15) (20) (10)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.76 in
Product Height (in.)
1.6 in
Product Width (in.)
12.4 in

Details

Color Family
White
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Power Options
Plug-in
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
90-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Proprietary Protocol
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Wired or Wireless
Wireless
Works With
Alexa, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.76 in
Product Height (in.)
1.6 in
Product Width (in.)
12.4 in

Details

Color Family
White
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Power Options
Plug-in
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
90-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Proprietary Protocol
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Wired or Wireless
Wireless
Works With
Alexa, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Although it states that each outlet can be individually controlled, I understand they can not. Th...

Although it states that each outlet can be individually controlled, I understand they can not. They both function together at the same time(s). Can anyone confirm this?
Asked by: nema1
both are either on or off, they don't work independently
Answered by: ToolTimeTony
Date published: 2019-06-12

Does it work with WINK?

Does it work with WINK?
Asked by: BRYSI
Not sure, did not work with Alexa or suppercom Returned
Answered by: Rich
Date published: 2019-06-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_306143119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Outdoor Smart Plug with 2 AC Ports is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Outdoor Smart Plug with 2 AC Ports" First of all, I love wifi switches and plugs that have Alexa... "Outdoor Smart Plug with 2 AC Ports" First of all, I love wifi switches and plugs that have Alexa connectivity! They don't have to be the same brand to be connected to Alexa and can be controlled together using voice! Say goodbye to manual timers or manually unplugging lights and or heater cables. No hard wiring required to use this, no going out in the cold.. Love it!
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from An absolute joke, does not work or pair with 2... An absolute joke, does not work or pair with 2 different apps to operate. Spent way to much time for something described from the manufacturer as easy set up. Alexa and Suppercom apps will not identify. Called tech support and the rep Matt was not 100% knowledgeably and could not get it to operat
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pairing to WiFi was a mild task as long as... Pairing to WiFi was a mild task as long as you are patient and persistent. Product is difficult to program. Lacking written instructions provided and no accessible Help desk.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot use The instructions with it say to use an app that isn’t available in the US.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could not get connected to wifi... Could not get connected to wifi
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well, but sockets are not independent. This device connects to your wifi allowing you to con... Work well, but sockets are not independent. This device connects to your wifi allowing you to control the two sockets from your mobile device. It has two sockets, but both are switched together, i.e. you can’t switch one on and the other off. They are either both on or both off. The box claims one can “Control up to two devices”, and I took that to mean independent control. I could in fact plug in a power strip and ‘control’ any number of devices, so controlling up to two devices is misleading no matter how one looks at it. There is a QR code to quickly jump to the mobile app to download it. The app requires 2.4 Ghz wifi and does not support 5 Ghz. The app allows one to create a schedule for turning it on and off - useful for outdoor holiday lights. Instructions for connected to Amazon Alexa are included. There were no instructions on how to connect it to the Google Assistant but since I had connected devices to the Google assistant before, it was not a problem. I am able to switch anythings plugged into the dual socket easily with a Google Assistant voice command, or with the free Superconn app. The socket feels solid and well built. There is a small hole that allows it to be hung or tethered near the socket. It is designed to hand down so that water does not fill the device. When it is on a blue LED light indicates that it is on. The instruction sheets are printed in color. It can handle up to 15 Amps The Superconn app looks familiar and seems to use the same technology as Geenie. The play store says it is by Indrens(Changzhou) Co., Ltd. The domain name used for the app support email address looks like an Chinese unsavory host. Support for the devices is via ampedwireless and toll free telephone. There is an inherent problem with all these types of devices: It all works now, and so long as the company remains in business, but if the company folds, or decides they won’t support the app and servers needed to keep things running, the device will no longer be usable. They need to document how we can make calls to the device without their native app. So far, I have only seen Philips Hue lights and RemoteSign do this. Hopefully as the IOT industry matures (and enough people get bitten with hardware that stops working, things will improve. Made in China 1 Year Amped Wireless Limited from date of purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set-up with app on phone. Works as described... Easy to set-up with app on phone. Works as described
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is excellent smart plug. Easy setup... This is excellent smart plug. Easy setup
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect outdoor smart plug I bought this smart plug a while back for my outdoor lights. It is exactly what I was looking for. I have several indoor smart plugs already and I was hoping to be able to use the same app. To my excitement, it does work with the app I already have. It also works with Alexa which I love. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little tool This Outdoor Smart Plug is a great little tool. I had one like this before but it only had 1 plug. The advantage of the 2 plugs is it allows me to control my water fountain and outdoor lights with one switch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This has the ability to program your lights to come-on whenever you like. It has many uses. Water heater, lights, lamps, coffee pots, and so much more. Very easy to set up and use and very convenient! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is awesome! Great for outdoor lights. I can't wait to hook up my holiday lights to this. Just in time for Halloween too. It's compatible with my Amazon Echo so this will be great for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_, sid_306143119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT