#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100057578

Model #TW2846

Store SKU #470926

33.625 in. x 56.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung Wood Window with White Exterior

$61633
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Perma-Shield exterior cladding for long-lasting performance
  • Stain-grade quality wood interiors are ready to finish
  • Tilt-in feature for easy cleaning
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$61633

Product Overview

The Andersen 400 Double Hung Wood Windows, 29-5/8 in. x 56-7/8 in., White, with Low-E Insulated Glass features a sturdy pine construction with an attractive, low-maintenance exterior. Its Low-E insulated glass is energy efficient and keeps you cool in the summer and warm in the winter while reducing your energy bills. The glass stays cleaner longer by significantly reducing water spots. TruScene insect screen and a variety of grille and hardware options available through special order.
  • Low-E4 energy efficient glass for energy savings
  • Tilt-to-clean design for easy cleaning inside your home
  • Natural pine frame interior is paintable or stainable; white exterior color
  • Low-maintenance exterior
  • Classic series lock and keeper hardware in a stone finish for elegance, safety and peace of mind
  • Additional sizes available through special order
  • TruScene insect screen and a variety of grille and hardware options available through special order
  • For replacement parts, please visit parts.andersenwindows.com.
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Double Hung Windows

33.625 in. x 48.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung Wood Window with White Exterior
current product
33.625 in. x 56.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung Wood Window with White Exterior
37.625 in. x 56.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung Wood Window with White Exterior33.625 in. x 56.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung White Interior Wood Windows
BrandAndersenAndersenAndersenAndersen
Name33.625 in. x 48.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung Wood Window with White Exterior33.625 in. x 56.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung Wood Window with White Exterior37.625 in. x 56.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung Wood Window with White Exterior33.625 in. x 56.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung White Interior Wood Windows
Price
$57754
$61633
$63465
$64004
Ratings
(114)
(114)
(114)
(47)
Window Use TypeNew Construction,ReplacementNew Construction,ReplacementNew Construction,ReplacementNew Construction
Frame MaterialWood CladWood CladWood CladWood
FeaturesArgon Gas Insulated,Paintable/Stainable,Security Lock,Tilt-In Cleaning,VentingArgon Gas Insulated,Paintable/Stainable,Security Lock,Tilt-In Cleaning,VentingArgon Gas Insulated,Paintable/Stainable,Security Lock,Tilt-In Cleaning,VentingPaintable/Stainable,Tilt-In Cleaning
Width (in.) x Height (in.)33.625 x 48.87533.625 x 56.87537.625 x 56.87533.625 x 56.875
Grid PatternNo GridNo GridNo GridNo Grid
Glass TypeLow-E GlassLow-E GlassLow-E GlassLow-E Glass
Glazing TypeDouble-PaneDouble-PaneDouble-PaneDouble-Pane
Product Width (in.)33.625 in33.625 in37.625 in33.625 in
Window TypeOtherOtherOtherOther
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Grid Width (in.)
None
Jamb Depth (in.)
4.5
Product Depth (in.)
5.813 in
Product Height (in.)
56.875 in
Product Width (in.)
33.625 in
Rough Opening Height (In.)
56.875 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
34.125 in
Width (in.) x Height (in.)
33.625 x 56.875

Details

Exterior Color/ Finish
White
Exterior Color/Finish Family
White
Features
Argon Gas Insulated,Paintable/Stainable,Security Lock,Tilt-In Cleaning,Venting
Frame Material
Wood Clad
Frame Type
Nail Fin
Glass Type
Low-E Glass
Glazing Type
Double-Pane
Grid Pattern
No Grid
Grille Type
No Grille
Hardware Color/Finish Family
Gray
Included
Hardware
Interior Color/Finish Family
Unfinished Wood
Lock Type
Lock and Keeper/Spoon
Number of Grids
No Grid
Number of Locks
1
Product Weight (lb.)
56.5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Solar Heat Gain Coefficient
0.31
U-Factor
0.30
Window Type
Other
Window Use Type
New Construction,Replacement

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
North-Central
Manufacturer Warranty
20 year glass, 10 year transferable

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 114 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 114 reviews
Best for the money
Got multiple quotes for windows from local lumber yards and they came in a little bit more expensive than home depot. I was wary of making such a large order (31 windows) through home depot but I found a knowledgable guy in their window department and was able to get the order down perfectly. Have had 400 series in my old home for 15 years and they are great quality for the money. On my new house I got double hung 400 series and they came in 3 weeks.
by
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Anderson windows are great.
    Anderson windows are great.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Individually, these windows are ok, but if you plan to put two of them side by side, buyer beware...
    Individually, these windows are ok, but if you plan to put two of them side by side, buyer beware! I have purchased six Anderson windows so far, and have been replacing my old windows as time allows. My last project was to install two TW28310 windows adjoined together. After I installed them, I noticed a difference in the "Stop" at the sill was 1/2 difference in height between the two windows. It is very noticeable from both outside and inside, and makes it appear as though the widows are misaligned. While looking at the manufacturing stickers on the windows, I noticed the windows were made on two different assembly lines. One was made on Mfg Line 352120, the other on Line 352110. I am baffled as to how the same window comes out so differently from line to line? One would think there would be a consistent product being manufactured on both lines. We looked at other windows we had previously installed around the house, and sure enough, they have the same inconsistencies! However, it isn't as much of a problem since the windows are at different locations of the house, and not right next to each other. So, it's back to Home Depot, and I am going to have to get them to open the box so I can make sure I get a window that matches one or the other of these two. Either way, I will have to take these windows out and reinstall them all over again. Needless to say, I am not too happy right now. Overall, we like the windows, but just want people to be aware that there is a serious quality control problem at Anderson. If you plan on putting windows side by side, or even near each other in the same room, inspect your windows thoroughly to make sure you have two of the same. Sad but true.
    by
      • Recommended
      41 people found this helpful
      Great quality window at a good value.
      Great quality window at a good value.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      Very nice window but I was disappointed to learn for the price they dont even come with screens.
      Very nice window but I was disappointed to learn for the price they dont even come with screens.
      by
      Response from AndersenApr 23, 2018
      Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied that your 400 Series tilt-wash double-hung window did not come with an insect screen. We appreciate the good rating and hope you continue to enjoy your purchase. -Nikki Andersen
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      10 people found this helpful
      Poor Stain Appearance
      I recently replaced 14 windows in my home on 12/14/15 at a cost of $12,000 which was performed Home Depot Home Services. The Anderson Tilt- Wash, Double Hung Pine 400 Series windows were ordered with an interior pine finish to match my previous Narrowline 200 Series Winders from 1989. Anderson provided the windows unstained which required that the homeowner (me) stain the 28 sashes since Home Depot Installation services does not offer a staining service. When I stained the pine sashes, I immediately noted that 6 of the sashes had a very different stained appearance among the sides of the same sash which required sanding and restaining. I contacted Anderson Customer Services who provided no constructive comments but referred me to a staining document which was posted on their website. I also sighted poor fit and finish issues and provided pictures and production run information to allow them the option of performing a quality audit of this specific production run. . Anderson basically stated that the variability was not uncommon and that the homeowner needed to resand all the window frames with additional preparation per their wood treatment reference document #14758. This reference document should have been (but was not) referenced in any of their window ordering specification literature. In summary, I was amazed at Anderson Windows indifference and disappointed as I had initially selected Anderson based on previous service life and name in the industry. As a result however, with this experience, I would not recommend Anderson Products in the future.
      by
      Response from AndersenDec 28, 2015
      Thank you for writing a feedback. We sincerely apologize for the concern that you encountered with the finishing on your Andersen 400 Series Tilt-Wash. The reference document you mentioned is the best information on finishing your Andersen windows. If you have additional questions, please feel free to contact the Andersen WindowCare Solution Center at 888-888-7020.- Kimberly Andersen
      • DIY
      26 people found this helpful
      Three years old and still like new
      Excellent window. I bought and installed 4 in a second story southern exposure three years ago. All wood swells up in the NJ Shore summer humidity. These windows remained stable and continue to function smoothly all year round. The interior took stain well and is a great appearance. I custom fabricated all interior trim using clear pine and it matches the window sash perfectly. Glass does help keep the space cooler than other rooms without the 400 windows. I am now re-finishing another room and buying more of the same window.
      by
        • Recommended
        2 people found this helpful
        quality window
        High quality window, reliable company. Prices are high though especially for options.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Great windows however would have been nice if you didn’t...
        Great windows however would have been nice if you didn’t have to buy the screens separately for the price.
        by
          by
            Easy to install with new construction. Wish it came...
            Easy to install with new construction. Wish it came with screens.
            by
              Fantastic experience. Fred in Auburn HD walked me through it,...
              Fantastic experience. Fred in Auburn HD walked me through it, ended up with exactly what we wanted, he was a great help amd knew everything.
              by
                Love the windows. I thought the screens would be...
                Love the windows. I thought the screens would be included. I assume I need to order those separately. Let me know. Thanks!
                by
                  I was very pleased to find the windows needed to...
                  I was very pleased to find the windows needed to complete my sunroom and the other two I had to order arrived quickly. Product is great
                  by
                    by
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Poor paint job on outside window frames. Rest of window...
                      Poor paint job on outside window frames. Rest of window good so far.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 person found this helpful
                      Window works like it should
                      Window works like it should
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      These windows are great! Easy to install, beautiful. Delivery service...
                      These windows are great! Easy to install, beautiful. Delivery service sucks!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      These 400 series windows have a higher level of craftsmanship...
                      These 400 series windows have a higher level of craftsmanship than some others, but I wouldn’t say it’s great. I also expected the wood to be finished on the inside, but it is not.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Excellent window. Very happy with the purchase. Doing...
                      Excellent window. Very happy with the purchase. Doing 5 windows with the 400 series and 2 casement Andersons for the bathrooms.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      This window fit Perfectly and looks fantastic in our kitchen!!!!...
                      This window fit Perfectly and looks fantastic in our kitchen!!!!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      The window is a beautiful window. My only complaint is...
                      The window is a beautiful window. My only complaint is that the window manufacturer date appears to be 2017. That's four years ago. Andersen Windows warranties for 10 years hardware and 20 years glass. Out of the box, I'm already 4 years into my warranty. I'm hoping the remedy is to contact Andersen and let them know of my purchase date, not the manufacturer date.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      Response from Andersen WindowsApr 22, 2021
                      Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. So sorry to see the low rating. Please visit your local Home Depot or call the Andersen solution center at 888-888-7020 if there is anything we can do to better this situation. - Thank you. Andersen
                      • Verified Purchase
                      right fit replaced an old window...
                      right fit replaced an old window
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Windows are top of the line installation was easy ....
                      Windows are top of the line installation was easy . The price is really high and now ya have to pay for a screen .
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Andersens are a Great Window for the Money.
                      Built my house 31 years ago and am now starting to replace windows.Still look great but some are starting to show wear.New Tilt feature is a great upgrade and They also capped the end of the sill outside with vinyl.Construction grade is the way to go versus replacement.you just need to put trim on the outside for nailing flange .Use plastic vs wood for maintenace.1/3 of the cost of andersen replacement and better including labor.
                      by
                        bottom frame of window is bowed and doesnt allow window...
                        bottom frame of window is bowed and doesnt allow window to fully close. window has been recently installed during new construction, will have to live with it.
                        by
                        Response from Andersen WindowsFeb 18, 2021
                        Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. We are sorry to see the low rating. Did you contact the builder about this issues? Please, don’t hesitate to contact the Andersen Solution Center at 888-888-7020 for further assistance as well. - Megan Andersen
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Showing 1-30 of 114 reviews