Internet #301371160

Model #25300011

Ridgedale Sand 12 in. x 12 in. Residential Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (45 sq. ft. / case)

  • Vinyl peel and stick tile flooring for indoor residential use
  • Easy DIY install on all grades over concrete and wood subfloors
  • Offers the look of grouted ceramic stone tile at affordable price
  • See More Details
63ยข /sq. ft.
Covers 45 sq. ft.
$28.30 /case

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2830

Product Overview

When you explore the benefits of Armstrong Flooring Peel and Stick vinyl tile, you'll discover a floor that's easy to maintain and performs beautifully in high-traffic and high-moisture areas. This durable and economical flooring comes in a variety of visuals which match the beauty found in natural stone, ceramic and even hardwood. All Armstrong Flooring Peel and Stick vinyl tiles provide quick and easy installation and with no drying time so floors can be walked on immediately. Additionally, all Armstrong Flooring Peel and Stick vinyl tiles are stain and scuff resistant and don't require buffing or polishing. The 45-Gauge collection provides everyday performance at an affordable price point paired with a 5-year limited residential warranty.
  • Ridgedale sand color finish
  • 0.045 in. thickness x 12 in. width x 12 in. length
  • Appropriate grade for installation: above grade, on grade or below grade
  • Can be installed over both concrete and wooden subfloors
  • Residential use
  • Easily cleaned with Armstrong's Once N Done floor cleaner
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and molding
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • 5-year residential warranty

Compare Similar Vinyl Tile Flooring

Chaucer 12 in. Width x 12 in. Length x 0.039 in. Thick Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. / Carton)
current product
Ridgedale Sand 12 in. x 12 in. Residential Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (45 sq. ft. / case)
Multi-Color Bronze 12 in. x 12 in. Residential Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (45 sq. ft. / case)Ridgeway II Beige 12 in. x 12 in. Residential Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (45 sq. ft. / case)
Brand ArmstrongArmstrongArmstrong
NameChaucer 12 in. Width x 12 in. Length x 0.039 in. Thick Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. / Carton)Ridgedale Sand 12 in. x 12 in. Residential Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (45 sq. ft. / case)Multi-Color Bronze 12 in. x 12 in. Residential Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (45 sq. ft. / case)Ridgeway II Beige 12 in. x 12 in. Residential Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (45 sq. ft. / case)
Price
$1966
/case
$2830
/case
$2938
/case
$3510
/case
Ratings
(283)
(17)
(42)
(7)
Installation MethodPeel and StickPeel and StickPeel and StickPeel and Stick
Installs Over SubfloorConcrete,PlywoodConcrete,PlywoodConcrete,PlywoodConcrete,Plywood
Flooring LookWood LookWood LookWood LookWood Look
Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionWater ResistantWater ResistantWater Resistant
Vinyl StyleWoodCeramicPavers and StonePavers and Stone
FeaturesNo Additional Features,No Additional Features,No Additional Features,No Additional Features,No Additional Features,No Additional Features,No Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Vinyl Finish TypeEmbossed,Textured,Textured,Textured,Textured,Textured,TexturedTexturedTexturedTextured
Product Thickness (mm)1.001.141.141.14
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor OnlyIndoor OnlyIndoor OnlyIndoor Only
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
12
Product Thickness (mm)
1.14
Product Width (in.)
12 in
Wear Layer Thickness (mil)
2.6
Width (in) x Length (in)
12in x 12

Details

Application Location
Floor
Color Family
Beige/Bisque
Color/Finish
Ridgedale Sand/Low Gloss
Edge Type
Straight Edge
Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Look
Wood Look
Flooring Product Type
Vinyl Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor Only
Installation Method
Peel and Stick
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Plywood
Location
Basement,Bathroom,Bedroom,Kitchen,Mudroom,Sunroom
Material
Vinyl
Product Weight (lb.)
22 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Sample Available
Sample Not Available
Style
Classic,Mediterranean
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Not Required
Vinyl Finish Type
Textured
Vinyl Flooring Type
Standard Vinyl Tile
Vinyl Style
Ceramic
Water Protection
Water Resistant

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Residential

Questions & Answers

12Questions30Answers

How many tiles are in a case?

Asked by damsam79 June 3, 2020
3
Answers

Good morning. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. There are 45 pieces of flooring per carton for a total of 45 square feet. I hope this information is helpful. Have a great day.

Can this be applied on top of existing tile floors?

Asked by Cmarie October 20, 2019
4
Answers

I did, but it was very sticky sounding when walked on. Still is, over 2 weeks later.

can the tile be cut if I need it smaller

Asked by RedRobin October 30, 2018
4
Answers

Yes and its easy to cut with shears.

Does the peel and stick tile work on a cement basement floor?

Asked by Cj October 11, 2018
4
Answers

Yes, mine is down with no lifting edges.

is the edge beveled?

Asked by Shelly July 8, 2018
4
Answers

No...squared even

How many tiles / boxes do I need for a 6X8 bathroom?

Asked by Cal April 9, 2018
4
Answers

That's 48 sq ft, you'll need 1 box and few loose extra tiles

I need 18 boxes. which store has this in stock?

Asked by Exie March 26, 2018
2
Answers

We ordered online and shipped to store it arrived in a week

Any idea when it will be restocked? I have tiles that need to be replaced. Thank you.

Asked by TryingToSell November 2, 2017
2
Answers

I ordered through a home depot store clerk and received them within a week

Has this been discontinued?

Asked by TryingToSell October 25, 2017
2
Answers

I doubt It has been discontinued , I just purchased 8 boxes the begginning of Feburary 2018, Ordered to deliver to the home depot store with assistance in ordering from store staff

Is this particular tile waterproof?

Asked by Cherie July 26, 2017
1
Answer

Hi Cherie, Thank you for contacting us with your question. The Ridgedale Sand Residential Peel and Stick tiles are not waterproof; however, are water resistant. The pressure sensitive on the back of each tile would not be considered waterproof. If moisture penetrated the installation and got under the tile that could potentially cause moisture related issues. We hope this information is helpful.

Ridgedale Sand 12 in. x 12 in. Residential Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (45 sq. ft. / case) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 17 Customer Reviews
  • 3.1 out of 5 stars overall
60% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(5)
4star-icon(2)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(4)
Sort By:
For the purpose it was purchased for, it met my...
For the purpose it was purchased for, it met my expectations! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that even though I knew the material was thin, when cutting to fit corners, it did start to come apart at the corners, so my recommendation is to be very precise & careful!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Well I was not at all sure it was going...
Well I was not at all sure it was going to work because it was lighter than I expected. But as I started to lay it , it just transformed the entire look of the room. Then I started getting nervous because I had ordered 5 boxes and thought I was going to run short.But I made it with tiles to spare. It truly looks great and very easy to put down. Very pleased!!!!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
You get what you pay for. Didn't want to...
You get what you pay for. Didn't want to spend much for a basement play area, but this is really very cheaply made tile, the corners break off easily, have already had to replace several, thank goodness for construction stock. In addition, the tiles don't stay down, glue seems to be pretty weak. Will spend a little more next time.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringJune 4, 2020
Good morning Butch. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with this flooring. Being that it is a vinyl tile, it is possible for corners to break if there is too much of a bend put on the flooring. It is not made to be a pliable as a vinyl sheet floor. The adhesive on the back of the tiles is pressure sensitive, so the tile needs to have pressure applied across the entire surface of the tile when installing to have it seat properly to the subfloor. Also, the subfloor they are being installed over needs to be clean, and flat. If installing over existing vinyl flooring you need to scrub the floor with a floor stripper, and smooth over any texture with an embossing leveler before installing new flooring. This flooring is backed by a 5 year warranty, issues such as broken tiles can be replaced under the warranty by having the retailer where the flooring was purchased file a claim on your behalf. Again I do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
I'make going to take it back, it paper thin and...
I'make going to take it back, it paper thin and dose not stick. A waste of time
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringJune 1, 2020
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with this flooring. If the tile was properly acclimated and installed over a clean, flat, smooth subfloor, and the tile was rolled after installation it should be sticking to the subfloor. If the flooring is peeling up in spots, you can warm the tile with a hair dryer to reactivate the adhesive and put some weight over the tile to hold it down until dry. If this does not work we recommend having the store where the flooring was purchased file a claim on your behalf. Again I do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
It was easy to install, hopefully it will last
It was easy to install, hopefully it will last
Was this helpful?
0
0
Unfortunately this flooring did not work in my space and I had to return
Unfortunately this flooring did not work in my space and I had to return
Was this helpful?
0
0
Works great. Easy to cut and install. My 12 year...
Works great. Easy to cut and install. My 12 year old helped with it. Looks good too
Was this helpful?
0
0
I RETURNED THIS MERCHANDISE FOR TRAFFIC MASTER...
I RETURNED THIS MERCHANDISE FOR TRAFFIC MASTER
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringOctober 4, 2019
Good afternoon Terese. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our flooring. If you would like to discuss ways for us to provide additional assistance for you, please call our Customer Relations & Technical Services at 800-233-3823, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., EST. Again I apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
At least 1/4 of the squares in each box had...
At least 1/4 of the squares in each box had chipped corners and were only usable for cuts. Be prepared to use additional adhesive, as the squares aren't even tacky enough to stick to your hand. My expectations were low, as these were purchased based on affordability, rather than quality.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringJanuary 31, 2019
Good afternoon Jessica. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. I am sorry that there was an issue with this flooring. We would never intentionally send out damaged product for a customer. Based on the fact the the tiles had broken corners and the adhesive didn't seem to have any tac, we would recommend returning them to the store for replacement under the manufactures warranty. Again I do apologize for any inconvenience. Armstrong
The tiles came not sticky...
The tiles came not sticky
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringJuly 25, 2018
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. I am sorry that you had an issue with this flooring. There should be adhesive applied to the back of this flooring. If there was no adhesive we recommend returning the flooring to the store for replacement under the manufactures warranty. Again I do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers