Internet #204794202

Model # HM86FBHD

0026862109149

Arrow

Hamlet 8 ft. x 6 ft. Steel Storage Shed with Floor Kit

  • Features a stylish gable design for your storage needs
  • Electro galvanized steel for corrosion resistance and durability
  • Appealing 2 tone aesthetics in metal green and almond
$ 409 57
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Features a stylish gable design for your storage needs
  • Electro galvanized steel for corrosion resistance and durability
  • Appealing 2 tone aesthetics in metal green and almond
End the war for space in your garage with the Arrow Hamlet 8 ft. x 6 ft. steel storage building. Constructed from electro-plated steel, this sturdy shed has a stylish gable design that helps you organize tools, pool equipment and other seasonal items in a safe, secure spot. The shed is coated with a baked-on enamel finish for enhanced durability and is accented with an attractive meadow green trim.
  • Arrow floor frame kit included, great for use with a plywood floor (not included)
  • Galvanized steel for long-lasting strength
  • Baked-on enamel finish for extra durability
  • 60 in. sidewall height for lots of headroom
  • 230 cu. ft. storage capacity helps you store a large number of items
  • Precut, predrilled parts for fast assembly
  • Electro-galvanized steel roof for durability
  • 2 doors give you easy access to your stored items
  • Sliding door design for easy door operation
  • Door lock enhances the safety of your stored items
  • Meadow green trim for an appealing look
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Product Overview

  • Features a stylish gable design for your storage needs
  • Electro galvanized steel for corrosion resistance and durability
  • Appealing 2 tone aesthetics in metal green and almond
Model #: HM86FBHD
Internet #: 204794202

End the war for space in your garage with the Arrow Hamlet 8 ft. x 6 ft. steel storage building. Constructed from electro-plated steel, this sturdy shed has a stylish gable design that helps you organize tools, pool equipment and other seasonal items in a safe, secure spot. The shed is coated with a baked-on enamel finish for enhanced durability and is accented with an attractive meadow green trim.

  • Arrow floor frame kit included, great for use with a plywood floor (not included)
  • Galvanized steel for long-lasting strength
  • Baked-on enamel finish for extra durability
  • 60 in. sidewall height for lots of headroom
  • 230 cu. ft. storage capacity helps you store a large number of items
  • Precut, predrilled parts for fast assembly
  • Electro-galvanized steel roof for durability
  • 2 doors give you easy access to your stored items
  • Sliding door design for easy door operation
  • Door lock enhances the safety of your stored items
  • Meadow green trim for an appealing look
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Arrow Arrow Arrow Arrow
Name Woodlake 8 ft. x 6 ft. Metal Storage Building Hamlet 8 ft. x 6 ft. Steel Storage Shed with Floor Kit Bedford 8 ft. x 8 ft. Steel Storage Shed Hamlet 10 ft. x 8 ft. Steel Storage Shed with Floor Kit
Price
$363.31
$409.57
$484.79
$542.65
Ratings (93) (131) (21) (131)
Approximate Width (ft.) 8 8 8 10
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.) 0 0 0 0
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 237 230 314 401
Manufacturer Warranty 10 year limited 10 year limited 10 year limited warranty 10 year limited
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph) 0 0 0 0
Approximate Depth (ft.) 6 6 8 8
Foundation Foundation Not Included Foundation Not Included Foundation Not Included Foundation Not Included
Shed Features Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Floor Options Without Floor Without Floor Without Floor Without Floor
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 43 43 59 74
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
6
Approximate Width (ft.)
8
Assembled Depth (in.)
71.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
67.875 in
Assembled Width (in.)
99.75 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
43
Door Opening Height (In.)
58
Door Opening Width (In.)
43.5
Door Opening Width (ft.)
3
Exact Width x Depth
8 ft 3.75 in x 5 ft 11.25 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
60.00

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
230
Color Family
Whites
Floor Options
Without Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
8
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
safety glasses, Phillips screwdriver, gloves, ladder, utility knife, pliers, level, tape measure
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
0
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
149lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
White
Roof Material
Metal
Roof Pitch
1.5:12
Roof Shape
Peak
Shed Door Type
Sliding
Shed Features
Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Shed Included
No Additional Items Included
Shed Style
Barn
Shed Type
Metal
Siding Color Family
White
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
230

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
6
Approximate Width (ft.)
8
Assembled Depth (in.)
71.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
67.875 in
Assembled Width (in.)
99.75 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
43
Door Opening Height (In.)
58
Door Opening Width (In.)
43.5
Door Opening Width (ft.)
3
Exact Width x Depth
8 ft 3.75 in x 5 ft 11.25 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
60.00

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
230
Color Family
Whites
Floor Options
Without Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
8
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
safety glasses, Phillips screwdriver, gloves, ladder, utility knife, pliers, level, tape measure
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
0
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
149lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
White
Roof Material
Metal
Roof Pitch
1.5:12
Roof Shape
Peak
Shed Door Type
Sliding
Shed Features
Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Shed Included
No Additional Items Included
Shed Style
Barn
Shed Type
Metal
Siding Color Family
White
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
230

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 year limited

Questions & Answers

Can i build the shed and then place it on top of 4 concrete blocks to lift it off the ground?

Asked by: Alex
You could certainly elevate off the ground, but I think you would need more than just one block on each corner as the shed is heavy and could warp or sag over time. I would think one block on each corner, one block in the center of each short side, and maybe two extra on each long side would be sufficient.
Answered by: ShedOwner
Date published: 2019-04-02

Does this shed come with a floor?

How much to have the shed installed?
Asked by: KJG
does this shed come with floor if so what kind
Answered by: mouse
Date published: 2019-03-15

moving

can this be disassembled and reassembled a few times to accommodate frequent moving or is this a one and done construction?
Asked by: Kaitlin
I would say no. It would probably be damaged. The parts are not that durable and the screws would strip out.
Answered by: Tom
Date published: 2019-04-09

I see the main color is white. What color is the contrasting trim?

I see the main color is white. What color is the contrasting trim?
Asked by: Rachelle
My shed has a grass green trim, attractive enough for the yard.
Answered by: Thumper
Date published: 2018-08-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_91
  • loc_, sid_204794202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Hamlet 8 ft. x 6 ft. Steel Storage Shed with Floor Kit is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still working on its will let you know when I... Still working on its will let you know when I finish
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from East to assemble. East to assemble.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arrow Hamlet Shed Purchased this item along with the anchor kit to place on an existing concrete pad. I read the directions and sorted the parts (screws, nuts, etc) and used painters tape and a magic marker to label some of the items. Carried and placed all the parts in the yard and with the help of my son-in-law we had it together in about 4 1/2 hours. The directions were clear and easy to understand. Since I live in Florida the anchor kit was a must have. The only draw back was the directions suggested wearing gloves, but the screws were so small you couldn't pick them up with gloves on and I did get one cut that was easily taken care of with a band aid.
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons Pros - Excellent instructions and very well marked parts. Came with plenty of extra screws and nuts so no running out of parts. Cons - does not come with a floor which was not obvious and not really a fault or failure - just caught us off guard. It is not likely to be water tight in any heavy rain. You better have a good screw gun with a slip clutch or you will strip screws / holes.
Date published: 2010-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Storage Shed I purchased this shed for the price and size and was very satisifed with the outcome. The instructions were a little hard to understand but taking my time did help. Overall I am happy with the shed and how it looks. It will hold up good for storing my outdoor lawn equipment.
Date published: 2010-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to put together, directions confusing in some places The shed was fairly easy to put together, takes about 6 hours with one person building and one assisting. In some places the directions were slightly confusing and later we thought that some of the instructions should have been in a different order (e.g. nuts and bolts on sides, hard to put on once strength bar had been installed. Overall though for the price, it's a great little shed for the money.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hamlet Storage Building HM65 Hey there I just built the Arrow HM65A with floor kit FB5465, Roof Beef-up kit RBK6586 and an AK4 Ground Anchor Kit. What a blast - went up easily; most instructions worked well. Reasonably easy to get finished even on a cold windy winter day!! (2 people imperative). Missing some small parts though: - these have almost zero value and did not impede construction: Need a Door Handle 66045, a Nut from the cable clamp on the ground anchor kit AK4 and a plastic plug from the center of the door jamb. The missing NUT is a bit worrying - I live in a windy snowy region so need to anchor well. Otherwise easy - logical and it works!! Instructions OK, product better than the instructions!! If instructions were better I would have given 5 stars. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE SHED IS OKAY, THE METAL FRAME AND WALLS ARE THIN GRADE STEEL BUT IT WAS INEXPENSIVE COMPARED ... THE SHED IS OKAY, THE METAL FRAME AND WALLS ARE THIN GRADE STEEL BUT IT WAS INEXPENSIVE COMPARED TO OTHER SHEDS. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE A BIT OF A PROBLEM, SOMEWHAT VAGUE AND EVEN MISLEADING AT TIMES. SOMEONE AT ARROW NEEDS TO ASSEMBLE A SHED USING THE PRINTED INSTRUCTIONS AND THEN CORRECT AND RE-WRITE CERTAIN STEPS AS THEY GO ALONG. I DID LOVE THE FACT THAT THE BOX FIT IN MY PRIUS WITH ROOM TO SPARE, SAVED TIME AND MONEY AS NO TRUCK WAS NEEDED TO BRING IT HOME.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Material When fully assembled and anchored this shed is relatively sturdy. It took two individuals about 5 hours to assemble due to some areas of poor instruction. The gauge of steel is far too thin, making the structure easy to dent. The doors do not slide well and plastic tracks for the doors will likely deteriorate in a short timeframe. The gables were also crimped wrong and very thin gauge of material making installation difficult as they had to be re-crimped, note this section of the shed is very sharp.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Storage Shed Gotta be the best for your money here-Plenty big enoufgh to hold all that summer stuff that you normally would have to put in your sellar every winter-Its solid-And easy to put together-with just a few basic tools-i just do not know why i did not get one of these sooner-Saves me a lot of work-And has been used for many things-Ive used this for storage in the winter-And a craft and hobby shop during the summer-Just a great product for such a low price-Gotta get another one soon
Date published: 2007-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arrow Shed My shed took around 6 hours to assemble. I didn't have issues with holes and parts not aligning as some other people have. I did make an effort to make sure the base was flat and level, so that probably helped. While the pieces seem flimsy as the shed goes together, it's surprisingly sturdy once its assembled. I was missing some harware and lost a week waiting for it to come in the mail. The Arrow customer service person was very pleasant and helpful, even sending me some touch up paint.
Date published: 2009-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value It is very sturdy little building and was easy to put together. Directions were good also.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shed for the price My husband and I purchased and put together this shed, which is a manufactured wonder! It was delivered right to our door. We were initially overwhelmed after unpacking all the pieces, but all we had to do was lay out everything and carefully follow the step-by-step instructions. It came together beautifully and we couldn't be more pleased with our Hamlet shed.
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took a couple of weekends, my brother had to come from Houston to help me. Mostly it was easy, o... Took a couple of weekends, my brother had to come from Houston to help me. Mostly it was easy, only one person could really work on it at a time. Wish I had thought to check the height, I am 5'5" and can just stand up in the middle only. But, for a storage shed only this is the perfect size for a single lady with a lawnmower, weedeater and other miscellaneous yard stuffs.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assembly was easier then I was expecting, it definitely needs two people to put up. One thing I w... Assembly was easier then I was expecting, it definitely needs two people to put up. One thing I was disappointed in was, the box said it was 6 ft. deep, it wasn't, It was only 5'6" deep. I had to redo my foundation. I wish Arrow would put the exact measurement on the box so that I could know EXACTLY what I've got !
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give this negative stars I would. DO NOT BUY THIS SHED! It took my husband and I thre... If I could give this negative stars I would. DO NOT BUY THIS SHED! It took my husband and I three days to put this thing together. The instructions seemed as if they were purposefully deceitful with how vague they were. The material for this shed is as thick as toilet paper and while assembling it a simple gust of wind bent the wall material. NONE of the holes on this thing were large enough for ANY screw they gave you to use in this kit, over 90% of the holes I had to pre drill myself and due to the flimsy material caused it to bend or warp... The screws in this kit must be made with rejected metal because half of them had no indentation on the top so you could use a drill-bit, they were just smooth and unusable with any took, other screws melted to my drill-bit head, other screws melted completely by the heat created from a low impact drill I was using. Even once constructed and screwed onto a base this item is still not secure and I'm sure won't withstand any high winds or snow. We had to help "strengthen" this by using some hot glue, gorilla duck tape, and replacing some metal pieces with wood.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was my 4th one of these to assemble and... This was my 4th one of these to assemble and the easiest due to its size. Went together very well. The only complaint was that all the hardware was not there even with a bag of extra hardware being included. Found a screw at home that would work so no big deal even tho it was an inconvenience.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as described and easy to put together! I needed it wider so I customized it! Just as described and easy to put together! I needed it wider so I customized it!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Put together in about 5 hours, but I built my... Put together in about 5 hours, but I built my own base.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Good for the price. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Good for the price.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_, sid_204794202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 153ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT