BEHR MARQUEE

1 gal. #730A-1 Smart White Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior Paint and Primer in One

Internet #204935740

Model # 545001

$ 50 98
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
BEHR MARQUEE 1 gal. #730A-1 Smart White Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior Paint and Primer in One
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Superior resistance to dirt and fading for longer-lasting color
  • Provides excellent hide in fewer coats on a variety of surfaces
  • Advanced stain-blocking paint and primer in one
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • BEHR MARQUEE
  • BEHR Premium Plus Ultra
  • BEHR Premium Plus
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
  • High-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

BEHR MARQUEE

1 gal. #730A-1 Smart White Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior Paint and Primer in One

$ 50 98
$ 50 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Superior resistance to dirt and fading for longer-lasting color
  • Provides excellent hide in fewer coats on a variety of surfaces
  • Advanced stain-blocking paint and primer in one
Add dazzling impact and style to your home’s exterior accents with BEHR MARQUEE Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior paint. Featuring the most advanced dirt and fade technology available from BEHR that keeps your home looking freshly painted longer. This radiant, durable sheen provides a perfectly polished look, vivid color to trim, windows and doors, including garage doors, as well as shutters and outdoor furniture. It’s also great for surfaces like railings and wrought iron.
  • Protection for wood, vinyl, aluminum, fiber cement siding, metals, steel, brick, masonry, stucco and fences, do not use on floors and other horizontal surfaces where foot traffic and other traffic may occur
  • Semi-gloss sheen offers a radiant sleek appearance
  • 1 gallon high-performance coating cover up to 400 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • On semi-smooth surfaces, use a high quality 3/8-1/2" nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or an airless sprayer (.015 -.021" spray tip, 60 mesh filter). On rough surfaces, use a high quality 3/4-1" nap roller cover
  • Use BEHR MARQUEE paint as a primer for repaired or uncoated surfaces, including woods that contain tannins and heavily stained areas (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) Lock in stains with the first primer coat; if necessary, apply a second primer coat of BEHR MARQUEE paint
  • Apply product on dry substrates when air and surface temperatures are between 35°-90° F (2°-32° C) and will remain between 35°-90° F (2°-32° C) for at least 4 hours after applying; Allow paint film to dry for at least 60 minutes prior to rain showers when temperatures are between 60°-70° F (15°-21° C) and 60-70% relative humidity
  • BEHR MARQUEE provides a tough, non-stick surface helping to prevent dirt adhesion
  • Advanced UV protection for longer lasting color and exceptional gloss retention
  • Delivers an antimicrobial - mildew resistant finish
  • Resists cracking and peeling even under severe weather conditions
  • BEHR MARQUEE Exterior allows for low temperature application and stands up to rain as early as 60 minutes after application
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional hide, lasting beauty and durability
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • BEHR MARQUEE is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR MARQUEE is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Superior resistance to dirt and fading for longer-lasting color
  • Provides excellent hide in fewer coats on a variety of surfaces
  • Advanced stain-blocking paint and primer in one
Model #: 545001
Internet #: 204935740

Add dazzling impact and style to your home’s exterior accents with BEHR MARQUEE Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior paint. Featuring the most advanced dirt and fade technology available from BEHR that keeps your home looking freshly painted longer. This radiant, durable sheen provides a perfectly polished look, vivid color to trim, windows and doors, including garage doors, as well as shutters and outdoor furniture. It’s also great for surfaces like railings and wrought iron.

  • Protection for wood, vinyl, aluminum, fiber cement siding, metals, steel, brick, masonry, stucco and fences, do not use on floors and other horizontal surfaces where foot traffic and other traffic may occur
  • Semi-gloss sheen offers a radiant sleek appearance
  • 1 gallon high-performance coating cover up to 400 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • On semi-smooth surfaces, use a high quality 3/8-1/2" nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or an airless sprayer (.015 -.021" spray tip, 60 mesh filter). On rough surfaces, use a high quality 3/4-1" nap roller cover
  • Use BEHR MARQUEE paint as a primer for repaired or uncoated surfaces, including woods that contain tannins and heavily stained areas (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) Lock in stains with the first primer coat; if necessary, apply a second primer coat of BEHR MARQUEE paint
  • Apply product on dry substrates when air and surface temperatures are between 35°-90° F (2°-32° C) and will remain between 35°-90° F (2°-32° C) for at least 4 hours after applying; Allow paint film to dry for at least 60 minutes prior to rain showers when temperatures are between 60°-70° F (15°-21° C) and 60-70% relative humidity
  • BEHR MARQUEE provides a tough, non-stick surface helping to prevent dirt adhesion
  • Advanced UV protection for longer lasting color and exceptional gloss retention
  • Delivers an antimicrobial - mildew resistant finish
  • Resists cracking and peeling even under severe weather conditions
  • BEHR MARQUEE Exterior allows for low temperature application and stands up to rain as early as 60 minutes after application
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional hide, lasting beauty and durability
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • BEHR MARQUEE is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR MARQUEE is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
White
Color Number
730A-1
Color/Finish
Smart White
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
30.0:30.8:94.9
Hexadecimal Value
F6F2EE
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
35
Paint Type
Exterior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Dirt Resistant,Early Rain Resistant,Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
246:242:238
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Semi-Gloss
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Masonry,Metal,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
White
Color Number
730A-1
Color/Finish
Smart White
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
30.0:30.8:94.9
Hexadecimal Value
F6F2EE
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
35
Paint Type
Exterior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Dirt Resistant,Early Rain Resistant,Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
246:242:238
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Semi-Gloss
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Masonry,Metal,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Guarantee

Questions & Answers

Can Marquee be tinted?

Can Marquee be tinted?
Asked by: Frank
yes
Answered by: Kspallina
Date published: 2019-05-25

Our house has been painted with a similar color as what we are looking at Using. Will one coat be enough?

Asked by: Alan
No, you will need 50 x to cover anything. This paint is horrific, do not buy and waste your time. It took me hours to steip off a small area. It drips, smudges, no cverage, dries while applying. Wrong color match. It is so terrible.
Answered by: Meowee
Date published: 2018-10-20

If you wait 24-36 hours before you apply a second coat, will the adhesion be as good as if you ap...

If you wait 24-36 hours before you apply a second coat, will the adhesion be as good as if you applied the second coat 2 hours after it dried and do you have to do anything special to the surface before applying a second coat.
Asked by: Dave
Yes it will be excellent.......
Answered by: Abela454
Date published: 2018-01-24

Can Behr Marquee exterior be used on aluminium siding without a sealing primer?

Asked by: Danny
Hello Danny, Thanks for your question! Yes, it can be used on aluminum siding. For aluminum, it wouldn't need a separate primer but please be sure to clean the surface of any contaminants before applying the paint. Well wishes for your painting!
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2017-10-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_96
  • loc_, sid_204935740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. #730A-1 Smart White Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior Paint and Primer in One is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 935.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used several paints over the years and this is by far the best. When it says one coat it d... I have used several paints over the years and this is by far the best. When it says one coat it does one coat. Think about it if you have to paint twice you use twice as much paint hence paying the same as if you bought one can of the marquee. Try it, you will love it/ Image of living room and dining room is of Anjous pear I used last year on my previous home;. The gray and blue in master is also marquee. forgot the names
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint exceeded my expectation. We painted our steel fence... This paint exceeded my expectation. We painted our steel fence and front door. The result is amazing. The paint adheres to the primed surface very well and dries fast enough to paint a second coat within a couple of hours. When I did the fingernail test the next day, the paint had cured to a hard enamel type finish. And above all, the brushes were easily cleaned with water.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paint.Only criticism is that there was a large sign... Excellent paint.Only criticism is that there was a large sign next to the paint desk offering $10 per gallon rebate at the time I bought it. When I went to apply for the rebate I saw that the actual period of eligibility was several days after my purchase. I bought 3 gallons - disappointed in what I think was a bit deceptive adverstising.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No other paint will do! Two "old" people building their dream home together. This means getting up on 4 levels of scaffolding to side and paint the Gable ends. I trust Behr to help me never to have to go back in my lifetime to paint! Great paint, super coverage. Never use any other brand! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is probably the most durable, fade resistant paint I... This is probably the most durable, fade resistant paint I have used to paint the exterior of my home. When you live in an 1879 Queen Anne Victorian, paint is a big deal and color fade can be a big problem.The red doesn’t cover in one coat or even three coats, all the other colors coat nicely.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was satisfied with the color and spread ability of... I was satisfied with the color and spread ability of this paint. It is billed as 1 coat coverage. I didn't find that to be accurate. I was covering a light grey color . and had to use 2 coats.Overall good paint but couldn't recommend it of Behr Ultra.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the semi-gloss white and it did NOT cover... I used the semi-gloss white and it did NOT cover well. I first used primer on kitchencabin ets and then the semigloss Marquee. But on the walls it was different. I used a lightgrey over green and it covered very well./ That was flat.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My painters loved the Behr Marquee paint. They raved about the easy one-coat coverage it provide... My painters loved the Behr Marquee paint. They raved about the easy one-coat coverage it provided on the exterior of my house. I was very pleased with the paint application and will enjoy it for many years to come.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint is a top of the line product. I've... This paint is a top of the line product. I've seen and used many paints and this is one of the best.Two coats works excellent. Re-coat in 2 Hrs.(**3 Hrs.deep base**). If you read labels you get professional results.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing that I do not like about this paint is the really dark color that I am using took ... The only thing that I do not like about this paint is the really dark color that I am using took more than one coat to cover and not streak on my gutters. Other than that, I love it. Covers real good on wood.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most new low VOC don’t lay well, and while as... Most new low VOC don’t lay well, and while as I was painting I saw a fair amount of brush marks, it did laty down and the finish did a great job of one coat coverage. Happy with the result and overal finish
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Paint did not cover with one coat. Painted multiple surfaces, enen old white trim. Everything n... Paint did not cover with one coat. Painted multiple surfaces, enen old white trim. Everything needed two coats. Not sure the extra cost for marquee is worth the cost over behr premium plus.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tested this paint against Benjamin Moore's Aura Exterior and... I tested this paint against Benjamin Moore's Aura Exterior and Maquee covered better and was a lot less expensive. I highly recommend this paint and the Ultra paint as well!!!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am a painter by trade & I recommend at the least 2 finish coats no matter what your painting . ... I am a painter by trade & I recommend at the least 2 finish coats no matter what your painting . The Behr premium plus paint works just as well as the Behr Marquee paint .
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product met my expectations. It covered easily with one coat. I used it as an exterior pain... The product met my expectations. It covered easily with one coat. I used it as an exterior paint and haven't had a lot of weather on it yet but it certainly flows well.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would give it 5 stars but I wish it did not dry so quick. Yes I know it is hot out but it dries... I would give it 5 stars but I wish it did not dry so quick. Yes I know it is hot out but it dries to quick when you are painting inside and the air conditioner is on.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality paint. Smooth application and truly one coat... Outstanding quality paint. Smooth application and truly one coat coverage, even a professional painter, friend, had commented on the quality and ease of application.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint is worth the extra cost. It really only... This paint is worth the extra cost. It really only took one coat to finish the job. I love the color too. It was kind of a random choice, but turned out great.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr Marquee paint green can number 5450 some of the toughest paint I bought ever in a latex if you get it on you I found at least 70% rubbing alcohol will take it off water with a steel wool won't
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint really does cover in one coat. Dries... This paint really does cover in one coat. Dries quickly and has an easy soap and water cleanup. Can’t say enough good things about Behr paint.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying the 5 gl bucket was a great idea! ... Buying the 5 gl bucket was a great idea! Love it that I had enough for my project and I didn’t have to go back to the store to buy more!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent however it took 6 gallons instead of 3 gallons... Excellent however it took 6 gallons instead of 3 gallons (wood was dry) but we also had to double our primer. A lot of paint!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the first time I am using Behr for exterior. It went on nice. Only time will tell how it ... This is the first time I am using Behr for exterior. It went on nice. Only time will tell how it stands up to the west sun.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this paint and have used it for years... I love this paint and have used it for years and have no desire to ever change. Our new painting project looks beautiful. S
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painted my home two yrs ago & very please... Now painting my shed & carport & will continue using... Painted my home two yrs ago & very please... Now painting my shed & carport & will continue using this amazing produce!!!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painting with this exterior paint was very easy. It goes on like cream and spreads easily. I'll... Painting with this exterior paint was very easy. It goes on like cream and spreads easily. I'll buy this paint again.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Paint covered in one coat but not to the point... Paint covered in one coat but not to the point you would want to leave it. Bought another gallon to put second coat on!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definitely not just 1 coat. Could still see through on... Definitely not just 1 coat. Could still see through on 1 coat and at 2 coats there were still tons of imperfections.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like it and the color. On certain... I really like it and the color. On certain wood I have to give it two coats but other than that it's good paint.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it appears to be very good paint, unfortunately we had to apply a second coat to get the coverage... it appears to be very good paint, unfortunately we had to apply a second coat to get the coverage we needed
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_935
  • loc_, sid_204935740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT