Model #A53-50

Internet #204208648

Store SKU #1000012144

Store SO SKU #1000418965

Short Grain 6 in. x 3 in. Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash (8-Pack)

  • Easy to use, peel and stick
  • No contractor needed
  • Use in multiple applications
  • See Full Details
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.

Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price for all three:
$3314

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
3x6
Coverage Area (sq. ft./case)
1
Product Depth (in.)
0.125
Product Height (in.)
3
Product Width (in.)
6
Total Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
1

Details

Adhesion Method
Self-Adhesive Backing
Color
Brushed Stainless
Color Family
Silver
Color Family
Metallic
Decor Type
Adhesive Tile Backsplash
Features
No additional features
Material
Metal
Pack Size
1
Pattern Type
Solid
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern
Tile Pattern
Solid
Water Protection
No Water Protection

Product Overview

Aspect is a decorative metal tile that provides the look of custom metal backsplash and wall paneling at a fraction of the cost. There are a wide variety of tile patterns that can be used. Aspect tiles can be designed to create as elaborate or as uncomplicated as your personal style requires.
  • Easy to use peel and stick application
  • Additional adhesive can be used
  • Double-sided aluminum with polymer core
  • Use in multiple applications including backsplash, walls, cabinets, toe-kicks, details, accents and more

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Peel and Stick Backsplash

CURRENT PRODUCT
Short Grain 6 in. x 3 in. Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash (8-Pack)
Square Matted 12 in. x 4 in. Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash (1 sq. ft.)Long Grain 6 in. x 3 in. Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash (8-Pack)Short Grain 6 in. x 3 in. Brushed Champagne Metal Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)
BrandAspectAspectAspectAspect
NameShort Grain 6 in. x 3 in. Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash (8-Pack)Square Matted 12 in. x 4 in. Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash (1 sq. ft.)Long Grain 6 in. x 3 in. Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash (8-Pack)Short Grain 6 in. x 3 in. Brushed Champagne Metal Decorative Wall Tile (8-Pack)
Price
$1592
$1592
$1598
$1880
Ratings
(17)
(37)
(49)
(13)
StyleModernModernModernModern
Approximate Tile Size3x612x43x63x6
Tile PatternSolidSolidSolidSolid
FeaturesNo additional featuresNo additional featuresNo additional featuresNo additional features
Product Width (in.)61266
Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water Protection
Adhesive backing Yes
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get Everything You Need

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

How thick are they?

Thank you for your interest in our products! Our Short Grain Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash are approximately 1/8" in thickness. If you have any additional questions please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!

ej

Thank you for your interest in our Short Grain Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash. Aspect tiles can be installed over most structurally sound substrates if they are clean, flat, smooth, dry, and free of dust, wax, soap scum and grease. Acceptable substrates are drywall, plaster or clean, smooth tile (glazed, porcelain type tile; not porous or textured). Any damaged, loose or uneven areas must be repaired, patched, leveled and primed. Fill cracks and irregularities with wallboard compound or spackling, then sand smooth with fine grade sandpaper. If installing Aspect over existing ceramic tile, be sure to thoroughly clean old tiles, but priming ceramic tiles is not required. Use isopropyl (rubbing) alcohol two-cloth cleaning method as surface preparation when applying tiles to a nonporous substrate, such as ceramic tile or metal. Failure to properly prepare the substrate may invalidate the warranty. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

Bill

Directional pattern is per box. You will have to purchase direction specific boxes, I believe they are listed as separate items. They are not mixed,

DirkInMI

Are these tiles heat tolerant? For example behind a stove top with no back panel.

Thank you for your great question about our Short Grain Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash in Brushed Stainless! Aspect tiles can withstand heat up to 140°F without causing any damage to the product. We recommend a minimum 6-inch space between the heat source or burner and the installed tiles. You may also refer to your stove’s (or other heat source) manufacturer for specific information. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!

Robert

Short Grain 6 in. x 3 in. Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash (8-Pack) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 17 Customer Reviews
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
Ohio, USA
This is a good product. it looks great and the application was great.
Quality :
5
Value :
5
This is a good product. it looks great and the application was great. the only issue i had was cutting. there is nothing to cut this with but to perforate and bend. this made a nice streight line.
Was this helpful?
11
0
Michigan, USA
Very practical backsplash
Quality :
5
Value :
5
I needed a backsplash for the back of a slide in stove that would match the SS microwave oven above the stove and this product was ideal for this project. The kit included a number of suggestions for the mounting sequence if the SS tiles. I used a band saw to trim the tiles that needed to trimmed. Very satisfied so far.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from April 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our product! It is wonderful to hear of your satisfaction with our product. Here at ACP we strive to achieve complete customer satisfaction in all aspects of our work. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 for any further questions or needed assistance. Thank you!
Columbia, Mo
Love the metal tile backsplash
Quality :
4
Value :
4
The metal tiles were easy to install and cut, with the correct saw. We are very happy with the look in our kitchen, especially around the stainless steel sink (not shown).
Was this helpful?
4
0
Press on tile
Really wondered how this would work. It really does work, but if the wall isn't straight, then using some type of glue is necessary. I needed glue at the corners. Looks great! I've already recommended them to several people.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from January 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is wonderful to hear of your complete satisfaction with your installation as well as our product. Great feedback for our fellow customers! Please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 for any further questions or needed assistance. Thanks again!
Tiles delivered promptly. Pickup at store was quick and easy....
Tiles delivered promptly. Pickup at store was quick and easy. Tiles were in locker with access code in e-mail; no need for store employee to get product. Great system!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from November 1, 2018
Thank you for your review of our Short Grain Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash! We are happy to hear that both the product and your ordering experience were top notch and fit all your needs. If you have questions in the future please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
Was easy to cut and east to install and looks...
Was easy to cut and east to install and looks exactly like I expected it too
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from October 3, 2018
Thank you for your review of our Short Grain Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash! We are happy to hear of your successful installation and hope you keep our products in mind for your next project needs. If you have questions in the meantime please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
Yes; I love how it blended in with another stainless metal backsplash.
Yes; I love how it blended in with another stainless metal backsplash.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from May 16, 2018
Thank you for your review of our Short Grain Brushed Stainless Metal Decorative Tile Backsplash! We are thrilled with the success you had installing our products and hope you keep us in mind for future project needs. If you have additional questions please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
The tiles themselves are wonderful. They look beautiful and...
The tiles themselves are wonderful. They look beautiful and were fairly easy to cut around switchplates. Instructions are bad -- don't use the extra glue they tell you to buy! The adhesive backing on the tile works better by itself!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from November 2, 2017
Thank you for your review! The Aspect Short Grain Metal Stainless Decorative tiles are meant to be a permanent application, with highly aggressive adhesive already attached to the back of each tile. Using additional adhesive is not required for installation where your substrate is smooth, clean, flat, dry, and freshly primed. If you choose not to prime your substrate, we suggest then using additional adhesive to counteract any issue that may occur between your present paint on your substrate and the adhesive on the tiles. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
my daughter and I put these up behind her stove....
my daughter and I put these up behind her stove. Not only did it look wonderful but it was so user friendly it was a delight to do ! They bad thing I can say is that I only ordered 3 boxes and then when we put it up we change the plan so we were short a few squares No worries we ran down to the store to buy one more box but you can't buy them in the store and that was very disappointing! for such a great and easy product to use it should be in the store !
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from July 21, 2017
Thank you for your great review! We love to hear of customers successful installation projects and appreciate customer feedback regarding our products. If you have any questions in the future, or additional project needs please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
Seymour, IN 47274, USA
Great product!
Quality :
4
Value :
5
It was very easy to work with it. Stickers really attached to the wall, however we decided to use glue anyways.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers