Internet #202021701

Model # A07128R

Store SKU #434207

0008925084556

Avanti

7 in. x 128-Teeth Ferrous Metal Cutting Saw Blade

  • Designed to cut through mild steel up to 1/8 in. thick
  • Notched edge produces minimal friction
  • Made of high-quality steel; fashioned with 128 teeth
$ 10 47
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Designed to cut through mild steel up to 1/8 in. thick
  • Notched edge produces minimal friction
  • Made of high-quality steel; fashioned with 128 teeth
Designed to cut mild steel up to 1/8 in. thick, the Avanti 7 in. x 128 Teeth Ferrous Metal Circular Saw Blade has a unique notched edge to slice through dense material. From general construction to household DIY, this high-quality steel blade is engineered to deliver precise, clean cuts without charring the finish on your workpiece. Ideal for DIYers or remodelers who are using circular saws to cut sheet metal.
  • Replacement blade for 7 in. circular saws; ideal for DIY projects and construction
  • Expansion slots reduce noise and heat buildup for smooth operation
  • Not intended for use above 7500 RPM
  • Ideal instrument for cutting sheet metal

Product Overview

  • Designed to cut through mild steel up to 1/8 in. thick
  • Notched edge produces minimal friction
  • Made of high-quality steel; fashioned with 128 teeth
Model #: A07128R
Sku #: 434207
Internet #: 202021701

Designed to cut mild steel up to 1/8 in. thick, the Avanti 7 in. x 128 Teeth Ferrous Metal Circular Saw Blade has a unique notched edge to slice through dense material. From general construction to household DIY, this high-quality steel blade is engineered to deliver precise, clean cuts without charring the finish on your workpiece. Ideal for DIYers or remodelers who are using circular saws to cut sheet metal.

  • Replacement blade for 7 in. circular saws; ideal for DIY projects and construction
  • Expansion slots reduce noise and heat buildup for smooth operation
  • Not intended for use above 7500 RPM
  • Ideal instrument for cutting sheet metal

Specifications

Dimensions

Saw Blade Diameter (in)
7

Details

Arbor Size
.625
Color Family
Silver
Material Cut
Metal
Number in Package
1
Number of Teeth
128
Power Tool Accessory Type
Circular Saw Blade
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Steel
Teeth Per Inch
N/A
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Saw Blade Diameter (in)
7

Details

Arbor Size
.625
Color Family
Silver
Material Cut
Metal
Number in Package
1
Number of Teeth
128
Power Tool Accessory Type
Circular Saw Blade
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Steel
Teeth Per Inch
N/A
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

Can this cut a solid metal 1-2 Inch Closet Pole.

The round rod that you hang clothes off of. The one I got is too long but 2 inches thick and solid.
Asked by: Nick
I would say no. Use an angle grinder or a chop saw and a metal cutting wheel instead.
Answered by: beep88
Date published: 2018-05-10

will it work on 6 1/2" circular saw

Asked by: jd
No, the blade is too big.
Answered by: beep88
Date published: 2018-11-14

Could I cut 1/2” rebar with this blade? If not what do you suggest?

Asked by: Blue
It will, but i suggest a metal cutting blade in a 4.5 inch grinder.
Answered by: NMGUY
Date published: 2018-11-01

Can this 7" blade used on a 71/4 saw?

Can this 7" blade used on a 71/4 saw?
Asked by: Saverio
Yes, that's how I'm using my blade.
Answered by: beep88
Date published: 2018-07-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_202021701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7 in. x 128-Teeth Ferrous Metal Cutting Saw Blade is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preformed well for 6 long cuts, dulled afterwards Preformed well for 6 long cuts, dulled afterwards
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was able to complete job with the blade.... Was able to complete job with the blade.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great on tuffrib roof sheets... Worked great on tuffrib roof sheets
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cost effective, clean cuts I use these all the time for colored sheetmetal roofing. I cut the sheets from the back side 4-5 sheets at a time on occasion. Lasts much longer, cuts nicer without burning the finish, and won't blow up in your face like fiber blades. I use them for everything from sheetmetal studs to angle steel (conduit too). You just have to be reasonable with how fast you feed it through the material for longest life. More economical and cleaner than fiber blades. Turning a standard blade backward? Don't do it. It works okay with vinyl siding.......if you don't have a proper blade. I don't understand the previous poor reviews unless they simply got a defective product. I have used many of these on sheetmetal roofs without fail
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Messy cuts on metal roofing. I used this in my circular saw to cut ribbed metal roofing panels. It made a complete mess of the ends and I ended up deburring each panel with a hand file. It went okay on the flat sections but when it hit a major rib it seemed to take forever to cut through and ended up mangling it. I tried adjusting the depth of the blade and that didn't seem to make any difference. I hesitate to blame it all on the blade because I am a novice and have never worked with metal roofing and it's possible I was doing something wrong. Luckily the cut ends are hid under the ridge cap!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was very happy with the result.... Was very happy with the result.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked better than I expected Worked better than I expected
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to cut corrugated metal that I used as a chair rail around a garage remodel.. It wo... I bought this to cut corrugated metal that I used as a chair rail around a garage remodel.. It worked better than I imagined and went through the metal like butter.. project turned out really good.. There were no concerns with the blade being unsafe but hand and eye protection should be used.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good blade. Saw did the job. Cut metal sheets like it was cutting wood. No problems. You do want to wear safety glasses as the metal bits fly like sawdust.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blade cut through my angle iron like a hot knife through butter! The blade cut through my angle iron like a hot knife through butter!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t cut 1/8” steel sheeting ... Wouldn’t cut 1/8” steel sheeting
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used to cut gutter downspouts. Have to hold steady for about 3 sec for the cut to start, but once... Used to cut gutter downspouts. Have to hold steady for about 3 sec for the cut to start, but once it starts to cut it cuts well. Did burn the edges of metal slightly but was not a big deal. Sure beats cutting with a hack saw. Cuts were clean, blade did not bind at all.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blade did well on small bolts and soft metals, but... Blade did well on small bolts and soft metals, but wore out quickly when trying to cut metal roofing panels. Discovered later that panels were hardened, so to be expected.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought it to cut to cut corrugated steel metal; worked perfectly; no complaints. I have only ha... I bought it to cut to cut corrugated steel metal; worked perfectly; no complaints. I have only had it for a couple of weeks, so I have no comment on its long-term durability. Always wear eye protection !
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not cut thin garage door metal... Would not cut thin garage door metal
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferrior Blade Purchased this blade to cut 24gauge light steel. cuts ok in a flat piece of steel but if you get to the corrugated area of the panel, the say locks up and then you have to force your way thru while burning the metal. I was not happy with the results so I returned it back to HD and purchased another metal blade for $40 to do the job.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You don't always get what you pay for - in this case, you get much less. I had to make a 6" cut i... You don't always get what you pay for - in this case, you get much less. I had to make a 6" cut in 16 ga steel sheet metal. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Everbilt-6-in-x-18-in-16-Gauge-Plain-Steel-Sheet-Metal-801467/204225705 This blade dulled-out before I could complete the cut. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure what this blade is good for Fair is generous. I tried to use it to shorten a wood door clad with very mild 1/32" thick steel. Even with the depth set very shallow it was essentially no go. My cheap saber saw had no problem, but the cut with a circular saw is much easier to keep straight.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and strong circular saw metal blade I purchased this product and was pleasantly surprised that although the least expensive of the metal cutting blades that were made for circular saws it stood up to rigorous use. I used it on metal roofing that I utilized to side my small horse barn with.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job just fine for an economical price. Smooth, straight cuts. Does the job just fine for an economical price. Smooth, straight cuts.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cuts 26 gauge. roofing easily. It may not last as long as a more expensive blade but for occasio... Cuts 26 gauge. roofing easily. It may not last as long as a more expensive blade but for occasional use it works well.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item at a fair price blade last a long time. we cut a lot of metal and rigid polycarbonate sheeting and the blade continues to perform for hundreds of cuts.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inexpensive metal blade I needed to cut a foam cored steel exterior door, the blade gave a clean cut. I have no idea what else it may be good for.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! Cuts really good, highly recommend!! Used on corrugated metal siding
Date published: 2017-04-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_, sid_202021701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT