Model # AMN2002-810

Internet #202982021

Store SO SKU #1000952014

Artistic Weavers Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
0764262504859

Artistic Weavers

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Was  $499.00
$36277 /each

Save $136.23 (27%)  through 12/22/2017

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is a great centerpiece in casual and formal settings. Made of 100% wool and hand tufted in India, the rug can be easily cleaned by regular vacuuming and immediately blotting spills. A premium rug-gripper pad (sold separately) is recommended for the rug.
  • 100% Wool
  • Premium rug-gripper pad recommended (sold separately)
  • Hand Tufted in India
  • Vacuum regularly and blot spills immediately for easy cleaning
  • Vacuum regularly and spot clean as needed
  • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Product Overview

Model #: AMN2002-810
Internet #: 202982021

The Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is a great centerpiece in casual and formal settings. Made of 100% wool and hand tufted in India, the rug can be easily cleaned by regular vacuuming and immediately blotting spills. A premium rug-gripper pad (sold separately) is recommended for the rug.

  • 100% Wool
  • Premium rug-gripper pad recommended (sold separately)
  • Hand Tufted in India
  • Vacuum regularly and blot spills immediately for easy cleaning
  • Vacuum regularly and spot clean as needed
  • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Rug Size
8 X 10
Pile height (in.)
0.625
Product Length (in.)
120
Product Thickness (in.)
1.625
Product Width (in.)
96

Details

Area Rug Pattern
Floral
Area Rug Style
Classic
Backing material
Polyester, Latex, Other
Cleaning Instructions
Professionally clean
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Construction
Hand-made
Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Area Rug
Material
Wool (100%)
Origin
Imported
Returnable
90-Day
Rug Material
Wool & Wool Blend
Rug Shape
Rectangle
Rug Weave
Tufted

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Rug Size
8 X 10
Pile height (in.)
0.625
Product Length (in.)
120
Product Thickness (in.)
1.625
Product Width (in.)
96

Details

Area Rug Pattern
Floral
Area Rug Style
Classic
Backing material
Polyester, Latex, Other
Cleaning Instructions
Professionally clean
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Construction
Hand-made
Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Area Rug
Material
Wool (100%)
Origin
Imported
Returnable
90-Day
Rug Material
Wool & Wool Blend
Rug Shape
Rectangle
Rug Weave
Tufted

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

Precisely what are ALL of the colors in this pretty rug and is it avaialble larger?

I read a review from a person who complained of sharp chips in the rug. Tat concerns me. Any suggestions.
Asked by: Noniekabonie
My rug was perfect.
Answered by: Sadiemae
Date published: 2017-01-10

What is the backing?

It says Polyester, Latex, Other. So, which is it? I just had hardwood floors installed and the contractor said not to use rugs with rubber or latex backing as they can discolor the light colored hardwood.
Asked by: Yoopie
Fabric backing
Answered by: Sadiemae
Date published: 2017-10-23

What size is the rug when shipped, 9 ft or 12 ft? Trying to figure out if it will fit in our car.

What size is the rug when shipped, 9 ft or 12 ft? Trying to figure out if it will fit in our car.
Asked by: Phoebe
9 feet.
Answered by: Russ
Date published: 2017-09-29

is the 5 ft x 7 ft. 9 inches actual size?

is the 5 ft x 7 ft. 9 inches actual size?
Asked by: Sharon
The product measures 5 ft x 7 ft. 9.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-10-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_, sid_202982021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty rug Rug came as expected and was easy to unroll and place. Still a few bumps to flatten after the tightly rolled packaging. The color was a little more orange than expected but looks fine and is comfortable to walk on.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this colors of this rug The colors of this rug are true to the picture. The rug is a quality wool rug. I cannot say enough of about the colors in this rug, truly beautiful!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors... I've seen this rug in person and knew it would work well in my kitchen. Love the colors. It gives it an updated classy look.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great area rug We visited many area rug stores before selecting this area rug. It has the best combination of wool construction, density, quality, pattern, ease of ordering, price, and free delivery. We selected the American Slide-Stop All-Surface 8 ft. x 10 ft. Thin Profile Fiber & Rubber Backed Non-Slip Rug Pad. Good choice which helps with density but doesn't make the rug sit too high. Rug and padding significantly helped with our tiled great room acoustics. The echoes are much reduced.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Area Rug It was packaged well , well made rug.Good backing and close to size.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors Great colors, even prettier in person. Perfect in the master bedroom
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer I bought this rug in black. I saw it at the store in a different size. I took it home to see how the colors would look in my home just to be sure before I ordered it. That was a huge help because I hesitate to order big items online because of the trouble it would be to return. The black does show all crumbs, etc. but I knew that before I bought it. I am very happy with it. It lay flat as soon as we opened it, there was no odor, and it arrived in only a few days.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My long awaited for rug! I love the plush-ness of this rug and the beautiful print! It is just what our family room needed. I wish I had ordered it in the larger size but the larger size was out of stock and I waited months for this one to be in stock. Similar to other reviews, this rug sheds like crazy, clump-shred! It's been about a week and I have vacuumed about 5 times. I am hoping once all the loose fibers are gone that will be the end of the shedding!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice but sheds - alot The color and design is beautiful. However, this wool carpet sheds alot. I've had it for 2 weeks and each time i vacuum, i have to empty the cannister twice. The fibers stick to you and your clothes if you sit on it. if you have heavy foot traffic, you'll notice alot more shedding around the parameter of the rug. We have central air and that pushes the shedding all over the house. We are bringing this back to exchange for a rug with a different material.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful rug This rug is abolutely beautiful...HOWEVER, like the person from New Jersey stated: it sheds like crazy. We have had the rug for over a year and it is still shedding. My husband and I have vacumned the rug over and over again, but it still has a shedding problem. I have it in my dining room with the least amount of traffic (only on holidays) therefore im tolerating it. It LOOKS very nice...but i have reservations about it for other people.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Deal! This is a beautiful rug. The value for the money is amazing. We have it in front of our bathroom vanity. It is super soft and cushiony. I was concerned about the potential for fuzz all over the place as other reviews had mentioned. It's been over a week and so far nothing. I have vacuumed it twice and noticed a fair amount of fuzz picked up in the canister so maybe it helps to vacuum it regularly.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is a beautiful rug but... it came within 2 weeks and as I unrolled it a puff of powder escaped that smelled like vomit. I vacuumed and my bagless cleaner had a cup of the powder in it.. I waited for two days for the smell to go away but it didn't so had to take it back to hdepot who immediately took care of refunding and ordering another area rug for me..I ordered the Lauren a month before and it was perfect so I'm hoping this was just a fluke..
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falling apart The Rug threads are falling out, it never looks vacuumed. When I vacuum the filter canister is filled with the rug threads.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice rug This a nice wool rug for the money. I love the colors and the fact that it's not predominantly blue like everything else.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Pleased I am extremely pleased with my purchase of the Amanda Ivory area rug. It blends naturally with a variety of colors for a living area. I was able to find an accent chair that looks especially nice with the design of this carpet! I would not hesitste to order another of this quality!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrong color When I ordered this rug it was for a specific place in my home.. It looked the same as another rug I had seen, but was $300. less.. When I rec'd it the outer edge was an antique gold and it didn't look anything like I was expecting..The quality was fine for the cost of the rug.. I wouldn't order another without seeing it..
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Just what I wanted." I like the look of this area rug and it's perfect with my dining set. I'm waiting for the fuzz to start letting off like in other reveiws but it's not a room I'm in alot so I don't think it will be a big issue. Definately would recommend this area rug.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This rug replaced an older Oriental rug. Since this was our first time at buying a rug from Home Depot, we were concerned that the product would not look like the picture. Some of the other reviews mentioned a smell. When we received the rug we were very pleased with the quality and color. A slight odor was gone in a few day. Great buy .
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice rugs Beautiful rugs. Very nicely made and the colors are perfect for our application. Would buy again. Shipping was fast, and the rugs arrived safely and in excellent condition. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our rugs Beautiful rugs. Very nicely made and the colors are perfect for out application. Would buy again. Shipping was fast, and the rugs arrived safely and in excellent condition. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value This rug is exactly as other reviewers have described. The color is different than it appears on the photos but I had seen a sample in the store. The blue is more of a smokey blue. I love it and have received numerous compliments. Home Depot was really great about shipping and keeping to the timeline posted.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking rug Loved the rug, but had to return it because it did not fit into the space. My fault, not the store. I got busy and forgot to return it until about a week before the 90 days, but called and got info to return it to a local store. Had no problems at all and will use this site again. Dorothy 6/18/13
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amanda rug Color if off from picture online. The actual rug is very muted and a lot less colorful. However it is lush and dense and seems really well made .
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, rich colors, plush and so soft! Compliments the room perfectly Delivery was fast, and the rug is beautiful! Searched for a long time to find this gorgeous rug. The colors are exactly what I wanted, and compliment the room. So pleased with the look, the feel, and the durability of this piece. Could not be happier!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors! The rug was even prettier in person! The colors were very bright and just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! It looks great in my home. The rug is very vibrant - just what I wanted for my home!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & quality Beautiful pattern & colors, thick and quality rug,
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! After reading the first review I was leery about ordering this rug but loved it so much I was willing to take a chance. My rug arrived a few days after ordered and it was perfect! No odor at all. The colors are beautiful! I'm so happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked good but shed too much We liked the way it looked in our room but it was placed on dark hardwood floors and she'd unmercifully. We had to return it.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior product I love love this rug! It is great quality and very well made! Plan on ordering an coordinating rug for my foyer.
Date published: 2014-01-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_, sid_202982021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 193ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT