Internet #310461052

Model #9180384

Store SKU #1004610016

31 in. x 54 in. 100 Series Single Hung Insert Composite Window with White Exterior

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$44506

Product Overview

Andersen 100 Series Single-Hung windows are the smart alternative to vinyl windows. They offer superior strength and performance because theyre made of Fibrex material, which is 2X stronger than vinyl. Plus, 100 Series windows are environmentally responsible and energy efficient, making them a better choice for your home. This window features an insert frame with exterior accessory kerf for easy installation and convenient attachment of install accessories.
  • White interior and exterior with a premium matte finish
  • Insert frame with exterior accessory kerf for easy replacement and attachment of installation accessories
  • Includes head expander and sill extender for easy installation
  • Made of Fibrex composite material that wont fade, flake, blister or peel even in extreme temperatures
  • Virtually seamless corners for a beautiful, clean look inside and out
  • Low-E glass helps reduce energy bills in any climate
  • Locking design automatically engages when the window is closed to provide added security and peace of mind
  • Includes white insect screen

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Single Hung Windows

28 in. x 46 in. 100 Series Single Hung Insert Composite Window with White Exterior
current product
31 in. x 54 in. 100 Series Single Hung Insert Composite Window with White Exterior
31 in. x 58 in. 100 Series Single Hung Insert Composite Window with White Exterior36 in. x 50 in. 100 Series Single Hung Insert Composite Window with White Exterior
BrandAndersenAndersenAndersenAndersen
Name28 in. x 46 in. 100 Series Single Hung Insert Composite Window with White Exterior31 in. x 54 in. 100 Series Single Hung Insert Composite Window with White Exterior31 in. x 58 in. 100 Series Single Hung Insert Composite Window with White Exterior36 in. x 50 in. 100 Series Single Hung Insert Composite Window with White Exterior
Price
$40190
$44506
$44506
$44747
Ratings
(9)
(9)
(9)
(9)
Window Use TypeReplacementReplacementReplacementReplacement
Glazing TypeDouble-PaneDouble-PaneDouble-PaneDouble-Pane
Frame MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
FeaturesArgon Gas Insulated,Insect Screen,Locking System,VentingArgon Gas Insulated,Insect Screen,Locking System,VentingArgon Gas Insulated,Insect Screen,Locking System,VentingArgon Gas Insulated,Insect Screen,Locking System,Venting
Width (in.) x Height (in.)27.75 x 45.2531 x 5430.75 x 57.2535.75 x 49.25
Window TypeSingle HungSingle HungSingle HungSingle Hung
Product Width (in.)27.753130.7535.75 in
Product Weight (lb.)40.345.559 lb56.3
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Grid Width (in.)
None
Jamb Depth (in.)
3.25
Product Depth (in.)
3.25
Product Height (in.)
54
Product Width (in.)
31
Rough Opening Height (In.)
54
Rough Opening Width (In.)
31.5
Width (in.) x Height (in.)
31 x 54

Details

Exterior Color/ Finish
White
Exterior Color/Finish Family
White
Features
Argon Gas Insulated,Insect Screen,Locking System,Venting
Frame Material
Composite
Frame Type
Pocket Frame
Glass Type
Low-E Glass
Glazing Type
Double-Pane
Grid Pattern
No Grid
Grille Type
No Grille
Hardware Color/Finish Family
White
Included
Hardware,Screen
Interior Color/Finish Family
White
Lock Type
Self-Latching Lock
Number of Grids
No Grid
Number of Locks
1
Product Weight (lb.)
45.5
Returnable
180-Day
Solar Heat Gain Coefficient
0.32
U-Factor
0.3
Window Type
Single Hung
Window Use Type
Replacement

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
North-Central
Manufacturer Warranty
20 Year Glass, 10 Year Limited Transferrable Warranty

Questions & Answers

17Questions10Answers

Is this 36in window available in 57in or 60in heights?

Asked by carioca November 20, 2020
1
Answer

that size is not available online, you can order it in store

Would this be a suitable size for a large bathroom?

Asked by Ebenezer October 1, 2020
0
Answers

will this unit install in a andersen narrowline configuration?

Asked by RC September 3, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry to Andersen® Windows. Not sure what your question is exactly. To make sure you are given the correct information, please contact your local Home Depot or call our Solution Center at 888-888-7020 for further assistance. Thank you. -Megan

Instructions indicate that an air conditioner can not be installed in this unit. Is that correct?...

Asked by Bob August 10, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry to Andersen® Windows. We do not recommend the installation of air conditioners in any of our windows. Doing so could result in injury, product or property damage. Please contact your local Home Depot or call our Solution Center at 888-888-7020 for more information. -Megan

how to install

Asked by Ken July 21, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry to Andersen® Windows. If you scroll down on the item detail page for this window install instructions will be on the right hand side. Please contact your local Home Depot or call our Solution Center at 888-888-7020 if you need further assistance. Thank you. -Megan

Can it come with grills top and bottom?

Asked by Timothy June 7, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry to Andersen® Windows. Yes, you can get grilles for both the top and bottom sash for this window. For more information please contact your local Home Depot or call our Solution Center at 888-888-7020. -Megan

My window measures 64x50 from outside, do you think two of those will fit, if so do you have the piece that joins them

Asked by Dagobert June 4, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry to Andersen® Windows. Andersen does offer joining options to connect windows side by side, for sizing information please contact your local Home Depot or call our Solution Center at 888-888-7020 for more information. -Megan

Do the 100 series windows only come in this size? or are they custom order? I asked a HomeDepot ...

Asked by Heather May 13, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry to Andersen® Windows. The Andersen 100 Series Single Hung windows standard sizes start with a 17 ½ inch width to 47 ½ inch width and the height starts at 23 ½ and goes to 89 ½ inches high. For more information please call our Solution Center at 888-888-7020. Thank you. -Megan

What is the inside opening measurement of this window? Thanks

Asked by Marc April 3, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry to Andersen® Windows. If you are looking for the rough opening for this unit it is 2’ 6” wide by 4’ high. If you are looking for a different measurement, please contact your local Home Depot or call our Solution Center at 888-888-7020 for more information. -Megan

Is this available in privacy glass? I will be inserting this is a bathroom

Asked by Erik December 9, 2019
2
Answers

Thank you for your inquiry to Andersen® Windows. No, this unit does not have a flange. See below for installation instructions for how to install without a flange. If you have more questions, please call or visit your local Home Depot or call our solution center at 888-888-7020. Thank you. -Megan

31 in. x 54 in. 100 Series Single Hung Insert Composite Window with White Exterior - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 9 Customer Reviews
  • 3.7 out of 5 stars overall
50% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(4)
4star-icon(1)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(1)
Sort By:
My window wobbles too!
I have the same problem as Natalie. The window wobbles all around inside the track. You have to very carefully push it up or down or it is crooked and won't seal shut at the bottom. This is easier said than done since it is over a bed. I can't just reach over and shut it like I could with my old window, I have to climb across my son's bed I would expect this from a cheaper window, but not an Anderson. This is why I paid a little extra! It looks nice, but I can't say I'm happy with it at all. Does not meet my expectations.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from AndersenNovember 2, 2020
Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. We are sorry to see the low rating. Please don’t hesitate to contact the Andersen Solution Center at 888-888-7020 for further assistance. - Megan Andersen
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
The framed glass part of this window that is designed...
The framed glass part of this window that is designed to go up and down does, but it wobbles around so much in its frame that I have to be super aware of how I open the window so that it’s level. Otherwise, you open the window and it’s all crooked because of there is so much space between the moving window part and the frame. I’d already paid to have it installed when I noticed this, or I would have returned it. This is the worst window ever! It makes me wonder how Anderson windows get such good reviews.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from AndersenOctober 26, 2020
Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. We are sorry to see the low rating. Please don’t hesitate to contact the Andersen Solution Center at 888-888-7020 for further assistance when you are next to the window and we can try and troubleshoot the issue. - Megan Andersen
I please and happy with the windows...
I please and happy with the windows
Was this helpful?
0
0
Installation Manager is a joke.
Value :
5
Quality :
3
Bob cane over and sold us the windows. Loved Bob he was very knowledgeable. He always returned on calls. We had a great experience with the installers they knew what they were doing. I was a little upset that none of the installers had masks when entering my home. The day of installation the installers noticed that our screen to one of our door walls was bowed and they would order a new one and it would arrive in two weeks. We also noticed that two of our double hung windows didn’t stay up when opened. I called our project manger Christopher Mark and he told me that the screen and windows would be fixed in two weeks. That was May 15. It is now July 24th and I was told my screen would be in July 30th. Christopher Mark is the worst project manager ever! He doesn’t return your calls, he lies and doesn’t know what he’s doing. I now have to call customer service every two weeks to see if my screen has come in. I’m also disappointed that four of our window treatments don’t fit. I still have to purchase them because you can’t buy them at Home Depot unless you want to spend $$$$$ on plantation shutters. I’m very disappointed in Home Depot not being able to give me a different project manager. I will let you know what happens with my windows.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Everything works out get it fixed like a glove, and thank you very much.
Everything works out get it fixed like a glove, and thank you very much.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from AndersenJuly 24, 2020
Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. We appreciate the high rating and hope you continue to enjoy your window. Thanks! -Megan Andersen
They will suffice....
They will suffice.
Was this helpful?
0
0
WARNING!! White color is not white. Its off white more like a cream color. If you are not repl...
Appearance :
1
Ease of installation :
1
Value :
3
Quality :
4
WARNING!! White color is not white. Its off white more like a cream color. If you are not replacing all the windows and have other white frame windows, Anderson White will not match.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from AndersenMarch 27, 2020
Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. We are very sorry to see the low rating. If there is anything we can do please call the Andersen Solution Center at 888-888-7020 for further assistance. –Megan Andersen
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers