Internet #203145042

Model # 3SBEZL36AL

0034778255027

Andersen

36 in. x 80 in. 3000 Series Almond Left-Hand Self-Storing Easy Install Aluminum Storm Door with Brass Hardware

  • Pre-assembled for easy installation in as little as 45 minutes
  • Left handed as viewed from the exterior of the home
  • Brass handle set included
$ 393 06
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Pre-assembled for easy installation in as little as 45 minutes
  • Left handed as viewed from the exterior of the home
  • Brass handle set included
The Andersen 3000 Series Self-Storing Storm Door is one of our most popular anytime storm door offering you a wide variety of features and options. This full light style storm door has glass from top to bottom to maximize your views, along with our most convenient features, low maintenance and durability. Backed by a limited lifetime warranty.
  • The color of this door is almond with a brass handle set included
  • This door is left handed as viewed from the exterior of the home
  • Pre-assembled for easy installation with only basic tools in as little as 45 minutes with no cutting
  • Thermally tempered safety glass is stronger and safer than regular glass; if broken the glass breaks into pebbles instead of sharp pieces
  • Brass handle set features TarnishGuard,™ a protective coating that helps maintain their attractive finish for years
  • Anytime ventilation with an easy one-hand retractable insect screen that conveniently rolls into the frame of the door and out of view when not in use
  • 1.5 in. Frame construction with reinforced aluminum internal corner brackets for added strength and durability
  • Heavy-duty steel, push-button closer allows you to prop the door open with the tap of your toe
  • Dual weather stripping on top and sides of the door with an additional layer on the handle side to enhance weather-tightness and energy efficiency
  • Built-in forged steel keyed deadbolt lock for added security
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Oops-proof program provides free replacement of any lost parts during installation
  • Tamper-resistant hinges

Product Overview

  • Pre-assembled for easy installation in as little as 45 minutes
  • Left handed as viewed from the exterior of the home
  • Brass handle set included
Model #: 3SBEZL36AL
Internet #: 203145042

The Andersen 3000 Series Self-Storing Storm Door is one of our most popular anytime storm door offering you a wide variety of features and options. This full light style storm door has glass from top to bottom to maximize your views, along with our most convenient features, low maintenance and durability. Backed by a limited lifetime warranty.

  • The color of this door is almond with a brass handle set included
  • This door is left handed as viewed from the exterior of the home
  • Pre-assembled for easy installation with only basic tools in as little as 45 minutes with no cutting
  • Thermally tempered safety glass is stronger and safer than regular glass; if broken the glass breaks into pebbles instead of sharp pieces
  • Brass handle set features TarnishGuard,™ a protective coating that helps maintain their attractive finish for years
  • Anytime ventilation with an easy one-hand retractable insect screen that conveniently rolls into the frame of the door and out of view when not in use
  • 1.5 in. Frame construction with reinforced aluminum internal corner brackets for added strength and durability
  • Heavy-duty steel, push-button closer allows you to prop the door open with the tap of your toe
  • Dual weather stripping on top and sides of the door with an additional layer on the handle side to enhance weather-tightness and energy efficiency
  • Built-in forged steel keyed deadbolt lock for added security
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Oops-proof program provides free replacement of any lost parts during installation
  • Tamper-resistant hinges

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Pre-assembled for easy installation in as little as 45 minutes
  • Left handed as viewed from the exterior of the home
  • Brass handle set included
The Andersen 3000 Series Self-Storing Storm Door is one of our most popular anytime storm door offering you a wide variety of features and options. This full light style storm door has glass from top to bottom to maximize your views, along with our most convenient features, low maintenance and durability. Backed by a limited lifetime warranty.
  • The color of this door is almond with a brass handle set included
  • This door is left handed as viewed from the exterior of the home
  • Pre-assembled for easy installation with only basic tools in as little as 45 minutes with no cutting
  • Thermally tempered safety glass is stronger and safer than regular glass; if broken the glass breaks into pebbles instead of sharp pieces
  • Brass handle set features TarnishGuard,™ a protective coating that helps maintain their attractive finish for years
  • Anytime ventilation with an easy one-hand retractable insect screen that conveniently rolls into the frame of the door and out of view when not in use
  • 1.5 in. Frame construction with reinforced aluminum internal corner brackets for added strength and durability
  • Heavy-duty steel, push-button closer allows you to prop the door open with the tap of your toe
  • Dual weather stripping on top and sides of the door with an additional layer on the handle side to enhance weather-tightness and energy efficiency
  • Built-in forged steel keyed deadbolt lock for added security
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Oops-proof program provides free replacement of any lost parts during installation
  • Tamper-resistant hinges

Product Overview

  • Pre-assembled for easy installation in as little as 45 minutes
  • Left handed as viewed from the exterior of the home
  • Brass handle set included
Model #: 3SBEZL36AL
Internet #: 203145042

The Andersen 3000 Series Self-Storing Storm Door is one of our most popular anytime storm door offering you a wide variety of features and options. This full light style storm door has glass from top to bottom to maximize your views, along with our most convenient features, low maintenance and durability. Backed by a limited lifetime warranty.

  • The color of this door is almond with a brass handle set included
  • This door is left handed as viewed from the exterior of the home
  • Pre-assembled for easy installation with only basic tools in as little as 45 minutes with no cutting
  • Thermally tempered safety glass is stronger and safer than regular glass; if broken the glass breaks into pebbles instead of sharp pieces
  • Brass handle set features TarnishGuard,™ a protective coating that helps maintain their attractive finish for years
  • Anytime ventilation with an easy one-hand retractable insect screen that conveniently rolls into the frame of the door and out of view when not in use
  • 1.5 in. Frame construction with reinforced aluminum internal corner brackets for added strength and durability
  • Heavy-duty steel, push-button closer allows you to prop the door open with the tap of your toe
  • Dual weather stripping on top and sides of the door with an additional layer on the handle side to enhance weather-tightness and energy efficiency
  • Built-in forged steel keyed deadbolt lock for added security
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Oops-proof program provides free replacement of any lost parts during installation
  • Tamper-resistant hinges

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.5 in
Door Width (in.)
36
Fits Opening Height (in.)
80 to 80 7/8
Fits Opening Width (in.)
35 7/8 to 36 3/8

Details

Bottom Door Sweep
Double
Color Family
Almond
Color/Finish
Almond
Door Handing
Left Hand/Outswing
Door Type
Storm
Features
Easy Install,Retractable Screen
Finish Type
Painted
Handleset Finish
Brass
Included
Screen
Material
Aluminum
Product Weight (lb.)
63lb
Returnable
90-Day
Type of Weatherstripping
Dual
View Type
Full-view

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime structural warranty; 5 year component limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.5 in
Door Width (in.)
36
Fits Opening Height (in.)
80 to 80 7/8
Fits Opening Width (in.)
35 7/8 to 36 3/8

Details

Bottom Door Sweep
Double
Color Family
Almond
Color/Finish
Almond
Door Handing
Left Hand/Outswing
Door Type
Storm
Features
Easy Install,Retractable Screen
Finish Type
Painted
Handleset Finish
Brass
Included
Screen
Material
Aluminum
Product Weight (lb.)
63lb
Returnable
90-Day
Type of Weatherstripping
Dual
View Type
Full-view

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime structural warranty; 5 year component limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Can I add a 2nd closer and or wind chain?

our current storm door has been damaged and damaged the door jamb because if being blown open in the wind. I noticed this only has 1 closer but would like to add a 2nd and it possibly a wind chain.
Asked by: mdp006
No. If it has the screen portion (which this does) you can not install another closer at the top. There is a label that says not to do that (because the screws may rip into the screen.
Answered by: Telmo
Date published: 2019-09-07

does it have a screen

does it have a screen
Asked by: gene
Check out the videos - it will make sense of the way the screen and windows work together.
Answered by: Eljay
Date published: 2019-05-07

How is the upper glass cleaned behind the screen on a retractable storm door?

How is the upper glass cleaned behind the screen on a retractable storm door?
Asked by: rosebud
how do you bring down screen
Answered by: bonbon
Date published: 2019-03-09

When the top glass pane is lowered, it appears that the retracted screen comes down with it. Is t...

When the top glass pane is lowered, it appears that the retracted screen comes down with it. Is there a way to separate the two so that the glass can be lowered to self-store, and the screen remains retracted, leaving the top of the door uncovered by either the screen or the window?
Asked by: Jill
Not really. The frame for the screen overlaps the frame for the glass and the screws for the latch go into both frames. There is also a rivet under the latch making it even more difficult to separate the two frames. It would require quite a bit of modification to make them operate independently.
Answered by: Pete
Date published: 2019-03-27
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_592
  • loc_, sid_203145042, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 80 in. 3000 Series Almond Left-Hand Self-Storing Easy Install Aluminum Storm Door with Brass Hardware is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1916.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The shipping/install plastic pieces make installation easy. The plastic keeper pieces that hold ... The shipping/install plastic pieces make installation easy. The plastic keeper pieces that hold in either the screen or the storm glass were designed by sadists who must hate weekend warriors. Spent the better part of an hour and a half trying every permutation of push/squeeze/tilt and compress to install the plastic retainers with no success. When I finally succeeded in inserting the four perimeter plastic retainers I was already dreading the Fall screen for storm glass swap. Same with the perimeter plastic strips that cover the mounting screws. I gave up on installing them. I am a retired professional carpenter who is very handy. This design or the quality of manufacture did not work. I would have rather the perimeter strips be undersized so I could at least caulk/glue them on. Lastly the door came without a latch set; back to the store for the extra $55 latch set.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Box say about 45 minutes and that’s only if you don’t run into any problems. I... Easy to install. Box say about 45 minutes and that’s only if you don’t run into any problems. It took about an hour and a half to install. Still very reasonable. Everything went smooth and as planned except one of the last steps. They give you 3 screw covers. The long ones on the side went in without any problems whatsoever. The one that goes on the top would not go in for anything. I tried and tried and had my buddy try. We messed around with it for about 30 minutes and then I made the decision to just leave it off considering it wasn’t going to cooperate anyways. I had to order a 32x80 for my back door and so far it’s been over 2 weeks and I called yesterday 4/2/19 and they said it was supposed to be in today by 5. It’s almost 7 some I’m going to assume it didn’t come in. If you have to order a door be prepared to take it in the whazoo. I paid more for a smaller door for the rear then I did for the front. Nothing special. Same color same door just smaller.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good: 1) Love the self-store, push-button closer, and deadbolt features. 2) Seems to be well mad... Good: 1) Love the self-store, push-button closer, and deadbolt features. 2) Seems to be well made (although we've only had it a month so don't know yet about its durability). 3) We had a handyman install the door. There was a problem with the irregular dimensions of the entryway (builder problem), but he was still able to install it within about 45 minutes. 4) The color matches our existing door and trim perfectly. Bad: The weather-stripping at the bottom of the door doesn't go all the way across the bottom of the door. The gap was bigger when the door was first installed, and the handyman said that it would continue to drop over a few days (which it did some). But there is definitely still about an inch gap. We may need to get another piece or rubber to fill the gap in. All in all, we are pleased with the door so far.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just put it up It took about 3 weeks for the door to come in. I was a little apprehensive about putting it up. But it went up without any problems. If you take your time and "read" the instructions the install is fairly simple. Our door was square & level and that made the job fairly simple. I'm impressed with the door overall and my wife loves it. I will say, once you get to the part to open the door (during installation only) it's not as simple as the instructions lead you to believe. Go inside and carefully push the door open, you have to use a fair amount of force as the lock mechanism placeholder is on pretty tight. If I put up another one and the existing frame is good, I'm sure I could do it in the 45 minutes advertised. The self storing pull down screen is nice. But, it's 100° here so we'll have to wait to use it.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Door! Good quality - easy install Installed the door in a single afternoon. I had just installed a new pre-hung front door so the fit was perfect for the door frame. Only issue I had was with the white plastic "vanity" strips that are supposed to install to cover screw heads - they are supposed to "snap" into place in a tract but I could not get them to install. A bit disappointed that the screws show - but a very minor issue. The foot operated door opener is a bit awkward. I don't plan to use it very often so don't anticipate it being a problem. Retractable screen working fine so far - I've been leaving it open all the time so it hasn't had a chance to cause any trouble so far. Since there is no metal across the center of the door your hand wants to press on the screen during opening and closing of the door - I solved this by leaving the window just a little bit up. This way the screen is not right there where your hand goes to open the door. Love this door!
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much easier than last Andersen install years ago! Went well overall, slight confusion over severa... Much easier than last Andersen install years ago! Went well overall, slight confusion over several small parts and extra screws included, shown in instruction booklet yet never discussed in install steps. Rugged construction, expect long use and good performance. No way to adjust catch for tighter close against latch side frame, but seems to seal okay. Installed at condo we own and rent, we love it, esp self-storing screen feature.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The door closer broke after just 2 years of minimal use. It is cheap quality. I would never buy i... The door closer broke after just 2 years of minimal use. It is cheap quality. I would never buy it again.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice door with built-in screen! Storm doors have come a long way since the last one I installed, about 10 years ago. This is about as easy as it could be, without it being installed for you. For me, the 45 minute install time isn't realistic, but it's still far less than it would take to measure, cut and install separate frame items. Quality appears good, and the improved lock handle mechanism will stay solid for years. My previous Anderson storm door design had a hex insert that had to remain tight to keep the inside/outside handles attached together. This required periodic tightening and the small improvement on the new door is a nice addition. Having the storable/hidden screen gives you best-of-both-worlds functionality and the system works well, takes seconds to change, and appears durable. The lockset is kept separate from the door itself. It's located near it and shouldn't be tough to find. Don't forget to pick up the separate package! Overall, this is a great product, with clearly defined installation instructions, and has obviously been well-thought and designed from the ground up. You'll love the door!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy installation I have put up many storm doors. However, the most recent was probably 10 years ago. My how the technology and process has changed. This storm door went up so quickly, fit and finish is perfect, and having the door completely assembled right out of the box was amazing. There’s, no more Z Channels to cut, no lock hole templates to align, virtually impossible to do it incorrectly. The 3000 series is slightly more expensive than the 2500 series, but it is well worth the money in both installation time, ease, and Home Depot has many colors to choose from in the store without special order. The most difficult part of the job was putting in the plastic strips that cover the screws. There is no way you can pop them in with your thumb. Don’t get frustrated just line them up in the channel and tap them with a rubber mallet until they click. I would have broken my thumb off if I kept trying before i thought of the rubber mallet. If I ever need another door, I’m getting this one again.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS DOOR WITHOUT HAVING HOME DEPOT CHECK THE SERIAL NUMBER WITH ANDERSEN!!!! I bought... DO NOT BUY THIS DOOR WITHOUT HAVING HOME DEPOT CHECK THE SERIAL NUMBER WITH ANDERSEN!!!! I bought mine in August 2019 and at the second-to-last step of installation ran into a problem lowering the ventilation window. I called the Andersen CS number and after giving them the serial number was told there was manufacturing defect in doors made in late 2018 into 2019 and this is one of them. They sent "supplemental instructions" that required me to take apart the door, remove the retractable screen, drill holes and more. No thanks! I don't need to spend hours trying to correct Andersen's poor manufacturing. Returned to store. Good riddance! WHY IS HOME DEPOT SELLING ANDERSEN DOORS WITH KNOWN DEFECTS???
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There's a lot to like here This door is a very secure storm door. With the "Easy Installation", for a novice, time should be about 1 1/2 hours, most will be spent on hardware installation. Door goes up quick with "Easy Installation" option so make sure the door you are considering is "Easy Installation". Review instructions first helps. The downside, you need to keep everything including packaging for several weeks as pieces and parts of instructions are on many pieces of paper. Apparently it's too much to get it in one booklet. You'll need these for screen adjustment, lockset rekey, parts, etc. I'm not a fan of the door closer. Set it on hold open and if the door moves at all it releases it. It would also be a far better door if the glass were low E. It builds a lot of heat between the door and storm door. Otherwise, a very strong, secure storm door that is attractive and looks like it costs the money spent.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Door works great but had some install challenges along the way. Door was special order and arrive... Door works great but had some install challenges along the way. Door was special order and arrived 2 weeks before original date. Second door like this I have owned. Door did not go up in 45 min. I am a very handy home owner and the only way this door goes up in 45 min. is if you have installed an exact same version before. Lock mechanism took 20 minutes alone. Had to drill holes in window latch assembly that could have been pre-drilled in manufacturing process. The door might go up in 45 min, if you have the perfect opening i.e. level, plumb, etc. Not too sure there are many perfect door openings. Actually time was 75 min. So the marketing info is very misleading. Lastly, the screen pull down assembly was not manufactured correctly. The screen remained bunched / baggie after you opened the screen. Called support and they advised to open and close several times to correct the problem. That effort failed so a new screen / replacement mechanism had to be sent out. Received that in about a week. Then replacement of that part on the new door took another 45 min. Instructions for the replacement were not correct, had to drill holes for screen latch, and was unable to pull down screen after securing the top section covering the screen. Had to dismantle and modify the replacement process. The door works great now and am very pleased.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great door, excellent value The door is simple to install, and it looks terrific! My only three minor complaints: 1. The screen does not go all the way down, so you always see part of the upper sash in the bottom panel when screen is down. 2. The part that holds the door open does not extend the door as wide as I would like it to. Not a huge deal, but it would have been nice to be able to prop it open at a wider angle. 3. I ordered the "brushed antique brass" hardware, and I was a little disappointed that it looked more black than antique brass. It still looks great, but I would have gone with the "chrome" if I had know this ahead of time. Overall it is a very sturdy, heavy door that has enough power to latch on its own on the way back. Though the shipping was expensive, the door was delivered promptly (the delivery company carried it all the way up on to my porch), and nothing was damaged.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The door is beautiful. I'm glad that I picked it... The door is beautiful. I'm glad that I picked it up from the store myself, instead of having it delivered. The lockset had been returned previously, had no packing material, and was missing parts. I personally located the Anderson lockset stock in the store, and of five sets in brass, there was only 1 complete, never-been-returned set. The store employee handling my merchandise pick-up, tried to convince me that the raggedly packaged lockset that they had picked out for me, was just fine. I was disappointed with that treatment. I had to spend my time finding a usable lockset for my new door.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. Worth every penny! This by far was the easiest DIY door install. Anderson is ver... Great Product. Worth every penny! This by far was the easiest DIY door install. Anderson is very thorough in their instructions and providing all that is needed for the install. The custom door I ordered also has Low E glass and it really makes a difference. The only negative I have is the rubber door sweep is a bit malformed and not sealing well in a small section. I believe this was due to the packaging/transit and will wait a few days to see if it shapes to the threshold. If not, I'll call Anderson and get a replacement. This took me between 45 minutes and an hour to install myself.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality First, recognize this is NOT a 45 minute job. Second, the forethought and engineering that went into the packaging was AWSOME!. Read the instructions before you open the package, read them again with the box open and the parts identified, and you are golden. I am a seasoned DIYer with experience in ground up construction to installing flooring, roofing, etc... Not counting the prep time to remove the old door, fill holes and paint the door frame (if you want a clean profesional job, do it right!) it took be 2 hours to install this door. End result - Still much quicker and easier than any other storm door I have installed. The biggest difference between this one and previous makes and models installed is the packaging that ensures the door hangs square in the frame without hours of tweaking here and there. The door looks great and functions very smooth. I can't emphasize enough... Take your old door down, fill ALL old mounting holes with wood putty (holes will be in different locations) and apply a fresh coat of paint to the frame the day before. You will end up with a nice clean job and reduce the instalation day frustrations of waiting for paint to dry.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought 2 of these they are worth the money. (Front... Bought 2 of these they are worth the money. (Front and back doors). I get a lot of wind/snow where I live. The doors compliments the home, had help installing & was told these are easy to install compared to other doors they have installed. You can tell Anderson did not “cheap” on the aluminum, will hold up well. I noticed a difference with reduction hot air from outside when AC on, but also updated weatherstripping when I had these installed just in case. I can only imagine how well this will hold up in winter. I like the pull down screen, easy on hand.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pain to install This door was a pain to install. It is not for a layman handy man to install. I am a precision cnc machinist and this requires drilling and cutting through metal to install the door knob. The hinge that comes with the door did not line up properly with any pre drilled holes. When i called customer service for the door he told me to drill new holes. This is absolutely stupid to me. GET A PRO TO INSTALL. Or be angry the whole time cutting and drilling your new $400 door. Looks great once installed and works smooth.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this Anderson 3000 Self Storing storm door in almond along with a Feather River fiber... I purchased this Anderson 3000 Self Storing storm door in almond along with a Feather River fiberglass door. The installer Jeff did an amazing job. The quality of the door is pretty good and sturdy. I had to get another closer because the one that came with the door doesn't close the door properly. It slams shut instead of closing slowly. I also had the installer adjust the door and it didn't work. The screen works fine up and down, however, when I lower it a few inches, I noticed that it slides down on its own. Not sure if that is apart of the door or a defect. I will keep monitoring it. During my door buying process, I learned that with these doors, you have to make sure you lock them in the event of a storm or wind storm especially if you know about it before hand. If you don't, the wind could damage the door/hinges and void your warranty. So if you know that a storm is coming, please lock your door. The value was great. The handle I purchased separately accented the door very well. I purchased the nickel handle. Overall, I love the door. I locks well and very sturdy.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really like this product! The door is solid and well engineered! Come WITH door closer, but mu... We really like this product! The door is solid and well engineered! Come WITH door closer, but must purchase lock separately. I like the well designed double seal around the door, however if you don't adjust the door frame properly during installation it will cause difficulty's in the lock. The storage of the screen inside the header is a new feature for us and works quite smoothly. I have a minor concern over how difficult and expensive will this new feature be to repair or replace when needed.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Easy to Install I will start this by saying I am not one to write reviews. I recently repainted my front door black. However. our white storm door was blocking all of my grade A top tier painting lol. About 5 years ago I installed one of these doors that advertised a 2 hour install. I am a pretty handy guy and this thing was not easy. Lots of pieces to cut and line up perfectly etc. Fast forward to this past weekend. I purchased the 45 minutes install version of this door and HOLY CR_P it was easy. Aside from the rain cap, screw covers, closer and the lock set, the entire door goes is installed in one piece. All you have to do is make sure it is sitting level when you drop the first two screws in place. Voila... from there it is really easy. The door opens and closes perfectly and looks great. If you have kids like me that always push on the screen (eventually ruining it), this door is PERFECT for you. You can slide the screen section down from the top and only expose enough of the screen so that your kids won't damage it.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door was easy to install as already all togeher. Plastic strips to hide screws was a hassle thou... Door was easy to install as already all togeher. Plastic strips to hide screws was a hassle though. The handle even though designed for this door and to be used for left or right installation was what took away all the time we saved on the door install. Instructions had to have been for a right install for our left install and after removing the handle and reinstalling found it worked not following the instructions. Door looks nice and has feels like a sturdy door.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A couple of weeks after installing, while the upper screen was partially open/vented, the screen ... A couple of weeks after installing, while the upper screen was partially open/vented, the screen ripped off of the upper portion of the window glass causing it to come crashing down on the lower portion of the window glass. Apart from the ripped screen, this caused the plastic pieces of the screen handle and parts of the lower glass window to be damaged or broken. Ordered a replacement screen and upper window glass piece in attempt to replace and fix.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this door. We had a previous version... I love this door. We had a previous version of it but this 3000 series is sturdier and so much better insulated. I also love the ease of sliding the glass down to expose the screen -- a one-handed operation -- and both glass and screen are stored in the door. Simple. I often open the front door and lock the screen door to catch the breeze and fresh air without any worries that someone is going to walk in unannounced.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product lives up to my expectations. Very nice look... this product lives up to my expectations. Very nice look and easy to use.The best parts was the installation. I did it myself, with a little help from my son.The box said 45 minutes to install. It to me about 90 minutes to install, but that wasreading all the instructions. If you have done it before, I think 45 minutes is possible.Very please with this door, will probably install another on my back door.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice door, No Lockset The 3000 series is a very nice door. Wider framework than the 2500 and preassembled so the install time is half the time. The unit does not come with a lockset so figure in another $55 for the color of your choice. I was disappointed the install screw heads were not color coded so there’s another $5 extra. Still think this door is the best value with the hide-away screen. So it’s 5 stars for me.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watched the video for installation and the door installed as... Watched the video for installation and the door installed as directed. Didn't make it in 45 mins, took us about 55mins. Door looks great, created the effect of letting more light in the house plus we can see what's going on out in front of our house much easier now. We are nudist and surprisingly enough you can not see in the house thru the glass very easily as well so we like that too.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easier to install than in the past. Printed instructions don't quite match the installation of t... Easier to install than in the past. Printed instructions don't quite match the installation of the 3500 series door. e.g. screws shown as being part of the instructions on a page, but not included in any step on that page or in the full instruction booklet, or directing you to page 10 for installation of right handed doors, when in fact the instructions start on page 9.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't had it that long but like the look and feel of the door. Love the fact that the screen is... Haven't had it that long but like the look and feel of the door. Love the fact that the screen is part of the door and easy to move up and down. Love the full glass door so I can look out at my back yard. Cylinder locks easily then you just have to open door a little and the cylinder will unlock so door can close. I would recommend this door.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Install was relatively simple, result is pretty good, slightly unlevel leaving small gap at top o... Install was relatively simple, result is pretty good, slightly unlevel leaving small gap at top outside corner. A little more time leveling and maybe adding some shims to keep it in place might help. Works well, pull down screen is nice option though not sure if/how it can be replaced if damaged.Major improvement over the old storm door.
Date published: 2019-07-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1916
  • loc_, sid_203145042, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT