#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 307833036

Model # CPHC122007

Store SKU # 1003929450

12 ft. W x 20 ft. D x 7 ft. H Charcoal Galvanized Steel Carport, Car Canopy and Shelter

$1427.52
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo** suggested payments with months** financingApply Now
  • 2x2 in. tube frame with 15 ga wall thickness
  • DIY assembly with slip-fit connections and self-taping screws
  • Rated for 100 MPH winds and 35 PSF snow load
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The 12 ft. x 20 ft. Carport from Arrow is a newly re-designed Carport and multi-use shelter that is wind and snow rated for maximum protection against the elements. Our carport features a galvanized steel roof with horizontal panels and an industrial steel frame that has been powder coated to resist corrosion and rust. This 12 ft. x 20 ft. Carport has a wind speed rating of 100 MPH and a snow/ground load rating of up to 35 PSF. Rain or shine - it doesn't matter. The Arrow 12 ft. x 20 ft. Carport is a high-quality, steel structure that is perfect for protecting boats, vehicles, tractors and even outdoor picnic areas.

Highlights

  • Featuring a 2 in. square tube frame, the Arrow carport provides stability and strength to the unit, increasing it's wind and snow load capability
  • All-weather carport that will protect your vehicle or outdoor space all-year long: the Arrow carport is built to take on even tough weather - winds up to 100 MPH and a snow load of 35 PSF
  • Built for easier, faster assembly: its unique design features a slip-fit frame connection with pilot holes and self-drilling screws for assembly that's faster, more convenient right out of the box
  • Heavy-duty, galvanized steel roof that's built to last - the 12 ft. x 20 ft. carport features a 29-Gauge painted galvanized steel for corrosion resistance
  • Roof in an attractive charcoal finish, with a black powder coated steel frame
  • Rounded roof eaves off additional protection from the elements
  • 10 in. overhang at the roof gables offers additional protection
  • Comes with a 10-year warranty
  • Disclaimer: Wind and snow loads given are for reference only and assume a standalone unit without enclosure kit and a securely anchored frame according to local building codes and ordinances. These loads have been calculated using combined snow and wind load provisions in accordance with ASCE 7-05. These calculations are based on an unoccupied structure. Local building code requirements vary by location. Conformance to local codes is the responsibility of the purchaser.
  • This Unit Contains 3 Packages - You will receive 2 Frame Cartons 1 Roof Panel Cartons
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 307833036

Model # CPHC122007

Store SKU # 1003929450

Specifications

Dimensions: H 102 in, W 146 in, D 237 in

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)

20

Approximate Height (ft.)

9

Approximate Width (ft.)

12

Assembled Depth (in.)

237 in

Assembled Height (in.)

102 in

Assembled Width (in.)

146 in

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)

1792 sq ft

Highest Clearance (in.)

84

Lowest Clearance (in.)

82

Details

Assembly Required

Yes

Carport Features

Hardware included, Rust resistant, UV protection, Water resistant

Frame Color Family

Black

Frame Gauge

13

Frame Material

Metal

Included

Assembly Instructions, Building Components

Maximum Roof Load

35

Maximum Wind Resistance

100

Parking Layout

Single Car

Product Weight (lb.)

575 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Roof Color Family

Gray

Roof Material

Metal

Roof Shape

Peak

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

10 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

559Questions
caret
Q:What in ground support does this need?
by|Jun 6, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Lori, We recommend installing the carport on a level surface. If installing the Arrow Carport on the dirt, we recommend our Easy Hook Anchors, which is best for anchoring in any substrate, including grass, rocky soil, gravel, and asphalt. The Arrow Carport comes with Easy Hook anchors. If you have any other questions or would like to discuss this in more detail, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you

by|Jun 6, 2024
    caret
    Q:Do ypu make a 10 by 28 by 14 feet high what is the price please let me know thanks.
    by|Jun 3, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, we do not make a carport in the dimensions that you are asking for - 10x28x14 - however they are available in many sizes - we would be happy to help you find the best one for your needs! Please call us at 800.560.8383 - thank you!

    by|Jul 7, 2024
      caret
      Q:If you get the 14 x 38 x 14 do you have to use the entire length or could you use less length?
      by|May 31, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, you may use less however we do have these available in multiple lengths, up to 100 feet. We would be happy to help you find the size that best suits your needs. Please call us at 800.560.8383 - thank you!

      by|Jun 3, 2024
        caret
        Q:Why does the web description state this is 10' wide, but the instructions say base size is 132" (11')?
        by|May 20, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Allan, Thank you for your question. The base size listed on the instruction manual is the minimum required base size we recommend having to anchor down the carport. We advise 1' foot bigger than the actual product. If you have any other questions or wish to discuss this in more detail, please call us on 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you

        by|May 20, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 559

          Customer Reviews

          3.9 out of 5

          • 3.9 out of 742 reviews
          • 67% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 742 reviews
          Nice Looking Double Car Carport
          This is a nice carport, after installing the weatherstripping it still leaked water from the panels where they screw to other panel. All in all this will help keep the hail away from my car, which is the reason for purchasing it.
          by
          Response from ShelterLogicSupportJun 19, 2024
          Hello Mari,

          We are awfully sorry to hear about this. When properly assembled, leaking should not be an issue. We would like to collect more info and possibly provide a solution. Please give us a call on 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). ShelterLogic
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Very nice item for the price with clear instructions and it went together easily.
            by
            Response from ShelterLogicSupportMay 24, 2024
            Hello Randall,

            We are glad to see that you are pleased with the assembly instructions. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating - it's much appreciated! ShelterLogic
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            car canopy
            Easy assembly, only issue we had was half the screws were defaulted they wouldnt screw in . Other than that very nice
            by
            Response from ShelterLogicSupportMay 14, 2024
            Hello Jaime,

            Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are sorry to hear you had troubles with the screws. If you need assistance with the assembly or replacement screws, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We are available for assembly support 7 days a week at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you for your feedback! ShelterLogic
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Not for the north
              Can’t hold snow on it. Make sure you rake the snow off if you get one or make braces or it will look like this…
              by
              Response from ShelterLogicSupportJan 24, 2024
              Hello,

              We are sorry to hear about this! Although the Arrow Carport delivers a 35-psf. snow rating for strength and stability, we still recommend immediately removing any accumulated snow off the structure. Please call our customer service line so that we can gather more information and offer the best solution we possibly can. We are available 7 days a week at 1-800-560-8383.

              https://www.shelterlogic.com/registration-and-warranties

              We are looking forward to assisting you! ShelterLogic
                3 found this review helpful
                I am happy with this product. I had no problems with assembling this product. Directions are clear for the most part. I live in the south and it has been really. It took me two days to install. One person can do the install. I would recommend two people. The product is strong and sturdy. The price is good. I rate it 5 stars. Overall I am pleased
                by
                Response from ShelterLogicSupportAug 4, 2023
                Thank you for the 5 star rating. ShelterLogic
                • Verified Purchase
                5 found this review helpful
                Nice cover for my tractor
                I managed to assemble this all by myself but it definitely took longer than a few hours. More like a week if you were to total up the hours. Several points I would like to make to make this a much better product. If they would paint a center line down the tops of the trusses it would really help. I did this with a yellow construction crayon and it helped to know that I was drilling in the right place. Also refrigerate the buytl tape to make it easier to handle.
                by
                Response from ShelterLogicSupportJul 5, 2023
                Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. ShelterLogic
                  • Recommended
                  7 found this review helpful
                  Very nice looking awning
                  Finally got to build this thing. The self tapping screws were difficult to engage. Takes time for all this drilling.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Poor quality
                    I purchased the 12x24x9 carport one week ago and I am very disappointed in this model. First of all, the carport is wobbly and not solidly built, not sure if it’s because I got the taller model. Secondly, the paint on the frame is already flaking off in big chunks and already rusting. Thirdly, they provide a very thin layer of butyl tape that does not really seal the carport joints causing leaks. I don’t expect multiple years of use. Save your money and invest in a better quality product.
                    by
                    Response from ShelterLogicSupportMay 15, 2023
                    Hello Ernie,

                    We are awfully sorry to hear about this. When properly assembled, leaking should not be an issue. We would like to collect more info and possibly provide a solution. Please give us a call at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

                    Thank you ShelterLogic
                      7 found this review helpful
                      LEAKS
                      Leaks like our old tarp did. Followed direction to the T. We bought two, 1st one assembly was a learning curve, the 2nd one leaks just as bad! The company, Arrow, is no help. We waste $8000. We tried extra screws, caulking, flex seal liquid, flex seal tape, to the tune of $200 worth. Slowed the leaks down. Just bought a $100 tarp, looks terrible!!!
                      by
                      Response from ShelterLogicSupportApr 28, 2023
                      Hello Thomas,

                      We are awfully sorry to hear about this. When properly assembled, leaking should not be an issue. We would like to collect more info and possibly provide a solution. Please give us a call at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

                      Thank you ShelterLogic
                        7 found this review helpful
                        Lots of work.
                        Lots of work, Metal has a lot of sharp edges , Self tapping screws could be a little sharper.
                        by
                        Response from ShelterLogicSupportFeb 7, 2023
                        Hello Brian,

                        We are glad to see that you are satisfied with your Arrow Carport overall. We appreciate your feedback and will be using this proactively. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
                        • Verified Purchase
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 742 reviews

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Approximate Width (ft.)

                        12

                        10

                        12

                        12

                        Parking Layout

                        Single Car

                        Single Car

                        Single Car

                        Single Car

                        Approximate Depth (ft.)

                        20

                        29

                        29

                        20

                        Carport Features

                        Hardware included, Rust resistant, UV protection, Water resistant

                        Hardware included, Rust resistant, UV protection, Water resistant

                        Hardware included, Rust resistant, UV protection, Water resistant

                        Hardware included, Rust resistant, UV protection, Water resistant

                        Roof Material

                        Metal

                        Metal

                        Metal

                        Metal