Internet #203145062

Model #3SNEZL32WH

32 in. x 80 in. 3000 Series White Left-Hand Self-Storing Easy Install Aluminum Storm Door with Nickel Hardware

  • Pre-assembled for easy installation in as little as 45 minutes
  • Left handed as viewed from the exterior of the home
  • Nickel handle set included
  • See More Details
$41142

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$41142

Product Overview

The Andersen 3000 Series Self-Storing Storm Door is one of our most popular anytime storm door offering you a wide variety of features and options. This full light style storm door has glass from top to bottom to maximize your views, along with our most convenient features, low maintenance and durability. Backed by a limited lifetime warranty.
  • California residents
  • The color of this door is white door with a nickel handle set included
  • This door is left handed as viewed from the exterior of the home
  • Pre-assembled for easy installation with only basic tools in as little as 45 minutes with no cutting
  • Thermally tempered safety glass is stronger and safer than regular glass; if broken the glass breaks into pebbles instead of sharp pieces
  • Nickel handle set features TarnishGuard, a protective coating that helps maintain their attractive finish for years
  • Anytime ventilation with an easy one-hand retractable insect screen that conveniently rolls into the frame of the door and out of view when not in use
  • 1.5 in. Frame construction with reinforced aluminum internal corner brackets for added strength and durability
  • Heavy-duty steel, push-button closer allows you to prop the door open with the tap of your toe
  • Dual weather stripping on top and sides of the door with an additional layer on the handle side to enhance weather-tightness and energy efficiency
  • Built-in forged steel keyed deadbolt lock for added security
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Oops-proof program provides free replacement of any lost parts during installation
  • Tamper-resistant hinges

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Door Height (in.)
80
Actual Door Thickness (in.)
1.5
Actual Door Width (in.)
32
Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.5
Door Width (in.)
32
Fits Opening Height (in.)
80 to 80 7/8
Fits Opening Width (in.)
31 7/8 to 32 3/8
Nominal Door Height (in.)
80
Nominal Door Thickness (in.)
1.5
Nominal Door Width (in.)
32

Details

Bottom Door Sweep
Double
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Door Handing
Left Hand/Outswing
Door Type
Storm
Features
Easy Install,Retractable Screen
Finish Type
Painted
Handleset Finish
Nickel
Included
Screen
Material
Aluminum
Product Weight (lb.)
58
Returnable
180-Day
Type of Weatherstripping
Dual
View Type
Full-view

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime structural warranty; 5 year component limited warranty

Questions & Answers

952Questions10Answers

Anderson 3000 door, everything is good except it won’t close tightly at the bottom

Asked by Andy October 27, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for posting your question. We would like to help you in this case to your satisfaction. Please contact the Andersen Storm doors Solution Center at 855-337-8822. Please be sure to have the serial number ready when you call for faster assistance. - Joseph

I have a old home, will this stop the air from coming in?

Asked by Angie October 27, 2020
0
Answers

My glass broke on the Andersen 3000 full view retractable storm door, can it be replace and how? ...

Asked by Concerned October 25, 2020
1
Answer

There is no service to do it for you, To order a replacement part, please contact the Andersen Storm Doors Solution Center at 855-337-8822. Please be sure to have the serial number handy when you call for faster assistance.

My opening is 35 1/4" according to the size chart a for a 36" storm door is 35 7/8" to 36 3/8" An...

Asked by Kevin October 23, 2020
1
Answer

It will not fit your door without modification. I had the same situation and removed the moulding around my existing door and adjusted the jamb extensions to make it fit.

Does this door come in larger size?

Asked by Miss5Molly October 20, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your question. Custom size is available for this model. However, please note that it is only limited to clear glass. Kindly contact the nearest Home Depot in your area to inquire. Have a great day! - Charmaine

Is the Anderson 3000 Series full view door better for winter warmth than the 3000 door with retra...

Asked by Runjorun October 19, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry about the Andersen 3000 Series Storm Door. The Anderson 3000 Series Fullview Storm Door is a seasonal ventilation storm door in which you may only interchange the glass and screen depending on the season. The Andersen 3000 Series Self-Storing Storm Door is an anytime ventilation storm door in which you can ventilate it anytime you want without removing the glass or screen. To say which is better during winter may depend on the customer's preference. Please visit the nearest Home Depot store in your area to check the display doors. - Noel

What is the SKU or Item Number?

Asked by BkkEagle October 19, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry. Our storm doors can only be ordered through our dealers and SKU number for this model of storm door can be obtained from the store. Please visit the nearest Home Depot store in your area and inquire about the door you like, and for assistance about your concern. - Noel

Brick molding

Asked by Lifeofchaoss October 18, 2020
1
Answer

the exterior trim "Brickmould" should already be on your home, it is the mould where the storm door gets mounted to, see picture below, if brickmould is not there, then you will need to install that first

Do you make the 3000 series in 32 inch width. in white do you have the 36 and 32 inch roll up sc...

Asked by commissioner October 17, 2020
1
Answer

Hi there, unfortunately we do not. This product is only available online. We apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!

I have an entire bag of 1/2 "screws left. 2 are painted which apparently go where spacers were but those are painted

Asked by Flyby October 15, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for posting your concern about the screws. To assist you better, please call our Solution Center at 1-800-933-3626 with the serial number of your storm door ready. You will find it anywhere on the hinge part, on a white or silver sticker. - Charmaine

32 in. x 80 in. 3000 Series White Left-Hand Self-Storing Easy Install Aluminum Storm Door with Nickel Hardware - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3083 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
83% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(2167)
4star-icon(472)
3star-icon(126)
2star-icon(117)
1star-icon(201)
Sort By:
It had a 45 minute advertised install time. That...
It had a 45 minute advertised install time. That would have been possible with two people and everything needed already gathered and staged. One of the spacer clips was broken on arrival making alignment difficult (adding alignment time),.The door is slightly off kilter and doesn't line up with the frame perfectly and the corners have gaps in the weather-stripping. I was expecting better for the price.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Quality control needs improvement
The installation was going great until we got to the closing mechanism. Per the instructions, you attach the bracket to the door by the pre-drilled holes. Our door did not have any holes pre-drilled. We tried to call the support center and after getting hung up on twice, the third representative argued that you have to drill the holes yourself. We said fine we will do it but need the measurements as to where to drill. He just told us to close the door and put the mechanism up to the door and drill. That was his solution. We asked to speak to a manager and of course non available. We ended up going back to the store and getting the measurements from the display model. If we had listened to the customer service rep we would have drilled in the wrong place and then I am sure Andersen wouldn't have done anything about it. Their quality control needs some work. Now that it is all installed, it looks great. I am hoping to have no other issues going forward.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Don't install on sunny side of house.
We bought this door due to it's built in screen feature and that it was an Anderson, a name we've grown to trust for quality. Unfortunately, the design of this door is lacking in that department. The door has a nice, solidly built aluminum frame EXCEPT the track that holds the sliding screen. It's plastic. A week after having this installed through Home Depot along with a new entry door, I noticed the track was warping due to heat build up between the interior and storm doors. We made a point to mention that to the salesman at the store and he assured us there would be no issues. Our house faces the sun all day, therefore it heats up. Our original, 20 year old screen door, never had any issues. I would think Anderson quality control would test these for temperature issues but apparently not. As a side note, the salesman also assured us that the new, composite front door would also stay cooler than our old steel one. Well, that wasn't true either. The entry door heats up just as much and it smells from the heat "cooking" the composite material. The door itself appears to be ok so far. It just smells like it's melting. I contacted Anderson and they are sending me out a track and screen kit but definitely NOT something I should have to be doing to a week old screen door.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from EMCOOctober 12, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn about the issue on the door. Based on the information, the screen tracks are warped. Warped or deformed screen track retainers are a sign of heat build-up between the storm door and entry door. It is recommended that during the hottest part of the day, vent the storm door to help reduce the amount of heat build-up between the storm door and the entry door. We want to assist you with your concern. Please contact our Solution Center at 855-337-8822 from Mondays - Sundays. Please have the serial number of your door ready when you call. It is located anywhere on the hinge part, in a white or silver sticker. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
Garbage.
Value :
1
Quality :
1
This door looks good, but functions like trash. I installed this in June, made sure the screen went up and down a few times, then left it down for months. Now here we are in September when it gets chilly, I go to pull the glass up and the screen totally rips. Haven't even slid it more than 5 times yet. Terrible quality, wish I could return.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from EMCOSeptember 23, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn about the ripped screen. We want to assist you with your concern. Please contact our Solution Center at 855-337-8822 from Mondays - Sundays. Please have the serial number of your door ready when you call. It is located anywhere on the hinge part, in a white or silver sticker. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
Temperamental closing and handle is cheap
Value :
2
Quality :
2
All in all it's a good looking door, and for the most part I did get a hung in 45 minutes. However variety of things happen. The included drill bit snapped on the first use. The $55 handle said I bought looks nice but has a weird thing where I can flip it up vertically and it stays there. Even called Anderson And had somebody walk me through installing it for what was the third or fourth time. It opens and shuts, just flips vertically. Feels pretty cheap Also it has this weird thing where it is unable to close itself when the inner door is shut. I can adjust the closing mechanism so that it's slamming when the inside door is open but as soon as that interior door is shut there must be so much of a vacuum seal that too much air pressure builds up and doesn't allow the door to swing shut. At our last house I installed a Larson door for somewhere price. I remember though the handle not being strange and I was able to adjust it to close properly. Frustrated as we spent extra money for the nicest door they had
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from EMCOSeptember 23, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn about the issue on the door. If the troubleshooting steps did not work, please contact us again to replace the part. The issue that the door is experiencing possibly is the air or heat build-up. Adjusting different components of your storm door to allow for additional ventilation of the space between your storm door and entry door may reduce air and heat build-up between the two (2) doors. For storm doors with either single or dual-vent insect screens, allow the window to remain partially open (when conditions are suitable) when closing your storm door. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
This is a beautiful, easy to operate screen, rugged storm...
This is a beautiful, easy to operate screen, rugged storm door. I would have given it 5 stars however it took my handyman more like 2 hrs to install.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from EMCOSeptember 10, 2020
Thank you for purchasing an Andersen 3000 Series Storm Door. We are sorry if the installation took more time than expected. The advertised time frame of 45 Minute Easy Install is tested and is based on time-study conducted from different people and skill set. Some outside factors can affect the success of the installation. We appreciate your feedback and review on our product. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
glass is filthy
The glass looks like its been laying under train tracks for months. It so dirty I cant even get it clean. Real disappointing. Besides that its nice
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from EMCOSeptember 10, 2020
Thank you for posting your feedback. We are sorry to learn about the dirt on the glass. Please check this link to fix the issue on the glass: https://helpcenter.andersenwindows.com/stormdoor/s/article/Cleaning-Storm-Door-Glass - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
We bought this storm door a little less than a year ago. We had a contractor install it for us. F...
Appearance :
5
Ease of installation :
5
Value :
4
Quality :
4
We bought this storm door a little less than a year ago. We had a contractor install it for us. For 8 months or so, it was great. The retractable screen worked well, it closed slowly, etc. But in the last month or two we've noticed that in the mornings (when it's a little colder) it doesn't latch. It will latch later in the day, when it's warmed up, but not when it's colder. This worries me because we have fall and winter coming up, and will that mean that our storm door won't close (defeating the purpose of getting it?). I called customer service and they said we had to adjust the latch rail (where the handle catches and keeps the door shut). But there is no way to adjust this. They said to loosen screws but there are no screws visible to loosen. Apparently, there is nothing we can do to assure our door will stay latched in the winter. Neither Andersen nor Home Depot are willing to do anything about it. They say it's our responsibility to adjust the latch rail, and yet there is no apparent way to adjust it.
Was this helpful?
8
0
The door was just what I wanted, I ordered the color and the side I wanted the handle to be on. ...
The door was just what I wanted, I ordered the color and the side I wanted the handle to be on. Now I will say that you have to get the handle separately and its pretty pricey. Easy to install, the window has a screen for cooler weather.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Terrible Quality Control (Twice)
Value :
3
Quality :
2
This is going to be long but if you're interested in the issues I had with the quality of this door, read on. I purchased one of these doors on July 25, 2020, and after watching three videos and reading the instructions several times, installed the door. First thing I noticed was that the door was sagging on the handle side. I also noticed that the weather stripping on the inside-hinge area of the door, when closed, was only snug at the bottom, and formed a nice V-shaped gap toward the top of the door. Opening the door, I found that only the bottom hinge was correctly placed and screwed into the left-most/outside edge of the door. All of the other hinges, as I looked up the door, were screwed into the door at ever progressing locations AWAY from the door edge. Thus, when closing the door, the angle of the door swayed away from the weather stripping. This was a problem because I really want this door to seal well - That's the point of a storm door. So, I went back to Home Depot and looked at the Andersen display storm doors, all of which had the hinges screwed into the outside edge of the door and those doors correctly met the weather stripping. So, I knew my door had an issue. I called Anderson customer service on Monday, July 27th, explaining my issues with the nice guy in Manila, Philippines. After several times of his putting me on hold to try and remedy my issue, his solution was for me to install #10 screws into the hinges and that would fix my problem. So, I decided to use the chat interface on the Andersen web site. I sent a number of photos of my door sag, hinges, and shots of a level on various parts of the door (bubble always in the middle). He said my hinge z-bar was bad and that he’d send me another one. During the week I thought about this solution and realized it was not going to help my hinge issue. On Sunday, August 2, 2020, I purchased another one of these doors, removed the old one, and installed it. This door also has similar problems, though not as pronounced: The hinges are not as poorly placed but they are NOT screwed in so that they meet the door edge, like the display ones at Home Depot. When I returned the first door to Home Depot, I met with the Window and Door expert who I’ve worked with for over 20 years at that Home Depot. He looked at the Andersen demo doors and my door, agreeing that the hinges were the issue. He suggested that if I didn’t want to go through the hassle of trying for a third time to get a door that would possibly be made correctly, I could secure the current door, loosen the top and mid hinges, move them to the outside edge of the door, screw pilot holes and screw them off. This would allow the door to match the demo doors and seal correctly. It should also help the minor door sag that I’m still getting. So, what’s going on Andersen? Who is in charge of your quality control right now? How hard is it to use a template or jig when attaching the hinge z-bars to these doors for correct hinge placement? Is social distancing in the factories leading to poor construction? Customers paying $350.00 for these doors and lock-sets assume a high level of quality. If you want to communicate with me on this issue, please respond to this review with a contact number and rep name and we can discuss. I really wanted to like this door and recommend it to others, but I can’t see myself doing that when the workmanship is so shoddy.
Was this helpful?
36
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers