Internet #304679301

Model # GT80

Store SKU #1003079654

0079055488002

Arrow Fastener

Professional Glue Gun

$ 19 97

Overview

The Arrow GT80 glue gun is a heavy-duty, durable glue gun great for both DIY and pro applications. 80-Watt of power heats up fast and stays hot for maximum glue throughput. Ergonomic design is easy to hold and use.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Arrow GT80 glue gun is a heavy-duty, durable glue gun great for both DIY and pro applications. 80-Watt of power heats up fast and stays hot for maximum glue throughput. Ergonomic design is easy to hold and use.

Product Overview

Model #: GT80
Sku #: 1003079654
Internet #: 304679301

The Arrow GT80 glue gun is a heavy-duty, durable glue gun great for both DIY and pro applications. 80-Watt of power heats up fast and stays hot for maximum glue throughput. Ergonomic design is easy to hold and use.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Arrow Fastener Arrow Fastener Arrow Fastener Stanley
Name 20-Watt Mini Size Glue Gun with stand Professional Glue Gun 5 lbs. All Purpose Glue DualMelt Pro Glue Gun Kit
Price
$4.83
$19.97
$19.97
$30.63
Ratings (22) (52) (12) (7)
Adhesive Product Type Glue Gun Glue Gun Glue Stick Glue Gun
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Glue stick diameter capacity (in.)
0.5
Product Depth (in.)
2 in
Product Height (in.)
8.25
Product Width (in.)
6.7 in

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Glue Gun
Dual Temperature?
No
Features
Built-in Drip Pan,Built-in Stand,Drillable,Moisture Resistant
Feed style
Trigger
Flammable
No
Heater Power Rating
80 W
Included
Glue Sticks
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Product Weight (oz.)
14.4 oz
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 2 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Glue stick diameter capacity (in.)
0.5
Product Depth (in.)
2 in
Product Height (in.)
8.25
Product Width (in.)
6.7 in

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Glue Gun
Dual Temperature?
No
Features
Built-in Drip Pan,Built-in Stand,Drillable,Moisture Resistant
Feed style
Trigger
Flammable
No
Heater Power Rating
80 W
Included
Glue Sticks
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Product Weight (oz.)
14.4 oz
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 2 Year

Questions & Answers

Does this have a fine tip? Does it come with more than one nozzle?

Does this have a fine tip? Does it come with more than one nozzle?
Asked by: hughela
One nozzle. Not sure if it would be considered fine.
Answered by: Bud
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_304679301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Professional Glue Gun is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay. Nothing special. It's okay. Nothing special.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and easy to use ... Effective and easy to use
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sticky!... Very sticky!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great all-purpose standard glue gun. It's great for all types of projects. It's durable... This is a great all-purpose standard glue gun. It's great for all types of projects. It's durable and well made. This glue gun's entire outer casing feels solid and is constructed of heavy duty material. Nothing cheap or hollow feeling about this gun. It features a long 5ft plug-in cord which allows room for mobility when I'm working on projects. The trigger feed on this gun operates smoothly. It takes 3-5 full minutes to fully heat up. The glue gets hot enough to get the job done without getting too hot. This glue gun features a self-limited heat chamber which prevents the body and gripping area of the gun from getting hot. I feel safe letting my 10 year old daughter use this glue gun under my supervision. One of the nicest features on this gun is the retractable stand. It's extremely sturdy and easily retracts to be out of the way when it's not needed. Unlike other glue guns that I've owned, this stand actually works and the glue gun isn't constantly falling over on its side. Excellent design!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The first time I used this I noticed that it took longer than the 3-5 minutes to get hot enough t... The first time I used this I noticed that it took longer than the 3-5 minutes to get hot enough to melt the glue. I chalked that up to a fluke and it worked fine. The second time I tried to use it the gun never got hot enough to melt glue. Even after 10 minutes the tip was warm but not hot. I could actually place my finger on the tip and leave it there. I went to the Arrow web site (www.arrowfastener.com) and they do not even list the GT80 model glue gun. I did a search using their web site search engine and didn't even get any results.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk Ive had many glue guns before but this one is the worst it will not push the glue stick thru i always liked arrow guns the last one i had was grey and worked the best and i kept buying them until i was forced to purchase this one i would like to run it over with my truck
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quality glue gun made by Arrow. It warms up quickly, and the glue flows very smooth. ... This is a quality glue gun made by Arrow. It warms up quickly, and the glue flows very smooth. Perfect tool to complete a variety of jobs from crafts to fixing things around the house. This glue gun uses the standard glue sticks that can be purchased pretty much anywhere, so you will never have a hard time finding glue sticks. Perfect feel and weight in the hand, and the large trigger assembly makes for less hand fatigue and easier use.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good This is the first of many glue guns ive used that didnt drip incessantly when hot from the nozzle. The glue comes out really hot. Heat up time is around a minute, sometimes less from my experience with it. The pop down drip tray/stand is not necessary in my experience. I tend to lay the gun on its side. Buy the 10” long glue sticks, the shorter ones are just that, too short for anything more than a few trigger squeezes .
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in love with this larger hot glue gun perfectly... I’m in love with this larger hot glue gun perfectly priced and does the job unlike the smaller hot glue guns...Best 20$ spent too date
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was easy to use right out of the packaging. Had less than a month and has met all my exp... Product was easy to use right out of the packaging. Had less than a month and has met all my expectations.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This glue gun is far superior to the smaller Dual... This glue gun is far superior to the smaller Dual Temp Glue Gun Arrow makes. Worked perfectly.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable, quickly heats up, good for hard work... very comfortable, quickly heats up, good for hard work
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works really well ... Extended heat up time ... Works really well ... Extended heat up time
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gun may be fine, glue included sucked, ... Gun may be fine, glue included sucked,
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly! Easy to load glue sticks and heats up quickly. Handy tool to have around when pu... Works perfectly! Easy to load glue sticks and heats up quickly. Handy tool to have around when putting larger wood projects together. I learned that when gluing wood together you can use the hot melt glue to hold it together until the regular glue dries. What a time saver that is and you don't need as many clamps to clamp everything together! Everyone needs one of these!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product, easy to use.... good product, easy to use.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... You get what you pay for
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the fine tip. love the fine tip.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with... Easy to work with
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to put up some Christmas lights on a stucco... Had to put up some Christmas lights on a stucco house and this did the job without having to drill holes.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and received 3 glue sticks with the... Easy to use and received 3 glue sticks with the gun. That was enough for the project needed.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had high hopes for this glue gun. Out of the box I liked the stand. Thought it would be good ... I had high hopes for this glue gun. Out of the box I liked the stand. Thought it would be good to catch the glue drips from the gun. White using the gun, however, the stand is a real pain. You have to flip the stand up to use the gun and then flip the stand down when you want to set the gun down. You cannot set gun down without putting stand down without risk of burning something. Two hand process which makes it hard when you are trying to glue something. You need more hands. It comes with three full size glue sticks. Common size that you can get anywhere. You have to put two sticks of glue in for the gun to work and keep feeding it or the trigger won['t pull the glue down. This gun was frustrating to use.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hot glue gun for craft projects. Fast and easy to use, but the glue isn't the most durable.... Great hot glue gun for craft projects. Fast and easy to use, but the glue isn't the most durable. I have a similar glue gun from Arrow. Still works great after 15 years of use. Needed a second one with kids doing projects at the same time. The important thing to remember is to keep feeding the glue in. If the glue stick isn't sticking out the end of the glue gun, you are not going to have pressure to feed the glue. Give the glue gun about 5 minutes to warm up. I received this Arrow professional glue gun for free to write this review.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and sturdy glue gun. I used the glue gun the other day on my son’s toy and puff magic... Quick, easy and sturdy glue gun. I used the glue gun the other day on my son’s toy and puff magic. The packaging seems a bit cheap but when I held the glue gun, wow! I nice perfect fit feel to the glue. This was my first glue gun, so I read the instructions. I like the little kick stand to hold the gun in place while the gun heats up. I did notice after first time use that the gun did drip a little bit. Perhaps my inexperience, so make sure to use the kick stand to catch all that glue.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received the PROFESSIONAL GUE GUN about three ago. I have used the gun one time for a very small ... Received the PROFESSIONAL GUE GUN about three ago. I have used the gun one time for a very small job, now my neighbor lady saw that I had a big glue gun and asked to try it, she does a lot of arts and craft pieces like wreaths, this was about a week ago. She wants keep using it until she can get to Home Depot to purchase her own she is very happy with it. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like the gun at all! I have... Did not like the gun at all! I have used glue guns for years and never had one this poor. It did heat, the glue did melt, but it did not get hot enough to glue any items together. I tried it several times and finally returned the item for a credit.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't spend much time thinking about glue guns, but I do like this one. It will not be in cont... I don't spend much time thinking about glue guns, but I do like this one. It will not be in continuous service, but could potentially be. It is definitely a step up from the ones you would see in a craft store. I like the fact that it is 80 watts, so it heats up fast & uses standard size glue sticks. Hopefully, it will last longer than the ones I've used in the past.
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_, sid_304679301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT