#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202617212

Model #1148B

Store SKU #1001850027

Store SO SKU #1001049501

WoodHaven 5 in. x 7 ft. Painted White Tongue and Groove Ceiling Plank (29 sq. ft. / Case)

$4.09 /sq. ft.
Covers 29 sq. ft.
$118.61 /case
Apply Now
Pay $93.61 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Classic-look planks add the beauty of natural wood to your home
  • Prefinished, tongue and groove edge for easy installation
  • Installs in 3 different ways on ceilings; 2 ways on walls
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$11861

Product Overview

Armstrong WOODHAVEN Painted White 5-in x 84-in planks applied to the ceiling or wall offer a clean, classic look that works with any space.These planks are made of medium density fiberboard, are easy to handle and can be installed to joists, drywall, plaster, or even 15/16-in grid. Painted White planks can also be installed to walls. See attached installation instructions for details on all installation options.
  • Made of MDF (medium density fiberboard)
  • Prefinished; no sanding, staining or sealing
  • Great for covering damaged drywall, plaster or popcorn ceilings
  • Beveled tongue and groove edge minimizes the appearance of gaps during normal expansion and contraction
  • Update the look of your ceiling without losing ceiling height
  • Covers 29 sq. ft. per carton (10 pieces per carton)
  • Easy retrofit installation option to cover old basement ceiling grid
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

Compare Similar Drop Ceiling Tiles

WoodHaven 5 in. x 7 ft. New Apple Tongue and Groove Ceiling Plank (29 sq. ft./Case)
current product
WoodHaven 5 in. x 7 ft. Painted White Tongue and Groove Ceiling Plank (29 sq. ft. / Case)
WoodHaven 5 in. x 7 ft. Classic White Tongue and Groove Ceiling Plank (29 sq. ft./Case)WoodHaven 5 in. x 7 ft. Driftwood Gray Tongue and Groove Ceiling Plank (29 sq. ft./case)
BrandArmstrong CEILINGSArmstrong CEILINGSArmstrong CEILINGSArmstrong CEILINGS
NameWoodHaven 5 in. x 7 ft. New Apple Tongue and Groove Ceiling Plank (29 sq. ft./Case)WoodHaven 5 in. x 7 ft. Painted White Tongue and Groove Ceiling Plank (29 sq. ft. / Case)WoodHaven 5 in. x 7 ft. Classic White Tongue and Groove Ceiling Plank (29 sq. ft./Case)WoodHaven 5 in. x 7 ft. Driftwood Gray Tongue and Groove Ceiling Plank (29 sq. ft./case)
Price
$10005
/case
$11861
/case
$11900
/case
$14353
/case
Ratings
(97)
(97)
(97)
(97)
Approximate Size (ft.)0.5 x 70.5 x 70.5 x 70.5 x 7 ft
MaterialCementitous Wood Fiber (CWF)FiberboardFiberboardFiberboard
Ceiling Tile StyleFaux WoodFaux WoodFaux WoodFaux Wood
Edge DetailTongue and GrooveTongue and GrooveTongue and GrooveTongue and Groove
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Commercial/ResidentialResidentialResidentialResidentialResidential
THD SO SKU10010495361001049501550267
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 97 reviews
  • 79%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
Love my new ceilings!!
We installed this on a existing drop ceiling grib that was hiding 100 year old broken plaster and I cant not rave enough about this product!! Wish I found it sooner
by
Response from Armstrong CeilingsDec 6, 2021
Hi Tara, thank you for leaving a review for our WoodHaven product. We're so pleased to hear our product met your expectations! Thank you for your business and enjoy your new ceiling! armstrongceilings
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Love my new ceiling! My husband and I installed together- we had a slanted ceiling and flat ceili...
    Love my new ceiling! My husband and I installed together- we had a slanted ceiling and flat ceiling so a little tricky but figured it out. Would highly recommend to add to any room.
    by
    Response from Armstrong CeilingsJun 23, 2021
    Hello Debbie, thank you so much for leaving a review for our WoodHaven product! We're so pleased to hear you love your new installation. Thanks again for your business, and enjoy your new ceiling! armstrongceilings
    • Verified Purchase
    2 found this review helpful
    Looks amazing ! ❤️
    Looks amazing ! ❤️
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Excellent product. Just order a little extra. We measured square...
    Excellent product. Just order a little extra. We measured square footage and did not allow for some waste with the hallway. Now its out of stock. But sooo much better than the cheap stuff looks amazing
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    impressive product
    Its only been installed 6 months- otherwise 5 stars. Worth the price for a finished basement because of the labor it saves compared to a board and plaster or wood ceiling. The smooth satin finish works anywhere. I installed it on the standard 15/16” armstrong 2’x2’ grid with easy up clips. Plan your access panels and lighting layout as if you were nailing the planks to structure. It does not disassemble. Planks are 3/8 mdf and floppy; so they’re unforgiving. If you are nailing to structure make sure your ceiling framing is flush and flat as possible. If you don’t I assume you will have a wavy disaster for a ceiling. Get an extra box of easy up clips if you’re over 200 sqft. And you need some type of crown molding to finish.
    by
      • Recommended
      3 found this review helpful
      It looks great in our dining area! According to hubby,...
      It looks great in our dining area! According to hubby, it’s pretty easy to install. When it gets to the edges, it does require some measuring and cutting in order to fit perfectly! The only thing I wish was that if the texture of the plank can feel more like wood, then it’s perfect!
      by
      Response from Armstrong CeilingsDec 23, 2020
      Hello MYu,

      Thank you for your positive review on our WoodHaven Planks in Rustic Pine. We are so happy to hear you are satisfied with your finished ceiling and your installation went smoothly. At this time, it is not possible to change the texture of the planks as the face is a photo laminate finish onto MDF but we will consider your input in our future product development. armstrongceilings
      • Verified Purchase
      2 found this review helpful
      Good looking but pricey.
      I wanted to stay away from using drywall as my bedroom ceiling because I just could not master the skills of putting up the compound and sanding. Therefore I made the decision to spend almost 10 times more money for choosing this. The ceiling planks looks good and easy to install (just follow the videos). However, with the quality of the product, I think it is too pricey. Also, on each box there was always one plank with glue all over the tongue receiving end, it was very annoying to remove the glue without damaging the plank. You don't expect this kind of issue when you pay $132 for a box.
      by
      Response from Armstrong CeilingsDec 7, 2020
      Hello,

      Thank you for your input and review on our WoodHaven Planks. We are sorry to hear you received planks with the glue on the top planks, we are aware of this issue and in the processing of rectifying this issue. You are welcome to return the cartons with the planks that have the glue stuck to it back to the place of purchase and we will work on getting your replacement material. If there is anything we can do to assist you, please feel free to contact us directly at 1-877-276-7876 options 2. armstrongceilings
        • Recommended
        3 found this review helpful
        Bright modern look
        Installed it in our kitchen and liked it so much we did the same for our laundry room. The product goes up easy and looks great.
        by
        Response from Armstrong CeilingsNov 17, 2020
        Hello JDex,

        Thank you so much for your outstanding review on our WoodHaven Planks!!! We are so happy to hear you had an smooth installation and are loving your new plank ceilings! armstrongceilings
          • Recommended
          4 found this review helpful
          Looks great only
          Looks great only
          by
          Response from Armstrong CeilingsOct 27, 2020
          Hello Jesse,

          Thank you very much for your outstanding review on our WoodHaven Planks! We are so happy to hear you are loving your updated ceiling! Enjoy! armstrongceilings
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          These were easy to install by myself over a nasty dropped ceiling grid. I have minimal DIY skills...
          These were easy to install by myself over a nasty dropped ceiling grid. I have minimal DIY skills, but I watched a youtube video and it went smoothly. I used an inexpensive jig saw to cut them. No boards had been damaged in shipping, and all but one board fit together well. The ceiling looks great! At over $4/sq foot, it's not cheap, but it's an enormous improvement.
          by
          Response from Armstrong CeilingsSep 28, 2020
          Hello Tiva,

          Thank you so very much for your outstanding review on our WoodHaven Planks! We are so glad to hear your installation went smoothly and hope you are loving your updated ceiling! Enjoy! armstrongceilings
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews