#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Pro 2 1080p Wire-Free Security 2 Camera System

$39900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • 1080p HD video with sharper and brighter details
  • Sound and Advanced Motion Detection
  • Wire-free, weather resistant, and rechargeable
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$39900

Product Overview

Arlo Pro 2 is the most powerful and easy to use wire-free security camera ever thanks to its 1080p video, wire-free simplicity and the option to plug it into a power outlet whenever needed, all in a small weather-resistant design. Arlo makes it easy to keep an eye on your home, inside and out, rain or shine and puts you in control of your smart home security. From kids and pets to an empty home or after-hours business, you've got a lot to keep safe. Arlo Pro 2 covers every angle of your life with wire-free cameras that use lithium-ion rechargeable batteries. When needed Arlo Pro 2 can be plugged in for continuous recording to help you stay protected around the clock. Arlo Pro 2 comes with 7 days of free cloud recordings without a contract or a monthly fee, motion and sound activated alerts that are sent straight to your smartphone. Arlo covers every angle to help keep your home safe and secure.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)3.1Product Height (in.)1.9
Product Width (in.)2.8

Details

Camera ConnectionWireless CamerasCamera Product TypeStandard
Camera Resolution1080pCamera TechnologyIP
Camera TypeOtherColor/FinishWhite
FeaturesNight VisionField of View130 Degrees
Image Sensor TypeCMOSIncludedBatteries
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorNight Vision Distance (ft.)25
Number of Cameras Included2Pack Size2
Power OptionsBattery Powered,Plug-inProduct Weight (lb.)0.3
Recording StorageCloudReturnable90-Day
ShapeCylinderVideo SignalDigital

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty1 year warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 225 reviews
  • 72%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 225 reviews
Purchased this product 3 weeks ago for added home security. Also purchased the mount for secure ...
Purchased this product 3 weeks ago for added home security. Also purchased the mount for secure attachment. No issues getting it set up. Love being able to get alerts on my smart phone no matter where I am at. The night vision works very well and daylight video quality is very good. After 3 weeks use battery power is still at 65%. The only issue that keeps me from rating it 5 stars is motion needs to be within maybe 20 feet to activate the camera. Anything beyond that range doesn't activate it.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
7 found this review helpful
I have installed cameras professionally for several years in homes and businesses. I wanted a che...
I have installed cameras professionally for several years in homes and businesses. I wanted a cheap option for my girlfriend to be able to watch her dogs, at her apartment, while she was at work. These cameras are perfect for the job. Easy setup, the app is user friendly and the fact that the cameras are completely wireless.....not even a power cable required.....make for a great option.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
4 found this review helpful
Zero stars
I have had Arlo for years it was good at first. Now every time Arlo releases New product the cameras stop working. Video don’t record you get a half of second video. The video is suppose to record for 120 seconds you get random times like 4 to 6 sconces. The customer service can never fix anything. Cameras go offline all the time. You get notifications for motion but the video never shows up. Smart notifications never work right. Save money don’t buy Arlo.
by
Response from Arlo TeamFeb 12, 2021
Hi Notoarlo2020, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to address the concerns you shared above. Please send us an e-mail at askarlo@arlo.com and please provide a copy of your review and include your case number (if applicable), email address associated with your Arlo account and your phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Arlo Team arlo_us
    27 found this review helpful
    Arlo always delivers
    I have this set and could not be happier. I started with Arlo a few years back with their original pro series. This pro 2 provides great quality video and is an overall better experience than their first "pro" series. Some folks report of short battery life and I cannot stress enough how much the battery is dependent on the wireless connection available to the camera. If the camera is struggling to make a connection, it will struggle to conserve it's battery power, much the same as a cell phone rapidly loses battery life if it's struggling for 1-bar. I've recommended this to many family members! Also works great as a baby cam.
    by
      • Recommended
      8 found this review helpful
      Easy to set up and install the camera plus it...
      Easy to set up and install the camera plus it has very clear videos day or night.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      6 found this review helpful
      Excellent cameras...
      Excellent cameras
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      2 found this review helpful
      Awesome Camera system. Works above and beyond as advertised!!!! Great picture and video quality...
      Awesome Camera system. Works above and beyond as advertised!!!! Great picture and video quality. If you mount in a high traffic area, battery life is impacted. Mine has been in a high traffic area for a month and is now down to 50%. Still, I am good with that!!!! I recommend this with 10 stars!!! “Semper Fi” nap
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      10 found this review helpful
      Arlo cameras are a scam!
      Arlo cameras work only for a certain time. 16 months, in my case. Suddenly, Arlo disconnects the cameras per remote control and asks the customer for reactivation fees and a yearly subscription charge of $149.99 . If you do not pay, there in no more service or maintenance from Arlo for your Arlo cameras, what so ever. Your cameras turn dead and so they remain. Do not buy into their free service cameras scam. By the way, their customer service is located in India....Good luck with that.
      by
      Response from Arlo TeamJun 25, 2021
      HI megewe44, Some Arlo devices come with a limited 1 yer warranty. If you have a Legacy device(s) Arlo Wire-Free (VMC3030), Pro (VMC4030), Pro 2 (VMC4030P), Go (VML4030), Q (VMC3040), Q Plus (VMC3040S), or Baby (ABC1000) camera, you will continue to have all the benefits that were included with the purchase of your camera. This includes free rolling 7-day cloud recording, live streaming, 2-way audio, local storage, and activity zones on up to 5 cameras. - Please feel free to reach out to support If you have and questions or concerns. You can contact customer support here: https://www.arlo.com/en-us/support/contact.aspx you will find several options such as Live Chat, create a case or call support. Regards, Arlo Team arlo_us
        Bad Business Practices
        I know you said free cloud storage, but even so, in general please avoid Arlo. They have terrible business practices. The company charges twice for purchasing. The claim they make, is that one charge is for "authorization", and the second is for the actual cost of the product - and that one of the charges will be refunded upon receipt of the product. However, the business has no right to charge anyone for double the cost of the product, even if one charge will be refunded upon receipt of the product. In addition, I called to cancel my order, and *four full* business days later, they charged us anyway, and shipped out the product. They've been caught charging twice for their cloud storage on numerous occasions, and they don't seem to care much about chasing down the root cause - it keeps happening. In addition to THAT, when asking to speak to someone about my particular experience, I was told that I was not allowed to speak to someone who could explain these practices, nor could my complaint be discussed with me by someone at a later date, or at all for that matter. The best they were willing to do, was to "forward my complaint to a manager", after which I would not be hearing from Arlo about the matter any further. I could not get an escalated discussion of why this was happening. This is a pretty ridiculous, given that they have so many reviews and complaints regarding duplicated charges. It seems as if they are trying to pad their profits and mislead shareholders or the market. We are disputing with the credit card company, contacting the BBB, considering further formal action.
        by
        Response from THD-CSODec 17, 2020
        Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to address the concerns you shared above. Please send us an e-mail at askarlo@arlo.com and please provide a copy of your review and include your case number (if applicable), email address associated with your Arlo account and your phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
          1 found this review helpful
          No notification
          Aro will not text you if you have an apple i phone.
          by
          Response from THD-CSODec 17, 2020
          Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,Thank you for sharing your feedback. You will receive notifications depending on your set Settings. Please make sure you have the appropriate settings for receiving alerts by PN or email. You can find more information on how to set this up here: https://kb.arlo.com/1019297 [kb.arlo.com]If you still need assistance, please reach out to us so we can further address your concerns and provide further assistance: https://www.arlo.com/en-US/support/contact.aspx [arlo.com].
            Showing 1-10 of 225 reviews