1 gal. #MQ6-38 Patina One-Coat Hide Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One

Internet #204847525

Model # 245401

$ 43 98
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
BEHR MARQUEE 1 gal. #MQ6-38 Patina One-Coat Hide Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Guaranteed one-coat coverage in over 1000 paint colors
  • Eggshell sheen best for kids’ rooms, hallways & family rooms
  • Advanced paint & primer cuts steps and saves time on projects
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • BEHR MARQUEE
  • BEHR ULTRA
  • BEHR Premium Plus
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
  • High-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 8 OZ-Sample
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

BEHR MARQUEE

1 gal. #MQ6-38 Patina One-Coat Hide Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One

$ 43 98
$ 43 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Guaranteed one-coat coverage in over 1000 paint colors
  • Eggshell sheen best for kids’ rooms, hallways & family rooms
  • Advanced paint & primer cuts steps and saves time on projects
Add the look and feel of nature to your room with BEHR MARQUEE #MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint. The REJUVENATION lifestyle collection of garden greens gives intimate spaces like bedrooms, offices and dens the tranquil feel of a lakeside retreat. BEHR MARQUEE Stain-Blocking Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer is our most advanced interior paint - delivering high-performance one-coat coverage with every color in the Exclusive MARQUEE Interior One-Coat Color Collection. One-coat coverage means achieving the look you want in less time. With superior stain resistance, plus an easy-clean, durable finish, your new look will stay looking fresh and beautiful year after year - backed by a lifetime guarantee.
  • Suitable for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, kid's rooms, kitchens, bathrooms and hallways
  • Eggshell sheen offers a soft, velvety appearance
  • 1 gallon high-performance coating covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8-1/2” nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or an airless sprayer (0.015 -0.019” spray tip, 60 mesh filter)
  • Use BEHR MARQUEE paint as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) and heavily stained areas For heavy stains, test for stain bleed-through by applying BEHR MARQUEE as a topcoat to a small section; if bleeding continues, a longer dry time is needed before top coating
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90° F (10-32° C). Longer dry time may be required in cooler temperatures and higher humidity
  • MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell Enamel is part of the Exclusive MARQUEE REJUVENATION Interior One-Coat Color Collection
  • Scrubbable, easy-clean finish
  • Superior stain resistance
  • Delivers an antimicrobial - mildew resistant finish
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional hide, lasting beauty and durability
  • MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell is part of the Exclusive MARQUEE REJUVENATION Interior One-Coat Color Collection
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • BEHR MARQUEE is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR MARQUEE is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Guaranteed one-coat coverage in over 1000 paint colors
  • Eggshell sheen best for kids’ rooms, hallways & family rooms
  • Advanced paint & primer cuts steps and saves time on projects
Model #: 245401
Internet #: 204847525

Add the look and feel of nature to your room with BEHR MARQUEE #MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint. The REJUVENATION lifestyle collection of garden greens gives intimate spaces like bedrooms, offices and dens the tranquil feel of a lakeside retreat. BEHR MARQUEE Stain-Blocking Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer is our most advanced interior paint - delivering high-performance one-coat coverage with every color in the Exclusive MARQUEE Interior One-Coat Color Collection. One-coat coverage means achieving the look you want in less time. With superior stain resistance, plus an easy-clean, durable finish, your new look will stay looking fresh and beautiful year after year - backed by a lifetime guarantee.

  • Suitable for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, kid's rooms, kitchens, bathrooms and hallways
  • Eggshell sheen offers a soft, velvety appearance
  • 1 gallon high-performance coating covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8-1/2” nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or an airless sprayer (0.015 -0.019” spray tip, 60 mesh filter)
  • Use BEHR MARQUEE paint as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) and heavily stained areas For heavy stains, test for stain bleed-through by applying BEHR MARQUEE as a topcoat to a small section; if bleeding continues, a longer dry time is needed before top coating
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90° F (10-32° C). Longer dry time may be required in cooler temperatures and higher humidity
  • MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell Enamel is part of the Exclusive MARQUEE REJUVENATION Interior One-Coat Color Collection
  • Scrubbable, easy-clean finish
  • Superior stain resistance
  • Delivers an antimicrobial - mildew resistant finish
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional hide, lasting beauty and durability
  • MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell is part of the Exclusive MARQUEE REJUVENATION Interior One-Coat Color Collection
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • BEHR MARQUEE is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR MARQUEE is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Guaranteed one-coat coverage in over 1000 paint colors
  • Eggshell sheen best for kids’ rooms, hallways & family rooms
  • Advanced paint & primer cuts steps and saves time on projects
Add the look and feel of nature to your room with BEHR MARQUEE #MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint. The REJUVENATION lifestyle collection of garden greens gives intimate spaces like bedrooms, offices and dens the tranquil feel of a lakeside retreat. BEHR MARQUEE Stain-Blocking Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer is our most advanced interior paint - delivering high-performance one-coat coverage with every color in the Exclusive MARQUEE Interior One-Coat Color Collection. One-coat coverage means achieving the look you want in less time. With superior stain resistance, plus an easy-clean, durable finish, your new look will stay looking fresh and beautiful year after year - backed by a lifetime guarantee.
  • Suitable for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, kid's rooms, kitchens, bathrooms and hallways
  • Eggshell sheen offers a soft, velvety appearance
  • 1 gallon high-performance coating covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8-1/2” nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or an airless sprayer (0.015 -0.019” spray tip, 60 mesh filter)
  • Use BEHR MARQUEE paint as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) and heavily stained areas For heavy stains, test for stain bleed-through by applying BEHR MARQUEE as a topcoat to a small section; if bleeding continues, a longer dry time is needed before top coating
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90° F (10-32° C). Longer dry time may be required in cooler temperatures and higher humidity
  • MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell Enamel is part of the Exclusive MARQUEE REJUVENATION Interior One-Coat Color Collection
  • Scrubbable, easy-clean finish
  • Superior stain resistance
  • Delivers an antimicrobial - mildew resistant finish
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional hide, lasting beauty and durability
  • MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell is part of the Exclusive MARQUEE REJUVENATION Interior One-Coat Color Collection
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • BEHR MARQUEE is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR MARQUEE is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Guaranteed one-coat coverage in over 1000 paint colors
  • Eggshell sheen best for kids’ rooms, hallways & family rooms
  • Advanced paint & primer cuts steps and saves time on projects
Model #: 245401
Internet #: 204847525

Add the look and feel of nature to your room with BEHR MARQUEE #MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint. The REJUVENATION lifestyle collection of garden greens gives intimate spaces like bedrooms, offices and dens the tranquil feel of a lakeside retreat. BEHR MARQUEE Stain-Blocking Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer is our most advanced interior paint - delivering high-performance one-coat coverage with every color in the Exclusive MARQUEE Interior One-Coat Color Collection. One-coat coverage means achieving the look you want in less time. With superior stain resistance, plus an easy-clean, durable finish, your new look will stay looking fresh and beautiful year after year - backed by a lifetime guarantee.

  • Suitable for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, kid's rooms, kitchens, bathrooms and hallways
  • Eggshell sheen offers a soft, velvety appearance
  • 1 gallon high-performance coating covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8-1/2” nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or an airless sprayer (0.015 -0.019” spray tip, 60 mesh filter)
  • Use BEHR MARQUEE paint as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) and heavily stained areas For heavy stains, test for stain bleed-through by applying BEHR MARQUEE as a topcoat to a small section; if bleeding continues, a longer dry time is needed before top coating
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90° F (10-32° C). Longer dry time may be required in cooler temperatures and higher humidity
  • MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell Enamel is part of the Exclusive MARQUEE REJUVENATION Interior One-Coat Color Collection
  • Scrubbable, easy-clean finish
  • Superior stain resistance
  • Delivers an antimicrobial - mildew resistant finish
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional hide, lasting beauty and durability
  • MQ6-38 Patina Eggshell is part of the Exclusive MARQUEE REJUVENATION Interior One-Coat Color Collection
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • BEHR MARQUEE is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR MARQUEE is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Turquoise / Aqua
Color Number
MQ6-38
Color/Finish
Patina
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
160.4:20.4:55.7
Hexadecimal Value
77A596
Kit
No
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
One Coat Coverage,Paint & Primer in One,Stain Blocking
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
119:165:150
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Eggshell
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Ceiling,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 3
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
Greenguard Gold
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Turquoise / Aqua
Color Number
MQ6-38
Color/Finish
Patina
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
160.4:20.4:55.7
Hexadecimal Value
77A596
Kit
No
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
One Coat Coverage,Paint & Primer in One,Stain Blocking
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
119:165:150
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Eggshell
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Ceiling,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 3
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
Greenguard Gold
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Would this be good for wood cabinets?

Asked by: Barb
Yes just use long brush storkes
Answered by: Murphman
Date published: 2018-08-12

where do I submit the rebate online?

where do I submit the rebate online?
Asked by: Bill
Excellent one coat coverage
Answered by: Howard
Date published: 2019-09-17

Even the Marquee flat interior is not as resistant to scrub and moisture as other sheens?

Even the Marquee flat interior is not as resistant to scrub and moisture as other sheens?
Asked by: Joan
Flat paint is the least resistant to scrubbing and moisture. Eggshell is next, then satin, and then semi-gloss and high gloss. Marquee is no exception.
Answered by: Trina
Date published: 2019-09-24

I need to apply for a $10 rebate on this product how do I do this ?

Asked by: Jay
You can apply online at homedepot.com need receipt number
Answered by: Charlie
Date published: 2018-06-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_123
  • loc_, sid_204847525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

BEHR MARQUEE 1 gal. #MQ6-38 Patina One-Coat Hide Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 5910.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color and finish Behr Marquee is the best paint I have ever used. The finish is absolutely the best. I like the selection of colors that are easily used in any room of the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One coat like it says. I used one coat to paint a brown wall in buttercup. I love the color breath taken. And trimmed it in white. I have gotten so many compliments on the color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the coverage I have used the Behr Marquee for a number of projects in myhome, including furniture. I love its coverage and that in most cases, I only need one coat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint I bought this paint to cover up an ugly pink color in a room and it went on in one coat. None of the pink showed through. I was amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Just like previous reviews. Goes on so easy and great coverage. Worth a few extra dollars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One coat coverage is true I spent ages selecting a color for our windowless basement room, and decided o Offshore mist from Behr. Since I did the work myself, I wanted to use high quality materials to help compensate for my lack of experience. I used white Behr ceiling paint and had to do 2 coats. But with the wall color, which was Behr Offshore mist in the marquee eggshell, I only needed one coat to cover the dingy off-white color. My husband came in half way through my effort and mentioned that I should be going over the paint from floor to ceiling with the roller to smooth out the application. I had been using the overlapping W pattern of application. I was really worried that it would look bad, but it dried fine. And after it dried, I looked closely at the walls with a spotlight and found a few spots where I missed, so I touched those areas up, and I was concerned that it would be obvious where I had touched up. Miraculously, the walls looked amazing once they dried, and you couldn't tell how I had rolled the paint on, or that I had touched up areas. So I would say, if you're doing the work yourself and you're a beginner, it's well worth it to buy a quality, forgiving paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought the marque because it said one coat guarantee... I bought the marque because it said one coat guarantee to cover, it didn't. I had to do a second coat.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Supposed to cover with one coat and it doesn't!! Supposed to cover with one coat and it doesn't!!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not cover well, uneven coverage ... Did not cover well, uneven coverage
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Paint I'll Ever Use for DIY Painting We hired a contractor to remodel our entire basement, but we DIY-ed the flooring and painting. I first discovered this paint about a year ago while redoing my office, and I was absolutely in love with the ease of use and finished product. When we started the basement project five months ago, I knew I would only be using the Marquee line for all the painting. I was also impressed with the large library of color options in the 1-coat guarantee. We had a lot of painting to do, and this was the most effective and economic when considering the variety of colors we needed and quantity with just a 1-coat application. It glides on smooth and completely opaque. Touch ups have been perfectly blended, too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent Coverage, Color Inconsistency When using a roller, the coverage was great, and was almost truly one coat. I just had fix a few spots. HOWEVER, prior to using the roller, I had cut in around the ceiling, base trim, two doors, two windows, and a built-in unit. This required two coats. The odd part was that the locations that were brushed were several shades darker than where I rolled it. At first I thought it was due to the second coat, but I did some experimenting and found it was brushing vs. rolling that was causing color inconsistency. I ended up getting a mini-roller and going back over all the spots that had been brushed, trying to get as close to the trim as possible. This worked, but I have no idea why this would happen. I wasted a lot of paint fixing this, therefore it was not worth the extra cost. Not to mention wasting my time, as it ended up taking longer than using regular paint, due to all the extra attention I had to pay to the trim work. I love the color but will not use this paint again.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING The best paint I’ve ever used. I’ve used Behr for my whole house but since I didn’t do anything crazy I used their cheaper tins previously, well this time I wanted a dark wall so I decided to go for the marquee...WOW. I will never use any other type of paint again. It is so thick I didn’t even need a drop cloth. It covered a white wall in one coat, though I did do 2 coats because of the batten I added to my wall after the first coat and because I’m a perfectionist. This paint is unbelievable, and still $30 cheaper per tin than it’s competitor whom I almost bought until I saw Marquee advertised. You won’t be disappointed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs more than one coat My fiance and I bought our first home and we wanted to paint it white. After asking several people, we were informed Behr Marquee was the best paint. We were assured that one coat does the trick. As we were painting, we noticed that one coat was not covering the color so I had to go back to the store and purchase more paint. We paint the second coat, and it is still not enough. I had to go back a third time! The finished product is great, but the product does not live up its expectations. I expect that if a container says one coat, then one coat would be enough. I went way over budget. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really is a one-coat deal! My husband and I recently purchased a house, the bedroom was an obnoxious bright brick orange. We had the movers coming the next morning so we needed to get the paint done ASAP. We chose Behr Marquee and I am SO happy we did! After taping off the trim it was pushing 9:00pm, we started painting anticipating we would finish around 1:00am including wait time between coats. We rolled the paint onto the walls and was pleasantly surprised that the orange was GONE in 2-3 strokes!! Really saved us a lot of time and money not having to buy primer and having to apply multiple coats!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Finished Product I have painted the walls and ceiling in my entry way, living room, dining room, kitchen, master bath and one wall in the master bedroom with the Behr Marquee Eggshell Enamel and am quite pleased with the results. I made a lot of repairs to the walls, filling in anchor and picture hanging holes as well as a large hole knocked through the master bedroom into the bathroom. Also, re-textured all the scuff marks and corner knocks. Thus, I put a coat of primer on before I painted. It turned out beautiful. I had a scare, though. I started with the master bath and I noticed the paint darkening at first. I thought "Oh Lord" I've chosen a color too dark. But after another half hour it was the exact color it was supposed to be. I don't know if it was the primer I used, my almost 60 year old eyes or a characteristic of the paint. I bought the Marquee because I wanted a paint that would last. In my previous home if you tried to clean the walls, the paint came off. I've only had to dry a wall off near the shower but I could feel less friction rubbing on the wall when drying versus cleaning the walls in my previous home. I'm glad I started in the master bath. I used a 3/8" nap roller and I had to go back with a brush and fill in a lot of pockets in the texture. Thus, when I started in the living area, I switched to a 1/2" nap. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We used every line & sheen of behr products As for the eggshell sheen we bought 2 gallons. It took almost both gallons to cover my son's room it was originally white we used neon blue marque & needed 2 coats 3 coats for the cut in areas. Here's a pic of my son's room so u can see the size haven't gotten any coupons to back up the guarantee that they have it's been several months & no response from behr. Read other reviews on the other types of behr paints we used . Do to the durability & easiness of cleaning it I would recommend it for that reason its better than other paint n that area. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed After finally coming to an agreement with my husband on the colors we were going to paint multiple walls with vaulted ceilings (which also required us to rent scaffolding), my husband took the "one-coat" color brochure to Home Depot and purchased 5 "one-coat" cans of each color (10 total). After we spent three (3) days painting (as well as having to return the rented scaffolding), we put our house back together the next day and realized that the lighter grey color we had painted did not cover in one (1) coat and will require at least one (1) more coat. Additionally, the very dark charcoal color we used did cover in one (1) coat but had roller marks everywhere once the sun came up. The roller marks had nothing to do with the rollers we bought as my husband obtained the assistance of a home depot employee in the paint department who directed him to the "best" (and most expensive) rollers we could purchase. Unfortunately for us, we paid a lot more money for paint to ensure we would not have to second coat walls, but here we are now having to apply another coat of paint to each of our walls and not even sure when we will have the time, energy or financial wherewithal to do so (especially with our 4 year old trying to climb the scaffolding, wanting to assist us in painting or trying to paint our dog with dark charcoal colored paint) :( [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage and cleanup! We have now painted 7 rooms (including ceilings) using 5 different colors. The Behr Marquis paint has been consistently easy to apply, minimal splatter off the roller, and for the most part, one coat as advertised. (When painting white over darker colors, we understood that a second coat would be necessary). Cleanup of equipment, while I despise it, was relatively pain free using warm soapy water. Finished surfaces are very washable when needed. Have always thought that Behr products outperform the competition! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true one coat paint! I’ve heard people recommend other paint brands as “the best”. I tried one of the other big name brands that had been left from a previously painted room. It was streaky and actually needed 3 coats. Who has time for that? I had to repaint the room AGAIN, so I chose Behr Marquee One Coat in the beginning due to the ease of access and convenience. I am so glad I did. I am no professional painter but I was very pleased with every room and every color I used. Behr Marquee will be my go-to paint from now on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint! Used Marquee for 5 rooms and am extremely happy with the performance. Goes on as expected and even better once fully cured. Plan to use for the rest of the interior and then move to the exterior. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage & beautiful colors We just finished repainting the entire interior of our home and couldn't be happier. The paint has great coverage and Behr offers beautiful colors. The colors we used were quite dark (Old Amethyst, Dark Shadows, Catwalk, Chimney, Alter Ego) and they went on beautifully. Low VOC makes a huge difference as well - no nasty headaches at the end of the day. We honestly couldn't be more pleased with our purchase and will definitely be purchasing Behr paint when we refinish our basement. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I would not recommend this paint for walls with texture. It is suppose to be one coat guaranteed ... I would not recommend this paint for walls with texture. It is suppose to be one coat guaranteed however I have had so many areas that I had to go back over due to some old paint showing through. Funny thing is, I was going over white paint, so it shouldn't be too hard to cover, yet I'm still fixing areas throughout my house. I bought this specifically, due to it being guaranteed one coat, however I am very disappointed that I spent the money, when I could have probably went with the step down and ended with the same result.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This paint looks great, and cleans up amazing for eggshell.... This paint looks great, and cleans up amazing for eggshell. That said we had no luck with the one coat cover it claims. Using an airless sprayer we couldn’t get one coat coverage on our cabinets without causing runs, they were however a dark color. We had a similar issue with walls, they were a light tan color and we switched to a light grey. We ended up rolling the walls and not using the airless the paint is simply too thick to get a one coat cover with an airless unless you are a professional painter. Overall very happy.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covered stains well We painted 3 rooms, all extremely dark colors (dark chocolate brown, very dark grey, and dark tan). It did take two coats, but would have been at least 4 coats had we not used Behr Marquee. I loved that I didn't have to wash the walls, especially in the kitchen. The paint covered everything very beautifully. I understand why it covered in two coats, as my colors were so dark. But because it is advertised as one coat, I knocked off a star. Great paint though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it Behr Marquee is always the most expensive option, but I've used it for to interior paint jobs and one exterior and it has never disappointed me. They are serious about it being one-coat coverage, though I usually end up doing two around high-wear areas, just in case. The colors are always true to the samples and it makes this amateur DIY-er look like she knows what she's doing. I will always spend the extra dough to get this brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was the worst paint I have ever used. We applied the paint and it was drying on the roller.... This was the worst paint I have ever used. We applied the paint and it was drying on the roller. It was thick and goopy. It peeled off the wall. I contacted Behr immediately. I have to have my wall redone. Had to have the Behr product sanded, mudded, spackled, primer and repainted. Behr said they would reimburse me with replacing the paint and giving me additional 2 gallons. THEY NEVER FOLLOWED THROUGH! Extremely disappointed with product and customer service.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great paint! I bought this to update the color in our living room. It went on smooth and covered in 1 coat! Even covered all the blocks of color I tested on the wall. Only downside was the color I chose turned out a little differently than I expected compared to the color card and sample I put on the wall. Still a nice color and great paint. Also used the premium plus which required more coats but still went on nicely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I’ve had to use more paint that I had originally expected and went out of my budget. This does N... I’ve had to use more paint that I had originally expected and went out of my budget. This does NOT cover in one coat, under any circumstances. I painted over a Cocoa color on my wall and had to use two coats. Since I had already painted the upstairs with this paint I just continued using it downstairs. I didn’t want to take the chance it would look different. I did talk to the gentleman at Home Depot in Rancho Cucamonga and they were not able to help me.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered a Dark Red Wall I used this paint to cover a dark red wall with a dark blue color. I was a little concerned that I would need 2 coats to cover it or make the the blue look like the color I wanted, but it went on smooth and covered really well. I had to do a few touch ups here and there where the red bled through, but overall, it was fantasic coverage and the touch ups blended really well. And the color came out great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great one coat coverage as promised! I love how well the colors covered the previous dark peach color that my bedroom walls used to be. Despite being light colors painted over a darker color, the colors I painted on the walls reminded true to how they appeared on their paint chips or paint cards. I used galactic tint and luxe lilac and could not be happier with the results. It applied well and smoothly and was easy to work with. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5910
  • loc_, sid_204847525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT