Internet #204768004

Model # MAC3822KP

Store SKU #1000033567

0033287163144

Arctic Cove

3/8 in. x 22 ft. Misting Kit

  • Add the refreshment of a cooling mist to any outdoor area
  • For use with any standard garden hose
  • Easy to set up and can be expanded up to 125 ft.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Add the refreshment of a cooling mist to any outdoor area
  • For use with any standard garden hose
  • Easy to set up and can be expanded up to 125 ft.
The Arctic Cove 22 ft. 3/8 in. Misting System is easy to set up for 22 ft. of instant cooling for any outdoor living area. Easily enhance cooling performance when using a booster pump. Easily expand your cooling experience up to 125 ft.
  • Attaches to any standard garden hose
  • Set up is fast and easy
  • For outdoor use with cold water only
  • Expandable up to 125 ft.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Add the refreshment of a cooling mist to any outdoor area
  • For use with any standard garden hose
  • Easy to set up and can be expanded up to 125 ft.
Model #: MAC3822KP
Sku #: 1000033567
Internet #: 204768004

The Arctic Cove 22 ft. 3/8 in. Misting System is easy to set up for 22 ft. of instant cooling for any outdoor living area. Easily enhance cooling performance when using a booster pump. Easily expand your cooling experience up to 125 ft.

  • Attaches to any standard garden hose
  • Set up is fast and easy
  • For outdoor use with cold water only
  • Expandable up to 125 ft.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Add the refreshment of a cooling mist to any outdoor area
  • For use with any standard garden hose
  • Easy to set up and can be expanded up to 125 ft.
The Arctic Cove 22 ft. 3/8 in. Misting System is easy to set up for 22 ft. of instant cooling for any outdoor living area. Easily enhance cooling performance when using a booster pump. Easily expand your cooling experience up to 125 ft.
  • Attaches to any standard garden hose
  • Set up is fast and easy
  • For outdoor use with cold water only
  • Expandable up to 125 ft.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Add the refreshment of a cooling mist to any outdoor area
  • For use with any standard garden hose
  • Easy to set up and can be expanded up to 125 ft.
Model #: MAC3822KP
Sku #: 1000033567
Internet #: 204768004

The Arctic Cove 22 ft. 3/8 in. Misting System is easy to set up for 22 ft. of instant cooling for any outdoor living area. Easily enhance cooling performance when using a booster pump. Easily expand your cooling experience up to 125 ft.

  • Attaches to any standard garden hose
  • Set up is fast and easy
  • For outdoor use with cold water only
  • Expandable up to 125 ft.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
13.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
4.88 in
Assembled Width (in.)
10.25 in
Length of Pipe/Tubing Included (ft.)
22
Nozzle Spray size (in.)
6
Pipe diameter (in.)
3/8

Details

Maximum Pressure (PSI)
160
Nozzle Material
Brass
Pipe/Tubing Material
Polyethylene
Pressure System
Low
Returnable
90-Day

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
13.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
4.88 in
Assembled Width (in.)
10.25 in
Length of Pipe/Tubing Included (ft.)
22
Nozzle Spray size (in.)
6
Pipe diameter (in.)
3/8

Details

Maximum Pressure (PSI)
160
Nozzle Material
Brass
Pipe/Tubing Material
Polyethylene
Pressure System
Low
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

You show a 22 foot package with 11 misting heads for $24.97 show in the ad pics. However, when I click on specification it only shows 6 misting heds

How many misting heads are included? Can the user add additional misting heads in between the existing heads setup in the ad? Is it 11 or 6 misting heads in the package?
Asked by: Donald
It's not 6 heads. Nozzle Spray size (in.) = 6
Answered by: steveb
Date published: 2018-07-20

I have very hard water. Can the nozzles be easily removed for cleaning/replacement and reinserted...

I have very hard water. Can the nozzles be easily removed for cleaning/replacement and reinserted? Will it eventually tear the tubing and leak?
Asked by: Matt
Yes and it comes with an extra set of nozzles.
Answered by: Mister
Date published: 2018-07-07

Can you attach these end to end so you have a longer system than just the 22 feet?

Asked by: Mistman
Yes. There is a threaded cap at the end of the unit for extensions.
Answered by: WCogs
Date published: 2018-03-01

If two units are attached for a longer run does each unit need a brass drain nozzle or just one a...

If two units are attached for a longer run does each unit need a brass drain nozzle or just one at the end of the entire run?
Asked by: Dad
We liked it, however, it is quite wet, so you cannot put it over the wood post, also it does not last form summer to summer with the California Heat
Answered by: keka
Date published: 2019-07-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_204768004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3/8 in. x 22 ft. Misting Kit is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!!! Easy to install, works great!!!!!... Love it!!!!! Easy to install, works great!!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality and price... good quality and price
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. ... Easy to use.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy peasy... Easy peasy
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Performs but with minor flaws Purchased this to cool down the front of the house when the sun sets on really hot days. The product performs as expected, however, since it is coiled really well in the package, the challenge is to get all of the misters in a straight line to evenly spray. I gave up so some misters are spraying up and causing drips but on a hot day, there are no complaints. Overall would recommend this product and will contact manufacturer about the challenge with the mister nozzles.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this as a Christmas present for my wife's orchid garden. We are not allowed a greenhouse ... Bought this as a Christmas present for my wife's orchid garden. We are not allowed a greenhouse in our neighborhood, so she grows them on decorative lattice. This provides a fine mist or fog to keep the orchids moist and cool. It is connected to a zone of the sprinkler system to run regularly. I would guess it uses about a gallon per hour. The bottle of nozzle cleaner leaked while the unopened box sat under the Christmas tree. Installation was easy. The tubing was coiled and fairly rigid, so I soaked it in hot water and stretched it out straight to cool. That made installation much easier. The picture is a little misleading because the fittings for the nozzles are already installed in the tubing. at 2 foot spacing with about a 6 foot leader. You have to clear the line by running water through it before installing the nozzles. I did this on the driveway and found I had to flush the line for a minute, then put nozzles in the fittings nearest the hose connection that were flowing well. That forced water further down the tube to install the next nozzles. Finally, something cleared out the end fitting an all nozzles worked fine. The lattice work is around a backyard sitting area, and this will make sitting there much more comfortable in the summer.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice setup but.... I have had an older version for several years and like it. The older one has a rubberized hose, where these new ones are a little stiffer and harder to work with while on a ladder. The kit says expandable up to 125 ft but nowhere in the manual or on the Arctic Cove web site are there any instructions on just how to do this. Over the years a few nozzles have needed replacement which is simple enough but the nozzles are NOT carried in the stores. I have had to go online for them. All in all these are nice to have but it would be nice if the company would explain what they advertise, and Home Depot to have nozzles in stock.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mister backets. Product appears to mist quite well. A bit difficult to get all of the misters to align up properly mainly because of coiled up hose. Hose needs to be straightened out before you try to hang it. It would have been nice if all of the mounting rackets were included. Came up 4 backets short. Hard to find 3/8 inch brackets.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent system for the price. I set up only one strand on my patio and the results were decent. Unfortunately, it tended to spray more than a light mist (in my opinion due to water pressure). The booster kit would likely make this system perfect, but the cost of the booster is 4x what one strand costs resulting in a lot higher cost than I had initially anticipated for a small system. Overall, the install was easy. I have not had to clean the spray heads yet, so I am not sure as to the longevity of this product.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second purchase of this product. I use these for my gazebo/cabana in Fresno - It gets... This is my second purchase of this product. I use these for my gazebo/cabana in Fresno - It gets hooooootttttt out here and it creates a mist wall that cool the enclosure by about 10-15 degrees. When its high triple digits, that's a big deal. Not the sturdiest system but for 30 bucks its a steal. First system lasted about 2-3 years. Hardest part of installation is getting the nozzles to all point in the desired direction - but it's not that hard.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Super Value It took me under two hours to install this product beneath the awning of the back patio at my house. I thought that I might need to purchase the available booster pump, but then I turned the tap: It is incredible how little water pressure is required to produce an abundance of cool mist from this little system. I am looking forward to enjoying countless hot summer evenings in the cool Arctic Cove mist on the back patio. Now I've just got to string some great party lights back there.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assembly, pets love it during Hot summer days... Easy to assembly, pets love it during Hot summer days in El Paso, Tx.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs a smaller mist. Left too much water on the... Needs a smaller mist. Left too much water on the ground.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to set up Works great... It was easy to set up Works great
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this been all my life??? I love being outdoors... But living in TX all my life, it isn't conducive to being outside in the late summer months. I bought this last weekend before friends coming over for a cookout and it made sitting outside in 104° so much more bearable. In fact, we ended up sitting outside all afternoon and no one was miserable. It appears well made and durable, and for the price can't be beat. Like a previous reviewer said, unroll it in the sun and pressurize it with the water hose and it makes installing it a snap. I wish the misters themselves were a little more fine but there's not much that can be done about that. Overall an awesome product and can't wait to spend more time outdoors on my patio - in August - something I never thought I would get to do.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misting kit Is great but would be better if it was made out of better materials, I had one once before and the rubber tubing gets burned out with the weather in California, plus is hard to move all the water sprayers to the same direction
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I installed this in my greenhouse. Works great, easy to install. Arrived on time, in store pick... I installed this in my greenhouse. Works great, easy to install. Arrived on time, in store pick up was quick and easy. All and all Home Depot usually has what I need and if not they will try to get it for me.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this kit to help in cooling down my backyard patio. Living in Arizona, it is extremely ... I bought this kit to help in cooling down my backyard patio. Living in Arizona, it is extremely hot out and it is no fun to be outside in the summer. This system works extremely well and has made it comfortable for my wife and I to enjoy dinner outside with the misters on. The mist cools the area quite effectively and does not waste a lot of water. I am impressed at how effective and easy to install this system is. Make sure to not adjust or tamper with the relief valve, it is preset to work as designed.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to install and surprisingly only needs very low pressure... Easy to install and surprisingly only needs very low pressure to operate the misting. I purchased three kits for a extra length. The nozzle/tubing connectors are very difficult to work with, taking off the tubing and then reinserting them. The nozzles are very tight on the tubing and also made it very difficult when it was needed to twist them for proper aiming. The tubing is not very flexible. Each kit had at least one defective nozzle. One kit even shorted me 2 nozzles. I had to buy extra nozzles to make up for the the shortage and the defective ones. They are not cheap. If it was not for these challenges, my rating would have been higher.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!! I've never left a review on any products before but that's how much I LOVED this. We purchased and used yesterday on our patio for a birthday party with friends and family and it was a HUGE hit. Love this, will be using lots more this summer. Some people at the party even said they were going to get one, LOL.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The brackets to mount the tube are plastic, attach with only 1 screw, and don’t hold the tube wel... The brackets to mount the tube are plastic, attach with only 1 screw, and don’t hold the tube well. I ended up pinching the tube in place by using 2 screws on one side and 2 screws on the other. The brackets should be made C Shaped with screws on both sides. One of the spray heads started shooting a stream of water after just one hour. There are no spare spray heads for this eventuality. The thread size is 10-24. Have some on hand to use as plugs.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. the only thing that stopped me from a... Works great. the only thing that stopped me from a five star rating is that it continues to drip for a while after it’s turned off. For the price it’s completely worth it
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only reason this is not 5 stars is we... The only reason this is not 5 stars is we found it difficult to orient the nozzles to point in the same direction (down, in this case, as the hose his hanging from the pergola.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased for patio for a back yard wedding and it saved the day at 108 degrees! Price is right ... Purchased for patio for a back yard wedding and it saved the day at 108 degrees! Price is right easy to install.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Saved a outdoor picnic in 100+... Great Product! Saved a outdoor picnic in 100+ temperatures.Easy to install and works great!
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product & Excellent Customer Service We bought this kit to install above our garden, and set it on a timer to water a few times a day as opposed to manual watering. One of the valves did not work properly when it arrived, so we contacted the company and they quickly sent out a new valve via FedEx.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This kit was so easy to put up and everything was included. However I suggest getting a few kits. They cover less area than you think but worth the value.
Date published: 2016-06-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_, sid_204768004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Get Everything You Need
Shop This Collection from Arctic Cove