BEHR MARQUEE

1 gal. Home Decorators Collection #HDC-CT-26 Watery One-Coat Hide Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint & Primer

Internet #205276403

Model # 345001

$ 45 98
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
BEHR MARQUEE 1 gal. Home Decorators Collection #HDC-CT-26 Watery One-Coat Hide Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint & Primer
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Guaranteed one-coat coverage in over 1000 paint colors
  • Semi-Gloss sheen best for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Advanced paint & primer cuts steps and saves time on projects
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • BEHR MARQUEE
  • BEHR Premium Plus Ultra
  • BEHR Premium Plus
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
  • High-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 8 OZ-Sample
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

BEHR MARQUEE

1 gal. Home Decorators Collection #HDC-CT-26 Watery One-Coat Hide Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint & Primer

$ 45 98
$ 45 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Guaranteed one-coat coverage in over 1000 paint colors
  • Semi-Gloss sheen best for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Advanced paint & primer cuts steps and saves time on projects
BEHR MARQUEE Stain-Blocking Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint and Primer is our most advanced interior paint - delivering high-performance one-coat coverage with every color in the exclusive MARQUEE Interior One-Coat Color Collection. Expressing yourself with exactly the colors you want has never been easier. The MARQUEE Interior One-Coat Color Collection offers an extensive palette of colors in both classic and contemporary hues. One-coat coverage means achieving the look you want in less time. Your new look will stay looking fresh and beautiful year after year - backed by a lifetime guarantee.
  • Suitable for kid's rooms, hallways, kitchens, bathrooms, doors, windows, trim, cabinets, shutters and interior furniture
  • Semi-gloss sheen offers a radiant sleek appearance
  • 1 gallon high-performance coating covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8-1/2” nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or an airless sprayer (0.015 -0.019” spray tip, 60 mesh filter)
  • Use BEHR MARQUEE paint as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) and heavily stained areas For heavy stains, test for stain bleed-through by applying BEHR MARQUEE as a topcoat to a small section; if bleeding continues, a longer dry time is needed before top coating
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90° F (10-32° C). Longer dry time may be required in cooler temperatures and higher humidity
  • HDC-CT-26 Watery Semi-Gloss Enamel is part of the Exclusive MARQUEE Interior One-Coat Color Collection
  • Scrubbable, easy-clean finish
  • Superior stain resistance
  • Delivers an antimicrobial - mildew resistant finish
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional hide, lasting beauty and durability
  • Part of the BEHR 2019 Trends palette
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • BEHR MARQUEE is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR MARQUEE is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Guaranteed one-coat coverage in over 1000 paint colors
  • Semi-Gloss sheen best for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Advanced paint & primer cuts steps and saves time on projects
Model #: 345001
Internet #: 205276403

BEHR MARQUEE Stain-Blocking Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint and Primer is our most advanced interior paint - delivering high-performance one-coat coverage with every color in the exclusive MARQUEE Interior One-Coat Color Collection. Expressing yourself with exactly the colors you want has never been easier. The MARQUEE Interior One-Coat Color Collection offers an extensive palette of colors in both classic and contemporary hues. One-coat coverage means achieving the look you want in less time. Your new look will stay looking fresh and beautiful year after year - backed by a lifetime guarantee.

  • Suitable for kid's rooms, hallways, kitchens, bathrooms, doors, windows, trim, cabinets, shutters and interior furniture
  • Semi-gloss sheen offers a radiant sleek appearance
  • 1 gallon high-performance coating covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8-1/2” nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or an airless sprayer (0.015 -0.019” spray tip, 60 mesh filter)
  • Use BEHR MARQUEE paint as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) and heavily stained areas For heavy stains, test for stain bleed-through by applying BEHR MARQUEE as a topcoat to a small section; if bleeding continues, a longer dry time is needed before top coating
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90° F (10-32° C). Longer dry time may be required in cooler temperatures and higher humidity
  • HDC-CT-26 Watery Semi-Gloss Enamel is part of the Exclusive MARQUEE Interior One-Coat Color Collection
  • Scrubbable, easy-clean finish
  • Superior stain resistance
  • Delivers an antimicrobial - mildew resistant finish
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional hide, lasting beauty and durability
  • Part of the BEHR 2019 Trends palette
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • BEHR MARQUEE is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR MARQUEE is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Blues
Color Family
Blue
Color Number
HDC-CT-26
Color/Finish
Watery
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
180.0:10.3:71.6
Hexadecimal Value
AEBDBC
Kit
No
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
One Coat Coverage,Paint & Primer in One,Stain Blocking
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Paint/Stain Key Features
Mildew Resistant,One Coat Coverage
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
175:190:190
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Semi-Gloss
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Ceiling,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 3
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Blues
Color Family
Blue
Color Number
HDC-CT-26
Color/Finish
Watery
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
180.0:10.3:71.6
Hexadecimal Value
AEBDBC
Kit
No
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
One Coat Coverage,Paint & Primer in One,Stain Blocking
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Paint/Stain Key Features
Mildew Resistant,One Coat Coverage
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
175:190:190
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Semi-Gloss
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Ceiling,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 3
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Guarantee

Questions & Answers

I bought this ultra pure Behr marquee paint to paint my new cabinets that came in an unfinished a...

I bought this ultra pure Behr marquee paint to paint my new cabinets that came in an unfinished alder wood but for some reason this paint does not go on smooth. Did I need to use a primer first before applying this paint? I was told that it wasn't necessary and that it should go on smoothly but that's not the case.
Asked by: Ellie
Get your money back. My contractor sprayed on a primed door and it ran. I made him buy it, but he hated it and will never buy again. Run before it is too late. (But yes, prime your wood first)
Answered by: HighlyDisappointed
Date published: 2019-05-30

What would you suggest either semi gloss or flat finish to paint the whole interior of my house l...

What would you suggest either semi gloss or flat finish to paint the whole interior of my house living room dining room bedroom and bathroom I'm using all the same color just not sure if it should be a flat or semi gloss
Asked by: Wendy
I would suggest Satin finish, little sheen, but easier to clean than flat
Answered by: suntex
Date published: 2019-03-12

Can this paint be applied with an HVLP sprayer? If yes, can it/should it be thinned?

Asked by: Socalwo
Yes, experiment by thinning, then go for it
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2018-01-30

I had the entire interior of my house painted in the Behr Premium Plus eggshell self-priming enam...

I had the entire interior of my house painted in the Behr Premium Plus eggshell self-priming enamel. I've since decided I prefer less sheen. Can I use the Marquee matte over Behr Premium Plus eggshell without having to sand the walls?
Asked by: Kitty
Yes. No problem
Answered by: Spraycontainer
Date published: 2018-05-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_76
  • loc_, sid_205276403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Home Decorators Collection #HDC-CT-26 Watery One-Coat Hide Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint & Primer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2830.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stain Blocking? Used this paint in "Silver Shadow" for most of our house, "Falling Snow" and a dark gray. Paint went on well, although needed multiple coats in most places. There are a couple places we have painted over and over (at least 7 times). These were places where the previous owners had wall decals on the wall. We removed the decals and cleaned the wall, but it seems the adhesive continues to shine through. It is rather frustrating and to keep painting these same spots over and over, it is time consuming and hard when we are using the big buckets of paint we bought and trying to get them mixed up again. Probably need to go back to Home Depot and get some of the small samples to try to continue covering these up. If this is an issue for you I wouldn't get this paint, at least not in a light color because the stain blocking does not seem to block old adhesive that has been saturated in walls for who knows how long. Paint has held up in most places after 5 months though.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Over Priced for Similar Paint I bought this product within the past month to repaint the interior of our house. It did not exactly meet my expectations for the price. It did not provide single coat coverage going over lighter colors, and was almost ten dollars more a gallon than the premium plus ultra (PPU). In my opinion the PPU was similar in quality (I've even had better experiences with it than the Marquee) while being cheaper in price. As a disclaimer I am not a professional, just a home owner and I would recommend the Premium Plus Ultra paint line over the Marquee for the price difference. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Color Selection, does NOT Cover One Coat Behr has a very nice color pallet to choose from, which is important, however the cost of the Marquee painted for guaranteed 1 coat coverage * versus their competitor, is a joke. The competitor must be crayola if that's the case. I had to repaint my kitchen and back room, each room took two and a half gallons, one cover up color was a natural tan, took 3 coats, and the other color was a red and it took two coats.... So much for spending the extra money on a "high quality" paint. Next time, I'll be going with home depot's lower brand, spending less than half and still having the same outcome.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible, don't buy. I made my contractor use this because of the great rating in consumer report... Terrible, don't buy. I made my contractor use this because of the great rating in consumer reports, but he hated it! He has done a lot of painting and loves Benjamin Moore and Sherwin Williams for quality. For Behr Marquee, he sprayed the primed doors and then they started to run. Had to sand three of them down. He never had that problem with SW. He said the paint was thin and took 3 coats to cover. Very expensive for me. Home Depot, Your 1-coat guarantee failed, my contract painted 3 times, that cost me extra paint and extra money. I want my money back! This is terrible paint.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint We have used this many times! It has always performed beautifully. "It covers everything.", that's what the man behind the counter said, and he's right. A painter estimated 2 coats to cover. I provided Behr and he was surprised it only took one. Three years ago we had our interior painted and the painter supplied his own brand. We had to sleep with windows and doors open for 6 days to get rid of the odor, AWFUL. Behr has virtually no odor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Results were about what I expected. I applied a medium shade over existing white semi-gloss usin... Results were about what I expected. I applied a medium shade over existing white semi-gloss using top of the line roller and brush. For prep, I cleaned the old paint but did not rough it up. First coat went down streaky and much white was still visible. Second coat provided good coverage. Next day cured paint did not completely hold up to masking tape removal and some edge lifting occurred. Had to come back and touch those places up. Paint dries quickly and has relatively low odor.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect finish! I bought this to use on the trim in my kids room and it came out perfectly! I loved it so much and had extra, I ended up doing the trim in my living room and plan on purchasing more for the rest of the trim I need to do in the house! It goes very well with an eggshell sheen on the walls. The trim in my house was all wood and after a couple coats, it covered it so good, you’d never know it used to be a dark brown underneath! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the rest! I love to paint! I love how fresh coat of paint really livens up your room. I have used Behr products for years. I made the mistake once of buying another brand. The color was not consistent & when I went back to ask for advice they told me I should just buy another gallon & give it another coat. Fortunately the Behr I bought covered it beautifully in one coat. It’s only Behr from now on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife and I wanted to prep our kitchen for new cabinets and counters. We needed a paint that wo... My wife and I wanted to prep our kitchen for new cabinets and counters. We needed a paint that would complement the design. We chose Behr Marquee because it boasted of only needing one coat and that it would be easy to clean. It was a little pricey but it works as advertised. In fact, we purchased too much. Guess we just could not believe that one coat would actdually be enough. Oh, and the color (light grey) ... rich! We are very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The coverage of the paint that was suppose to be one coat guaranteed didn't stand up to its warra... The coverage of the paint that was suppose to be one coat guaranteed didn't stand up to its warranty. Even tho the color change was in the parameters of the paint chart on coverage. It took two to three coats in most cases on trim and door and Windows. For the price I could of bought cheaper paint if I knew I was going to have paint more coats of paint. I am a professional painter with 45 yrs experince.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best interior paint we have ever used.... This is the best interior paint we have ever used. Three painting professionals told us it would take 2 coats of paint to cover yellow walls. We used a very pale blue and never had to roll over the area more than once! We have painted many homes in our lives and this Behr Marquis is the best. Dripless, covers in one coat and no smell. It is worth every bit of the price!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Guarantee ONE COAT?... I don't think so. Try two and... Guarantee ONE COAT?... I don't think so. Try two and three, in places.Another thing, the material when sprayed literally changes sheen as the paint atomizes between the nozzle and the surface, so that lustre alterations are visible over the entirety of the project.The cost? my land, how do you sleep at night gouging the customer (former customer).
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic finish This is the second time I bought this product. I simply love it. I used it to repaint my kitchen cabinets White! It works so good and look so nice I have now painted interior doors and trim. Even my kitchen table. I couldn't be more satisfied with it. It's very durable and very washable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good coverage and rich color.had a 2nd gallon mixed up and color match was spot on,used semi... very good coverage and rich color.had a 2nd gallon mixed up and color match was spot on,used semi gloss which does show imperfections more so be careful with that choice,when I sanded spots that had imperfections for 2nd coat the paint peeled instead of sanding off so adhesion may be questionable or was not fully cured
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It stinks and is very fumy but it does the best job. I had rough textured walls with damage and t... It stinks and is very fumy but it does the best job. I had rough textured walls with damage and they were bright teal. A light blue like gray covered in one coat! Hides a lot of imperfections as we had a lot of places with the wall pulled half off with a bad touch up job where there were sticky circles on the wall.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint works well. It's a little thicker than others which is why they call it "one-coat hide... This paint works well. It's a little thicker than others which is why they call it "one-coat hide," but I always use two coats to make ensure the paint looks even. We have used several different colors in our home and they all look great. No complaints, and seems to be worth the extra money it'll cost you.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It take 3 to 4 coats of paint to cover... It take 3 to 4 coats of paint to cover well I had to buy 3 gals to paint a 10 x 10 room and I primed it too. I like the colors of behr paint but the interior does cover well. The exterior is better and the old formula of Behr was better. If I wasn't already using it I would look for something else
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used high-end brush & roller, cleaned walls, and primed areas... Used high-end brush & roller, cleaned walls, and primed areas with patches before painting. Took 2 coats changing from a beige to a pale blue-gray but still pleased with color, coverage and consistency. Tried competitor’s high end paint for our bathroom with terrible results! Overall very pleased.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only paint we use! We started a remodel in our kitchen and painted our wood cabinets with Dutch White. We LOVE the coverage and color. Although we followed steps to ensure great coverage, the paint made the project that much easier! LOVE this PAINT... BEST EVER! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I ❤️ this paint. We consider ourselves... My husband and I ❤️ this paint. We consider ourselves pretty accomplished fixer uppers. The paint was used for kitchen cabinets and we love it. We will not use any other brand because of the # of coats it saves us on. We get excellent coverage with the least amount of work. It’s worth every $!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paint was like rubber! Painter was able to peel... Paint was like rubber! Painter was able to peel off oops and roll into ball. I spent $45.00 a can (3) on this for my kitchen. Since the kitchen is heart of home, I know have to pay more money for someone to come redo the work.I bought this brand because it was most expensive thinking..best
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was disappointed by this paint. For the price... I was disappointed by this paint. For the price we have found that when the paint gets knocked by something it peels. Same if you do a light sanding on it. Wereplaced all of our baseboards and door trim, priming it first, so don’t understand why this paint cannot take a little knick.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painted our kitchen with this paint. Because the former color was dark, I expected to do two coat... Painted our kitchen with this paint. Because the former color was dark, I expected to do two coats. This paint fully covered in just one coat as promised. The color is beautiful and the paint went on beautifully. I highly recommend the paint to anyone. It will save you time and money.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular color and semi-gloss finish. I love behr marquee paints.... Spectacular color and semi-gloss finish. I love behr marquee paints. The only dilemma is there are so many gorgeous colors to choose from. I have already bought three gallons of “blueprint” . It looks perfect in husbands office, bedroom and I even painted the basement that color.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Finish We purchased this a month ago because we believe in Behr products. The quality is excellent and the superior finish is superb. We love Behr products and they are our go to for interior and exterior paint projects large or small. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No lie it took 3 coats to cover my wall... No lie it took 3 coats to cover my wall and it should be only 1 coat my room was 16x8 and one gallon was not enough I still have half wall to do that’s going to cost me 20 dollars for the pint to finish it I’m not happy at all It used to be my favorite brand I’m so disappointed
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used this to paint trim that was previously varnished... I used this to paint trim that was previously varnished wood. I sanded, used a bonding primer and then applied two coats of the Marquee paint. I’m happy with how it turned out. I don’t know that I really needed the Marquee paint, because I had prime and to do two coats anyway.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most horrible paint I have ever used and I am... Most horrible paint I have ever used and I am an Interior Decorator. There was no shine because of the primer being in the paint…I guess. I had already primed all the furniture and wanted to put a nice sheen of paint. This paint also seem not to dry…even after several days.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I use a professional painter and he had to use two coats of this paint in a powder room. He repor... I use a professional painter and he had to use two coats of this paint in a powder room. He reported that the mid grade used in another area was of equal quality and cost less. The paint is good but when one can pay less for the same quality of finished product, why pay more?
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! We purchased this paint about 2 weeks ago. Our livingroom was a dark brown color and we got a light/medium grey. I was worried about the coverage and really didnt want to do multiple layers. It covered in one go! Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2830
  • loc_, sid_205276403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT